SOUTHERN ACIDS (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SAB (5134)

-0.24 (7.06%)

3.16 - 3.40

504 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2014-08-20 19:07 | Report Abuse

If keep for Palm Oil estate, base on RM2500/ton CPO price, 1 acre probably can generate RM250/month. Presume one acre around RM1mil in Kota kemuning, the ROA is 3000/1,000,000 = 0.3% per year. Probably the most costliest to produce 1 ton FFB/acre in Malaysia.

albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-09-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

Anyone attend the AGM?

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2014-09-29 08:25 | Report Abuse

No plan to develop land in Shah Alam at the moment. See below.
http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=139744:&Itemid=198

albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-10-12 22:05 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this afternoon I just went to visit Rimbayu Project. From Kota kemuning go to Rimbayu, you will passed by SAB estate.

It was a beautiful land, huge and nice. Now it was planted with some infant oil palm tree.
So now I believe that for the next 5-10 years, SAB will not sold the land.

But if let say the economy is going well, not property crash, and Ecoworld, IJM and Tropicana has developed that area to become a vibrant city, LRT conneced to that area.

Then at that time, I believe SAB land are worth RM350 - RM500 per square feet.

Hahahaha...

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2014-10-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha! Albukhary! U saw the recent planted palm trees as well? I guess my observation regarding this counter is pretty spot on! SAB is one of the earliest oleochemical player in Malaysia. Oleochemical is a renewable product derived from palm oil thus, planting of palm oil on land while waiting for property development to mature further near kota kemuning makes a lot of sense to me. I choose to believe that the board knows what they are doing. My guess is palm oil products is their focus. Property development is incidental la...SAB is definately not a counter for short term investors....}

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2014-10-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

All believe that this kota kemuning land will appreciate more in near future, could anyone tell us how much the appreciate rate for the next five years? any valuer here? Will board of directors decide to revalue the land in near future? I sincerely pray that the BOD can safeguard the long term investors with integrity and not trying to privatized it with a plot to undermine the share price.

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2014-10-19 00:44 | Report Abuse

Hi there Cipta, I believe you were the one who mentioned about SAB's legal dispute & now you are praying for integrity? From my understanding of SAB's corporate structure, there are now 2 lawyers (one former federal court judge), 3 accountants & 1 former senior SC officer sitting on the SAB board, I don't see any problems in regards to integrity or governance...

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2014-10-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/amresearch/62104.jsp

Good responses on Rimbayu project.

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2014-10-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Yogibear, could you tell what is the contradict by mentioned past record and looking for a better future? And how job and integrity been direct proposition?

cn21

486 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2014-12-02 11:08 | Report Abuse

Gamuda announced that it has entered into a sale and purchase agreement to acquire a piece of leasehold land measuring 104.1ha in Kuala Langat for RM392.2m (RM35 psf). The acquisition is expected to be completed by 2Q15.

An extension to Kota Kemuning. The parcel of land is located 2km from Kota Kemuning, an area where Gamuda has managed to successfully develop into a mature township. Given its close proximity, the said land will be developed as an extension to Kota Kemuning, in what we believe will be a mixed township development. We expect Gamuda to leverage on its success with Kota Kemuning to promote this development.

The news that Gamuda is negotiating with SAB on the Kumuning land could be TRUE!

cn21

486 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2014-12-02 11:14 | Report Abuse

At RM35/sqft, the SAB land in Kumuning worth RM981,842,400.........additional RM7 per share

albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-12-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

However, SAB decided not to sell that piece of land. SAB just plant new oil palm tree at that piece of land, so for the next 5-10 years, SAB will not sell that piece of land.

After 10 years, the piece of land will worth at least RM150 per sqft. So you will get additional RM30 per share. However, at that time, a pack of Nasi Lemak selling at road side might cost you RM15, so your RM30 per share will enough for you to buy 2 pack of Nasi Lemak.

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2014-12-16 23:41 | Report Abuse

Hi there Cipta, sorry for the late reply been busy..regarding your question on governance, I personally believe SAB currently has a strong board for governence matter, I mean, look at the individuals, it sure is impressive! I feels that they surely know what they are doing. I'm confident that this board will not shortchange the shareholders.. both majority and minority, even kutty rats like me looking forward to building a retirement fund for myself and me cubs.... Hehehe...

albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-03-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

Profit back on track

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2015-03-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

rumah SelangorKu is launch beside Rimbayu, now anybody can tell what is the valuation of SAB land?

albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-04-10 18:41 | Report Abuse

Any news on SAB? Why nobody discuss?

dragonsix

114 posts

Posted by dragonsix > 2015-05-01 08:33 | Report Abuse

you will have to be very very patient with sab man.

dragonsix

114 posts

Posted by dragonsix > 2015-05-01 08:40 | Report Abuse

where got speculators who want to talk sab.

dragonsix

114 posts

Posted by dragonsix > 2015-05-01 08:42 | Report Abuse

yogibear makes sense. he is like a guru.

dragonsix

114 posts

Posted by dragonsix > 2015-05-01 08:44 | Report Abuse

this counter is linked to shareholders fight. many many years.

dragonsix

114 posts

Posted by dragonsix > 2015-05-01 08:44 | Report Abuse

it will not just wake up suddenly.

dragonsix

114 posts

Posted by dragonsix > 2015-05-01 08:45 | Report Abuse

i know. i m a dragon.

dragonsix

114 posts

Posted by dragonsix > 2015-05-01 08:45 | Report Abuse

a sleeping dragon. hoh hoh hoh...

dragonsix

114 posts

Posted by dragonsix > 2015-05-01 08:46 | Report Abuse

dragon and pheonix are friends.

dragonsix

114 posts

Posted by dragonsix > 2015-05-01 08:46 | Report Abuse

great friends.

albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-06-02 18:47 | Report Abuse

dragonsix, this SAB is really a sleeping Dragon.
Let imagine 10 years later, when IJM, Tropicana and Ecoworld has fully developed the Kota Kemuning area, then this piece of SAB land will worth RM300 per sft.

