CYBERJAYA EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYBERE (5166)

-0.01 (1.32%)

0.75 - 0.75

9 people like this.

4,446 comment(s). Last comment by AMOS6611 2024-05-30 12:45

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-02 18:47 | Report Abuse

how much you think that the take over deal is fair? Of course the higher is better.
NTA as at 30 Jun 14 is 0.59 (plus the gain from disposal of HK share ard 12 mil, then the company use 12 mil to buy back the share at ard 0.36 (add up all the share purchase amount from 24/9-7/10, divided by no. of share). Based on current market price 0.54 (12 mil become 18mil / equivalent to 0.045).
Current NTA should be 0.635, at least 10%-20% premium.

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2014-11-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

Hmm open High today then fall back.. Aiks.

khkyl

146 posts

Posted by khkyl > 2014-11-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

ppl contra i think.

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2014-11-04 16:58 | Report Abuse

gonna close HIGH today ::))) should hold or sell hmmmmmm

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

parker hold frist

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

fransoweto is going to 0.600 . early u listen me u earn money ady.

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2014-11-04 18:35 | Report Abuse

Alright noted !!lols

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2014-11-04 18:36 | Report Abuse

But when target to reach 0.6??

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2014-11-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

0.60 cents coming soon...wootss

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

congrats. to all.. if you think that you are earn enough just sell it, otherwise let the profit run.

parker

829 posts

Posted by parker > 2014-11-05 15:03 | Report Abuse

Quoted :yungshen1 fransoweto is going to 0.600 . early u listen me u earn money ady.

Guys let's hold a bit more ....just a bit more:))

deric123

181 posts

Posted by deric123 > 2014-11-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

coming liao.. woohoo...has the identify of the new buyer been identified?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

reach to 0.610 finally well done

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

well done... congrats to all..

INTENTION TO DEAL BY DIRECTOR IN SECURITIES OF MASTERSKILL EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD ("MEGB" or "the Company") DURING CLOSED PERIOD

Mr. Tan Kian Aik (holding 9.8mil or 2.4%), an Independent Non-Executive Director of MEGB, intends to deal in the securities of MEGB during the closed period prior to the release of the Third Quarter results for the year of 2014

mar31

Posted by mar31 > 2014-11-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

TP?

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-11-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

TP RM1?

Sugus

10 posts

Posted by Sugus > 2014-11-06 19:41 | Report Abuse

I also ask the same question

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-06 19:46 | Report Abuse

possible rm1

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-11-06 19:49 | Report Abuse

No need to ask so many questions, just follow the trend.
Now MEGB is trading the same trend as mitrajaya before, look at the chart pattern.
RM1 is not a dream before new year~

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-06 19:52 | Report Abuse

yaya.we will big earn soon.

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-11-06 21:09 | Report Abuse

tp 2.00

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-06 21:19 | Report Abuse

so much ar

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-06 21:38 | Report Abuse

Both of them seem like good Frens, I help you (buy hk share), you help me (buy Megb share).

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-06 21:42 | Report Abuse

How many ppl here dare to holding it until 2? so greedy? Huat ar...

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-06 21:54 | Report Abuse

fransoweto y u never listen me

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-06 21:54 | Report Abuse

u so scared better buy blue chip stock

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

so from the proposed disposals, we may be entitled to some dividends as its proceeds. The resignation of the directors may be part and parcel with the arrival of the new shareholders. Largely depends on who comes in really.

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-07 12:23 | Report Abuse

Perhaps its no longer looking towards China, I mean the put and call options were terminated which already gave hints that we may not veer towards that side anymore

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

So in essence we could see something else brewing. Just taking a position in the company in case its a positive news

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-07 19:02 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Masterskill Education Group Bhd (MEGB) has announced the disposal of its assets as several blocks of shares changed hands in the education group.

In a move to become an asset-light company, MEGB executive chairman and major shareholder Siva Kumar Jeyapalan has offered to buy back four properties for RM75mil, while another four non-core properties will be put up for sale.

This move will see the company reducing its gearing to zero.

An independent valuer, principal and independent advisers will be appointed for the proposed corporate exercise, said MEGB.

Yesterday, 30 million shares of MEGB traded off-market in two blocks of shares at a price of 60 sen apiece, indicating a looming shareholding change taking place in the company.

These 30 million shares make up 7.3% of MEGB’s paid-up capital.

