SARAWAK OIL PALMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SOP (5126)

-0.01 (0.33%)

3.00 - 3.03

7 people like this.

3,339 comment(s). Last comment by Johnzhang 2 weeks ago

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-09 19:26 | Report Abuse

As much as I would like to agree with you calvin, I do really think cash dividend does matter these days

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2022-06-09 20:04 | Report Abuse

Sarawak Oil Palms Bhd
5.20 MYR
+1.60 (44.44%)past 5 years
9 Jun, 5:00 pm MYT
DY 1.92%

What is the intrinsic value for SOP?

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-06-09 21:27 | Report Abuse

I wonder who were the buyers when it went to RM7 plus? why push price to so high...only to drop

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

Lots of people got bitter experience from gloves but this is no gloves lah bro. Don't worry lah SOP problem is only the cheap esos to its execs. I think what calvin wrote is true but the TP no RM10.00 lah maybe after the esos is done it may go back to 6.00 only lah. But most important is the BOD must decide on a decent dividend policy lor.

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-10 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hle IB has an TP of 7.25 for SOP and its stance has not been changed. But most important criteria is the earnings visibility of the Co. even if CPO fall to RM 4500 per tonne SOP would still be making good profit no BS.

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

Just compare SOP with KLK and Utd Plant see whats their earnings and their stock price you will come to some senses maybe you can wait until the esos are done. I am not a hardcore promoter of SOP but If SOP fail you then not many plantations out there can save you no BS

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-06-10 10:38 | Report Abuse

Biggest Market Manipulator on i3investor Forum:
1. Bulldog
2. VTrade
3. DickyMe

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-10 15:31 | Report Abuse

if dividend is a criteria then nobody will invest in Berkshire Hathaway

Warren Buffet does not believe in dividend as it is taxable

He wants to preserve every sen of value so Berkshire does not give dividend

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-06-11 07:16 | Report Abuse

You are exactly right . Many are naive to compare other sector to the horror story of glove . They saw ghost once and now seeing ghost everywhere and all the time .
———————————-
Titan3322, posted :
Lots of people got bitter experience from gloves but this is no gloves lah bro. Don't worry lah SOP problem is only the cheap esos to its execs. I think what calvin wrote is true but the TP no RM10.00 lah maybe after the esos is done it may go back to 6.00 only lah. But most important is the BOD must decide on a decent dividend policy lor.

Posted by botakpang2 > 2022-06-11 07:52 | Report Abuse

All trapped high using alll sort of excuse to comfort themselves. In d end, left in a sinking boat into indian ocean. Kakakaka

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-11 23:19 | Report Abuse

Waiting for cheap to go in...

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-11 23:32 |

Plantermen

2,099 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2022-06-13 05:43 | Report Abuse

Without disrespect to any sifu. Berkshire is a unique investment holding company with Warren Buffet at the helm { acting more like a hedge fund} with his peculiar style of investment. And not taking any fee or charges or neither giving any share splits and dividends. This is peculiar and only applicable to the US market . No share splits No dividends No private placements. Hardly can applies elsewhere. Imagine if Public Bank listed in 1967 not giving dividend or any share splits just reinvesting in the holding company. What is the price now? But equally important is our market players accept such an unique arrangement. I don't have an answer??? Just my personal own viewpoint

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-13 06:19 | Report Abuse

Berkshire does not give dividends , rights issues or share split by bonus issues as it only want genuine long term investors

However when Berkshire reached Usd300 in the 1990s in year 1996 Warren Buffet decided to issue the cheap Berkshire B shares to make it more affordable

For SOP it has declared for the 1st time an interim dividend plus now a free bonus for two.

A fast growing company with vision like SOP got better idea in putting money to good use.

