TAS OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAS (5149)

-0.01 (1.52%)

0.65 - 0.66

9 people like this.

3,311 comment(s). Last comment by Abram66 1 month ago

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2014-10-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

kikiki sui sui

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-10-27 23:35 | Report Abuse

Revenue up trend la
Plus new contract from china and low gearing
Where to find

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2014-10-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

buy more to keep

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2014-10-29 00:10 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-10-29 08:21 | Report Abuse

revenue increase but profit margin dropped, its not really a good news too. earnings talk louder than sales.

Posted by astrologeroculus > 2014-10-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

4 Profit/(loss) attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent
5,451 Q1 8532 Q1 preceding yr. TA Ventures Ltd JV with Chan Baihang to build & sell offshore vessels. Distribution ratio 60% to TA Ventures.
Profit For The Year 8,332 3,879 11,198 13,456 28,785
2010 2011 2012 2013 2014
Is Sibu, Sarawak based helmed by Datuk Lau N Hoh
Paid up 180m 0.50. Expect something like Inari on trsf to main board.

devil1125

188 posts

Posted by devil1125 > 2014-10-30 20:45 | Report Abuse

tas tas tas.......wonder u can hit RM1.00 2mr o not....hahahaa

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 10:21 | Report Abuse

TAS is cheap.. Buy .. Even the IPO price was 90 sen years back
If u can hold is best haha

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 13:54 | Report Abuse

It's a growth stock. low debt / gearing
Lowest among the oil and gas support players
When it was 1.40-1.50 I wanted to buy but didn't
So now I went in < below 1.00 it felt good ..
See how it goes , but it's super Cheap cheap haha

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 13:55 | Report Abuse

So cheap like kacang - buy and hold lor

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

kk123, Oil & Gas companies in process of going HOLLAND now...belum sampai HOLLAND lagi.... what will be price be when Crude Oil prices hits USD 75, go lower to USD 70 then go below USD 70 next year....

Buy and Hold or Wait and Buy cheaper???....hahahahaha

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 14:25 | Report Abuse

Sudah recover la .. Check the oil , Dow jones and s&p
The crisis is created by those who wanna buy stocks cheap
Brent back to $85 a barrel , Dow above 17000 points , S& P back to above 2000 points
Don't miss the recovery boat/Sampan next week hehe..

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-01 15:11 | Report Abuse

kk123,
The U.S. shale revolution has driven oil output to the highest in more than three decades, reducing America’s need for overseas purchases and sinking global prices into a bear market. The U.S. Commerce Department in June opened the door to more U.S. oil exports and US will export more and more.

This is the beginning of the bear. Its not over yet . It is just a technical rebound but US shale oil output will continue to grow due to massive investments over the past years. Libya has not reached peak production as yet. Brazil has discovered new deep water Libra field. Indonesia will embark on CBM Gas...etc. Saudi need to earn Oil money and does not want to lose market share...

In short... supply is growing faster than demand which is good for global economic recovery but not for Oil & Gas industry as it will continue to face price pressures for a while. The premium rates for OSVs in Malaysia was a PAST DREAM. There is oversupply of OSVs now. New negotiated rates will be much lower but OSV maintenance cost will only increase...so net OSV margins will be lower with lower EPS. Lower EPS means lower share price!!

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

Relax la.. Everybody say doomsdays , but then dow , s& p all record high ..
The key is when it's low - you buy , when it's high - you sell
Look at the business itself which not gonna change overnight

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-01 15:24 | Report Abuse

kk123,
Is TAS business margins getting better or getting worse? If it is getting worse, how worse can it get before it stabilize? Let crude oil price stabilize lah..

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 15:33 | Report Abuse

Well there are many things to consider when playing shares.
It's revenue is growing and profit is still there although lower
It doesnt have much debt, low PE.
At the low now compare with 1.60
Tas is a builder of boats ..
As long as got order , their business highly sustainable
They got orders from indo and china Not just in boleh land
So it seems good ..
I m sorry if u have bought high and "cutloss"
But now it's low, I buy during the drop - so u can sort of guess what's my entry level which is low , and I think this co still cheap

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-01 15:38 | Report Abuse

Are you saying it cannot get cheaper and cheaper?

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2014-11-01 15:39 | Report Abuse

REBOUND 70C POSSIBLE

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 15:40 | Report Abuse

"TAS Offshore aims to be one of the top ship builder in South East Asia by 2015."
You go to their website to see picture of boat they build.
http://www.tasoffshore.com/

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

kk123,
Are you saying that TAS price cannot get cheaper and cheaper ??

