ALAM MARITIM RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): ALAM (5115)

0.03 - 0.035

44 people like this.

15,211 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 1 week ago

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-01-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

Ya, go to Singapore :)

Nawal

8 posts

Posted by Nawal > 2013-01-30 19:03 | Report Abuse

Alam is a jewlel of o&g

maryam

37 posts

Posted by maryam > 2013-01-30 22:18 | Report Abuse

Yup..... I agree with you nawal

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-30 23:41 | Report Abuse

Although Alam was called as 'king or princess' of ONG counter but if Ahjib Ghor still play
The game of pospone GE13.. overall market in a bearish mood and if there are
Any increment of price will be result as profit taking xtvt because many of us
Doesn't want to take a risk in uncertainties condition..

rxo2626

110 posts

Posted by rxo2626 > 2013-01-31 10:01 | Report Abuse

KLCI Terjun lagi ari ni!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-31 10:28 | Report Abuse

shallow water ma...how to terjun?

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-01-31 10:40 | Report Abuse

No worry lah,, since its fundamental is strong, it will move up to where we bought after ge13 unless there is a change of gov which i bet it wont..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-31 10:48 | Report Abuse

Those who creates GE fears are actually opportunists. Y? Becoz they want prices to plunge so that they can wait at the bottom n buy at cheap sale prices. If prices plunge, that's a buying opportunity.

How many GEs have we gone thru? Except for 1969, the country has grown from strength to strength. So is the stock mkt. Where is the uncertainty? GE is certain to take place peacefully. Don't hear rumours. If rumours do surface, the rumour mongers want to see mkt collapse so that they can buy at cheap prices. It happened many times over the last 24 years of my exposure in the stock mkt.

All the best...

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-01-31 10:50 | Report Abuse

Agreed with u minitrader,, All the Best to Us who are looking for money,,

monreyes

892 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2013-01-31 13:38 | Report Abuse

very true indeed..

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2013-01-31 16:42 | Report Abuse

KLSE and ALAM likely to rise
next 1-2 mths. (Feb - Mar) timeframe
provided world market is still okay

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-31 19:33 | Report Abuse

World market okey but Malaysia market not okey.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-01-31 20:55 | Report Abuse

usry
It is cos we(malaysian investor) too sensitive to foreign"s flu. People sneeze, we get cough, when people yawning, we fell in sleep, the time everybody (i mean foreigner) is runing, we are still on recovery stage..so??
btw (No politic ok. just to say) GE13, so what? we investors should not be too worries about that. Don't care siapa menang, businesses still go on, politicians also need to makan.....And also how do we know what will happen whoever WIN??? SO jaga worries just Hold on & Buy based on FA & TA and your favourite counter. For sure 明天会更好..
Good luck

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-31 21:24 | Report Abuse

Bro kahfieh: agree with ur commet but during this uncertainties
The chart(TA) or FA not working at all. Useless abd harm for us to
Dive in.. As i wrote before we are 'ikan bilis' unable to fight with shark.
They use GE13 as a reason for push down market & share price..
If there are small rebound-it will end up with profit taking..any increment
In price will not long life..
Actually our market is over sold and look like will rebound but due to this reason
We still in red mode.. If next week no rebound.. We will see more side way
Trading until GE13 coz shark not interested to take risk.
Plan to buy or stay sideline... Individual will determine it.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-01-31 21:35 | Report Abuse

Remember the rule of NATURE! Shark do need to make sure ikan bilis are not extinct (die off), otherwise at the end they also DIE. Again remember...Political way of saying- " Ineed u, u need me. I help u, U help me.Hahaha

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-31 21:51 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. It true but monday shark already keep their ration for 2-3 month forward.they already make huge profit and enough for them if they away from market until GE13. After GE13 they will enter market again. And don't care which party perform a government.. May be this also one of their strategy.. Just useGE13 as a reason to leave market & let ikan bilis die slowly..

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-01-31 22:10 | Report Abuse

Alam is in bearish mood,, from TA now switch to FA. Since its fundamental is strong & TP have been set to above RM1.2, so no worry to worry even if ge13 is coming. What it goes down, will bounce up again.. maybe a year later..

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-01 07:36 | Report Abuse

Agree..what go down will bounce back. Same as Alam but for this time being,any
Rebound will not longer..

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-02-01 08:01 | Report Abuse

Will bounce back but after GE.....for the timimg better sell or hold if u have holding power....my advise better sell and buy back later at lowest price...mkt will down another 10%. No more rally before election......

Posted by BursaBullTrader > 2013-02-01 08:56 | Report Abuse

Alam can buy and hold... better wait below 75cts (for my case), medium term run will still be good as for now. Cheers!

