HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.295

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-11-25 19:46 | Report Abuse

Rta... Labour issues or really deep shit...

poh_83

109 posts

Posted by poh_83 > 2018-11-25 20:08 | Report Abuse

Use 0.76 to purchase 0.79 NTA good deal!!

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-11-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

Maybe push to 0.70

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2018-11-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

the PE ratio of Hevea is too high for a manufacturing company

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-11-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

will it retest 52w low at 0.685?

poh_83

109 posts

Posted by poh_83 > 2018-11-26 17:26 | Report Abuse

Now 0.73 can buy 0.79 NTA very good deal.

VSPACE

Posted by VSPACE > 2018-11-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

Now usd trending higher than last quarter

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-11-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

patience.....be patience.....
think positive .....now Rm 1000 can get more 20% shares d.....compare to hevea0.90 lol
work hard collect more.....hahhahaha (laughing with tears)

turbofast

257 posts

Posted by turbofast > 2018-11-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by George Leong > 2018-11-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

For those who are into export counters, can have a look at Focus Lumber.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/investmentopportunity/184509.jsp

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-02 17:34 | Report Abuse

. 60...

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2018-12-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

usd start weakening ...

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2018-12-04 13:45 | Report Abuse

today last day for dividend 1.2c buy now.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2018-12-04 16:23 | Report Abuse

faster buy b4 div exdate.

VSPACE

Posted by VSPACE > 2018-12-06 06:45 | Report Abuse

Now buy still get div?

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2018-12-06 17:16 | Report Abuse

ex is today, mean if u buy today will not get div

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2018-12-07 14:42 | Report Abuse

record new low hevea what's wrong with you...

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-08 08:10 | Report Abuse

Just be pateince

Torreira

137 posts

Posted by Torreira > 2018-12-08 08:42 | Report Abuse

dont think short term the price of hevea will have a big move...it is due to the weak performance..let's see how the company perform in Q4'18...if not much improvement, i think gonna put it into the refrigerator...

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-09 08:19 | Report Abuse

Killer still rta.... Poor thing... I was at aeon big.. Book shelf selling price has not increased... Competition fr others are there....

ANYU

979 posts

Posted by ANYU > 2018-12-09 08:19 |

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-09 08:37 | Report Abuse

If u wanna learn abt basic stock investing knowlegde Harry is ok lah...cheap cheap few hundreds rm only..

If u wanna leaen how to make money fm stock then that will b a different story..

Having said so Harry made good profit fm stock tuitioning lah

14,894 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-09 08:38 | Report Abuse

Mkt good or bad he also make good profit fm tuitioning

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-09 08:40 | Report Abuse

Oh dear... Now this column becomes........

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-10 13:40 | Report Abuse

The company's 14% dropped in revenue was mainly due to lower contribution from both its main division, the particle board division and the ready to assemble ( RTA) division. Apart from the strengthening of RM vs USD, particle board prices has been decreasing due to the higher supply of the product in the market at the moment. This competition is mainly attributed to production expansion decision made by most particle board companies boom years of 2015-17. However, Hevea is still ok given that production capacity is still running above 90%. So there is demand just at a lower price.

Hevea's RTA is totally a different story. They actually have a lot of demand for the products (especially for export market) but could not cater to the demand due to foreign labour shortage. Currently the production level of the division is only running at around 70%. Which is why they had recorded lower revenue ( apart form the strengthening of RM vs USD).

The profit margin of the company decrease substantially due to :
1) Lower average selling price (due to competition and strengthening of RM)
2) Higher raw material cost (rubber wood)
3) Higher labour cost. Expected to go up even further in tendence with the higher minimum wage. Additional fees that Hevea needs to pay is the foreign labour levy.
4) Higher operating cost due to machines operating at below the optimum level (due to lack of workers).

Until the issues of foreign labour is resolve (being the biggest issue for Hevea at the moment), i foresee that the margins that we saw in the 3 previous quarters are likely to remain.

