CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.015 (1.96%)

0.75 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,745 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 day ago

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2019-05-19 00:32 | Report Abuse

More customers = more usage > more plane
Economy slowdown = ticket price/sales down

Be versatile !

value111

29 posts

Posted by value111 > 2019-05-19 01:55 | Report Abuse

leaseback.. less fixed cost.. more flexible during recession or economic boom.. other company may collapse due to high fixed cost and debt during recession but airasia will just lease lesser plane i don see any lose in the long run

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2019-05-19 05:37 | Report Abuse

AAX sales slowing down so AA follow?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2019-05-19 05:38 | Report Abuse

Long run lose.

So now, you have RM50k cash in your hand and "No Debt". But you are renting from Investor ZZZ at a price higher than your installment, in the long run, you lose or you gain?
19/05/2019 12:08 AM

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-05-19 06:09 | Report Abuse

4444:

RM 50k in hand.

Selling ticket: 35k

Ancillary income: 20 k( increase 5 k per quarter)

e-commerce: you guess la.

Redcargo: you guess la.

In long run, you will dunno who is your mother.

I'm pretty sure you never run business.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-05-19 06:12 | Report Abuse

smalltimespeculator AirAsia sold their Assets and leaseback .

Your friend say your debt is too high. So you think of ways to reduce your debt.

You sold your house at 550k to Investor ZZZ, and rents it back from him at a higher price than your monthly installment, RM 3000
(because investor ZZZ will only buy from you if can get some positive cashflow or returns from investing in your house )

So now, you have RM50k cash in your hand and "No Debt". But you are renting from Investor ZZZ at a price higher than your installment, in the long run, you lose or you gain?

Look at your explanation, I'm very happy. Wakakakakaka....

Many people want to buy AA at cheap price la....okay next week on..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-05-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

remember use wing to fly..

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-05-19 10:46 | Report Abuse

The reason why AA sold and lease back aircrafts is not cheaper in long run and lower fixed cost, it’s because AA want to lock down residual value of those aircrafts which bought at discounted price. Therefore, long run will incur more expenses. That’s why AA expend digital business or AA 3.0 to cover these extra cost in future.

value111

29 posts

Posted by value111 > 2019-05-19 18:45 | Report Abuse

Its all depends on personal perspective.. that why there are people who win or lose in the stock market.. not everybody get to win

Stefany

6 posts

Posted by Stefany > 2019-05-19 23:41 | Report Abuse

You borrow 500k from bank with 5% interest and 35 years maturity, Monthly installment 2.5k ; And let say you able to rent it out for 3k, which mean your rental income is 0.5k ;
When you sell your house to your friend for 555k, you got 55k on hand.
You negotiate with your friend to rent it from him for 10% markup -> 2.75k (2.75k x 4 month deposit)=11k, and you go find another 4 house to rent for 2.75k ((2.75k x 4 month depositx 4 units)=44k, so your 55k gain gone. But you will managed to rent it out for 3k , earn 0.25k x5=1.25k per month, instead of your original 0.5k (rental income - monthly installment ), this is how u leverage. Even though you are losing the capital gain from the house, but at the same time u are avoiding any risk capital loss though, and the capital gain is so far away (at least 10++ years), might as well focus on current business expansion for e-commerce ~

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-05-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

Brent USD 73.3, up USD 1.1.
https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/CO1:COM

Sifu Wang

114 posts

Posted by Sifu Wang > 2019-05-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

plane do not have capital appreaction. tf want to get the cash to buy more planes and increase the routes. its just like flipping houses to make more money

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-05-20 16:02 | Report Abuse

When you got iphone 2.....sold it get the cash buy iphone 4 v 10% energy saving.....when you new iphone 6 come out....30% energy saving .....sold your iphone 4 and get new one...the fuel cost become lower n lower...

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-20 16:09 | Report Abuse

That's is right, fuel cost make up a significant portion of expenditure for airliners. Newer planes are always more fuel efficient, the A320NEO consumes 15-20% less fuel compared to the A320, that's why aircraft manufacturer can sell their new planes.

It's funny how you compare it to Iphone though.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-05-20 16:50 | Report Abuse

It does not matter if you lease aircraft as lessor with charge higher leasing cost to AA because the planes are more fuel efficient. I bet on AA doing well with AA 3.0 to offset the high oil price and expensive leasing cost...

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-05-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

it also no depreciation cost of plane due leasing plane. Reduce borrowing too.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-05-20 19:06 | Report Abuse

When you get 100 X iPhone 6 one time go you get 30% discount price.....after you get the discount price , you sold it to bank and rent back...

Earn 30% and less debt less risk less asset depreciation....

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-05-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

@JN88. This is what AA is doing whereby to lock down residual value of the old aircrafts which got it at discounted price. Money that earned can be used to offset higher leasing cost, pay dividend and repay debt.

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-05-20 19:49 | Report Abuse

【17-5-2019】公布最新季度业绩公司列表:
1. 亚航X(AAX,5238)2019财年首季净利上扬4.4%至4,333万令吉,上财年同期为4,150万令吉。

2. 大马气体(GASMSIA,5209)盈利,截至2019年3月31日止首季,该公司净利起2.38%至4,117万令吉。

3. 发马(PHARMA,7081)首季净利上涨12%至1,962万令吉,一年前为1,759万令吉。

4. 双威建筑(SUNCON,5263)2019财年首季净利按年微跌8%至4,013万令吉,上财年同期为4,362万令吉。

5. 皇帽酿酒厂(CARLSBG,2836)2019财年首季净利按年上升至8,760万令吉,上财年同期报8,082万令吉。

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2021-04-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

OPEN RED !!

Posted by 1675875085772982 > 2019-05-21 09:04 | Report Abuse

RED bagus mah. Kapal also RED RED RED. Red Chinese call ONG HENG HUAT. QR red pun cantik Juga ... Buy More Fly More

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-05-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

Slow slow wait to red...later red eyes

wilsonngoh

253 posts

Posted by wilsonngoh > 2019-05-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

waiting at RM2.00

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-05-21 14:55 | Report Abuse

still waiting at rm2.45 , somebody pls sell im getting horny already.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-05-21 14:57 | Report Abuse

Waiting for more dividend? Anyone?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-05-21 15:24 | Report Abuse

Come Liao...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-21 15:54 | Report Abuse

lol

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-05-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

seller getting less , fkkkk uptrend coming soon

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-05-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

yes manage grab big some at 2.48
manage avrrge dow back
now keep till up back 2.80

tut tut
rentung di iwcity waaaaa

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

already told u, you entered iwcity too late when it should have been the time to exit n not get in

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-05-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 2.45. Come pls...

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-05-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

newinvestor17@ already told u, you entered iwcity too late when it should have been the time to exit n not get in
21/05/2019 3:58 PM
==================
what to do man paktua need to fight for survive
waaaaa waaaaaa

tut tut
still fight huhuhu

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2019-05-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

picked some.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

I foresee BJ saying this, "you see guys last minute surge is due to foreign funds buying in guys, they already know it is a good qr and can't wait so buy guys, more dividends guys, share buy back guys, even trust in tf la"

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-05-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

who is bj ? blow jobssss ?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-21 16:18 | Report Abuse

siaoliao lol, dont be so naive la, BJ is an acronym for our fellow king fan boy's of AA namely Betkaukau and Jaya.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

No matter what happens to AA's QR, I cant wait to see how our BJ's would come out and spin akin to Radzi, a guy from the AAX forum in 2015 who was famous for saying these:

these used to be his common statements/justifications/ excuses

1. When AAX price goes up, See guys, everyone believes in AAX thats why they are buying, place took off
2. When Tony, Kama buys, See guys, the management has confidence, thats why they are buying.