Sources said that the block of shares could be part of the entire holdings of the company’s original founder, Datuk Seri Edmund Santhara, who still owns a stake in the company.

MEGB closed 4.5 sen higher to 62 sen on a volume of 20.57 million shares.

This is its highest price in six months.

The company’s latest net tangible asset stood at 59 sen.

On the proposed deal, the first part involves the disposal by MEGB’s wholly owned subsidiary, Masterskill Sdn Bhd (MS), of all its campuses it currently operates for RM75mil in cash to Siva Kumar.

The properties are its campuses in Cheras, Kota Kinabalu, Kuching and Pasir Gudang.

Out of the RM75mil, RM42mil will be used to repay existing bank borrowings, thus totally degearing the company.

The current book value of all the above properties is RM74.2mil.

The second part is a proposed leaseback agreement between MS and Siva Kumar where the former will rent the properties for its operations.

The properties are its campuses in Cheras, Kota Kinabalu, Kuching and Pasir Gudang.

Among the terms include the leaseback being for 10 years, with an option of extending the lease for another five years at the discretion of MS.

The rental increase during the lease period will be advised by the independent valuer.

Meanwhile, the second proposed disposal involves the disposal by MS of all its non-operating buildings it currently owns and are not occupied.

The properties are the Kota Kinabalu Building, Kota Baru Building 1, Kota Baru Building 2 and its Petaling Jaya Building.

The sale consideration will be based on offers received for the properties.

“Indicatively, the current book value of these properties is RM118.9mil.

“The sale proceeds of these properties will be retained as working capital or distributed to shareholders as dividends,” said MEGB.

On its rationale, the proposed disposal will enable MEGB to unlock its capital resources, which are locked up in long-term assets.

MEGB said the proposals will enable MEGB to focus as an education provider group versus being a property holding company.

MEGB will get to bring down its gearing to zero and will be able to concentrate on its business plan.

Meanwhile there were also boardroom changes in the company.

How Soong Khong 45, resigned as chief executive officcer and executive director of the company.

Liew Kok Wai and Yap Yoke Chuan, both 43, also resigned from their position as non independent and non executive director.

In March this year, Hong Kong based How had entered into an agreement with Siva Kumar, for the former to buy-out Siva’s stake in MEGB.

How had agreed to acquire a 29.76% stake in Masterskill from Siva at RM1.10 apiece.

However the deal failed to materialise and the agreement was mutually terminated on Sep 17.

Large blocks of shares change hands as Siva Kumar proposes to buy a few properties

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-07 20:40 | Report Abuse

Today, dispose @ 0.610 & remain 100 lot for watching. Let's other people to earn rest. good luck to all.

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-11-07 20:47 | Report Abuse

One of the director dispose share @ 0.60

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1788941

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

well done goinvest88.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-11-08 05:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by yungshen1 > Nov 6, 2014 09:54 PM | Report Abuse
fransoweto y u never listen me

Posted by yungshen1 > Nov 6, 2014 09:54 PM | Report Abuse
u so scared better buy blue chip stock

LOL master sifu YS1 - why? becoz I stubborn lo. but anyway congrats to u on your massive winnings since now MEGB already surpassed your buy in cost price of .60 cents :)

yes i'm scared LOL I'm scaredy cat mah n No I dun have too much money to buy Blue chips but only potato chips :(
That is why u're the master sifu lo. Hopefully u can take me to Tai Thong with your big killings n we're gonna have the mother of all feast. can or not LOL

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-11-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

i do believe our scomi will big gain again.we together earn money.

deric123

181 posts

Posted by deric123 > 2014-11-10 14:13 | Report Abuse

has the counter been suspended?

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-10 14:15 | Report Abuse

Yes. Together with SMRT

deric123

181 posts

Posted by deric123 > 2014-11-10 14:16 | Report Abuse

so is SMRT the rumoured new shareholder?

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-10 14:25 | Report Abuse

I should hope so.

XInvestor

45 posts

Posted by XInvestor > 2014-11-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

Lau kiap counter, don't buy!

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-10 14:49 | Report Abuse

Wats Lau kiap?

carolte

Posted by carolte > 2014-11-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

This megb tp is how much?

mofaz14

19 posts

Posted by mofaz14 > 2014-11-10 19:43 | Report Abuse

Raphia Limited = Brahmal Vasudevan

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-10 19:56 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of the Company ("Board") wishes to announce that it has today received a notice of request from Strategic Ambience Sdn Bhd (“SASB”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of SMRT Holdings Berhad (“SMRT”), a company listed on the ACE Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”), to conduct due diligence on the Company and its subsidiaries (“MEGB Group”) for a period not exceeding 30 days from the date of approval by the Board, with a further extension of 15 days upon request (“Due Diligence Request”).

