MUAR BAN LEE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBL (5152)

+0.005 (1.20%)

0.42 - 0.42

7 people like this.

1,808 comment(s). Last comment by alienbiru 1 month ago

Posted by Tan Jackson > 2012-10-12 17:57 | Report Abuse

MBL good for medium term investor. Warrant at 10 cent for 2 mother share holder to provide a sure gain platform for those whom purchase 2 lot and a continue yield with the company performance. Seem Fund Manager are holding and continue buying the stock

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-12 18:24 | Report Abuse

How is the interim results so far

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-12 18:24 | Report Abuse

When are they issuing the warrants and what is the exercise price

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2012-10-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

kns, buy at highest 1.18 in recent weeks ...

chia12122

21 posts

Posted by chia12122 > 2012-10-15 21:17 | Report Abuse

MBL WARRENT PROPOSED DURING THE LAST AGM ,WAITING FOR ANNOUCE AND EXERCISE PRICE IS 80CTS.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-15 22:36 | Report Abuse

good bet

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2012-10-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

so no freebie ? like johotin, at least got freebie

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-10-16 21:26 | Report Abuse

Warrant wort to buy?

chia12122

21 posts

Posted by chia12122 > 2012-10-16 21:55 | Report Abuse

of course,i think think warrent will listing at 40cent + or - ,this will deduct capital on mbl.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2012-10-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

MBL is cum date now.

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-10-23 13:13 | Report Abuse

MBL looking forward PE 6, is a stock too good not to be possessed. However in view that the corporate exercise to proceed with issuance of warrant released, kindly look seriously to acquire MBL WA commencing from 3/12/2012 (Monday), tentatively, good buy at >29 sens.
* (Reason: With the intention toward high leverages, growing the money at faster path.) Taking a close look at the mother share right now, I even consider reduce my position sizing via selling mother share at >< 1.19 this week, or alternatively commencing next week, 29/10/2012, strateged selling at > 1.08++
Currently, there are no observe bullish signal, price trending sideway with slightly sloping downward, low volatility volume. low RSI, no oscillator bullish crossover etc implies present signal of no momentum

Posted by casual_investor > 2012-10-24 15:12 | Report Abuse

Financial performance this year might be limited as linked to palm oil industry.

Posted by casual_investor > 2012-10-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

Mother share will be adjusted after ex

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-10-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

Agreeable, while the financial performance might be affected mildly, you can acquired at a discount price. Mother share will be adjusted after ex, ranged of about 10sens per lot. 2) I like the CEO in charge, who focused on the RIGHT aspects of the business, besides, he is truly knowledgeable about the underlying trades

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-24 21:34 | Report Abuse

You know the Guy?

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-10-25 10:33 | Report Abuse

attn:casual_investor: in view of the CPO price decline, capital safeguard in place to purchase warrant on 3 dec 2012 at >29 sens. Piled your saving towards low entry, massive gains. This is an investment model in practice by me again & again

Posted by casual_investor > 2012-10-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

There are risk factor while global environment is also an issue.

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-10-25 10:48 | Report Abuse

Negative global environment present a better investment opportunaty. You can even purchase stocks at massive discount price. When siutation improves, your friends will absolutely admire you of being Brilliant

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-10-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

Despite the facts mentioned above, timed your entry with proper position sizing

Posted by casual_investor > 2012-10-25 14:30 | Report Abuse

yes. Timing

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-10-25 15:03 | Report Abuse

Guys,

Today is the last day to buy MBL cum entitlements to 1:2 warrants.Should be worthwhile exercise to go through.

Posted by Tan Jackson > 2012-10-25 18:54 | Report Abuse

Muar Ban Lee boleh

Posted by Sembonia > 2012-10-29 10:14 | Report Abuse

Anyi idea why the price fall so much from 1.16 to 1.02?izit due to warrant issue?

tcr5585

153 posts

Posted by tcr5585 > 2012-10-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

yes, sembonia

liewcj

7 posts

Posted by liewcj > 2012-10-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Need some advise...
LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 66279 OF 2012
RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF 46,000,000 WARRANTS IN MUAR BAN LEE GROUP BERHAD
(MBL) (WARRANT(S)) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) WARRANT FOR EVERY TWO (2)
EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH IN MBL (MBL SHARES) HELD AS AT 5.00
P.M. ON 31 OCTOBER 2012 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.10 PER WARRANT (RIGHTS ISSUE
OF WARRANTS).
Kindly be advised of the following :
1) The Rights commence of trading : [ 1 November 2012 ]
2) The Date of Despatch of the Prospectus and Provisional Allotment Letter of
Offer :
[ 2 November 2012 ]
3) The last day and time for Acceptance, Renunciation and Payment :
[ 19 November 2012 @ 5:00pm ]
4) The Rights cease quotation : [ 8 November 2012 ]
The Stock Short Name, Number and ISIN Code [ MBL-WR, 5152WR and MYL5152WR009 ]
respectively
MANAGER, SEC. MARKET

Means what......? I do have some stocks on hand purchased at 1.15

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-10-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

Attn: CJLiew: In view of not quotting the quantity on hand, i am unable to specify the MBL-WR you are entitled to obtain. Anyhow, the generaL Rules & Guideline are:
You will receive by normal post on 2/11/2012(Friday) the entitlement letter c/w Subscription Form.
With this, you have two options to choose:
1) Sell the MBL-WR on the trading platform (on 1 November 2012 to 7 November, 2012)
2) Alternatively, to subscribe the Warrant vide:
A) Fill up the Allotment Form
B) Attached a Bank Draft (amount is 10 sens X _____ units entitled
Post it to MBL Registrar not latest than 19 November, 2012.
Note: Tentatively, the display Ask & Bid price for MBL-WR on 1/11-2012 shall be äbout "20 sens"
Email me if you require any advise: maslineyap@gmail.com
Regards minkowyap

liewcj

7 posts

Posted by liewcj > 2012-10-31 00:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks Minkowyap for your reply. Appreciate it. So assuming i have 1k units. What would be my warrant entitlement? does it mean that i will have the warrant automatically at 2nd Nov and can sell it anytime?
Thanks

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-10-31 09:20 | Report Abuse

Your entitlement: 500 units. You can sell it (on 1 November 2012 to 7 November 2012). Yes, it means you have the warrant automatically, subject to the confirmation of availability at your CDS before you sell.
If you insist of holding, proceed with Option 2) do your Corporate Action - Exercising your WR issue, by complying with A & B procedures (as early mentioned). Your Bank Draft amount shall be 10 sens X 500 units = RM 50-00

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-10-31 09:41 | Report Abuse

Attn: CJLiew, You have to decide on either Option 1 or 2. In the event no action is taken during the stipulated period, the WR will thereaftefr lapse & cease to be valid for any purpose absolutely

sunnysiow

16 posts

Posted by sunnysiow > 2012-10-31 13:10 | Report Abuse

I have 70000 units. How much warrant am I entitle? If I want to sell, how much can I get?

Posted by Sembonia > 2012-10-31 15:54 | Report Abuse

If i wish to exercise WR issue and send in the bank draft, does it mean i need to pay for it?thanks

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-10-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

Attn: suunysiow. Your entitlement is 35,000 units WR. which eligible to effect selling beginning tomorrow 1/11/2012. Ask & Bid should be about 20 sens (determined by Supply / Demand of participants keenliness ). Assuming you sold at 20 sens, your gross proceed will be RM7,000-00

liewcj

7 posts

Posted by liewcj > 2012-11-01 08:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks minkowyap, So if i opt for Option 2 which is I purchase the warrant at 500 x 0.1 = RM50.00. does this means that i am actually buying the stock at RM0.10? (current stock price is at RM1.00)
Then it should be better to choose option 2 then, am i right?

liewcj

7 posts

Posted by liewcj > 2012-11-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

RM1.15 x 1000 = RM1150
RM0.13 x 500 = RM65
Effective share price = (1150+65)/1500 = RM0.81
Current share price at RM1.02
Profit should be higher if opt for option 2, right?
So if i bought up the warrant when can i sell it?
Thanks!

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-11-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

Your entire cost of MBL WR is at 10 sens to you from your company.
Choose Option 2: ( existing WR at hand .... 500 units)
Cough out Bank Draft 10 sens X 500 units = RM50-00
You will obtain 500 units WA
You have the option to:
a) Hold it .....duration 5 years
b) sell in the market on or after 3/12/2012
For the 500 units WA, If you decide to exercise your conversion rights, from MBL WA to MBL Ordinary Share, you have to pay RM400-00 to the Company.
With this,your cost MBL Oridnary Share will then be:
RM50.00 + RM 400-00 = RM450-00

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-11-01 10:36 | Report Abuse

I reconfirmed yur doubt:
Option 2: if you cough out 500 X 0.1=RM50, you would obtain MBL WA not MBL Ordinary Share
Option 1: if you sell it now, your gross obtain: 0.255 X 500 = RM127.50
rgds minkowyap

liewcj

7 posts

Posted by liewcj > 2012-11-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

Hi minkowyap, for your comment (b) sell on the market on or after 3/12/2012. Does this means that if i buy the WA, i can only sell it after 3/12/2012? y?
is switching cost at RM400 a fix cost? no matter how many units?

liewcj

7 posts

Posted by liewcj > 2012-11-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

i think i found exercise price to be at RM0.80.
I dont know what i should do.... Seems definite rugi...

