HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

-0.01 (2.17%)

0.445 - 0.46

16 people like this.

17,383 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 1 day ago

VincentTang

1,200 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-01-18 22:52 | Report Abuse

China steel price big up today to 4730 now. Up around 4 to 5% today.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2022-01-19 07:21 | Report Abuse

Where everyone? Why???

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

Oil stocks and metal stocks

Brent crude oil is selling at USD88.84 per barrel today.

According to historical records, if the Brent crude oil price is high, all metal commodity prices will be high too.
A high Brent crude oil price will benefit all steel stocks.

Metal commodity price follows the same trend as the Brent crude oil price trend.

Mr Market will tell us the truth.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-19 12:34 | Report Abuse

Steel price has gone up! Hiaptek still sleeping!

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-01-19 12:50 | Report Abuse

So if Steel price goes up, Steel stocks will go up?

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-19 12:58 | Report Abuse

Global Hyperinflation is largely caused by high price of commodities. I think buying the commodities upstream producers is a good bet for this year .

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2022-01-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

Steel future increased to an 11-week high of 4762 CNY/T, due to tight supplies and a surge in steelmaking ingredient nickel prices.

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2022-01-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

Hiaptek and AYS, which one is better ???

Posted by kamcheonghui > 2022-01-19 16:31 | Report Abuse

M'sia stock market is bad better to keep cash and wait for the right timing.

Nancy Boon

183 posts

Posted by Nancy Boon > 2022-01-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

Agree our market is real bad no confidence better keep cash first...drop...drop..

MrsLee

977 posts

Posted by MrsLee > 2022-01-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

Omg!!! No more uptrend???

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-19 17:05 | Report Abuse

Just buy on dip! Steel price already totally bottom out! Triple bottom is super strong support! Now on uptrend!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-19 17:06 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-19 17:21 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-19 17:46 |

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2022-01-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

Chart breaking down !

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

Tobby pls dont ask ppl to average down….and delete ur posts

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-19 19:43 | Report Abuse

The sentiment in KLSE is bad, hope the share price can be supported at 0.435 and 0.44.

Hope the share price will not break below these support levels.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2022-01-19 19:43 | Report Abuse

Motorcycle is kambing.
Motorcar is kambing.
Bus is coming.
Later train is kambing.
Later later ship is kambing.
Later later later ocean ship is kambing.
Collect passengers for the ride to Disney land.
Never afraid. The EAGLE HAS LANDED.

TanDavid88

1,085 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-01-19 20:35 | Report Abuse

Lost money in tech stocks, come to Hiaptek to cry or complain.
Deserve it.

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-01-20 00:44 | Report Abuse

Airasia also didn't drop that much today, lolzz~~
Airasia drops 2.5 cents
Hiaptek drops 3 cents

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2022-01-20 05:58 | Report Abuse

I have a bit to say. Believe in God.

TanDavid88

1,085 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-01-20 08:52 | Report Abuse

Lost money in tech stocks, come to Hiaptek forum attack steel stock will not win back your loss.
No point to talk bad about Hiaptek.
Readers here will know his kaisu attitude.
No sure win in the market.
Lose money also must behave like a gentleman.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-20 09:00 |

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2022-01-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

Teamwork is so important that it is virtually impossible for you to reach the heights of your capabilities or make the money that you want without becoming very good at it.

Guys... team works here lah. Don’t fight.

TanDavid88

1,085 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-01-20 14:06 | Report Abuse

In this forum, talk about Hiaptek.
No one bother to know you lost money on tech stocks.
Lost money in tech stocks, come here to talk bad about steel stocks.
What motive ?
You lost money on tech stock, you also want other investors to lose in Hiaptek.
So bad intention !!

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-20 14:24 | Report Abuse

He lost money in technology stocks, he does not want readers here to say he is not good.
He purposely quoted Hiaptek and AYS are losing money too, hence OTB is also not good.
His intention is to show readers here he is very good.

I do not wish to compare and I do not wish to talk bad about other stocks.
I want to mind my own business and focus on my stock selection.
I am only interested to make money in KLSE, others I will just ignore.

Citadel123

352 posts

Posted by Citadel123 > 2022-01-20 14:27 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-20 14:35 | Report Abuse

He lost money in technology stocks, he does not want readers here to say he is not good.
He purposely quoted Hiaptek and AYS are losing money too, hence OTB is also not good.
His intention is to show readers here he is very good.

I do not wish to compare and I do not wish to talk bad about other stocks.
I want to mind my own business and focus on my stock selection.
I am only interested to make money in KLSE, others I will just ignore.
-----------------
What I guess is really 100% correct.

I never talk bad about technology stocks.
I never talk bad about other stocks.
Do not twist the story to suit you.

I will invest in technology stocks in 2022 to win big.

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2022-01-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

it looks like AYS movement is more attractive, hiaptek a bit slow, : )

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yeah! Ays is better in terms of price movement! Hiaptek just too slow! It is what it is!

TanDavid88

1,085 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-01-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

Hiaptek is slow movement stock because the share issued is big.
Many investors lost patience on this stock.
At least you don't lose so much money compared to tech stocks.
Lost money on tech stocks come over to this forum to cry and complain.

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-01-20 17:55 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Hiaptek will stay strong. Hard to say what will happen tomorrow.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

I never attack any person in I3.
I also never bad mouth or talk bad on any stock in I3.

I dislike to see any reader losing money in I3.
Hence I will not go to other forum to laugh at investors losing money in that forum.
That is not my character.
I prefer to share joy on your wining.
Hope to see more millionaires in I3.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2022-01-20 20:20 | Report Abuse

Be careful. Already warned last Oct about the drop in this counter. Sure enough, it fell like a rock.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2022-01-20 20:27 | Report Abuse

Teamwork is so important that it is virtually impossible for you to reach the heights of your capabilities or make the money that you want without becoming very good at it.

Guys... team works here lah. Don’t fight.

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-01-20 20:34 | Report Abuse

OTB, I appreciate your posting in I3. TQ

One thing I do not understand is that you said Hiap Teck is your Miss Universe stock and yet when it comes to the yearly competition in I3 ,your weightage for Hiap Teck is only 10% .Whereas AYS you give a weightage of 30% ??
The competition is based on year end share price and it is still 11 months to go, why AYS? and not Hiap Teck?
The TA of AYS may be better than Hiap Teck now but it could all change by year end. No?

you may want to enlightened us? tqvm.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2022-01-20 21:00 | Report Abuse

Tmr Hiap Teck up 10%…

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-20 21:08 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-20 21:14 |

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2022-01-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

OTB, if you were calling Hiaptek your Miss Universe at the time , shouldn't you have analysed every other steel stock in bursa first before choosing Hiaptek? Now you are saying that AYS has better FA compared to Hiaptek.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-20 21:41 | Report Abuse

I found AYS after Q1 2021 result released on 25/8/2021.
I recommend buying AYS on 26/8/2021 after Q1 2021 excellent result.

I recommend buying Hiaptek on 17/7/2021 after reading RHB Investment Bank's recommendation report.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2022-01-20 21:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Personally I prefer AYS for its overall better price performance history.

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-01-20 22:42 | Report Abuse

OTB I found Hiaptek one month earlier than AYS.
Looking at AYS, both FA and TA are better than Hiaptek.
I can have one Miss Universe only, hence I cannot call AYS my Miss Universe again.
In summary, I prefer AYS more than Hiaptek even though AYS is not my Miss Universe stock.
===================================================================================

Tqvm Mr OTB for your clarification. Appreciated.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2022-01-21 08:57 | Report Abuse

Let’s watch movies.
I wait and see only.
DON’T WORRY BE HAPPY HERE

newbees21

58 posts

Posted by newbees21 > 2022-01-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

kasi break 50cts la.. very slow le

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-21 21:40 | Report Abuse

I am selling all my Hiaptek on strength! Waiting for short burst and that's it! Putting all in AYS!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-01-21 21:43 | Report Abuse

I realise Hiaptek already form triple bottom and poise for breakout! But i already made up my mind!

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-21 23:32 | Report Abuse

HL Investment Bank recommended Hiaptek today, target price is 0.60.

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2022-01-22 02:03 | Report Abuse

Some more can believe got 60 cents TP . Can slowly wait and dreams with patient. A matter of time 40 cents easily get . Go and figure up yourself first