TAS OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAS (5149)

-0.015 (2.31%)

0.63 - 0.645

9 people like this.

3,311 comment(s). Last comment by Abram66 2 months ago

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

holidaying...skiing...

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-23 16:46 | Report Abuse

ho ka cai, i just w.a.s. on TAS only! It is just like 0034,7071 and many others; dig hole and let investors jumped into it. The promoter also the same.......Monday pity you people....

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-11-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

read today's STAR article on TAS, it say more to come with more orders, read it please.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-11-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

TAS Offshore expects higher profits, revenue in 2013-14.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/11/8/business/20121108163923&sec=business

kcfan

1,881 posts

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-26 14:57 | Report Abuse

ALL TAS BUYERS, TAS IS GOING ALL ITS WAY DOWNNNNNN! MY PREDICTION 0.435 IS COMING ON THE WAY! I AM QUEING @0.40. HOPE THAT I WAY GET THE CHEAPEST!

Posted by Victor Chieng Jin Yong > 2012-11-26 15:12 | Report Abuse

are you sure you not trying to scare off the potential buyers, or maybe hoping them to sell cheap after the announcement of that 'bad news' of yours?

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-26 15:25 | Report Abuse

you look at it yourself! tas is scaring ALL people to buy the SHARES!!!!!

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

SIFU said last week may touch 0.55. now looks like you people going into a deep LAKE!!!

Posted by Victor Chieng Jin Yong > 2012-11-26 16:07 | Report Abuse

haha maybe you're right but if is me i'll continue to accumulate it... still too early to judge it based on initial drop.

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

look, sifu "lihai" or me is clever? sifu foreseen 0.55, i predicted it may touched 0.435! TAS is conning buyers to pick whereas their people were throwing at the highest; 0.505........
it may be their paid the press to write ALL THE BEST, in fact i.e. not! Sarawak is 2far for investors from west to monitor their real business. So, d4 u all need to pratice my strategic; i.e. W.A.S. play safe. GOOD LUCK 2MORROW! BYE

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-11-27 04:18 | Report Abuse

TAS had gone down nearly 10 cents, start picking up more starting today and see your money grows.don't miss this boat with more contracts.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-11-27 04:22 | Report Abuse

Saturday November 24, 2012

Tanjung Offshore OSV arm combines with Omni Petromaritime

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/11/24/business/12360525&sec=business

so start buying s it's real cheap now, miss the TAS boat?

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-11-27 04:28 | Report Abuse

MIDCAP-Tanjung Offshore most attractive in Malaysian energy sector
Mon, Oct 8 2012

Tanjung Offshore Berhad looks the most attractive on valuations among 10 stocks in Malaysia's energy sector tracked by at least three analysts, data from Thomson Reuters StarMine shows.

The firm has a Relative Valuation (RV) score of 95, the highest in the sector and an above average Value-Momentum (Val-Mo) score of 76. The higher the RV score the cheaper the stock compared to its peers.

Tanjung's Earnings Quality (EQ) score has increased 14 points to 66 since the company's second-quarter earnings were announced on Sept. 4.

The oil and gas services provider's gross margin rose to 38 percent in the June quarter from 21 percent in the previous quarter.

Its free cash flow (FCF) rose nearly eight times to 53 million ringgit for the quarter ending June from a year earlier, while net income declined 13 million ringgit to a net loss of 6 million ringgit during the same period.

All four analysts tracking the stock give it a 'sell' or 'strong sell' rating.

The stock is up nearly 14 percent over the past 30 days, while the broader index gained 1.17 percent in the same period, as of Friday's close.

On the other end of the spectrum, Sapura Kencana Petroleum and Bumi Armada Bhd are the most expensive stocks in the Malaysian energy sector with an RV score of 23 each.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/10/08/midcap-tanjungoffshore-idUSL3E8L83TO20121008

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-27 06:47 | Report Abuse

oh! my god tg is washing all the way down. May be TAS give signal, they will be the second tg. Avoid play safe!

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-11-27 08:06 | Report Abuse

Don’t be paralyzed by the fear of making a mistake. Understand that the best opportunities usually carry more perceived risks, and distinguish carefully between the risks that matter most and those you can live with. As long as I know the risks I’m taking and the stock prices are compensating me to take those risks, I can live with that.

My current position average down to RM0.42 still profit ahead.

Bingo,are you focus on Tanjung offshoe ? Here is Tas offshoe counter.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-11-27 08:35 | Report Abuse

kcfan m my friends and I are totally in TAS....soon it will merge with another O&G counter, then bingo off course all the way to the bank, laughing off course.

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

Be frank, actually i am almost in the same boat with you people. but, my remiseier advised me; he said tas is an 80yrs old man! going up the hill is very slowly and dangerous. he may STOP half way or REVERSE walking down. so, i took his advice and see how is the later outcome. Another thing, do you all observe? O&G counter e.g. if perdana moves alam,perisai and many others follow. Now, tg offshore is in down trend tas is also the same.
i read nexttrade & the stock library; i like to monitor what they said and study how reliable they are. tas was focus by nexttrade in oct 12. So???

waja9073

33 posts

Posted by waja9073 > 2012-11-27 12:48 | Report Abuse

Technically speaking, using the Fibonacchi Retracement, if break below 0.43 then the next strong support is seen at 0.38. However need to see how the Bollinger Bands indicator supports this price target next few days. I'm queing at 0.38 :)

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

waja9073 u make your withdrawal from 0.38? now there is not buyers after 0.40

waja9073

33 posts

Posted by waja9073 > 2012-11-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

Yah loh ... Pity me. I try again tomorrow lah for 0.38 :)

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

gd news to all TAS buyers! if i am not wrong TAS will rebound 2morrow or next week. m'day off market TAS was traded 1,398,000 @ 0.45 & y'day 310,000 @ 0.44. So, let's watch!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

shark's transactions?
What happen to your TA readings?

