PETRA ENERGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): PENERGY (5133)

1.32 - 1.32

6 people like this.

2,709 comment(s). Last comment by bullrun168 1 week ago

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2019-03-02 10:57 | Report Abuse

when petra gradually up, always there are critic questions price sustainability. your investment based on fundamental. you notice that beginning this year there are guru advocate OG stocks. such as coldeye, KYY and etc.whether you believe Oil recovery story or not. depending to you. hopefully everyone make $$

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-03-02 13:20 | Report Abuse

CalvinTan, QR for past four quarters please, as requested by someone on previous page. Or at least just the net profits.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-02 14:46 | Report Abuse

CoolBull
CalvinTan, QR for past four quarters please, as requested by someone on previous page. Or at least just the net profits.
02/03/2019 13:20

Calvin replies:

As requested these are the Revenues & Results of Penergy for the last 4 quarters

May 2018 Revenue was Rm67.5 millions. Profit = 0.32 sen
Aug 2018 Revenue was Rm88.2 millions. Loss = -4.06
Nov 2018 Revenue was Rm119.7 million. Loss = -8.40 sen
Feb 2019 Revenue was Rm191.8 million. Gain = 6.51 sen

2018 was a lousy year and yet Insiders stepped up buying company shares

Notice the Rise And Rise of Revenue

From 67.5 Mil to 88.2 mil then to Rm110.7 mil

And Finally to RM191.8 Millions

So beginning quarter of revenue Rm67.5 mil to latest quarter of Rm191.8 millions

THERE IS A HUGE JUMP OF 200% IN REVENUE

THIS SHOWS THE HUGE VOLUME OF JOBS GOING FORWARD

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

Over in Carimin similar trend of Revenue Growth also recorded

May 2018 rev was Rm24.8 millions
Aug 2018 rev was Rm46.9 millions
Nov 2018 rev was Rm84 millions
Feb 2019 rev was Rm96 millions

Every quarter shows Increasing Revenue

NOW PENERGY REVENUE AT RM191.8 MILLIONS IN ABOUT DOUBLE OF CARIMIN

THAT IS WHY CALVIN SAY PENERGY IS FAR BETTER THAN CARIMIN ANYTIME

PureBULL .

2,582 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2019-03-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

Dear sifu calvintaneng,
Allow me to text a bit.
SIR markstrong is trying to be v v NICE to u. he did mentioned ur name n others.

My take to u sifu TAN:
Continue to blog but on lower key to forceful SELLing.
Most importantly, NEVER go around on continuous buy promotion n try to impress with too much story recorded on print forever. Don't trouble troubles, u know what I mean.
U will get yourself into grey area of legal trouble.
As I advised, think n WALK abt it from now on.

I love my guru, JIM ROHN said:
For things to change u must change
For things to get BETTER u must get better, yourself

Do know that like in SIN, they r back by BEHAVIORAL scientists in regards to impact to society, in this case the stock mkt community

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

Noted sifuPUREBULL

Ron90

4,106 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-02 18:34 | Report Abuse

Bro Calvin, U still have not giving any evidence that Perta got new additional contract from Petronas, ....not just extension for the existing one last June 2018.

In their QR ..nothing,

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-02 19:08 | Report Abuse

Ron90

Read this

The Board of Directors of PENERGY wishes to announce that no firm value has been stated in the Contract Extension as the Contract is on a “call-out” basis whereby the work orders will be awarded at the discretion of the client based on their activities schedules and rates during the duration of the Contract.

This announcement is dated 26 June 2018.

June 2018, after 6 months original Announcement of 5 OGSE (Petra Resources belong to Petra Energy or Penergy)

By June 2018

Contract extended according to Jobs needed by Petronas

The JOB is AWARDED but Work specifications depend on Need that arises along the way

The large increase in revenue to a new high of Rm191.8 Millions already indicated heightened activities

On Feb 2019 more sme supporting OGSE are roped in with 5 banks giving financial support means even MORE ACTIVITIES FOR PENERGY

Ron90

4,106 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

Do U really know how contract extension works??.. ayoo..only for a limited time only, will not long or as big the original one.

FYI... Petronas should have called for new quotation from potential contractors for that kind of work, before the expiry date. But perhaps due to unforeseen circumstances, maybe political in nature, or market condition..until now, no award has been issued.

