EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.02 (4.88%)

0.385 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Kevin Tam 11 hours ago

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-08-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

You don't get my point. I am not saying or guessing that it won't touch 1.85 tomorrow. My question is: as a trader, you must be prepared for all the possible scenarios, up or down or sideway. Don't be so biased that you lose your own direction. Keyword is probability, you have to be open minded.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-20 23:37 | Report Abuse

ya probability ... the 90% probability for evergreen tomorrow is to open at least 1.85 ... then 1.8 will be another support and if market worsening will go to 1.7 ... then 1.7 is a good price to collect

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-08-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

Hope you have bought back at lower price at the opening. If not, as a trader, what is your plan now? You are biased because you have sold your holding. Thinking of only down as if the whole market is going to collapse today. In fact, judged from your trading frequency, you are a short term trader, it's not easy to trade even if you use 1 hr, 30 mins or 15 mins charts.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

nbtrend, sold all again 1.92. whats my plan now ? lol of course wait it lower again ... fear will bring down evergreen

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2015-08-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

The high 12 month trailing eps of 13.3c as at 30 June 2015......put evergreen on a better pricing track....PE is 14x as at trending price.....the range for MDFB stocks. Go for it

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-08-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

Good luck.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-08-21 17:02 | Report Abuse

Personally, i don't think short term traders can make money in a long run.For me, i took position in this stock in Nov/Dec 2014, and still hold on to it. If you don't believe it, you can checks my comments back then. Frequent trading won't make you rich but make your broker or brokerage firm rich.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-21 18:52 | Report Abuse

psd57 , then you think evergreen should worth what price ?

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-08-21 22:32 | Report Abuse

Yes, look at the long term chart and has a trading system (or at least a trading plan) to help you get in and get out without emotion. To me, Evergreen is riding on wave 5.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-22 07:06 | Report Abuse

Dow drop 500 ... Monday to open 1.85 again ... What an opportunity again!

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-08-22 08:01 | Report Abuse

You are gambling indeed. Go to casino is better.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

Nbtrend... gambling wisely... different compare in casino

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

In fact o think this time will open 1.7 ... 500 not a joke...

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-08-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

In fact, i am not arguing with you. I hope retail investors can make money in the market. But how many of them really have profit in their pockets. I was like you before, in and out, behave like i can predict or beat the market after making a few short term trades. Ending up losing money is one issue, it will affect your mental state and your health. I just don't think you can survive in the long run with the way you trade and your gambling psychology. As for my position in Evergreen, i have set a point where i will exit. I have no worry at all, since i have quite a handsome profit due to my low entry price.
I was like you trying to link Klci or certain stock price to dow index, eventually i find out that it was a waste of time. Having said that, i don't rule out that klci or Evergreen might dip again next week, as i said i am open minded, no bias as bias will hurt me.
This is my last response to you, i wont reply your message any more. I have a feeling that you are just trying to win the argument. Good luck.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-08-22 13:32 | Report Abuse

Haha nbtrend , win argument ? I more interest on earn money from evergreen instead ... In fact none my reply is to win argument .. And I found nothing to argue with you ? We also same direction which is to earn money from evergreen ... You are mid term while I am short term ...

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2015-08-24 00:01 | Report Abuse

Tomolo red and then afternoon turn to green

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2015-08-24 13:42 | Report Abuse

Unattractive sector and share price fully factored its recovery. Won't bother unless there's major corporate action

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2015-08-24 13:45 | Report Abuse

unable to break downward trendline.. 3 lower top... i rest my case

muk912

77 posts

Posted by muk912 > 2015-08-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

Tarok kao kao now la, will see the fruits end of the year, no concern about major environment now, crisis will come but people still make money

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-08-25 17:05 | Report Abuse

What a big swing!

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2015-08-27 00:20 | Report Abuse

If just ordinary crisis is different if our country is not facing devaluation of rm and non confidence of country management .. Not the time to even go short time. Cash is king. Wait for the bigger crash in sept/0ct

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-08-27 12:39 | Report Abuse

To a certain extent, i agree with you. Lets wait and see.

shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by shellhouse > 2015-09-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

Ascending triangle forming. new wave impending

shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by shellhouse > 2015-09-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

Risilient in a turbulent environment.

shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by shellhouse > 2015-09-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

Once broken resistance at 2, potential is unlimited

muk912

77 posts

Posted by muk912 > 2015-09-03 17:33 | Report Abuse

Hold till year end, I have been holding it since April till now, 100% confident on the vision and profit generating from this company.

Posted by Aldrin Chan Wei Yin > 2015-09-03 22:37 | Report Abuse

Appears to be well supported. Hopefully another good quarter.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-09-21 20:07 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness, this year they might hit 100m profit

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2015-09-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

RM continue weaken against USD. Investor those worry of devalue of RM affecting their asset and not intent to convert it to USD, buying stock which earn USD is another way to reduce the risk of devalue of RM.

Posted by Aldrin Chan Wei Yin > 2015-09-26 13:21 | Report Abuse

Steady buying, hope for another good quarter.

wikileaks

324 posts

Posted by wikileaks > 2015-09-26 13:50 | Report Abuse

Bank loans for expansion rejected. Now downsizing initial expansion plan

muk912

77 posts

Posted by muk912 > 2015-09-27 13:48 | Report Abuse

where do you get such news? Any reports?

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2015-09-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

Wikileaks missed the rally or he is making big money in others, like Hevea Mieco Latitud Homeriz Pohuat?

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2015-09-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

Evergreen? Sap sap sui 湿湿碎 lah

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-09-27 21:36 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is poised to break 2.00 in the next few days.

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2015-09-27 21:39 | Report Abuse

Co was making years of losses until recently. Said much about its management and poor sector dynamics.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-28 08:28 | Report Abuse

lousy company........still got ppl want

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2015-09-29 08:58 | Report Abuse

RM continue depreciate to 1 USD to RM 4 45

shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by shellhouse > 2015-10-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

Assuming earning momentum continues till December, this should be priced at Rm2.50 the least at the current PE. Which is still considered a discount to industry peers.

Hope the earnings improve further.

GreenTrade

630 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2015-10-01 22:04 |

muk912

77 posts

Posted by muk912 > 2015-10-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

Hold till year end

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-10-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

Sales of plantation land will be in 1 month time, see you at RM2.50 evergreen, next year profit easily RM140m

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-10-05 23:04 | Report Abuse

Finally take off....

Posted by Aldrin Chan Wei Yin > 2015-10-08 06:50 | Report Abuse

2.11, new high. Hope, well supported with fundamentals.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2015-10-13 21:02 | Report Abuse

Seems like correction is near. Be cautious!

Posted by Aldrin Chan Wei Yin > 2015-10-16 00:56 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, another good quarterly result.

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-10-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

Hevea and Mieco already gap up..... Evergreen and Latitude should stop hibernating.....

muk912

77 posts

Posted by muk912 > 2015-10-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

Wait for quarterly result announce. You won't get loss as their expected quarterly result very high possibility to improve. Long for long term, not to speculate. I have been holding this share end of 2014 till now as I have great fate on this company's vision. The short term losses majorly are due to selling shares from company major shareholder and speculators. No issue on that as profit create new high.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2015-10-21 12:39 | Report Abuse

today the share price flies high....

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2015-10-21 12:42 | Report Abuse

bro Alpha... see you again here...haha... u r also one of Evergrn's shareholders.... :)