650 acre x 43000 x RM300 = RM8billion

RM8billion / 136million share = RM61 per share.

If I hold 50,000 unit now, next time it will worth RM3,050,000.

I hope this is enough for my children to study university.

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2015-06-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

Very optimism calculation! This scenario may happen, who knows. I would like to add the 2nd scenario based on this assumption: No revalue of asset for next ten years. Major shareholder privatize it at RM6. The "independent" CONsultant says it is "Fair" n " Reasonable". Small fry bersyukurlah been paid RM6/share.

QQ12

160 posts

Posted by QQ12 > 2015-06-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

Magna Prima recently dispose 20 acre land in Shah Alam Sec15 for RM250psf... SAB is really undervalued...

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

albukhary, the rm300 per sq foot for gross land of 600 plus acres area after 10 years is unrealistic lah.

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-09 14:58 | Report Abuse

Also, Dragonsix is the friend of the phoenix. I think...

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

Dragonsix means to say that the SAB company (like a phoenix) will rise fr the ashes. Correct ah, dragonsix?

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-09 15:04 | Report Abuse

Dear Cipta, from my observation, i wish to repeat that i m confident that this board will not shortchange the shareholders...

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

I personally don't think there will be shortchange to majority and minority shareholders....Retired federal court judge Datuk Seri Sulong Matjeraie now sits on the board, further adding to the strength of this board....got judge wei...don't play play...hahaha!

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2015-06-10 18:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Yogibear, as i mentioned before, job tittle doesn't equal to integrity, for instance: a PM gave a false statement in Parliament misleading the public. Isn't he must have the highest integrity? Will all shareholders of the co been guaranteed safe if a PM sit in the advisory board?

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2015-06-10 18:51 | Report Abuse

In listed company, we know only director's education qualification and job experience. That's all. We don't know how he/she is in person. Only time will tell but most of the time when it happen it is too late. For SAB case, if a take over offer arise through official channel, a judge too must follow the Bursa and company's rules. As a director, he must follow the procedure too. Legal sometimes doesn't mean it is moral.

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

Dear Cipta, why is there so much anger in you?...

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-11 10:19 | Report Abuse

Why are u bringing malaysian styled democratic politics into this socially friendly chit chat platform?

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

I am only here to share my honest views. I am here for friendly exchanges. I am not here for fire brand arguements. Relax brader.....

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-11 10:25 | Report Abuse

Dear QQ12, how can we compare a 20 acres land that is probably a high density development land in a developed area with a 640 acres unconverted agricultural/estate gross area land?

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2015-06-11 10:26 | Report Abuse

I do not agree with your comment my friend...

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2015-06-11 18:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Yogibear, I agree with you we are here for friendly exchange. I do not know you and have no reason to hate you just because you are expressing your opinion. The bright side of this forum is it provide a close loops for investors to share their thought either positively or negatively about a company. Most of the commentators in this forum only singing the positive just because he/she bought the share and hoping its price up before they can sell in good price. But there are some sincere ppl who too sharing risks they observed which will never publish in newspaper or TV. I would love to see constructive argument like buying share we always consider pro n con before invest in it.

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2015-06-11 22:06 | Report Abuse

I just disagree the point that a job tittle or paper qualification equal to integrity and am not politicking the topic but giving a most happening, most obvious example of job tittle/past experience doesn't mean of integrity. Afterall, do you think share market can free of political interference?

squidoo

105 posts

Posted by squidoo > 2015-06-13 08:15 | Report Abuse

I think that SAB is under re-development after the long shareholders fight. SAB is quietly changing itself into a growing company. IMHO that is what dragons is trying to say to us all albukhary!
As a blur small shareholder, I have a good feeling on the long term prospect of this SAB counter.

Posted by Adamolittle > 2015-06-14 22:09 | Report Abuse

(1) integrity means upholding of honesty and morality. (2) it also means faceless people making responsible statements in a cyber social forum like this. is this even a possibility mr cipta?

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2015-06-15 13:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Adamolittle, the topic we are debate is :" Is a job tittle equal to integrity? ". If you would like to share your point either YES or No, this forum is free for you to express your opinion.

Posted by Adamolittle > 2015-06-15 20:29 | Report Abuse

point noted cipta...

Posted by Adamolittle > 2015-06-15 20:30 | Report Abuse

but integrity is a very deep and big word..

Posted by Adamolittle > 2015-06-15 20:32 | Report Abuse

a simple yes or no is tough..

Cipta

971 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2015-06-15 23:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Adamolittle, seem you very much understand Integrity since you know it is deep and big...I am very keen to know your point on this topic:" Is a job tittle equal to integrity?" Mind to share?

Posted by Adamolittle > 2015-06-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

Of course I understand integrity.