SOUTHERN ACIDS (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SAB (5134)

+0.05 (1.49%)

3.40 - 3.40

504 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

Posted by hoeleong > 2014-04-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

MPHB also a very good company and similar story with huge plot of land located in Pengerang

Posted by MaldivesHoliday > 2014-04-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

Hello, any chance SAB goreng lagi ah????

Posted by hoeleong > 2014-04-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

Public Investment Research seems like quite power despite they are so new in the research... They can move the share price so much. Power~~~

eric123

144 posts

Posted by eric123 > 2014-04-26 20:05 | Report Abuse

Even though they have a strong and branded parent company but Public Investment Research is the most lousy in malaysia investment world . very close to holland

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2014-04-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

Hi there fellow investor! i think public invest is right and also wrong. The land value is there in a nice location yes but this co is a palm oil oleochemical products co. Long term, good value but short term, a bit hard to keep on running-up. Now kena bursa unusual market activity query (UMA query), i think short term puncture lah....

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2014-04-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

Eric123, just because you lost money in SBC Corp on 15 Jan 2014 due to your short-term trading mentality (btw, SAB is not meant for punting -> I agree with Yogibear), you accused PublicInvest for being 'lousy'. If you have kept SBC Corp since their non-rated note on SBC Corp issued on 15 Jan 2014 ( http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/44887.jsp ), you will have made >65% in less than 4 months. PublicInvest issued a note on SBC Corp months before Kenanga and CIMB even initiated on it.

Anyway, every house will have good and bad calls. If you have bought shares for a long time (>20 years), you will recognise anyone who can give more right calls than wrong ones as good (out of 10 calls, 6 right ones are already considered positive alpha). The key idea is to maximise the gains (ride the winners) and minimise your losses (cut the losers).

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2014-04-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

I cannot edit my earlier post...my apologies on Kenanga issuing a note on SBC Corp later PublicInvest. I overlooked that Kenanga had issued a Trading Buy note on SBC Corp on 20th June 2013. Anyway, SBC Corp share price only moved up in later half of Feb 2014.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/5207.jsp

As for SAB, after such a steep run-up, it is better to be careful (particularly, for short-term punters with no holding power).

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2014-04-27 12:26 | Report Abuse

This is a long term counter. As there is such a huge safety margin, it is still safe to purchase at the current price. Just look at the response of IJM Rimbayu projects and the selling price, you should have a good idea on how much is the land owned by SAB. One needs to watch out for is the latest response to Rimbayu Periwinkle project.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-27 12:54 | Report Abuse

Pb reports not bad.

rookie

20 posts

Posted by rookie > 2014-04-28 09:17 | Report Abuse

this counter is SUSPENDED, anyone know why?

rookie

20 posts

Posted by rookie > 2014-04-28 10:12 | Report Abuse

take profit while you can... SAB already announce they are going to keep that land for palm oil... not for property development

unclelim

119 posts

Posted by unclelim > 2014-04-28 10:23 | Report Abuse

A bit of profit taking after the huge rise is to be expected. The Company can deny any immediate plans of disposal of the 644 acre land in their reply to Bursa's UMA but what you can not deny is the inherent value of the land, which is what Public Investment research was referring to.

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2014-04-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

I have been keeping this counter for over 2 yrs+. As I do not have the financial strength to buy a piece of land in Kuala Lumpur region, buying into SAB is another way to participate the upside of land appreciation in KL region. With the current price of RM5.5/=, it works out to be about RM27/= psf of land in Kota Kemuning if we ignore everything else. Do you expect Rimbayu housing project price to go higher or lower in the near or far future?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-04-28 10:52 | Report Abuse

Let the short term punters exit and expect the price to drop slightly. The sellers are little and price is holding on well. Do not expect the board to say they are developing the land now when they are not ready yet. Smart way is to maximize the development of this valuable land and use the massive profit generated to buy agri land in East Malaysia and Indonesia or venture into value added downstream palm oil activities. Just like at what the boss of IOI did! Boss of SAB is from Klang just like IOI boss, shrewd and wise entrepreneurs. Just my gut feel.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-04-28 10:58 | Report Abuse

Puchong was all palm oil land before, see what IOI did to it!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

SAB 迟早都是会把它的土地用来发展。
到时候股价会上升,也是会超过RM7.00.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

I only bought 1 lot SAB to keep.

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2014-04-28 17:20 | Report Abuse

I bought two lots, one more than Joel :)

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-04-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

we keep ya, ok kltan. ?