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

if they want push, who border TA readings? See tiger 2day! market so bad but they still push! i think TAS directors are doing some .......!!!!!????

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

true also, but sometimes sharks give back their shares on loan from directors and bungkus to maybe, do same MO on tiger. No?

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

you are correct! sharks loan from directors and fried it hot & high! now buy back for them also possible. but i cant understand they can buy cheap at seller's price, why they wanted to buy higher off market?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-05 23:37 | Report Abuse

Foresee rebound soon. Good time to collect more on my position.

Posted by Chattyduck > 2012-12-06 00:03 | Report Abuse

I love tas. This is one of my favorite counters to trade. I started buying at 36 cents n is one of the counters I hardly ever had to worry about during downturns. Good fundamentals, dividend alright. Hope it will rebound soon.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-06 07:57 | Report Abuse

Performance review
TAS Group recorded a revenue of RM102 million for
FYE2012, a decrease of RM18 million or 15 percent
as compared to the financial year ended 31 May
2011(FYE2011). However, profit before taxation for
FYE2012 has increased by RM10 million to RM15.4
million, as compared to FYE2011. For FYE2012, the profit
after taxation has improved and stood at RM11.2 million,
an increase of RM7.3 million or 187% as compared to
RM3.9 million reported for FYE2011. The improvement
in performance was mainly due to the increase in
sale of smaller vessels which carry better margin. The
improvement enables us to register a better earnings per
share of 6.34 sen and to increase net asset per share to
78.5 sen as compared to the corresponding figures of
2.15 sen and 73.3 sen recorded for FYE2011.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-06 07:57 | Report Abuse

outlook
The prospect for global recovery remains clouded by
uncertainties due mainly to the continued fragilities
in the advanced economies. Advanced economies
experienced moderate growth but the recovery pace
remained subdued amidst the slow economic recovery
in the United States, turbulence in the sovereign debt
markets and the prospect of fiscal measures in the
European Union. In addition, the sanctions imposed by
the United Nation on Iran will affect the trade patterns, oil
price development and economic recovery of the major
nations. However, in the midst of all these disheartening
scenarios, the resilient crude oil price provides a timely
stimulus to the shipbuilding industry.
Oil and gas industry is expected to grow due to the
growing demand caused by the increase in population
and better living standard. High resilient crude oil price
of about US$100 per barrel has continued to spur oil
majors to increase their offshore deep sea exploration
and production activities.
The demand for offshore support vessels is expected to
increase in tandem with the increase in offshore deep sea
exploration and production activities. We are optimistic in
our outlook that new orders for offshore support vessels
are going to resurface.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-06 07:59 | Report Abuse

O&G sector is what investors should be monitoring closely...

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-12-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

old man climbs with asthma.need to rest it's a long way to go.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-09 23:14 | Report Abuse

Growth is expected to be supported by the demand in tugboats
coming from the mining and timber industries, and
offshore support vessels sought after by the oil majors
for the deep sea oil exploration and production activities.
It is heartening to note that our current contracts on
hand will last into financial year 2014. In addition,
involving with the build-for-sale business model which
provides better returns.

2013 remains to be challenging as the global recovery
is still uncertain. However, the opinion that
2013 will be a better year and the Board will continue
to cautiously work towards securing better and more
projects and profits for the shareholders. TAS remain
committed to our tradition of being prudent in steering
the Company to another bright and fruitful year.

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-12-11 14:25 | Report Abuse

rebound 30-2-2013

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-12 20:13 | Report Abuse

Will explore rebound tomorrow ??? Let's wait and see.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-13 20:18 | Report Abuse

Good sign on rebound.Cheers

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-13 20:47 | Report Abuse

Kcfan just curious . How did u knoe theres a re bound today

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-13 20:53 | Report Abuse

Just a bit luck only.20% from TA and 80% from FA.Ist level strong support on RM0.41 and 2nd level on RM0.45 Thanks on focus.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-12-13 21:37 | Report Abuse

this is kcfan familiar counter , watching n monitoring it daily , just like following the heart beat n knowing when the BP will go up or down lol . ............

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-12-13 23:37 | Report Abuse

Monitoring a collection a stocks, whether held in a real or imaginary portfolio, for the purposes of learning how the prices move and business outlook progress.It's be myself daily home work as same with all of you.Let's share and learn together.Nice !

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-07 12:32 | Report Abuse

Foresee rebound on it continue uptrend signal founded.Autostart begin on this related Oil&Gas counter.

snake_eye

958 posts

Posted by snake_eye > 2013-01-07 20:50 | Report Abuse

what is your TP? the volume start increase maybe bcoz this month is the FY announcemnt..

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

Kcfan, next week play up?
Over night closing looks good

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2013-01-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

how come drop since profit earning

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-04-15 20:37 | Report Abuse

uptrend signal.....

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2013-04-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

what happen TAS?

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-04-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

Latest qtr profit of above 5 m + get 160m contract

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2013-04-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

will continue up afternoon and coming days?

Posted by tonylim > 2013-04-16 09:26 | Report Abuse

rizal

Posted by rizal > 2013-04-16 15:22 | Report Abuse

what is the TP...