ALAM MARITIM RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): ALAM (5115)

+0.005 (25.00%)

0.025 - 0.03

44 people like this.

14,942 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 3 weeks ago

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-01-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

KC Lohser..Pls do comment something about ALAM la!...Pity for people who listen to yer so called fundamental analysis..So long..KC Lohser!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

Hahaha…. The master of perceptions of fundamental is back (buy on rumours, sell on news “fundamental”). In all fairness, I think I have to answer him! In case you cannot read what I was trying to say, let me highlight some of the points I posts. Look it up, its all there. I may have form 3 analyses, but your reading is definitely below standard 3! Read it up, its all placed in capital letters, or are you too stupid to even understand that, victor “trust me” valdez? LOL
Posted by KC Loh > Sep 8, 2012 11:36 AM | Report Abuse
Below 52 sens is GOOD BUYING OPPORTUNITY until its contracts run out. But let it slide further for extra safety

Posted by royslade > Aug 16, 2012 11:53 AM | Report Abuse
Maybank wrote the article pertaining to ALAM being cash strapped & having old ships, etc. All KC Loh did is repeat the info. no need to say bad about someone simply repeating what he read.

Posted by KC Loh > Sep 9, 2012 01:10 PM | Report Abuse X
i think still got at least three Qs of earnings from legacy contracts to go, so the price will yo-yo between 51-56 sens! taking HwangDBS's and Maybank's TP of 60sens at 10x PER. it was 8.8 PER when the price was hovering at 54 sens.

but just buy below 52 sens for a margin of safety and sell well before the TP of the analysts' estimated TP! that would be the logical thing to do until/IF NEW CONTRACTS IS WON!
Posted by KC Loh > Aug 17, 2012 03:24 PM | Report Abuse
I would just say advocate a cautious stance if Maybank's analysis is proven true.. give yourself plenty of margin for safety!. As you note, THINGS CAN TURN AROUND VERY QUICKLY IN A BULLISH SENTIMENT

Posted by KC Loh > Oct 11, 2012 08:29 PM | Report Abuse X
GOOD for alam holders:
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/10/11/business/20121011180908&sec=business

Posted by KC Loh > Oct 18, 2012 11:11 AM | Report Abuse X
but this guy's research shows Alam's name is missing in petronas' list. so which is which? ALI BABA COLLATORATION?

http://turtleinvestor888.blogspot.com/2012/04/study-of-offshore-support-vessel.html?m=1

Posted by KC Loh > Oct 18, 2012 11:29 PM | Report Abuse
Recent boom of O&G mentioned in the budget is good new as drilling in this region is intensified. This has sparked many interest in o&G counters. I think to date Alam has won three smaller contracts which has helped their bottom line. The only problem is Alam is not under Petronas shortlist only because their older vessels not in line with Petronas' specifications. I am not sure if they associates have it but i think not because recent analyses reports suggested none. So they have to await REGIONAL OSV CONTRACTS which I THINK WILL COME come if recent events suggest anything. Indonesia, Thailand and Myanmar oil sector seems to be booming, not forgetting reliable Brunei. They are only missing out on plum contracts by Petronas expected in the region of USD35bn over the next three years.

Posted by KC Loh > Oct 19, 2012 12:27 PM | Report Abuse
Can be popular for the wrong reasons. LoL

Alan CAN GO PLACES as O&G is the theme play now. The only thing is, are people buying because of anticipation or fundamentals? The million dollar question! In Alam's case, the last three contracts justifies their price rise.
Before the contracts came, someone wrote this:
Posted by royslade > Aug 30, 2012 09:33 PM | Report Abuse
Brother KC Loh... I just want to say that it appears that you were right on the money regarding ALAM as being cash strapped & short on modern vessels, etc. I had bought in at .525 but shortly thereafter noticed that there were great difference in TP's. (which logic would require that there is an explanation for.)After reading the Maybank reportI could see how/why you came to your conclusion. I rather quickly sold my shares at .575 to make a little KFC money & moved on. Obviously, to date ALAM hasn't done much although the potential is there. My thanks for sharing your analysis.

We live in the present and take the market at the time! As if the market will always be static or I will not buy in when necessary! TALK FACTS, BOY! Coming back when you don’t read, how you want to be sifu and put your vendetta in place? LOL. Hence, all the time trying, like the other kids, to get me banned or kicked out of the forum! Feeling sore or threatened after I debunked your college level theory? Hahahahahaha
You will be ignored now. Go play with tajimasunrise’s lego! come back if got new “fundamental” theories to teach newbies yeah? LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

someone gritting teeth and raging from August 2012 til now! my my...... hahahahahahaha

college kiddie! LOL

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-01-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

Who says that i use fundamental analysis? just feel pity to people who listens to yer crap..and to call SMARTAG is a best buy??!!!
..SERIOUSLY u are real form 3 analysis..Lohser!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

Stock: [ALAM]: ALAM MARITIM RESOURCES BHD
Aug 14, 2012 11:04 PM | Report Abuse

Prices do not move based upon fundamentals.Price move based on PERCEPTION of fundamentals!!!

need to keep this in case deleted! wahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

name calling.... well, fit for 12am species after i have answered!

rant away boy! LOL

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-01-16 15:20 | Report Abuse

Technical analysis is the word ..Lohser

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

TA is not applicable on Ah Lam...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:23 | Report Abuse

