LCTH CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): LCTH (5092)

6 people like this.

3,733 comment(s). Last comment by Timie 2018-06-19 11:57

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-16 13:15 | Report Abuse

We can see the potential in this company. Forex is a windfall only, core business is improving. Revenue is up, cash flow is up, roe is up. The only concern is management needs to increase revenue so that it creates a 1 dollar of sales for every asset value worth a dollar. The management is sure they can do so in coming years, preciously revenue was shrinking due to lean and right sizing exercises
Now its expansion time..

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2016-05-16 13:31 | Report Abuse

With the increase in orders from one of its major customers, the Group recorded an increase of RM5.8 million or 22.2% in revenue from RM26.1 million in the corresponding quarter in 2015 to RM31.9 million in the first quarter ended 31 March 2016.
Despite the increase in gross profit by RM2.5 million, the Group recorded a decrease in profit before tax of RM2.3 million from RM4.8 million in the corresponding quarter to RM2.5 million in the current reporting quarter. This was mainly attributable to the loss in foreign exchange of RM2.5 million in current reporting quarter as compared to gain in foreign exchange of RM1.4 million in the
corresponding quarter. In addition, share of profit of joint venture decreased by RM0.5 million in the current reporting quarter.

The Group recorded revenue of RM31.9 million for the current quarter, a slight decrease of RM0.3
million or 1% compared to RM32.2 million recorded in the immediate preceding quarter. The decrease in revenue was due to decrease in customers' order as a result of weaker demand during the festive season of Q1 2016.
The Group recorded a profit before tax of RM2.5 million for the current reporting quarter, a decrease of RM2.4 million compared to RM4.9 million posted in the immediate preceding quarter. This was due to the increase of foreign exchange loss of RM 1.6 milllion.

The Group has seen improvement in its operating results arising from the right-sizing and lean
manufacturing exercises. The volatility of US Dollar against Ringgit Malaysia if continued, is expected to affect the results of the Group going forward as the Group is predominantly involved in export sales. However, barring unforeseen circumstances, the Group is cautiously optimistic in achieving satisfactory results for year 2016.

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2016-05-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

i still believe it will performance good on next quarter .

Jeffbkt

130 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2016-05-16 14:09 | Report Abuse

Company registered an increase of cash balance despite lower profit. Cash per share equal to 32 cents/share from 30 cents/share in 2015. The issue is with the forex volatility of which whatever unrealized gain/loss could be reversed in the coming result. Anyway, it all depends on your investment objective, for short term player, you may sell if you have the stock or stay side-line since the earning is not good and the current market is weak. For long term investor, since the DY is attractive, you should at least wait for the coming quarter to confirm your investment if you still holding the share.

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-16 14:14 | Report Abuse

I remain confident after to know the quality of investors we have for this business

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2016-05-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

walao gam down

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-05-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks to all the Gurus for the valuable inputs

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-05-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

:)

kohsk4115

51 posts

Posted by kohsk4115 > 2016-05-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

Anyone have any idea why this qtr administrative cost is 7mil?
4mil more...
Is it one off? Pls kindly explain

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2016-05-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

suddenly gap down at 9am today, seems not very good

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-16 17:09 | Report Abuse

Its because of unrealised forex loss of roughly 3 million. Operations closed at 31 dec 2015 register currency USD at 4.2 whilst closing currency of USD at 31st march 2016 was at 3.9. The difference accounts for the increased of administration and selling expenses by roughly 3 mill. Next quarter we would see ramp up of USD currency at 4.1. Thus we gain from unrealised forex gain in the next quarter. Bare in mind these are not losses or gains, just translation. Looking at 1stQR in reality we sold goods worth more than 3 mill but due to bank negaras currency translation its marked under forex loss.

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

Thus, looking at gross profit. We actually did better the 1st quarter. 6 mill gross profit for q1 2016 compared to 3.6 mill gross profit 1st quarter 2015. This was due to getting more projects from same customer. This is what management planned all along for upcoming years and its reflected in the qr!

I just spoke to management earlier. Very good and friendly people

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-05-16 17:18 | Report Abuse

tomorrow drop another 3 sen ?

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2016-05-16 19:23 | Report Abuse

Damage already done. Now wait for next Q results.

No point arguing & justifying.

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-16 20:47 | Report Abuse

a hammer candle at the support together with big volume, this TA show the counter will turn their down trend.So, tomorrow will be a big green candle...probably back to 0.670...

TomyamGong

4,134 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2016-05-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

Gap down today?

Posted by Tom > 2016-05-17 08:16 | Report Abuse

TA is 100% BS

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-17 10:02 | Report Abuse

TA show will back to 0.670...

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

Stay calm dont panic

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

Believe in corporate plan to increase profits

Bursawise

108 posts

Posted by Bursawise > 2016-05-17 13:59 | Report Abuse

Refer the case of Minho...same situation..Sir

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-05-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

very hard to climb back as many ppl hanging there

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-17 15:26 | Report Abuse

Someone is manipulating the price....careful

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

Someone is collecting. Can see the big buy queue

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-05-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-19 21:57 | Report Abuse

Still collecting and will pump up after T+4

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-19 21:57 | Report Abuse

So when is the T+4??? hehehehe....

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-20 10:31 | Report Abuse

Qr still good, just chill guys

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

MACD turn green...What do you predict next??? Hehe...

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-20 13:37 | Report Abuse

Haha...Down....

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

again 0.605....

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

as per predicted, the price maker consolidate it at 0.605....

kkt2326

5 posts

Posted by kkt2326 > 2016-05-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

0.600 below can buy

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-20 23:19 | Report Abuse

I queue at 0.595... perhaps next week give me some...don't fly first...

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-23 11:20 | Report Abuse

Come on...Hehehe...

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-24 08:50 | Report Abuse

Six o Five, Six o Five, Six o Five, Six o Five, Six o Five again...

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-24 10:31 | Report Abuse

Someone is collecting

Posted by Winner 2016 > 2016-05-24 15:55 | Report Abuse

I think today no more Six o Five...Hahaha

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

Cheap buýyyy

adamdacutie

1,441 posts

Posted by adamdacutie > 2016-05-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

Why the sudden sell down lah?

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-25 15:53 | Report Abuse

Thank youuu for panicking

Jeffbkt

130 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2016-05-25 15:57 | Report Abuse

base on the exchange rate as of end march 3.91, the normalised EPS for LCTH should be around 1.5 EPS per quarter. With cash/share of 28 cents after minus off the dividend pay-out, the fair value of LCTH with PE10 should be 8.8. Unless RM continue to strengthen to below 3.91 in Q2 which I think would be quite unlikely knowing FED is going to increase the interest rate.

Sadly all the short term player only looking at current quarter EPS which caused the panic sell recently. Today most likely lots of margin call force sell. Short term looks very bearish and very likely more force sell is on the way.

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2016-05-25 23:52 | Report Abuse

if lcth down to below 0.570 look will going down to 0.535

adamdacutie

1,441 posts

Posted by adamdacutie > 2016-05-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

Time to rebound. No more panic

Posted by malayalee425 > 2016-05-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

patient will be rewarded.

Ktteh

125 posts

Posted by Ktteh > 2016-05-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

Any comments?

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

Refer to malayalee425. If you attended agm you would know

adamdacutie

1,441 posts

Posted by adamdacutie > 2016-05-31 08:04 | Report Abuse

Mr00183, do enlighten me bout the agm, did you attend?

Ktteh

125 posts

Posted by Ktteh > 2016-05-31 10:28 | Report Abuse

Ya pls give some tips in the agm

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2016-05-31 12:22 | Report Abuse

What do you want to know?