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

Well looking at the trend and technicals and it's financials - unlikely
I shld have bought more during that panic time , I bought too little haha
What's ur entry for this stock ? Or have u cutloss or what?

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

I also want to turn back time to the moment just 2-3 weeks back and buy
When people throw their belonging cheap , it's always good time to buy
But I am not a good mkt timer so i just buy and hold
My entry for this still low but could have been lower
If I can buy at lowest and sell at highest maybe i can be like warren buffet , but I don't have that abilities haha

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

I did not buy this stock...as oil n gas in my opinion has not reached Holland yet. It is on the way to Holland but belum sampai Holland!!hahahahaha

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 23:26 | Report Abuse

Just watch tas , how far more it can go depends on the velocity

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

Velocity And speed of recovery of the bull which already seems is back

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-02 20:35 | Report Abuse

Now tas is just a boat .. Be in this boat before it becomes an aircraft carrier haha

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-02 21:34 | Report Abuse

kk123,
If oil price goes back to USD 100/bbl or above, yes it can become a aircraft carrier. Likewise, if oil price goes below USD 80/bbl, hovers around USD 75/bbl and maybe go below USD 70/bbl, it will become a raft instead of a boat as it is now. What is the price of a raft compared to a boat ?? The past biz projections is no longer valid. Does any major Oil & Gas company knows at what level the crude oil price will stabilize? In fact major Oil & Gas companies had scrapped all projects with production cost of USD 80/bbl and above. Can scrapped projects order new OSVs???? Can oversupply of current OSVs command premium price in next contract negotiations??? The new reality is new OSV rates will go down further even if oil price stays at current price levels.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

Well we shall see the price action next week
And since u don't even have tas - I wonder why u so concern or eager

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-11-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

I am just being very inquisitive..hahahahahah

Danny Siew

626 posts

Posted by Danny Siew > 2014-11-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

haven't seen probaby for some time liao hor' ....uoi, baby...where r u liao?

devil1125

188 posts

Posted by devil1125 > 2014-11-03 13:13 | Report Abuse

yaloh....he missing in cave d

Danny Siew

626 posts

Posted by Danny Siew > 2014-11-03 13:35 | Report Abuse

Baby, r u still waiting for your so called 0.40 boat ticket to 蘇州 ah? Sorry, I think you got to swim jor.....

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

Tas i'd say is undervalued , no surprise it will continue to go up

cesc4

69 posts

Posted by cesc4 > 2014-11-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

cleared all, market is too bullish

youngguy

58 posts

Posted by youngguy > 2014-11-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

Im also sold all my stock this morning. Feel will drop soon.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-04 08:10 | Report Abuse

Expect good news and movement soon
the business model is solid , and fundamental looks good eg low gearing.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-11-04 20:13 | Report Abuse

Oil price drop further

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-11-06 16:42 | Report Abuse

Low Oil price wont last long. Oil is a limited resource. Even saudi arabia initiate price war to cast out small producer also will be a short term strategy. It will hurt their profit in the long run.

Light888

30 posts

Posted by Light888 > 2014-11-06 23:08 | Report Abuse

watever is the oil price, my petrol consumption still the same. i believe most industry still using the same amount of petrol. the demand wont drop. so the oil company needs to produce the same amount of oil. so they still need to replace theirs ships if spoilt. so tas wont be affected right?

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-11-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

Oil price drop because hyper supplied.if the price drop to certain level means that small oil producer cant survive because the margin is affected.

Light888

30 posts

Posted by Light888 > 2014-11-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

if small suplliers close down, then the big player will raise the oil price. then again new small suppliers will come in.

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-11-10 19:15 | Report Abuse

Buy, keep, and forget about it. Come back some time later to check on it. If you're sure of what, you don't have to worry about when.

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2014-11-10 20:03 | Report Abuse

Up or down?

Posted by peteh303 > 2014-11-12 10:04 | Report Abuse

what happen today? suspended trading? any news?

gg123

68 posts

Posted by gg123 > 2014-11-13 19:35 | Report Abuse

still jatuh lagi

Posted by tonytaylor > 2014-11-17 10:56 | Report Abuse

it will drop soon. wait for lower price

gg123

68 posts

Posted by gg123 > 2014-11-17 23:19 | Report Abuse

tonytaylor, wat price u will enter lagi?

Posted by Tony Taylor > 2014-11-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

gg13, based on the chart, it will not fall lower than 0.8 , can enter between 0.8 -0.9

Posted by yeechachoon > 2014-11-21 13:38 | Report Abuse

The dragon has woken up....time to fly high!!!

gg123

68 posts

Posted by gg123 > 2014-11-22 00:05 | Report Abuse

good good, hope so