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2014-04-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

I have been keeping them for the past two years. Will continue to do so. Cheer!

Yogibear

45 posts

Posted by Yogibear > 2014-04-29 01:42 | Report Abuse

you all keep ah....i've more than doubled my money in a few months and will b out of SAB for now. (have to go & watch the oil palm grow).

trump2013

111 posts

Posted by trump2013 > 2014-04-29 13:22 | Report Abuse

u-turn...

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-04-29 18:19 | Report Abuse

temporarily bottomed...closed the gap on the chart on 25.4

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-29 20:33 |

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-29 20:34 |

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-29 20:35 | Report Abuse

Key Support & Resistance level
Resistance : RM5.98 (R1) RM6.20 (R2) RM6.35 (R3)
Support : RM5.11 (S1) RM5.00 (S2) RM4.94 (S3)
Outlook : Neutral
What does indicator says:
MACD : Overbought
Stochastic : Overbought
RSI : Overbought
Trend : Neutral-Bearish
What should you do:
Strategy : Take Profit
Current Share Price : RM5.38
Fundamental Call
KNK : N.A.
Consensus : N.A.

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2014-04-29 20:51 | Report Abuse

3.8 million shares traded on Thursday and Friday rising RM1.45. Yesterday and today, 800,000 shares traded giving up 47 sens.. How much shares will be picked up from the remaining 3 million shares in the next 2 days?? Price expect to be under great pressure.

Hope I am wrong.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-30 00:02 | Report Abuse

: )

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2014-04-30 10:40 | Report Abuse

No buyers. Buyers must pick up sab. 2.9 millions for cheap sale today and friday aiyoyo

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2014-04-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

taugeh tj dan ds tunggu macam yu... arggggggggggggg...

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-04-30 15:27 | Report Abuse

Today abt 140k shares are traded, vastly smaller from that yesterday. Lesser sellers and buyers now. Value investors could hold the stock if have holding power.

Posted by klangite > 2014-05-01 20:28 | Report Abuse

I believe they will use the land for residential development as they will benefit from the infrastructure and traffic flow built by ijm land. SAB won't be short of funds and experience to develop it. Former ijm boss is somewhat linked to southern group. They have all the fact n figures ready cards to play the property theme.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-05-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

Smart businessmen will not plant kangkong or palm oil in the middle of well developed towns or cities, simple logic. Patience and holding power are the keys here. Latest is RRI land, early examples just look at agri land in Puchong and Subang Jaya!

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2014-05-02 18:18 | Report Abuse

Nearly 3 million shares are being kept by investors. kikikik

In @ 4.98 for long term.

Melaos

171 posts

Posted by Melaos > 2014-05-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

big bearish candle, what to do next week? wait for better entry point?

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-05-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

Red red red. Waiting for better days..

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-05-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

Rm4.98....up and up again

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-08 07:27 | Report Abuse

Southern Acids may climb after the latest white candle. Traders may
buy if it closes above MYR5.00, with a close below MYR4.80 as a
stop-loss. The price target is MYR5.50 if the MYR6.00 resistance is
broken. However, note that the stock could trend lower if it fails to
get above MYR5.00, while the downside risk will increase if the
stop-loss is triggered.
RHB RESEARCH

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-05-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

Judging the current property market in Klang Valley, SAB may keep their land in Kemuning area for another 10 years...waiting for the next property boom.

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2014-05-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know what is Pembinaan Gejati Sdn Bhd doing? SAB injected close to 137M into this subsidiary without stating the reason.

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-06-09 16:19 | Report Abuse

The land at Kota Kemuning is under Pembinaan Gejati Sdn Bhd. 137M is to increased the paid up capital for the company.

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-06-12 15:11 | Report Abuse

The location for Kemuning land is very strategic, surrounded by Kota kemuning, Bandar Rimbayu (IJM) and Tropicana Aman (Canal City). On the way to Rimbayu Sales gallery via Bukit Kemuning, you will pass by SAB's Land (on your right hand side). In future, Rimbayu residents will also able to access through North-south highway to Putra Jaya & KLIA and South Klang Valley Express (SKVE). For more information, you may visit Rimbayu sales gallery. If SAB choose to keep their land for another 5 year, they can easily sell it above RM50/sqft ( limited freehold land in that area)

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2014-06-20 13:05 | Report Abuse

sleeping counter suddenly wakes up

Posted by xiedonghin > 2014-06-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

up again

yiqqre

903 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2014-06-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

up to RM7.00 again

hongwei

147 posts