With this, I would assume,.Petra really in dire needs of new project/contract..until then..its just speculation. You might be true, but if not.. many people will die standing ler..

some more..now under pH..Petronas cannot koner-koner and give direct contract to BN cromies like Petra !..so..

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-02 20:22 | Report Abuse

I live in Singapore
I think I get to read more from Spore Business Times than you do in Malaysia

Once upon a time Business Times and Nst were 2 different papers

Now due to poor response Nst and BT in Malaysia have merged as one

In Singapore Nst and Business Times are 2 different newspapers

So there is more reporting

You must know that when Brent crude oil price fell to the low of usd27 per barrel many O&G entities gone into insolvency

Even Ezra in Spore gone into deep trouble by its investment in Perisai?

Of the 100 O&G players more than 70% gone into trouble. Even armada, alam Martin, barakah offshore, daya, coastal, petra perdana, scomies, sapura energy and others got into deep trouble

With more than 50% of oil and gas players knocked out the remaining ones that are still solvent will be the ones available in times of emergency like now

So if Petronas don't give jobs to these 5 chosen OGSE

Petra Resources (penergy)
Deleum
Carimin
Dayang
Sapnrg

Which companies do you think is capable or worthy?

Penergy has 20 years experience in the off shore field. And fully solvent and fully capable

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-02 20:30 | Report Abuse

Actually petra resources has been around since year 1988 or 31 one years of excellent service record

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-03-02 22:28 | Report Abuse

Tq, Calvin.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-03-02 22:36 | Report Abuse

Their revenue record looks good, steadily & consistently increasing. But on the flip side their profit record is kind of a bit erratic, I have to say.

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-03-03 13:36 | Report Abuse

It is getting a bit overheat and not sure how long can it sustain.
Last friday VWAP only around RM 0.85 and short term overbuy.
Becareful

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-03-03 14:29 | Report Abuse

Brent and crude down around 2% on friday. Becareful guys, my intention tell me something is not right.

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-03-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

I predict this month oil will retrace back to 62. Due to trade deal and tension rising glonally

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2019-03-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, we are optimistic that the strong earnings trend will be sustainable,
premised on our fairly sizable order book of RM3 billion to last us at least until 2023. Notwithstanding the
volatility in oil price, we remain upbeat on the company’s future prospects as Dayang has emerged stronger
after going through one of the most challenging period over the past few years. We are confident that our
balance sheet will continue to be strengthened as the impressive financial performance in 2018 has clearly
demonstrated.
After securing a larger portion of the Pan MCM contracts estimated at RM1.5-2.0 billion from multiple
production sharing contractors in Malaysia this year, Dayang has also started to look at international
expansion to further grow the company.
In November 2018, Dayang together with Gujurly Inzener, its local partner in Turkmenistan, via a joint
venture company, were awarded a contract for the provision of facilities maintenance support for Petronas
Carigali (Turkmenistan) Sdn Bhd. The value of this contract which is estimated to be around USD100 million
covers a three-year period effective from 01 January 2019 to 2021 (with an option to extend for a further
period of one year). This contract is expected to contribute positively to Dayang’s profitability.
As for our subsidiary Perdana Petroleum Berhad (PPB), the proposed debt restructuring scheme with the
financial institutions under the Corporate Debt Restructuring Committee (CDRC) of Bank Negara Malaysia is
still in progress. Once this restructuring is finalised, PPB and Dayang Group should emerge stronger than
before. We are hopeful that Dayang will return to its glorious days in the not-too-distant future as we
carefully execute our long-term business plans. The Board will remain vigilant and continue to exercise due
care and prudence in the running and administration of the company’s business.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

Yes
Dayang is doing very well due to ogse

It's problems in perdana will be gradually resolved

Since penergy comes out of crisis with a clean slate it will be very agile, nimble and hungry

It should rise to match dayang share price

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

As for crude oil going up or going down it is not an issue

Refinery like kerteh or refinery in Rapid will be neutral. Downstream petrol chemical industries benefit more from cheaper crude

Since Petronas going to Value add price of crude no longer matters

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2019-03-03 15:13 | Report Abuse

Noted and TQ Calvin

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 17:22 |

Posted by Sarawakians > 2019-03-03 19:06 | Report Abuse

After Semenyih loss will PH neglect Sarawak state as 2021 state election looming?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 20:13 | Report Abuse

