MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

Micht

85 posts

Posted by Micht > 2018-03-07 15:27 | Report Abuse

been trying to catch, but i catch no balls. because the selling is endless

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2018-03-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

I'm prepared to hold it for long term

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-03-07 15:29 | Report Abuse

Sold all yesterday @ 1.03, no gain no lose, wash hand now

Stock: [MASTEEL]: MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD
Mar 5, 2018 12:07 PM | Report Abuse
Added some @ 1.01, see how it goes later

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

Always remember one year ago it is just rm 0.20 , who every think cheap can sailang and fight with mr market

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2018-03-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

Those who mentioned long term pls trust me. This is just a way to comfort yourself. Slow slow hold bah

Posted by Tay Boon Yong > 2018-03-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Malaysia only have less than 1% metal export to U.S.....why everyone so scare, keep selling like no tomorrow

amy898

244 posts

Posted by amy898 > 2018-03-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

ya loh. why??

Posted by NewbieVB > 2018-03-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

Calm down guys, it is a chance for those who didnt buy masteel yet for a super discount price!!!

Posted by Tay Boon Yong > 2018-03-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

but no one know where is the lowest price for this counter

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2018-03-07 15:56 | Report Abuse

Will buy it on 0.70 . Waiting now.

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-07 15:59 | Report Abuse

when this day will end????

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2018-03-07 16:03 | Report Abuse

Better sideline for now..let the dust settle..

jeff619

59 posts

Posted by jeff619 > 2018-03-07 16:03 | Report Abuse

0.92 - IN.....

jeff619

59 posts

Posted by jeff619 > 2018-03-07 16:03 | Report Abuse

SURE WILL REBOUNCE SOON

Yip CH

Posted by Yip CH > 2018-03-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

waiting 0.60

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-07 16:05 | Report Abuse

When market panic selling, sure have people want to catch the lower price as they think company low PE, discounted price, fight for rebound.....

The US tariff will impact the whole world, they will reflect slowly into their profit capability, the current price is only to reflect the starting of the tariff. If tariff details has been announced and start to implement, it may drop more, if u ask can it be 0.80 / 0.70, nobody know.

But the things i know Masteel has been gradually since last year price at 0.75 before ex bonus, if use current price 0.93 to exclude the ex bonus is equal 1.49

Therefore, who bought Feb last year at 0.75 still have 100% profit, their entry price is equal today price 0.48

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

They will throw ticket continuously till the price they can stand for profit, it is possible to 0.70 or lower, however if US tariff is cancel, Masteel may rebound but not like last year.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

It will depend the big cat want to reinvest to masteel or not, the person just like kyy, u go ask him if HY drop to 6 or 7, does he want to buy back?

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

在情绪面前, 基本面 更本不堪一击

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

if the market price up 1 cents but drop 2 or 3 cents very fast, u need to careful....my experience told me big cat is throwing ticket.....

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2018-03-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

rebounding... catch it before up to 1.4....gogoogoggo

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2018-03-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

everyday also i hear ppl say it's rebounding, but it never happened.

winwin2288

1,325 posts

Posted by winwin2288 > 2018-03-07 16:43 | Report Abuse

buy and keep, don't care

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2018-03-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

I CL all. seems too big volume out for 5 days. lost almost 10k.luckily cover up at hengyuan ch

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-07 16:53 | Report Abuse

Few week or should I say days back ppl are encouraging everyone to buy bcz it will fly to 1.4, 1.5, 1.8 to 2 with bonus issue u will ve moreeeeeee money ...but one sane ppl telling other to sell???? Ooi I still respect his opinion so TA, FA still in contact. it's not just abt masteel other counters showing same response
Conclusion is no one can predict stock market and financial behaviour of investors

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

I think we can see 1.3, 1.4 if things get settled

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-03-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu pun tak boleh tahan

Posted by AzuraLukeman > 2018-03-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

can anyone suggest where is the lowest price for this counter?

Posted by JustAnAmateur > 2018-03-07 17:29 | Report Abuse

Herbert Chua says the final TP is 0.00

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-03-07 17:55 | Report Abuse

^this guy is waiting to be scolded by Zhutouliang

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-07 17:56 | Report Abuse

Herbert is a funny guy..one question, otb really that bad? Why everyone hentam him up side down?

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2018-03-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

It will surely go back up. Just don't know when... I continue to top up... double the profits when go back up

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-07 18:03 |

oppooo

Posted by oppooo > 2018-03-07 18:08 | Report Abuse

spectre007, I salute your courage and vision to be unshaken like a mountain

oppooo

Posted by oppooo > 2018-03-07 18:11 | Report Abuse

I think for otb from now on, it's wise for him to recommend and answer only to his subscriber alone from now on, see him kena hentam every time he post in public

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-07 18:22 | Report Abuse

Do you know what is the entree price for otb follower?

Ooi GC

47 posts

Posted by Ooi GC > 2018-03-07 18:25 | Report Abuse

Once Trump settles his tariff issue, this stock should return to 1.3 region. There's nothing wrong fundamentally. Maybe in months to come we can see clearer whether something is wrong or pure panic and fear.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-07 18:26 | Report Abuse

Guys, I still believe steel counter will continue to profit but based on the global issue, it will lost its momentum.

And Q1 result normally will be lower than Q4 due to CNY holidays, so next qtr rpt wont help much. I still have 200 lots on hand. Will be selling if it can go to 1.10

Vision48

282 posts

Posted by Vision48 > 2018-03-07 18:54 | Report Abuse

Congratz for those who bought the stock today, hehehe

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-03-07 18:56 | Report Abuse

supported 0.89.......nice

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-07 18:59 | Report Abuse

Vision48 why any good news coming I think it can drop for no reason tomorrow

Ooi GC

47 posts

Posted by Ooi GC > 2018-03-07 19:05 | Report Abuse

This company is currently worth at least RM1.10 if you exclude its debt, most steel mills usually run on high debt anyway. Unless following quarters it fails to deliver good profit then it is doomed. Otherwise I think the drop is mostly because of bad market sentiment and fear.

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-07 19:49 | Report Abuse

Donald Trump twitter updated 10 minutes ago :

From Bush 1 to present, our Country has lost more than 55,000 factories, 6,000,000 manufacturing jobs and accumulated Trade Deficits of more than 12 Trillion Dollars. Last year we had a Trade Deficit of almost 800 Billion Dollars. Bad Policies & Leadership. Must WIN again! #MAGA

The tariff will implement very high probability. Will announce very soon maybe tomorrow....Another wave of downtrend is coming tonight......

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-07 19:54 | Report Abuse

EU trade chief comments on US tariffs EU trade chief comments on US tariffs
7 Mins Ago | 00:34
The European Union outlined a three-pronged response to proposed metals tariffs from President Donald Trump's U.S. administration on Wednesday.

Speaking at a press conference in Brussels, Cecilia Malmstrom, the EU's commissioner for trade, said the institution would take the case to the World Trade Organization and would coordinate its actions with other trade partners that are also against the proposed tariffs from the U.S.

She also said that Brussels has prepared a provisional list of U.S. products that would see higher tariffs from the EU, if Trump does indeed move ahead with the import taxes. This list has not been made public, but according to leaks in the media, the EU's tariffs could amount to 2.83 billion euros ($3.52 billion).

Lastly, she said that the EU was getting ready to put safeguard measures in place to prevent metal flooding in the EU, as a result of the tariffs.

"There are indications that President Trump, very soon, in the coming days, we don't know for sure, may sign-off a decision on import tariffs of 25 percent on steel and 10 percent on aluminum, which he announced on the March 1," Malmstrom said.

"This is done under something that's called section 232, which refers to internal or national security. We have serious doubts about that justification, we cannot see how the European Union's friends and allies in NATO can be a threat to national security in the U.S. We find that assumption deeply unjust," she added.

In the eyes of the EU, "the motivation of the U.S. is an economic safeguard measure in disguise, not national security measure," Malmstrom added. "That means the EU is entitled to make use of a WTO safeguard agreement to rebalance benefits that we have given to the U.S. in the past."

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-07 19:55 | Report Abuse

Concerns of a global trade war

Trump said last Thursday that the U.S. would be imposing a 25 percent tariff on steel imports and 10 percent on aluminum, insisting such imports are a threat to national security. The announcement, which has received some criticism from within the president's party, has raised concerns all over the globe over a potential trade war.

The European Union is the first trade partner to present specific steps against the U.S., if Trump moves ahead with steel and aluminum charges. However, Canada has vowed to come up with its own countermeasures. Mexico, China and Brazil have also said they are considering steps to retaliate.

Last weekend, European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker said Europe needed to take measures as a response to Trump's tariff threat. "This cannot be a unilateral transatlantic action by the Americans," he said. At the time, he mentioned possible taxes on Harley-Davidson, bourbon and Levi's.

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2018-03-07 20:40 | Report Abuse

Likely possible to drop further tomorrow as DJ market is possible end up in RED...will consider to buy in 0.83 to safeguard the unimaginable outcome....

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-07 22:12 | Report Abuse

Why did this stock fall much more than other steel stocks? It's ok for me, but it is strange. i will buy the stock more tomorrow.Buy fundamentally good stocks at a low
price.it will surge near future.

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-03-07 22:14 | Report Abuse

it has touched SMA200 line. if drop, Mr. Ooi and his subscribers will throw all their shares? Then i will collect it on 0.7-0.8.