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-11-02 11:42 | Report Abuse

The MBL WA (500 units) WILL BE ONLY CREDITED INTO YOUR CDS A/C on 3/12/2012.therefore, yes, you can only sell on or after 3 Dec 2012. B) Conversion Cost RM400-00 is reference to your holding quantity. (500 units.) This costs vary against quantity to be converted.
C) Yeah, Exercise Price is 80 Sens. I attempt to simplify for you, entire calculation is solely based on your 500 units stock at hand.
D) Tabulation of Profit & Loss A/C:
Purchase MBL 1000 unit = 1,150-00
less Dividend Receipt recently = 30-00
Less Disposal MBL WR 500 units = 125-00
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Actual Cost = 995-00 (MBL Ordinary Share)
=======
Conclusion: NO gain no loss. Current Market Price also the same.
Your quoting of definate loss is rather unjustified.
Regards Minkowyap

liewcj

7 posts

Posted by liewcj > 2012-11-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

Minkowyap, thanks for the reply, it is a good lesson to learn. however i dont have the divident....so is still rugi. What is ur forecast on this company share currently (saw ur previous post that its a good/growing stock)
Btw, what is the average price of 0.13 in my account for MBL-WA stand for?

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-11-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

1) classified as growth stock, but beware of GE. Best way is to buy after GE, undergoing wild dip, probably WA >25sens. B) You do not have Dividend, because you buy on or after 16-10-2012, where the dividend was absorbed by the seller absolutely
2)As I mentioned again & again, WHATSOEVER discussion / interpretation is based on your 500 units WR. Your 500 units WR as at yesterday is worth 0.26 X 500 units = RM 130-00. Now 0.245 X 500 units = RM122.50
2) Average price of 0.13 in your account stand for TheoriticaL Price Adjustment for Eights Issue. Kindly refer to my posting on 23/10/2012 at 13.13 which I forecast the adjustment is RM 0.11 (however market proved me wrong (difference 2 sens)due to participants demand). In view of the attractive price quoted upon listing , my entire WR stocks holding was sold yesterday at 9.30AM. Feeling amazing as by now, the price has declined by about 8%. rgds minkowyap

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-11-02 14:57 | Report Abuse

Typo error: Theoritical Price Adjustment for RIGHTs Issue.

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-11-02 15:09 | Report Abuse

my previous post dated: 23/10/2012 13.13 quoted MBL is good/growing stock, I also mentioned to consider reduce position sizing if price surged to a certain level. I would not sell until price reached my target. Since MBL WR reached far beyond my justified price, I do not hesitate to sell immediately on 1 November 0212 at 9.30AM. Kindly refer posting 30/10/2012 17.28 in regards to target price of MBL WR

sunnysiow

16 posts

Posted by sunnysiow > 2012-11-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

MBL mother share price is RM1.00 now. Will or when it will goes up again? What is the best price to sell MBL Warrant?

masline

89 posts

Posted by masline > 2012-11-06 20:56 | Report Abuse

In the soft market, MBL mother has signed of trending down toward flat, we have to patiently wait for turning point. The Best price to sell MBL WR is tomorrow (The last time of Trading ) at 26-27 sens. If option to exercise, then the MBL Warrant A shall be trading at around 40-42 sens commencement from 03 Deceember 2012

sunnysiow

16 posts

Posted by sunnysiow > 2012-11-21 10:07 | Report Abuse

When MBL Warrant will be trading again?

Posted by Mineen Yap > 2012-11-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

MBL Warrant A shall be trading at around 40-42 sens commencement from 03 Deceember 2012

szewei

27 posts

Posted by szewei > 2012-11-30 16:35 | Report Abuse

the MBL warrant should be credit in to our cds today right ?

Posted by margaret ko > 2013-01-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

collect some.

Posted by Vic Sivalingam > 2013-01-07 23:56 | Report Abuse

hope it peforms