AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEONCR (5139)

-0.06 (0.85%)

6.96 - 7.10

7 people like this.

2,422 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 1 week ago

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-05 12:58 | Report Abuse

they don't have bank licenses, cant collect deposits etc. how to become banks....

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

The reason aeoncr is better because it didn't collect deposit and no banking license to follow any rules.
:)
It is very ironical but it is also very true.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-05 13:51 | Report Abuse

No. Still they need to maintain the CAR

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

Japanese has never disappoint me

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-05 15:42 | Report Abuse

MBSB and Rcecap is another two example that has no banking license and perform exceptionally well.

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2017-07-05 17:45 | Report Abuse

aeon offer credit card with 0% balance transfer. and the gold credit card already can access plaza premium lounge. sure lot people apply lo.

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-07-06 08:42 | Report Abuse

Aeoncr still need to fulfill the FRS 9 regulations right?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hi guys Gd morning. Just for discussion.......what you think the ICULS conversion to mother's share is going to be?

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-07-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

pputeh, it's difficult to know the exact figure at this moment because it depends on the share's price movement, but I think will be around 11.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-07 13:52 | Report Abuse

cyeec2000 Aeoncr still need to fulfill the FRS 9 regulations right?

Yup! and the ECL might be HIGH in view of their business nature!

jeckcw

55 posts

Posted by jeckcw > 2017-07-09 08:00 | Report Abuse

Aeoncr NPL is around 2-2.5%

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-07-09 11:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks paperlane..hehe I think their bussiness still resilient..

yawteck

18 posts

Posted by yawteck > 2017-07-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

the date for ICULS will is same day with bonus or will be announce later? if we hold 1000 unit aeoncr today, we will get 500 unit bonus after ex daye, how about ICULS? they will credit how many ICULS to oir account and how to sell it?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

Ex all price today 12.78. Guess the price fixing conversion price of ICULS soon. Now it will be clearer the conversion price and the subscription price for ICULS

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 13:37 | Report Abuse

told all earlier, it will keep rally until ICULS announce. They wanna get high ex-price as possible in order to get more money.

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-07-14 14:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Jul 14, 2017 01:37 PM | Report Abuse

told all earlier, it will keep rally until ICULS announce. They wanna get high ex-price as possible in order to get more money.

Hi paperplane2016, sorry i dont understand what is the meaning "They wanna get high ex-price as possible in order to get more money."

The company is raising 432m from the shareholders and it is fixed.

As far as i know, if the share price keep rising, means there will be higher conversion price for the ICULS. With higher conversion price, lesser mother share to be converted from the ICULS and it will reduce a bit the impact of the dilution.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 14:22 | Report Abuse

the price will be decided using Average price right
higher mkt price, higher average

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 14:35 | Report Abuse

wow, coming strong. hehe

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-07-14 14:41 | Report Abuse

@paperplane2016, Yea.
Lets say the mother share price is RM13.1, with 85% discount the conversion price will be around 11.14. 432m/11.14 = 38.78m of mother shares converted from ICULS.

Another scenario, if share price rise to RM14, with 85% discount the conversion price is 11.9. 432m/11.9 = 36.3m of mother shares.

It will reduce the dilution impact, but not much.

Correct me if im wrong.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

AEONCR cantekkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 15:09 | Report Abuse

no need so troublesome, wait for the proper announcement in bursa. It is going for more business soon. will be very good.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 15:12 | Report Abuse

yes. top30% is holding 80%, must be good mah

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 15:14 | Report Abuse

KCLow, i din ask anyone follow me. you don't simply accuse. I said this share is good since many months ago. This is my stock pick also.

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-07-14 15:21 | Report Abuse

@Kclow, when i read through the past 5 years annual report of Aeoncr, i truly envy those big winners who have hold aeoncr for years, they have earned a lot and still keep earning!

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 15:24 |

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 15:27 |

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

it is very hard to repeat

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

mkt cap =Share outstanding x Mkt price

Same thing

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-07-17 09:43 | Report Abuse

开心

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-17 12:36 | Report Abuse

great stock

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-17 12:44 | Report Abuse

whatever KClow, you no.1 in talk rubbish. I don't want to talk to you anymore. wasting my time only with idiots. do fuck yourself at the corner

Posted by stulai2008 > 2017-07-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

i wonder how do u know paperplane got 150 shares only ? i think he have even more.

kino318

37 posts

Posted by kino318 > 2017-07-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

can see the bonus issue credited this morning.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

i got........

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-21 14:05 | Report Abuse

ICULS no announcement....waiting

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

walao this counter can't stop going up! pls la drop a bit let me collect can or not?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-22 22:44 | Report Abuse

Just a question. If I were to buy 1,000 shares of Aeon Cr on Monday will I be entitiled to subscribe to 2000 iCULS ?

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

pputeh, my understanding is you need to pay Rm 2000 to susbcribe the ICULS if you bought the shares before the ex-iculs date. If you dont pay to subsribe you wont get any ICULS, as they do this exercise to raise new fund.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

Gd morning Patrick. And thanks for yr reply. My view is there has been no ex date for ICULS. The ex on 14/7 was for bonus. There was no reference or mention made about ICULS. So my question is has the ICULS gone ex yet? I may be wrong thats the reason I was trying to get a view.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-23 11:50 | Report Abuse

Patrick, Another point that leads be to this question is,Since The ICULS price has not been fixed yet hence how could the ICULS have had an ex date already.

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-24 13:45 | Report Abuse

pputeh, soon they will make announced for the ICULS to tell you the ex date, conversion price & etc.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-24 20:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks Patrick. lets be happy to exchange views and enlighten each other. KClow, the exchange of views and comments is between us. If you want to join in please be more civil

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2017-07-26 14:16 | Report Abuse

KClow, please explain why it is going to RM 20 in 3 months?

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2017-07-27 07:37 | Report Abuse

Have you all received the dividend from broker?

My Rhb broker credited in but maybank broker hasn't.

Wondering why there is a delay.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

Hello Patrick & Gd morning. My div was credited into my PBB ac on 19/7 as I use e-dividend

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-07-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

As the price of the stock moves higher the conversion to ICULS, I think will be higher too guys.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

going strong. wow!

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-27 14:30 | Report Abuse

huat ar paper~

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-27 14:36 | Report Abuse

Hehe