Watch the warrants - if by next week Tuesday still in the money, more likely the mother share will soar and it's not a con that some seems to be assuming. Anyway buy at our own risk. There is no one to blame accept ourselves. We can filter the myriad of data, comments here. But ultimately the buy or sell decision comes from us. Thank you for the so many whom have contributed information here. It's indeed helpful.
Good news guys. JHM & D&O ( Automotive LED-Leader players ),NEW UP TRENDING ignited. They r both detected a reading of > 25.00 of ADX (14). JHM forming a Bullish Harami today; While, D&o has formed a Bullish Inverted Hammer.
Have to be cautious. If warrant price drops further - there is not a need to sustain GCB price. All along if you observe GCB price was pushed up for the 1 ct warrant holders. Careful - if you read past blogs - hope they repent already.
GCB’s revenue of RM 708.8 million for the current quarter ended 30 September 2015 is higher than the revenue in the previous corresponding quarter ended 30 September 2014 of RM 411.6 million. The increase of 72.23% in turnover is mainly due to increase in average selling price and volume of cocoa cake and powder.
The Group made a profit before tax for the quarter ended 30 September 2015 of RM 24 million as compared with the loss before tax of RM 13 million in the preceding year corresponding quarter ended 30 September 2014. This is mainly due to increase in sales turnover and gross profit as the Group managed to clear off cocoa solid stocks.
The Group recorded a profit before tax of RM 24 million for the current quarter as compared to a loss before tax of RM 0.2 million in the preceding quarter. This is mainly due to the increased sales volume and selling price of cocoa cake and powder. The higher net gain on commodity future contract and lower inventory write down also contributed to the increase in profit before tax for current quarter.
GCB expects the business environment for the financial year ending 31 December 2015 to be challenging. While the cocoa bean prices continue to be volatile, the demand for cocoa solids remains uncertain. The Group will continue to focus on turnaround efforts which include reducing inventory level, exploring new markets for its wide range of cocoa ingredients, growing industrial chocolate business and optimising production according to market conditions.
There have been no significant changes to the Group’s exposure credit risk, market risk and liquidity risk from the previous financial year. Also, there have been no changes to the Group’s risk management objectives, policies and processes.
Material events subsequent to the end of the current quarter On 9 October 2015, GCB has entered into a share sale agreement (“SSA”) with SMC Food 21 Pte Ltd and SMC Food 21 (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (“the Purchaser”) to dispose of the entire equity interest in Enrich Mix Sdn Bhd (“EM”), representing 510,000 ordinary shares (51%) of RM 1.00 each in EM to the Purchaser for a consideration of RM4,986,128 to be satisfied by way of issuance of a total of 4,986,128 new ordinary shares of RM 1.00 each in the Purchaser (“Proposed Disposal and Merger”). In addition, GCB will pump in additional investment of RM13,872, making total investment in the Purchaser total up to RM5,000,000, representing 20% of total share capital of the Purchaser. Upon completion of the Proposed Disposal and Merger, EM will no longer be a subsidiary of GCB and the Purchaser shall become an associate of GCB.
For the purpose of calculating diluted EPS, profit for the period and the weighted average number of ordinary shares in issue during the financial period have been adjusted for the dilutive effects of all potential ordinary shares convert under warrants issued.
There is no dilutive effect of the potential ordinary shares convert under warrants issued since the exercise price is above the average market value at the company’s shares.
Revenue / Turnover of GCB since 2012.
Turnover rm1,453.3 mil ( 2012) rm1,362.7 mil ( 2013) rm1,818.9 mil (2014)
rm708.8 mil ( Individual Period of September 30, 2015) rm1,726 mil ( Cumulative Period of Sept. 2015 )
Net profit rm119.0 mil ( 2012) rm3.4 mil ( 2013) -rm17.6 mil ( 2014)
rm21.7 mil ( cumulative period of September 30, 2015)
EPS of GCB 4.55 cent ( individual Period of Sept. 2015 ) vs -2.78 cent Sept. 2014.
Cumulative Period of EPS 4.58 cent ( Until Sept. 30, 2015) vs -1.70 cent in Sept. 2014. EPS 进步269.41%. 这个二月份2016年里头, 目标价RM2.50-2.90。
JHM COSOLIDATION BERHAD ( ACE ) @ $0.45 / P.e. 11.7 / Roe. 14.5 / Shares 1.23 mil lots / Market cap $55 mil
I BELIEVE
Bull Born On Pessimistic, Rise on Skeleton...
MY QUICK THOUGHT
1. ( In searching my 2016 Sweets spot ), i was same like u here, try very best to figure it out. As often, always retaining some 30+ counters in my pools. 2. ( Theme ? - Green/Broadband tecnologies e.g. Solar power, Led, Biomass,Wi-fi ), its a must to furthur guide me into it. Only want to discuss Automotive LED here; [ i was inspired by Icon8888 article on micro elect. and Automotive LED manufacturer.] 3. ( Targeting Counter ; JHM / D&O , Tekseng ) only want to discuss JHM here.
