TAS OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAS (5149)

-0.015 (2.31%)

0.63 - 0.645

9 people like this.

3,311 comment(s). Last comment by Abram66 2 months ago

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-10-04 00:41 | Report Abuse

Many i know what is TA?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-10-04 05:37 | Report Abuse

technical analysis

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-10-04 08:50 | Report Abuse

From my chart analysis,0.76 shud hold for a test at 0.94-0.97 area on current upleg.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-10-04 09:11 | Report Abuse

1 day show only. today down already

shawn3333

264 posts

Posted by shawn3333 > 2013-10-04 09:25 | Report Abuse

Today friday....panic sell.. a lot of the sellers gets eaten fast if u see closely... Smart investors buy on weakness :)

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-10-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

M holding it,cost is 0.795,with stoploss at 0.75.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-10-04 09:41 | Report Abuse

i cut lost at 0.835 ... bought at 0.855 cut lost 0.820 ... gone all my profit

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

scott!!! sorry to hear u exited with lost. I stil hold my positions tight & i believe it wldnt not break below 81c. So long the vol today is not huge due to profit take, there is tendency of upsiding.. I may be wrong but i believe myself..

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2013-10-04 09:46 | Report Abuse

its climbing up again ! holding onnnn

Paklong

109 posts

Posted by Paklong > 2013-10-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

Purchased at 0.74. sold at 0.85 . Wait 0.75 to collect back

shawn3333

264 posts

Posted by shawn3333 > 2013-10-04 09:52 | Report Abuse

Never panic sell off in the first 30min upon mkt opening...

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-10-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

CityTrader...agree..the upswing from 0.36 with the ultimate upwave isnt completed yet....my tp 0.94-0.97 n later wud estimate where to re enter for next tp.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

TQ trustme932, u are one of the top chartists here & I ve been following yr postings esp yr good analysis on sersol but unfortunately i missed that boat.

Flannel

175 posts

Posted by Flannel > 2013-10-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

buying momentum is quite slow now, dbl check RSI, and MACD almost hit the pick, perhaps its a good time to lock some profit...

shawn3333

264 posts

Posted by shawn3333 > 2013-10-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

Will it have a new high today :)

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2013-10-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

UP AGAIN...

Flannel

175 posts

Posted by Flannel > 2013-10-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

if break 0.89....jiak beh liao

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-10-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

CityTrader..definitely u wont miss this one...i expect the overall mkts to improve lastest by mid week including ours.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-10-04 10:28 | Report Abuse

should have been more steady ... lost 2k like that ..

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

Trustme932, i miss to boat Wong. It formed pole & flag. Do u have that counter?

shawn3333

264 posts

Posted by shawn3333 > 2013-10-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

Looks like a new high is coming soon...

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2013-10-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

TOUCH 0.88

Posted by SpringPocket > 2013-10-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

truly regret i dispose it so erly

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-10-04 10:37 | Report Abuse

scott...sori to hear that..its good to know when to cut loss..u never know,u might lose more.Its good to know abt charting..take my advice.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-10-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

Sometimes i hate myself so much for cutting lose too fast ...

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2013-10-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

Cut loss early is better than you take your profit early; take profit early more painful

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-10-04 10:43 | Report Abuse

i did both .. taking profit at low point ... buying at high point ... cutting lost at low point .. what is wrong with me ..

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2013-10-04 10:45 | Report Abuse

Maybe you are too emotional, try reduce the no of shares you go in, less units less pressure..

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-10-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

will try that next time ...

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

scott,, nothing wrong with u ,, it is our physcology problem. I used to simply enter & cut lost. I m improving but sometimes cant fight against my own physcology & make mistakes. Pls take trustme932's advice seriously. TA is a map & compass to find a destination although sometimes it may derail due to external factors. But without TA, u are walking in the deep jungle without the aid of 2 tools, compass & map similar like a trading a stock without a chart. U r stil a student, am i right as i saw yr postings in one of the threads before.

I m stil learning & will get my "One year anniver license" in Nov this year.

Flannel

175 posts

Posted by Flannel > 2013-10-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

nvm, just study chart a bit about stop loss, its a good learning process tho

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-10-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

What's the news for this counter to suddenly go up?

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-10-04 10:57 | Report Abuse

it's depressing and frustating .. when you have the courage to step back into the market ... you repeat the same mistake ...

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2013-10-04 11:03 | Report Abuse

hi Scott..i'm in no position to advice but just to share with u..what d members posted above are very true..but i'd also like to add that with the tools that are there, it can help u decide when to cut and switch on 1 counter to another..the tools are actually ur risk tools..to help minimize ur risk of realized losses and optimize profit. fyi i cut on digistar and swap with TAS..having said that, we're all here still learning and getting various2 bits of knowledge n info right? there are a lot of ppl here who can guide one another, the only thing is we have to ask the questions lah. am sure they'd be much obliged.

CT..today also had probs with m2u but managed to execute the tranx..although didnt get TAS at lower price!but ok lah can lah..for now.

Posted by Luck Seeker > 2013-10-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Scott, I also do same things with u but I lost 6k in sona, tms & hibiscus also

Posted by Luck Seeker > 2013-10-04 11:19 | Report Abuse

not our luck

Hot.T

1,930 posts

Posted by Hot.T > 2013-10-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

guys..from real-time trade, does it look like a "distribution"? or accumulation? no visibility m2u konk again! relying on i3 here..

Flannel

175 posts

Posted by Flannel > 2013-10-04 11:48 | Report Abuse

if tas cant break 0.89...means it cant go, can check the chart and tools

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-10-04 11:50 | Report Abuse

Thank you guys for the advice ... will continue to improve along my life ...

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-04 11:50 | Report Abuse

red..red

Flannel

175 posts

Posted by Flannel > 2013-10-04 11:51 | Report Abuse

its ok scott, its a process of learning, we also kena before, but dont repeat the same mistake, try study charting, kinda helpful fr trading

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

only punters profit take as whati expected..

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-10-04 14:16 | Report Abuse

Flannel...yes 0.89 was the high of yesterday's trading range..now is a minor res.Its upward momentum shud resume breaking the res later,maybe on monday, n i dont c it going below 0.79 today.

Flannel

175 posts

Posted by Flannel > 2013-10-04 14:23 | Report Abuse

trustme932...yea, if it doesnt break 0.815 or lower and can close above 0.85 at least, it would be still a good hope, no harm to wait if ya bought lower like 0.75 and below, but if it can break 0.89 and close around that fr today...shiok;p

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-10-04 14:31 | Report Abuse

flannel..my cost is 0.795.from my chart analysis,i c it abv 0.90 n towards 0.94-0.97 area to complete the 5 way sequence of one count.

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-10-04 14:55 | Report Abuse

I wud like to c it closes at or abv 0.85 today.

benjamin12

100 posts

Posted by benjamin12 > 2013-10-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

why keep going down?

shawn3333

264 posts

Posted by shawn3333 > 2013-10-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

Will rise up like a shining star...today friday, panickers will sell as not convinced to hold for the weekend.

benjamin12

100 posts

Posted by benjamin12 > 2013-10-04 15:38 | Report Abuse

but i bought @.865..siao liao

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2013-10-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

just some profit taking...