As for GE, I can see from KLCI is waiting for nose dive anytime now. It may or might test 1650 again but once fail habis jatuh below 1600 jatuh again 1500... so prepare to shopping time.. :)

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-02-01 09:00 | Report Abuse

For those who can hold & not wanna cut loss or close with even hair profit, then switch off computer to do cny cleaning.. I see see look look first. If dives below 0.82, i will chop it into pieces & wait like BursaBullTrader has said, 0.75 & below to come.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-02-01 09:15 | Report Abuse

election in march. likely to rebounce on Q4 result. hold if don't
come back to your price and average down after election

Posted by BursaBullTrader > 2013-02-01 09:21 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, agree that Alam can do average down during sell down... cos still uptrend mode mahh...

Also do prepare some contingency plan when it is not in favor your side loh... :)

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2013-02-02 01:00 | Report Abuse

KLSE likely to rebound around CNY +/-
ALAM needs another contract win to propel it
to 1.00. Hang on, its not going to plunge

Joven

Posted by Joven > 2013-02-02 15:54 | Report Abuse

No GE announcement, this counter will fly again...

JoyceWong

50 posts

Posted by JoyceWong > 2013-02-04 00:19 | Report Abuse

>< chung ....

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-02-04 17:03 | Report Abuse

It will stay at 0.82 & once breaks, god bless us..

willyy

200 posts

Posted by willyy > 2013-02-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

my avg price 0.84 T.T

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-02-04 17:10 | Report Abuse

I only left 0.87 which was bought recently without following the Rules on indicators... i m deserved to be punished with penalty (losses).

Posted by Stanley Chow > 2013-02-04 17:15 | Report Abuse

confirm break lower than 80c, MACD just crossover for downtrend and its still fresh, moreover with the uncertainty of GE13 probably GE13 will push the price to 70c EASILY as the gap between 80c and 70c is close

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-02-04 17:26 | Report Abuse

GE13 is the main culprit to drag the price down... beware of more downside ,,, i will cut once it breaks 0.82

Posted by lekirmanjung > 2013-02-04 17:31 | Report Abuse

alam oh alam....mengapakah kau kelam

chung

593 posts

Posted by chung > 2013-02-04 19:24 | Report Abuse

Another 70.8 million.... After Election sure fly.....

Alam Maritim (M) Sdn Bhd, has recently been awarded an extension of contract by PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd, Peninsular Malaysia Operations for the provision of two (2) work boats to support its painting activities (“the Contract”) for a total sum of approximately RM70.8 million. Our earlier announcement dated 30 May 2012 is referred.

willyy

200 posts

Posted by willyy > 2013-02-04 20:04 | Report Abuse

tommorow sure fly ^.^

Posted by Wong Chie Kiong > 2013-02-04 20:23 | Report Abuse

Don't think will move much..graph show down trend

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-02-04 20:26 | Report Abuse

all indicators have shown bearish but hopefully they are wrong this round..

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-02-04 21:21 | Report Abuse

Yes Chung, looks attractive again

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/mobile/article.php?id=230239

sephiroth

14,147 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-02-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

pantech much more attractive with high yield and improving profit quarter after quarter

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-02-04 21:24 | Report Abuse

Yeah I am monitoring Pantech too........below 70 will be a rush....

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-02-04 21:24 | Report Abuse

For now Alam.....Skpetro also

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-02-04 22:24 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be go down again, most of the investor sell their shares and keep their cash. This bearish might be longer than expected, because GE13 and uncertain situation. PM will announce the election date after CNY.
Extension contract from Petronas may be support the bullish trend but it can be for a while and the price will drop again.

Wait until end of Feb13 the price will go down below 80cent.

Posted by Stanley Chow > 2013-02-04 22:36 | Report Abuse

if u guys dont wanna lose ur pants better sell it off before GE13, we still are uncertain of which party wins, if the opposition wins then halleluya long awaits for a KLCI rebound

JoyceWong

50 posts

Posted by JoyceWong > 2013-02-04 22:42 | Report Abuse

我今天才惊觉Patimas 和 PasukGB 原来在list里是邻居。

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-02-04 22:58 | Report Abuse

Does not matter who wins or loose in GE......it's still uncertainty....
One things for sure everyone would like to continue riding this week and as far as they can if there is a short run.....

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-02-04 23:06 | Report Abuse

Looking from fundamental ALAM it's good to buy and have a great potential but now it's not the right time to sell (loss), wait until the price go down to bottomline and then buy to get the lowest average price. 0.70cent

willyy

200 posts

Posted by willyy > 2013-02-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

why keep dropping ?

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-02-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

hopefully picks up later....

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

Shark are selling.. 0