COMMENTARY ON AUTO LED
1. Taiwan,China & Japan foreign fund seriously tap into ,Malaysia through M&A e.g. Tekseng / D&o ..... 2. Global LED to grow into USD 63 Bil in 2020, from currently USD 18 Bil in 2015 . THIS PLOT ARE BOOMING LIKE HOT CAKE 3. Not yet on any fund manager radar yet, JHM is a ACE board counter. 4. Main Board counter D&O, has a rating of 15FY x 37 P.e. by PBB . ( D&O, has the most close segment with JHM ) 5. Gentle remind here; consumer LED are having intensively competition, While D&O has slowly out from it and reap high into AUTOMOTIVE-INTERIOR LED and resulting D&O - 3rd Qtr 2015 vs 3rd Qtr 2014 propelled to 34% growth ; D&O is expected to achieve admirable earnings growth of 30%-40% over the next 2 years . JHM has tap into the AUTOMOTIVE- EXTERNAL HB LED which expected to do very well actually will enjoying highest margin amongts other divison of LED .
>>> JHM ( Financial Basic )
Revenue : Rm 149.0 mil , projected annualisation result (strongest ever) Profit to Share Holders : Rm 6.3 mil , Ditto ( Most profittable year ) Earning per share : Rm 0.0513 cent, Ditto ( Shud me more ) [ can refer it from here; http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/0127.jsp ]
JHM ,has been detected by CHAN SIFU 's ATM Software, Dated 14-Jan-2016 Note : Whoever familiar with Chan Sifu Chart, will want to check for the 'Water Line - in white color' plotting. '' SIFU SAY JHM IS D FUTURE EXPLOSIVE STOCK WOR '' I'll nout doubt that, if read with 10 yrs duration chart, u will be able to find CUP. hehe [ http://chansifu8.blogspot.my/2016/01/blog-post_14.html ]
Summary : a. JHM has been consolidating for 6 mths after surging to its peak at $0.565 from $0.185 within 2 monts time.Then,JHM traded ranging from $0.35 - 0.50 during Aug'15 to Jan'16 . [ Sign of ACCUMULATION, d longer it stay that way; the greater it going to explode ]
b. MACD Divergence perfectly Neutral; But, the Histogram start rounding up and turning from red to green color, its about to POISED TO NEW UPTRENDING. pls click to enlarge Chan Sifu's Chart : http://chansifu8.blogspot.my/2016/01/blog-post_14.html
c. Devil always live in d detail : 'Golden Cross Over' of 20D vs 50D SMA on 14-Jan-2016, but with very thin vol. traded; It was comfirmed to carry weight by d nxt trading day with traded vol. of 36572 Lots. It was d same day ICON888 published P.(3) article . http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/89894.jsp on 2.43pm .
D. Thus, JHM has formed a 'Gravestone Doji' canddle ; by sending back from day high $0.490 to the open price or day low of $0.450 . Which is a common reversal pattern used by traders to suggest that a bullish rally or trend is about to reverse. It can also be found at the end of a downtrend. ( Doji usually not a strong indicator, next day confirmation need ) . * To note, 2/3 of d traded vol. helping delivery JHM to Day High of $0.490 ; while 1/3 Vol. weight sending back to Day Low.
SORRY ! ICON888, IF GOT READERS HERE; STILL ON HANDICAP LEVEL :)
Day (2), after my 1st write-up of the above articles.
Good news guys. JHM & D&O ( Automotive LED-Leader players ),NEW UP TRENDING ignited. They r both detected a reading of > 25.00 of ADX (14). JHM forming a Bullish Harami today; While, D&o has formed a Bullish Inverted Hammer. 18/01/2016 23:09
Day (3), after my 1st write-up of the above articles.
JHM, closed with 2 green bar since, my article of the above. What a coincidence. Foresee, tomorrow BREAKING OUT of $0.535, will send JHM on a UPTRENDING CHANNEL . This purely base on (TA) ; While, i expect a better set of results to be released will be another stimulator. In short we shall see $0.585 . Happy Trading ! 20/01/2016 01:31
one shake will make alot of people run away by cutting loss.. if you have confidence in this stock, it's time to accumulate..and yes, the soon-expiry warrant maybe play a role in dragging down the price.. but i still feel it could sustain above 1.40 for the mean time... the buying Q at 1.41 to 1.43 looks promising to support the current stock price...
warrant , all the way from 0.005 up to 0.22, imagine, every price movement is 100 percent return for them, for sure they can dumb it because they woud still earn money
remember, if u choose to hold warrant to exercise, once expired u still have to wait for few weeks only done the transaction, if the time u receive the mother share the mother price go down to 1.2, u immediate paper loss 10%, just make your own decision
88m warrants were issued. 47m change hand today. If head share fall below 1.34 no one will exercise the warrant. I expect the organising broker to support the shares above 1.34
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Ven Felix
2,182 posts
Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-18 17:56 | Report Abuse
Wrong page meh ?