@necro, LOL

astro slogan : macam - macam ada! LOL

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

FA is not applicable on AH Lame

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-01-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

KC Loh Slogan ..KuatChong Lohser hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

hehehe.... you using warrent buffett book, got pay royalty or not? LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

yup, reduced to name-calling twit! hahaha..... pity....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

I pay tax n eat quite lot gov royalty..,
;)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:29 | Report Abuse

but got pay buffett or not? hehehe

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-16 15:29 | Report Abuse

This year xxDN Give 6months bonus..
;)
Kenyang mkn duit tax...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

This week my family eat 8Times KFC BUCKET...
;)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

Opssss kfc buffet..huhuhu

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

show off la tu! hehehehe

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

Have fb aa u?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 15:36 | Report Abuse

got, @valentinoshen i think! try it! hehehehe

Louis Gan

74 posts

Posted by Louis Gan > 2013-01-16 15:38 | Report Abuse

Show is over today? Wait for tmr :DDD

Posted by jumptrader > 2013-01-16 15:45 | Report Abuse

lol !! To be continue.......

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

Really,close today at?

glam

61 posts

Posted by glam > 2013-01-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

thnks kc loh for yr quality analysis on alam..really hot lah this counter.making lui..angpow new year cheers

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-16 16:01 | Report Abuse

no thanks required! fortune favors the brave! :)

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-01-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

Ala want to join can aa?

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-01-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Closed at 91sen. How about tomorrow?

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2013-01-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

2morrow will rehat until monday

pspua

15 posts

Posted by pspua > 2013-01-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

i'm new... what is the expectation from this counter?

Posted by Lai Mun Hong > 2013-01-16 17:30 | Report Abuse

this counter will close till next monday ?

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-16 17:45 | Report Abuse

Rehat...? Any announcement?..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-16 17:54 | Report Abuse

B3tol2 rehat dulu,aku xperasan da 3batang hijau...
Sorry..

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-16 18:08 | Report Abuse

???...confuse...

Posted by Lai Mun Hong > 2013-01-16 18:19 | Report Abuse

can you write in english please ?

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-16 18:42 | Report Abuse

I confuse when u write that Alam will close till monday. That means
This counter will suspend? Any announcement and due to what... Tq

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-16 20:12 | Report Abuse

I'm enjoy the continuous an upward impulsive movement and the capital gain for the whole day.Congrats to all Alam holder.

chung

527 posts

Posted by chung > 2013-01-16 20:44 | Report Abuse

Today Alam performance not as good as Perdana even though Alam up 5.5 cent closed 0.91 cents and Perdana up 5 cents closed Rm1.28. I can see Alam share price very frature compared with Perdana price are steady go up. But I foresee Alam price will pick up very fast as the Gap between Alam and Perdana is about 0.37 cents. More investor are focus in Alam. This two counter are Abang and Adik... anyone of this counter goreng the other will follow..... Hope by Chinese new year Alam can hit Rm1.20 and Perdana can hit Rm1.50..... Pre-Chinese New Year "Ang Pow" coming soon..... All the best to all Alam and Perdana holder.

Posted by Ayamserama Baik > 2013-01-16 21:52 | Report Abuse

ramai yg percaya ALAM akan sampai rm1.00 seblm CNY. Yg lucunya apa pasai x msk maaa

JoyceWong

50 posts

Posted by JoyceWong > 2013-01-16 22:32 | Report Abuse

Now I know why. My broker is from that bank who 唱衰 its target price. Or I would have made huger profit.

JoyceWong

50 posts

Posted by JoyceWong > 2013-01-16 22:34 | Report Abuse

Can not trust him anymore. That day I want to enter Patimas at 10.5 sen because I know it will rise. That broker also stop me. Really kinda of shit

JoyceWong

50 posts

Posted by JoyceWong > 2013-01-16 22:38 | Report Abuse

Bad thing is he can monitor my activity, queues, etc I am doing here. And always preventing me making better profit, saying this one is Ang Ang eh (Red) risky, etc.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

獲5.76億合約賺益料達16%‧環境海事財測保.
http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/69276?tid=18

Eden Thean

133 posts

Posted by Eden Thean > 2013-01-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

no one can predict the future trend. maybe ur dealer wan u to play safe ;) not speculate

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

5.8億合約效應 環海資源大熱升5.5仙
http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/387568

anulus81

276 posts

Posted by anulus81 > 2013-01-16 23:25 | Report Abuse

more coverage on Alam... it is indeed a good sign..

Posted by sheridansulik > 2013-01-17 00:06 | Report Abuse

Guys, its on the volatile mode now, only high risk takers will jump in..the higher the spike, the faster it comes down...many uncertain factors around...most people i know, its sell on strenght for this counter...be cautions...more opportunity on other counters, Alam received award doesnt mean they get money and able to pay dividents, but if they are required to expand their operations, new shares will be offered and it will dilute some or hiring other sub contractors and just minimised their profit...this is just my 2sens opinion...hehehehheeh

bingo

2,677 posts

JoyceWong

50 posts

Posted by JoyceWong > 2013-01-17 07:48 | Report Abuse

I still got plenty balance in my account, but My broker limit my trading amount today!!!! The bank that 唱衰 this counter.... shit!!

JoyceWong

50 posts

Posted by JoyceWong > 2013-01-17 07:48 | Report Abuse

Why does my broker and broker bank do such evil kinda thing?: