AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEONCR (5139)

-0.19 (2.61%)

7.10 - 7.31

7 people like this.

2,422 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 1 month ago

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-11 14:49 | Report Abuse

Another crazy stock with good roe, good management. Wait patiently, money speak itself

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-05-11 14:54 | Report Abuse

Watch it. If this counter keeps moving higher, then the ICULS fixing price will be higher and hence the conversion too. Good for company but more money out from shareholders. Don't forget its 2ICULS to subscribe to for every share you have.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-05-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

If ICULS price is higher, it's less dilutive effect..

Posted by stulai2008 > 2017-05-11 14:57 | Report Abuse

wa... rm18 , congrats to the loyal shareholders.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-05-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

Happy

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-05-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

However high it goes the same number of ICULS will be issued (2:1) so there is No less dilutive. Its only shareholders have to cough up more to take up ICULS and conversion price will be higher

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-11 19:28 | Report Abuse

I don't mind giving good management more money to make more money. Better than giving somebody, then end up don't know in who's pocker

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-05-11 21:07 | Report Abuse

pputeh - the ICULS price will be the same no matter how high the share goes. It's Rm 3 x the number of shares you hold. But for the conversion price , if it goes higher will convert less shares

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-11 23:33 | Report Abuse

Just wait and see loh

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-05-11 23:43 | Report Abuse

Patrick Ngian - Much obliged for yr explanation. I thought (correct me if I am wrong). If the price of Aeon Cr is (this is a presumption only ) rm18.50 on the day of ex bonus than it will be 18.50 x 2 div 3 = 12.33 (bonus 1:2). 10% discount on price fixing day 12.33 - 1.23 =11.10. So I presume conversion will be 11.1 ICULS to 1 Aeon Cr share. Just my thinking only. Explanations or disagreements welcomed

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-11 23:58 | Report Abuse

I think that is what they have said....but also round it up to say 10:1 instead of 11.1

pputeh > May 11, 2017 11:43 PM | Report Abuse

Patrick Ngian - Much oblig

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-05-12 06:37 | Report Abuse

Calculation is very simple. According to the proposal , they will issue ICULS to raise RM 432 M in cash. Currently number of outstanding shares is 144M , 144 x 3 = RM 432M. So if you hold 1000 shares of AEONCR out of 144M in the market, you are eligible to pay RM 3000 to buy their 3000 units of ICULS (1 unit = Rm 1) . And from ICULS to convert to AEONCR , you don't need to pay any cash according to the proposal, it's based on the conversion price. If the conversion price is RM 11.1 , then the number of AEONCR shares you will get is 3000 / 11.1 = 270.27 .

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-12 09:47 | Report Abuse

Crazy bull unleash, wait for 20

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-05-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks Patrick and a good morning to you. Looks like Aeon Cr is on the run again this morning

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-05-12 10:08 | Report Abuse

Getting strong, very good

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-05-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

Still can hold before the new standard apply

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-05-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

Seen like its a bull run for Aeoncr at the moment, but let us focus on Aeoncr's future. According to its FYE 2017 presentation, the management is going to invest in e-wallet/e-money/e-commerce for the next 3 years. I dont know much about Fintech, but i think it is something like Alipay/Apple pay/Paypal?(Correct me if im wrong) If it is, Aeoncr has an obvious advantage at the start(huge AEON customer base).
I dont really know about its profit model, maybe charge a transaction fees based on the transaction volume?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-05-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

Patrick the conversion price will be dependent on the market price right?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-05-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

Ricky...Yes on the market price after ex all for bonus issue of 1 for 2. The management will choose 5 days for price fixing and let us know the price for conversion of ICULS. From what I read you will be entitled to ICULS on the basis of 2 ICULS for 1 share you hold AFTER bonus issue

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-05-13 00:18 | Report Abuse

Still green for the week

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-14 15:00 | Report Abuse

Chinese magazine资汇wrote about it. Return of the king. Hell yeah. Rm20 is very likely

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-14 15:08 | Report Abuse

planegor...20 is supsup water.. the upgrade of the storefront across their branches is very refreshing, streaming of process as well with new hardware in storefront and explanation of product offer. I went visit a few over the few long weekends. Continue hold Aeoncredit and believe hamsap japanese..

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-14 15:41 | Report Abuse

Haha. Hamsap Japanese? 'kelantan ese more hamsap. Mario Ozawa came Malaysia, they are the state that search this ex Japan av girl most in Malaysia. Who is more ham sap.heheeh

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-14 16:01 | Report Abuse

one hamsap inside one hamsap inside out.. kekekeke...

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-14 23:52 | Report Abuse

After reading magazine, I am more convince management going right way. Plan for next three years is there,
They wanna keep car ratio at 18.5% and above around 21.5%. Thus recent expansion in biz caused lower CAR. With future expansions etc,, that's why they need to issue iculs for next three years. The management is forward looking and ssmar

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-15 09:27 | Report Abuse

Great. Moving slowly towards RM20

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-15 10:28 | Report Abuse

alex on board =) bought warrant

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-05-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

昨天进一点,大家加油!

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-05-16 17:18 | Report Abuse

很开心

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-05-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

very firm & strong, wish you are right, paperplane.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-05-16 17:31 | Report Abuse

Target RM20

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-16 20:28 | Report Abuse

macam yes. Got a bit reward at CW there

Posted by stulai2008 > 2017-05-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

Wa.._ rm19 , later 20, 21, 22, 28(pe = 15 ).

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-05-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

When price starts moving up, suddenly everyone has predictive ability

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

Miss this one, congratulation to all!

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-05-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

Now the market start to identify the value of this company

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-17 12:35 | Report Abuse

plane..u didnt buy this CB meh? manyak huat until no stock..kekeke...

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-17 12:39 |

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-05-17 12:43 | Report Abuse

Paper what do you mean by 18.5 and 21.5%?

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-17 12:52 | Report Abuse

OMG, am dui liao.......

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-17 13:36 | Report Abuse

planegor...This year all these good FA stock got cw..Everytime I see them..I will sell some mother and buy some to pair..Many happy round liao..Kerjaya, PetronM, Aeoncredit, Econbhd..pay attentionla..even KMloong got CA

gigi0511

274 posts

Posted by gigi0511 > 2017-05-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

today profit taking day.... becautious on trading

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2017-05-17 13:50 | Report Abuse

No profit taking lor. Going all the wsy to rm25 then stay there. This stock got support.

KClow

1,275 posts

Posted by KClow > 2017-05-17 13:51 | Report Abuse

I m buying still cos rm 25 for sure

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-17 13:55 | Report Abuse

abang bro, I should do that. I totally miss that. I Only apply to PetronM only now. CW a bit risky, but good for trading pleasure

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-17 13:58 | Report Abuse

Yes planegor..I only buy 10%-20% of the mother value to maximise the profit since all these move a bit slow :D and keep me from falling asleep if I too free to watch....hahaha.. It is simple reason why big share like this move so fast as well..it is motivated by the CW..

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-17 14:01 | Report Abuse

Feel great for you. At least you take the risk and it is rewarding now.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-17 14:06 | Report Abuse

calculated risk la bro..riskreward ratio is decent..Not greedy...helping people is my passion..Bursa and IB helping me..ttyl soon..:D congrats on great pick on Aeoncredit..

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-17 14:23 | Report Abuse

i sold too quick ah.....warrant i throw at 295 this morning ='(

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-17 14:29 | Report Abuse

haha. RM20 coming for sure.