GUAN CHONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): GCB (5102)

-0.16 (4.49%)

3.37 - 3.55

13 people like this.

4,251 comment(s). Last comment by gick891214 2 days ago

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

Bizzybone....u have been longer than me in GCB.....:)

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 10:02 | Report Abuse

I still remember i bot at 1.8 and them 6 mths down the road it gone down to 1.30....non stop until balls shrunk:)

Teh1986

306 posts

Posted by Teh1986 > 2019-12-24 10:03 | Report Abuse

Hopefully today 3.20

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 10:04 | Report Abuse

Teh1986.....haha today is kind of hard...in boew of the general market dropping by 11pts

Teh1986

306 posts

Posted by Teh1986 > 2019-12-24 10:04 | Report Abuse

I buy 2.77

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 10:05 | Report Abuse

Teh1986....what we need is consistency and sustainability of the share price...for that we need some genuine investors to get on and stay for a while. Sudden spike on share price not a good scenario

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

Teh1986....congrat! U already huat liao. U have a MERRY CHRISTMAS and hopefully a VERY VERY happy new years too. Cheers!

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

Just read RHB report today. What it says os GCB is worth 3.49 right now based on numbers available for them to crunch. All this without taking into consideration of the production ramp up by the ivory coast and the recently acquired german company. I read between the lines that, there could be earnings surprises amd possibly an upgrade from their 3.49 valuation. What they said is they are being conservative in their earnings projections.

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 10:17 | Report Abuse

Hopefully earnings suprises and do a PENTA or SCIENTEX

bizzybone

285 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-12-24 10:19 | Report Abuse

Santa Claus rally usually starts from Boxing Day until the first few trading days of the new year.

On Christmas Eve many would be merry-making from lunch onwards. Don't think they'll care too much about the market today.

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

Its Christmas eve....so expect it to be quiet....fund and punt managers all holidaying....

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

Wait for fund and punt managers to get back after Christmas

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

I quote”Schokinag’s annual turnover is about EUR175m” unquote(STAR PAPER)

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-12-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

@bizzybone , did i denied Max2838 the right to express his opinion? the answer is no, But since he give many reasons to substantiate his arguments.It is ok and nothing wrong when i pointed out the weak logic behind them. We should encourage more debate in this forum, that is what a forum exists for this purpose;so that investors can have more info and better understanding for their decision making , after all, i could be wrong also.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-24 11:43 | Report Abuse

huat ahhhhhhh. !

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2019-12-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

3.5 also can lah

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 13:10 | Report Abuse

Cheers guys and gals!!!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-24 14:39 | Report Abuse

break virgin 3.10 !

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

Investortrader88....there wil be few more virgins to hreak...

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

@ Agjl.hahaha.huat ahhhhhhh. !

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

Investortrader88.....virgin3.2, virgin3.3, virgin3.4 and virgin3.5!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-24 15:12 | Report Abuse

@Agjl.should be more than that bro

Teh1986

306 posts

Posted by Teh1986 > 2019-12-24 15:22 | Report Abuse

Hopefully close 3.20 today.. Heng ong huat ah

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-12-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

Beautiful chocolate

Sc Hew

43 posts

Posted by Sc Hew > 2019-12-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

Nimbus website showing that Schokinag annual turnover is 175mil euros = RM800mil, if annual net profit is 5%, it will contribution RM40mil net profit to GCB.

GCB now is PE13x, after acquisition Schokinag for RM138mil (RM138mil/RM40mil = PE3.45x)

Lets calculate the forward PE

bizzybone

285 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-12-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

@enning22 my comment was general in nature. I wasn't even addressing it to you. It's all good.

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

Investortrader88....i try not to be greedy bro. 3.5o is enough liao

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

Today close 3.20 is dificult. Just hope not last minute selling towards the end

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas, everyone! Lets be thankful and be blessed!!!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

boxing day wil be 3.20

Teh1986

306 posts

Posted by Teh1986 > 2019-12-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

Happy Merry christmas for all

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2019-12-24 17:08 | Report Abuse

this is the most stable stock that i have, everyday peace of mind

Posted by Daniel Yong > 2019-12-24 18:07 | Report Abuse

Hi ScHew, may I know how to calculate the forward PE post acquisition?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-24 19:17 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year everyone. Tks God for the blessing.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-24 19:31 | Report Abuse

@ bro Agjl.hahaha.RM 3.50 also enough for me.

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

Investortrader88....sure bo bro 3.50 u enough? Later after finalised acquisition of the german company more financial details will be avail. This will prompt research house to up TP again. Nanti u regret lor

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-12-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

@Agjl.not to forget upcoming Ivory Coast cocoa processing plant.if complete those ibs might raise GCB TP.

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

Investortrader88....yes, the ivory coast is another impetus for growth. But i wil see that ikpact to be a bit slower cos the plant will only start commisioning come 2021

The most immediate will be the completion of the scher acquisition which is expected to be completed by first q of 2020, which is 3-4 mths away

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-25 22:20 | Report Abuse

If the report holds true, i quote” schen is in net cash flow position and annual turnover of EUR175m, which is abt RM800m. Lets say 5% net profit, that will translate into 40m to the bottom line. Of course this calculation is too simple cos along the acquistions, there are also other cost incurred, ie finance cost, capital injection cost and etc. but the end is EPS enhancing.

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-25 22:23 | Report Abuse

And must not forget, schen operation is currently constraint by tight capital and higher raw material cost. With the intro of GCB into it, more capital will be injected for operation yo bump up production and garner more market share, and same time GCB in house raw material will provide competitive edge which may improve margins. A scenario of higher turnover and improving margins

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-25 22:24 | Report Abuse

Of course these are just the positives ans optimistic scenario. I m sure along the way, market conditions, and other uncontrollable factors will pose risks to GCB’s plan.

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-25 22:28 | Report Abuse

However it is, it seems more pros than cons to continue holding GCB. I would say, 3.50 shld be withinn 3 mths time. To be honest, i may be a bit bias in my feeling that, it may go to 4 after more finacial datas avail for schen(if there are positive lah)

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

Lets see if war cab break new level above 1.6

bizzybone

285 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-12-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

Not trying to be biased but I think those who are not on board (and wish to do so) can consider buying on any dips. GCB is gaining recognition internationally.

Once the international big boys decide to come in, imo GCB will trade at a valuation that is more in-line with global peers (currently trades at a discount to peer average).

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

Bizztbone.... bear in mind gcb is a very much underowned stock in bursa especially funds

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

The latest bonus shares will create liquidity

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

go go go

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-26 10:13 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady...slowly creeping up towards the completion of schro...

Agjl

5,715 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2019-12-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

Warr broken 1.60 . Lets hope it stay above. I would expect warr to be worth ard 1.8-1.85 over a period