PERWAJA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PERWAJA (5146)

1,585 comment(s). Last comment by aliyusof 2018-03-12 09:41

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-28 14:42 | Report Abuse

0.005 is 50%, omg!

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 14:47 | Report Abuse

announcement come out adi

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

but unrelated with delisted

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

insider tradinggggggggggggggggggggg, still got many ppl buying, i think must be some insider news

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-28 15:11 | Report Abuse

What announcement

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

Nothing

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

i am thinking, maybe can buy some at 0.015, just buy few hundred, lose just few hundred, but what if rebound, lol

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

Gn write you HP number here. Also your address, nric. If I losses money, I look for you. You refund me can

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

hellooooo, just buy few hundred only, if rebound, company still listing, back to 0.020-0.030, u can earn 100%++, u consider like playing a bet at genting lo

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

^.^

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-28 15:23 | Report Abuse

Ya. You write you number address etc. If lose money I call you.

Posted by Jenson Chong > 2017-04-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

ZZZzzz...

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

haha, then u just dont buy

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

See.0.015 to 0.01 loss 50%

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

it is 33%

306 posts

Posted by 209291 > 2017-04-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

Gn021...that news said might delist only...not confirm yet...my source told me wont get delisted one...

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

MIGHT ?

In the Bursa Securities’s letter, Bursa Securities informed that:

(a) the trading in the securities of the Company will be suspended with effect from 2 May 2017;

(b) the securities of the Company will be de-listed on 4 May 2017 unless an appeal against the de-listing is submitted to Bursa Securities on or before 28 April 2017 (“the Appeal Timeframe”). Any appeal submitted after the Appeal Timeframe will not be considered by Bursa Securities;

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

annoucement say " Will Be", not " Might "

Unless they " Appeal "

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

Bursa Securities on or before 28 April 2017 (“the Appeal Timeframe”). Any appeal submitted after the Appeal Timeframe will not be considered by Bursa Securities;

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2017-04-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

Now only waiting company appeal to SC, if not appeal perwaja delist from bursa. Additional if appeal need get approve to extension timeframe by SC.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

Congrat, toilet paper maybe jade tissue paper?..

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-28 22:17 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcement made on 20 April 2017 where Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) issued the letter of suspension and de-listing of the securities of Perwaja from Bursa Securities.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Company, M&A Securities Sdn Bhd wishes to announce that it had on 28 April 2017 submitted an appeal against the de-listing to Bursa Securities (“Appeal”). The removal of the securities of Perwaja from Bursa Securities on 4 May 2017 shall be deferred pending the decision on the Appeal.

This announcement is dated 28 April 2017.

Announcement Info
Company Name PERWAJA HOLDINGS BERHAD
Stock Name PERWAJA
Date Announced 28 Apr 2017
Category General Announcement for PLC
Reference Number GA1-28042017-00131

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-28 22:22 |

Posted by DONkisot > 2017-04-29 00:48 | Report Abuse

So now the rumour that a last minute announcement by the management of Perwaja to avoid delisting has turned out to be true. Submission of appeal by today 28 April ensures that the shares of Perwaja - mother, LA and WA - will continue beyond 5 May 2017. Surely insiders have known of this and formed buying queues this whole week. Such extensions have happened before (e.g. last March) and even without operation and major business for 4 years Perwaja has remain listed. Perwaja has a highly valuable asset in the strategic industry of steel so its rather large electricity and LNG debts with TNB and Petronas, could be easily absorbed by a willing buyer or creditor. That could happen if all negotiating parties agree to the terms and conditions. So maybe a white knight is ready to rescue Perwaja. Maybe a Tony Fernandes of Perwaja is already on the cards - willing to buy it for cheap and absorb the debts. Perwaja is too precious to fail. Even the sale price of its Kemaman plant as besi buruk to a besi buruk trader will raise up more capital than its present market capitalisation. So, expect a u-turn in prices next week. Is it a coincidence that one of i3's respected and infuential heavyweight just appeared at the last minute with u-turn comments of Perwaja shares being useless toilet paper to useful toilet paper?

Posted by DONkisot > 2017-04-29 00:50 | Report Abuse

The question now is will Maju Holdings, the Tan Sri and Kinsteel be playing a role in the revival of Perwaja?

Posted by Jenson Chong > 2017-04-29 01:12 | Report Abuse

???

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-29 08:43 | Report Abuse

Still, it is toilet paper or tissue paper

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

DONkisot

" the rumour that a last minute announcement by the management of Perwaja to avoid delisting has turned out to be true. Submission of appeal by today 28 April ensures that the shares of Perwaja - mother, LA and WA - will continue beyond 5 May 2017."

