"But in the long term, higher prices will mean overproduction, hurting the farmer income the nations are trying to protect. It will also stimulate more plantings in competing producers including Nigeria, Cameroon and Ecuador, where the premium paid in the physical market could also rise." Short term pain,long term gain.The price will move lower due to overproduction.As the demand for cocoa powder is still expected to rise, GCB is still worth investing,especially after the construction of the ivory coast plant.
Why would quarter earnings be below expectations though? The company is fundamentally strong. The only reason why I see it might be below expectations is because of revenue recognition cutoff and spill over to 1Q2020
Chill guys! Short term trader respond to the old report. Overall, market is down thanks to this dumb axx trump. He is looking for a war to boost his campaign for reelections
@bigbull99, i think you are right the coming qtr is below expectation. Due to the fact that funning in full capacity i wont expect big grow vs previous qtr. However i am excited for the subsequent qtr with newly acquired business consolidate result. we should be able to see through a few qtr from now. Bargain price now.
I beg to differ that coming quarter below expecations. Could it be we expect too much or we without realising how tough the world and expect high? Lets wait and see
mplus123 n Agjl pls comment with facts. Don't TCLSS. Pls check Busy Weekly interview with the boss(6 months ago, I think), then you will know how does the cocoa price affect GCB's profit.
line capacity is fully booked 6mth ago means GCB has lock in their raw material immediately when they received order. little effect on bottom line. correct me if wrong
Ooihk899.....hahahahah u are so good show us the fishes already!!!! I can only laught. Haha ya i have plenty to invest and dont bother to invest myself...yes indeed. I will let you sing your own song of greatness....:)
oh man, so fast it jump! Didn't collect enough warrant yesterday, thought one more round drop today and top up 2nd half. looks like only UP UP now for this stock.
"To me, the proposed floor price of US$2,600 per tonne is fair. Our business model allows us to almost fully pass the cost to our direct customers." From GCB CEO. extracted from link @sunshine88
Sunshine88....thank you for providing the link. I knew this link and have read. M just teasing ooihk899.
He was saying that i TCLSS WHEN I Was making comment that the higher cost could be passed on to customers based on the company’s policy. Ans ask me to based on facts. May be he joined a bit too late that many facts we all talked about he missed it.
I m in since 2016, so more or less i know litte facts about GCB. But its ok...this is the forum...feel free to express....but with class . I will only smile when was told i TCLSS...:) cheers guys. Have a nice ang pao. Those reloaded congrat, those have not, still have chance...
Wan7075.....hahahaha. TCLSS this u have to ask ooihk899....its better come out from his mouth cos i wont say this to anyone here. Ito me i dun think its nice and very much self arrogant.
Not to worry, GCB will cross 3 again when all dust setttled. It has recovered some ground since 2.70 few days back.
Of course there are uncertainties in regards to cocoa bean prices and lower tham expected upcoming results but i m hopeful. So stay cool, the figures will speak for itself soon
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
gemfinder
6,880 posts
Posted by gemfinder > 2020-01-04 14:52 | Report Abuse
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/10-musthave-stocks-next-10-years