So let them have the free reign to make things even more prosperous for shareholders

SOP spot sale of over Rm6,300 is among the highest

Plus it's P/E now at 3.8 makes SOP the cheapest palm oil share on planet earth today

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

Hahaha apa mcm

mrcrab

112 posts

Posted by mrcrab > 2022-06-13 09:22 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 4.80

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 09:29 | Report Abuse

Jual murah2 closing down sales hehe

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

Ini calvin kata dividend is getting better and better in Taan blog but says here div not important nak promote pun cakap biar betul lah bro. My selling point is that with Ringgit depreciating and inflation on the rise investing in plantation would be a safe bet

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

I can tell you frankly the problem with SOP is the many cheap esos compounded by low div yield and occasional manipulation by IBs and operators. Having said that at this price its good to add some

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-06-13 10:19 | Report Abuse

Sop now Rm5.08

This qtr profit 34.09 sen
ANNUALISED Rm1.3636

P/E 3.72

Just only take 3.72 years to double your money

When others are fearfully selling this gold standard palm oil stock we will buy

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

Promoters part of the manipulating syndicates kah ? tarak support lor hehe

Abrahmi

59 posts

Posted by Abrahmi > 2022-06-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

SOP. RM 5 and going south. What is happening?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-13 14:40 | Report Abuse

Total and utter Annihilation.
End of world

cedcan

400 posts

Posted by cedcan > 2022-06-13 15:07 | Report Abuse

It's down the drain ....Cut loss and exit !!

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Hahaha itu calvin sudah hilang RM10 divide by 2 pun tarak skrang !

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

Yeah crazy....

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

Very obvious kaki kotor sudah masuk no sane flers want to sell at this price except the esos flers

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

Luckily I still have plenty of bullets to spare boleh mari tembak !

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

Titan3322..this share came from very low..i think many people cut loss.cos no one knows wats happening..
Its not just esos...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-13 15:41 | Report Abuse

I usually dont worry but i m.now...cos weird wats going on..the market at 1 year lows

mrcrab

112 posts

Posted by mrcrab > 2022-06-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

break 200 MA. look like 3.60 coming

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 16:41 | Report Abuse

The 6 sen dividend now looks precious but 30 sen is good hehe

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

IOI down 3 sen only and and average planters like Sime plant down 12 sen only SOP one of the best drop 46 sen ? hehe

mrcrab

112 posts

Posted by mrcrab > 2022-06-13 17:00 | Report Abuse

CEO, CFO, COO sold a lot above 6.00 earlier. Smart move. Ordinary staff may dispose their ESOS below 5.00 now.

cedcan

400 posts

Posted by cedcan > 2022-06-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

Lol, Rhb TP for SOP at 7.25! Haha

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

Down 8.3% bukan main kawan. Cut loss to conserve cash to buy at lower level it is ok but cut loss to invest in other stocks or other plantation is a no no bcoz if the whole year the div can come to 20 sen which I think it probably will then you have a yield of above 5% at this price. Then I don't mind hold it for long term as the earnings visibility is still there compared with other stocks in bursa. And when you get another share for every 2 share held later it looks even cheaper. If they can give the same quantum of div you will indirectly gain from it so at this price you can hold long term but I don't discount the possibilities of it falling further from esos and interested parties no BS.

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 17:25 | Report Abuse

So don't say dividend is not important bcoz no one has the will power to hold long for not getting anything !

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 17:29 | Report Abuse

You could be right mrcrab. The day you see them buying back is the day you can jump in or else someone will still want to push it down

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-13 19:58 | Report Abuse

Now silence is golden kah hehe

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2022-06-13 23:01 | Report Abuse

-8.83% in one day .... speechless .....

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-14 08:29 | Report Abuse

RIP BURSA

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-14 12:24 | Report Abuse

Nanti petang saya belanja red wine !

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

Itu Sime Plant pun sudah mau potong counter sial ini. Sime Plant EPS not even half of SOP hehe

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-06-15 07:32 | Report Abuse

We heard from our clients that they losing huge money from listening to someone who is active in FB/ YouTube. Anyone facing the same issue, please report to SC!

25,068 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-06-15 07:34 | Report Abuse

who izzit?
Koon?
OTB?

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

Udang merah Grade A lelong hari ni 1 Kg 4.60

cedcan

400 posts

Posted by cedcan > 2022-06-15 11:44 | Report Abuse

Lol, later 4.6 pun nobody want!

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-15 14:32 | Report Abuse

SOP only one of the 3 stocks upgraded by most IBs the rest were either neutral or downgraded !

titan3322

2,186 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-06-15 14:33 | Report Abuse

But this sial counter is still subjected to heavy selling you know why ?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-15 15:10 | Report Abuse

Repent for the end is upon us..
REPENT