3. When AAX price drops, Something is brewing guys, the institutional players/sindikket is pushing prices down as they know that AAX is good and they want to collect it lower before pushing it higher
4. When an IB gives a lower TP for AAX than its currently traded price, Mr xxxxx, would say, Aiyoo, those people dont know how to value AAX. I have always never liked their valuation.

5. When crude oil price goes up, Mr xxxxx would say, dont be worried guys, AAX jet fuel is hedged
6. When crude oil decreases, Mr xxxxx would say that see guys, lower crude oil is better for AAX

7.When RM increases, see guys its good mah, AAX debt is in USD and RM has strengthen against USD so its good
8.When RM decreases, see guys, more people would fly with AAX especially foreigners ass the RM is cheap and its cheaper for them to come to Malaysia.

9.When AAX goes up by 0.005cents or 0.01cents, he would say, see guys AAX is flying, better tighten your seatbelts.
10. When AAX drops significantly from RM0.5Xsomething to RM0.36, Sifu would say, see guys i am averaging down, its a fundamentally strong counter, future is good, crude oil down, RM UP, Sindiket is pushing down because something is brewing etc

This is how Jaya along with his dupes and fanboys would twist stories

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-05-21 17:03 | Report Abuse

after last holding at 2.76
now after reload big some at 2.48
manage avrrge down at 2.515

tut tut
love fight on red sea

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-05-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

Hope to collect some below 2.45 tomorrow..

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

21/05/2019 5:42 PM

tomorrow ?

HLX4U

552 posts

Posted by HLX4U > 2019-05-21 18:07 | Report Abuse

AirAsia India aims to expand fleet to 40 aircraft by Apr-2020
21-May-2019

AirAsia India COO Sanjay Kumar reported the LCC aims to expand its fleet from 21 aircraft to 40 aircraft by Apr-2020 (Economic Times/Business Standard, 20-May-2019). Mr Kumar said the additional aircraft will be A320s. AirAsia India is scheduled to take delivery of two aircraft in Jun/Jul-2019.

HLX4U

552 posts

Posted by HLX4U > 2019-05-21 18:09 | Report Abuse

Philippines AirAsia to commence three times weekly Cebu-Kaohsiung service
20-May-2019

Philippines AirAsia plans to commence three times weekly Cebu-Kaohsiung service, operated with A320 equipment, effective 01-Aug-2019

HLX4U

552 posts

Thai AirAsia to commence four times weekly Chiang Mai-Shenzhen service from 15-Jun-2019
20-May-2019

Thai AirAsia plans to commence four times weekly Chiang Mai-Shenzhen service, operated with A320 equipment, effective 15-Jun-2019 (Routes Online, 17-May-2019). According to OAG, Hainan Airlines also operates the route.

HLX4U

552 posts

AirAsia India increases frequency on four Delhi services
20-May-2019

AirAsia India increased (20-May-2019) frequency on the following domestic services in May-2019: Delhi-Indore; Delhi-Bagdogra; Delhi-Ranchi; Delhi-Hyderabad. The LCC operates 31 services connecting Delhi to 12 domestic destinations.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-05-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

Haha..Just found out tomorrow holiday in Malaysia. Why Malaysia so many holiday ehh? Current i’m not reside in Malaysia...

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-21 21:18 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau pls dont be a dullard and make yourself look like a nincompoop. Your stories are just like Jaya.

Even I am not a Malaysian citizen and am currently based outside Asia but since my career is based on managing funds, I am well aware of all the times that the stock market of respective countries are closed.

You are just like Jaya, go back and during one of the p.holidays also he did the same thing then tried spinning.

Anyway, I am keen in seeing how you guys spin once the qr results is out.

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-05-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau don't know tomorrow holiday is a laughing stock.

Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD
May 21, 2019 5:42 PM | Report Abuse
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/betkaukau.jsp

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-05-22 08:06 | Report Abuse

get ready trade in 9.00 am ...i waiting u

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

Lafter today BJ would come out and say that he was in q to buy at 2.45 and wasn't able too............