In terms of valuation, the company is currently trading at a very high PE. Even if the company can achieve a profit of RM15 mil in FY18 (meaning 4Q18 profit need to be around RM5mil or more than 50% higher than 3Q result), at the current share price the company is still trading at an expensive valuation of 25x PE.

Those that are already invested in the company will need to be prepare to face some volatility in the near term. The coming 4Q18 results almost certainly will be lower than last years.Given the lack of profit growth offer by the company, most investors would prefer to diversify their position into other companies.

If you are interested in investing in the company, it would be better to wait for the labour supply issue to be resolve ( i don't think it would be anytime soon). Given the current market condition you can actually find a lot of companies that currently trade at a cheaper valuation but still able to offer growth to its investors in the near and mid term.

One of the company that you can consider to diversify into is MBMR (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp).' target='_blank'>https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp).

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.0x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17. And FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Hope Heveaboard labour issue can be resolve soon. Once that is done we can expect higher revenue and profit from the company. .

Good luck

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-12-10 13:55 | Report Abuse

In the last quarter financial results report stated that labour issue had been resolved..if can’t resolved why they came out with this statement

Torreira

137 posts

Posted by Torreira > 2018-12-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

yes...in fact the board have announced their labour issue ady resolve in Q2 & Q3'18...so d problem now is only the selling price and demand issue..

tomnjerry

14 posts

Posted by tomnjerry > 2018-12-13 15:56 | Report Abuse

Why this counter drop everyday???market up also keep dropping!!when going to move up???

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2018-12-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

NTA 0.790c share price 0.620c very cheap...

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-15 17:57 | Report Abuse

Mushrooms business

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2018-12-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

VS effect will spill over to Hevea since KYY holding a big block

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2018-12-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

from hevea to heaven soon..

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-12-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

jialat lo..

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2018-12-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

most of the stock jialat la...

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

mDF selling price gone

enigmatic

915 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2018-12-18 02:47 | Report Abuse

Annualised result PE 25. still can fall further.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-12-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

This is related with KYY?

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2018-12-18 16:52 | Report Abuse

sell all Hevea ...losses..damn.

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-12-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

Avoid KYY stock..

KWB5423

41 posts

Posted by KWB5423 > 2018-12-18 17:28 | Report Abuse

Wait the price drop to 0.40, then Buy in 2019, you will win.

tomnjerry

14 posts

Posted by tomnjerry > 2018-12-18 19:16 | Report Abuse

Who is kyy, sorry i am new here

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-18 19:20 | Report Abuse

kyy is well a bit of sort of bad luck, dont buy what he buy, don't let him know what u bought.

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-12-18 19:21 | Report Abuse

KYY STOCK
VS, HEVEA, SENDAI, JAKS, HENGYUAN ALL GO HOLLAND !!

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2018-12-19 12:32 | Report Abuse

Did KYY recommend Hevea?

lksiam

352 posts

Posted by lksiam > 2018-12-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

No. Kyy did not mention hevea... The furniture stock that KYY mentioned is Latitude. Do your own homeworks, @MirageHotelPD.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2018-12-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

whole world is dropping, I still believe Hevea is good bet. So long, with the extra 20 million from non cash flow depreciation. I hope Hevea continue to pays at least 1.2 cents per quarter.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2018-12-19 16:27 | Report Abuse

@Iksiam, read my question carefully.I'm asking 'Did KYY recommend Hevea'! I didn't see KYY mention Hevea. That's why I'm curious why so many people said so.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2018-12-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

Anyway, Thanks for your reply

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2018-12-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

What I heard is Hevea may have slim profit but order is more than supply. One day the workers, pricing ... will be solved. As long as they keep their promise during last AGM by paying out dividend using 20 million depreciation. The stock still good to hold or rather time to collect more

lksiam

352 posts

Posted by lksiam > 2018-12-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

@MirageHotelPD, Haha.. I did read your post. To me, is the same.

"That's why I'm curious why so many people said so." That's why i said do your own homeworks if you want to get a real and reliable answer. This is particularly true in i3 forum.