Don't know

TOO far away and too long

RIGHT NOW IS A POWERFUL BULL RUN IN DAYANG AND PENERGY

yutat153

123 posts

Posted by yutat153 > 2019-03-03 20:35 | Report Abuse

calvin
penergy , azrb , pantech carimin,
how u place ur ratio

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by yutat153 > Mar 3, 2019 08:35 PM | Report Abuse

calvin
penergy , azrb , pantech carimin,
how u place ur ratio

Yutat153

Here goes
Penergy - 60%
Azrb - 20%
Pantech - 20%

Carimin already took profit

Call buy price 39 sen. Sell target was 80 sen. Now exceeded. Let others make as it still go up

Posted by sarawakian63 > 2019-03-03 21:52 | Report Abuse

Political observer: Losing Semenyih an embarrassment for Pakatan
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/03/03/political-observer-says-losing-semenyih-an-embarrassment-for-pakatan/#fDjeTAHCbw1dDsLC.99

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

Now bull market is in Dayang or penergy

Vote either Dayang or penergy tomorrow

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

All go vote Dayang and penergy

Still which one gain the most by per centage

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-03-03 22:17 | Report Abuse

Guys, a piece of advice. when things get too hot... be careful ... ALL indicators showing short term overbuy with RSI more than 83.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

If you contra then be careful

Pick up and hold is the best

Remember latitude went up from RM1. 00 to rm8. 00 in 2 years

So avoid short term punting

Stay invested

Ron90

4,106 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-04 01:55 | Report Abuse

enough enough la Calvin.. dont keep on posting the same thing every hour, every day

.if not to maximise your profit...it become disgusting la.. unethical and sure your God forbidden

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-03-04 08:33 | Report Abuse

True, a lot newbie might be fallen to trap.
These stocks need to be careful
all overbuy and VWAP is so low.

Posted by Sarawakian60 > 2019-03-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

PH cannot learn from Semenyih and Cameron by-election loss? They want to lose Sarawak state next?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

GOOD

DAYANG TOUCHED RM1.30 AND

PENERGY TOUCHED RM1.00

SINCE PENERGY IS STILL CHEAP IN COMPARISON TO DAYANG

PENERGY IS THE SAFER PROXY TO DAYANG

PENERGY BALANCE SHEET IS SUPERIOR TO DAYANG

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2019-03-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

uma is coming.

Penergy

123 posts

Posted by Penergy > 2019-03-04 09:24 | Report Abuse

Pent-up-energy why not yet 1.5?

Penergy

123 posts

Posted by Penergy > 2019-03-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

Oil rebound so QR likely to repeat or even better.

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2019-03-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

Why PE only 4?

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-03-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

throw down from 1.1

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

Since Uncle Koon thinks Dayang should be Rm1. 50 to Rm2. 00 or even RM3. 00

Pent up Energy will follow dayang closely to cross Rm1. 30
Then RM1. 50 to reach Calvin's chun chun target price

After that is in uncharted territory

If Dayang goes mad. Penergy will also go mad

Then all please be careful

Have a profitable day

Goldensnow

285 posts

Posted by Goldensnow > 2019-03-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your advice Calvin.

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2019-03-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

dayang sell down. penergy all road block now ! RUN FOR YR LIFE

Posted by Marco_roco > 2019-03-04 11:20 | Report Abuse

Tks for the advice Calvin, still holding

edmen

277 posts

Posted by edmen > 2019-03-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

that is fake roadblock ......uptrend momentum remains strong.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-03-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

Salute u..Calvin..huat ar

3,643 posts

Posted by 684780829 > 2019-03-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

PENERGY is a cheap buy at current prices.

edmen

277 posts

Posted by edmen > 2019-03-04 11:42 | Report Abuse

most likely limit up

edmen

277 posts

Posted by edmen > 2019-03-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

lets see...almost there

LKOK

8 posts

Posted by LKOK > 2019-03-04 12:00 | Report Abuse

Why my PC show PE 4.26 at RM 1.11 got wrong?

samflyer

158 posts

Posted by samflyer > 2019-03-04 12:27 | Report Abuse

Highly illiquid....time to move out....very dangerous position now...