Last minutes annoucement , yes it is true

But the annoucement not say that will continue, "On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Company, M&A Securities Sdn Bhd wishes to announce that it had on 28 April 2017 submitted an appeal against the de-listing to Bursa Securities (“Appeal”). The removal of the securities of Perwaja from Bursa Securities on 4 May 2017 shall be deferred pending the decision on the Appeal. "

"The removal of the securities of Perwaja from Bursa Securities on 4 May 2017 shall be deferred pending the decision on the Appeal. ""

deferred pending

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2017-04-29 23:27 | Report Abuse

Unless the Appeal had approve by Bursa

Or else, paperplane2016 is right, toilet paper

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-04-30 00:11 | Report Abuse

Ha. Just watch show. Tuesday sure goreng up first to throw I guess

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2017-04-30 15:27 | Report Abuse

paper, i buy popcorn join you watch show on Tuesday.

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2017-04-30 19:14 | Report Abuse

Tuesday in suspend la BRO&SIS

(a)    the trading in the securities of the Company will be suspended with effect from 2 May 2017; and
(b)    the securities of the Company will be de-listed on 4 May 2017 unless an appeal against the de-listing is submitted to Bursa Securities on or before 28 April 2017 (“the Appeal Timeframe”). Any appeal submitted after the Appeal Timeframe will not be considered by Bursa Securities.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-30 19:17 | Report Abuse

after suspend,the insiders will see who hold a lot,if their cronies holding a lot they will inject something and revive the company, if retails holding a lot they will delist the company.this type of game is control or not? up to u people to think

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

He will revive it, that tan Sri.面子要紧

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-01 21:21 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..
(吉隆坡28日讯)柏华嘉控股(PERWAJA,5146,主板工业产品股)已经针对马交所勒令除牌的议决提出上诉。
该公司今天向交易所报备,针对早前马交所拒绝展延重组计划的申请,并勒令于5月4日除牌的议决,该公司已提出上诉,这意味着除牌令将暂缓执行。
由丹斯里方天兴持有的柏华嘉控股,在3月31日向交易所提出申请,要求延长呈交重组计划限期至今年9月30日。
然而,这项申请在本月20日遭马交所拒绝,并勒令5月2日暂停交易,于5月4日除牌。
惟该公司能在4月28日或之前,针对除牌的议决提出上诉。
早前,因无法在指定期限内达成先决条件,导致中国天津致远投资集团助柏华嘉控股进行重组和转型的计划告吹,目前,该公司仍积极寻白武士。

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

Tomolo 0.03??? ,Hehehe

Posted by DONkisot > 2017-05-01 23:40 | Report Abuse

Gn021, you are right, delisting on 4 May is is dependent on the result of the appeal. Expected to be deferred as the appeal managed to be made at the last minute. So in the mean time expect the goreng of Perwaja stocks tomorrow and the days of the week. Surely, major shareholders and cronies hold the bulk of the shares, as retail and minority shareholders are by definition in the minority. So, it's in the best interest of the owners to revive Perwaja. As I've said before Perwaja is too precious to fail. Yes, it has been failing for so many years. And no doubt it's a pet project of the previous administration. Najib Razak could let it continue to fail but remember that he practises the politics of engagement and thus at times very accommodating in order to be better than the enemy and win the heart and soul of the rakyat. Perwaja steel is one of the few heavy industries in the east coast, especially Terengganu. It has the chance to contribute to the development of the East Coast - with ECER and ECRL multibillion ringgit projects. The pie for the steel industry in Malaysia is big enough for a few steel players to coexist, including Perwaja. Especially now with the tight regulations by the Chinese government to control the steel industry and the steps taken by the Malaysian government to limit cheap Chinese steel imports. Reviving Perwaja is a good election play for Najib and BN. So this is the golden chance for cronies and white knights to come to the rescue and perform a turnaround. Hence, Perwaja shares will change from useless toilet paper to useful tissue paper, or even precious gold sheets. Stampede for Perwaja shares tomorrow?

Posted by DONkisot > 2017-05-02 07:42 | Report Abuse

PERWAJA in suspended animation from today, pending appeal and further development. Be patient friends.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2017-05-02 07:42 | Report Abuse

If anyone cared to read my past postings about this company and just listened, they would not regret. My deep throat told me it will be delisted eventually. Even if it is temporarily delayed in delisting as a result of appeal, be the first to run now. It is your choice finally.

Tycoon111

51 posts

Posted by Tycoon111 > 2017-05-02 12:51 | Report Abuse

Game over?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-02 23:06 | Report Abuse

Game just started, what over

Posted by traderdragon > 2017-05-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

buy KInsteel...

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2017-05-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

Perwaja n Kinsteel ...abang adik hutang berat

Pmaster

5,577 posts

Posted by Pmaster > 2017-05-04 13:54 | Report Abuse

This counter 99.99% will be delisted but if u oledy
Hold the share , there no chance for u to run
Anymore . So sad !

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-04 14:15 | Report Abuse

comone, 0.01, 0.015, sell all scrap metal inside the factory, sell land, can recover more than the mkt capital now.

Those ppl are plain stupid and ego

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2017-05-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

Be fair la, company debt no need settle ?
After settle debt, leftover for shareholders lo.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-04 20:55 | Report Abuse

Bankruptcy je

risenfall

318 posts

Posted by risenfall > 2017-05-04 21:28 | Report Abuse

no news? thought 4 may delist...