The Due Diligence Request was pursuant to an undertaking from Mr. Siva Kumar a/l M Jeyapalan (“Mr. Siva”), a major shareholder and an Executive Director of the Company committing to accept any offer which SASB either by itself (or by companies related to it) in conjunction with another person (collectively “Offerors”) may make for the purchase of Mr. Siva’s entire shareholding in the Company consisting 123,656,700 ordinary shares of RM0.20 each in the Company (“MEGB Shares”) (“Available Shares”), representing approximately 32.9% of the issued and paid-up share capital of the Company at a cash offer price of RM0.60 for each MEGB Share (“Undertaking”). The Company understands that the Board of Directors of SMRT has acknowledged the Undertaking and has agreed to consider the Undertaking, subject to, among others, satisfactory due diligence on the MEGB Group.

The Company also understands that SMRT will partner Creador II LLC (“Creador”) (a private equity firm) for purposes of considering the Undertaking (SMRT via SASB and Creador via its wholly-owned subsidiary, Raphia Limited (“RL”), are to be collectively referred to as the “Potential Joint Offerors”), of which a joint press release statement has been announced on 10 November 2014. Please refer to the press release attached for further information.

Upon completion of the due diligence, if the Potential Joint Offerors decide to proceed with the acquisition of the Available Shares, the Potential Joint Offerors and Mr. Siva shall enter into a conditional sale and purchase agreement (“SPA”) for the proposed acquisition by the Potential Joint Offerors of the Available Shares subject to the approval of the shareholders of SMRT and any other approvals as may be required to be obtained by the Potential Joint Offerors. Upon completion of the SPA, the Available Shares shall be transferred to the Offerors, in such proportion to be determined by the Potential Joint Offerors.

In view that RL already holds 61,152,800 MEGB Shares, representing 16.26% of the issued and paid-up share capital of the Company as at the date of this Announcement, following the acquisition of the Available Shares by the Potential Joint Offerors, the Potential Joint Offerors will collectively hold 184,808,800 MEGB Shares, representing approximately 49.16% of the issued and paid-up share capital of the Company. Pursuant to Section 218(2) of the Capital Markets Services Act, 2007 and Section 9(1)(a), Part III of the Malaysian Code on Take-overs and Mergers, 2010, as the aggregate shareholding of the Potential Joint Offerors exceeds 33.0% of the total voting shares of the Company after the acquisition of the Available Shares, the Potential Joint Offerors will be obligated to undertake a mandatory take-over offer to acquire all the remaining MEGB Shares not already held by the Potential Joint Offerors (“Offer Shares”) at a price which is equal to that offered to Mr. Siva for the Available Shares.

Subject to the level of acceptances for any take-over offer, SMRT and Creador intend to maintain the listing status of MEGB on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, thereby providing the minority shareholders with an option to either sell their shares through the take-over offer or continue to participate in the future growth of MEGB.

In view of the foregoing, the Board has convened an emergency Board meeting today to consider and deliberate on the Due Diligence Request. In view that the contemplated transactions may result in the Potential Joint Offerors to emerge as new controlling shareholders of the Company, the Board has decided to approve the Due Diligence Request for a period of 30 days from today with a further extension of 15 days upon written request.

In view of the interest of Mr. Siva in the contemplated transactions above, he has abstained and will abstain from all deliberations by the Board on this matter.

This Announcement is dated 10 November 2014.

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2014-11-10 21:22 | Report Abuse

Brahmal vasudevan

armt

415 posts

Posted by armt > 2014-11-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

Will it fall to 60 tomorrow?

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-11-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

This one expect to hit RM1 in 6 months time, creador = brahmal = flying machine

Shawnie

245 posts

Posted by Shawnie > 2014-11-11 09:13 | Report Abuse

Lol recently Brahmal quite high profile. I can see he is into education especially Medic field....A student pay about 600k-1mil for a full 5-6yrs medic course including foundation in private college/university in Malaysia.

Posted by tomatoman79 > 2014-11-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

fren sell to fren 60 cent.. u no fren can get that price ka... aiya... must be lower la