HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.72%)

2.73 - 2.81

14 people like this.

32,775 comment(s). Last comment by 1288Go 5 hours ago

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-13 10:31 | Report Abuse

If only the next Pandemic happens earlier, not 100 years later

But be careful of what u wished loh

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-13 10:34 | Report Abuse

How much is their current plant utilization rate?

50%?

fortunefire

1,363 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-02-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

breaking 1.5

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-02-13 10:59 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, are you saying Harta was dying before the previous pandemic? Not everyone is waiting for windfall.

And yes, utilisation is at 49% I believe, in the latest quarter announced. Cutting down of old plants and transitioning to new and more efficient plant is emminent now.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse

CharlesT, are you saying Harta was dying before the previous pandemic? Not everyone is waiting for windfall.

Dude, the game changer now is China....prior to 2020 China is only a small player...

Glove Co in Msia enjoyed a good 20 golden years prior to that

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

But fm now to the next 10 to 20 years?

Let's c loh

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-02-13 11:17 | Report Abuse

Anyway, Harta has never ever posted any Q with losses since their day 1 in Bursa.

Seems it will be a new normal (Q or yearly losses) now. Get used to it.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2023-02-13 11:28 | Report Abuse

During economy downturn and climate change, wish should be replaced with pray...pray that the economy will not turn to worst this coming days and no more continuous wars and natural disasters ...harta may be continue goin down red but my gratitude is still with the management for the past profits during the perks as without their one off profits, extra fund in my tabung, I will not be able to still enjoy my ongoing backpacking trips till up to now. The supporters and naysayers are all making sensible comments (glad no more mocking others) on the status of the company as of today. In the end of the day, it is still up to all the intelligent investors on their holding of the shares. Quirkyways, would love to see you in the coming end year AGM if you are still holding on to harta shares....and provided there isn't a need for me to queue up at Yayasan Hartalega and harta is still kicking and alive, lol

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-02-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

Yeah China is definitely a threat, and we can't be certain whether the chinese people will takeover. Will they be able to disrupt? Yes, definitely. But will they be able to replace and takeover, I personally don't think so, let's wait and see. While they can be very successful in many areas, there's also more than a handful of example where they cant just storm in and takeover. Agree, let's see.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-02-13 11:34 | Report Abuse

@cerubic i'll most likely still be holding, i hope they have virtual session. For physical session. the timing got to not collide with any work schedule, may be difficult.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

Chinese nitrile glove players have slashed prices to US$13.50 per thousand pieces to continue defending market share, while Kossan's nitrile gloves are priced at US$16 presently. How to fight ???

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2023-02-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

Quirkyways, doubt there will be a virtual session in the future since we are all now in the endemic stage. Will just see how it goes with the no in months to come. I'm a diehard supporter of harta (hopefully not end up taking Yayasan Hartalega queue no, lol) and Natsuko is the total opposite of diehard naysayers of harta, gosh after long break still the same bash and squash. Frankly, still waiting if harta will indeed turn to penny stock...one man's loss is another man's gain as long as the company is kicking and alive, we just never know what lies ahead.

ccpool

320 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2023-02-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

Still waiting to fill my limit order so i can join harta diehard fans/moonboy. Retails please sell more!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

One way to holland without trip ticket ! Run right now dont falling in love with a sunset stock when whole thesis changed already !

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2023-02-14 18:15 | Report Abuse

same, waiting Natsuko buy call on Harta!!

ivanlau

1,326 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2023-02-14 22:50 | Report Abuse

In local share market got 4 famous FB / Blogger socall " incredible 4 " as following :

Half boiled egg - tyxxp & TIG
tanjung rambutan - wuchang
Golden Summit - Sor-chai Chong
Windscopo2 - First day but look like last day

If you listen their tips buy stock , u will cry until no tears...

Posted by stockraider > 2023-02-15 08:25 | Report Abuse

Buy when there is greatest fear in the mkt loh!

Buy harta when it is cheap & done bcos it represent the lowest risk loh!

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-02-15 08:35 | Report Abuse

Wait for the calmness. We are in the middle of reporting season. We must wait for Koosan/ Supermax results to see how market react. Never move too early. 1.48 might be 1.2 and might be less. Support at 1.46 if once broken might cause price to drop fast.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-15 08:39 | Report Abuse

@EarnAmeal

124 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 14 hours ago | Report Abuse

same, waiting Natsuko buy call on Harta!!
_____
I said already i will only buy sunset glove stock harta if Microsoft, apple, tesla ,amazon all bankrupt ! Other glove stocks just throw into rubbish bin !

fortunefire

1,363 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-02-15 12:01 | Report Abuse

congrats to those who scooped some this morning.

Posted by value_seeker > 2023-02-15 12:01 | Report Abuse

Still early in knowing whether the bottom is near.

wisdomtot

644 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2023-02-16 09:12 | Report Abuse

and hereby declare nationwide Glove mania!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-02-16 12:08 | Report Abuse

xD

fortunefire

1,363 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-02-16 14:02 | Report Abuse

those who got the guts to all in yesterday morning then today you huat cai

titan3322

2,190 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2023-02-16 14:39 | Report Abuse

Sold ardy baru huat if not others huat

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2023-02-16 14:53 | Report Abuse

Wah really confused. This Natsuko troll this morning convinced people to buy or sell? When do we get the change to buy at below RM1?

noeyes

5 posts

Posted by noeyes > 2023-02-16 15:09 | Report Abuse

because of this news?

Equatorial Guinea confirms first-ever Marburg virus disease outbreak
https://www.afro.who.int/countries/equatorial-guinea/news/equatorial-guinea-confirms-first-ever-marburg-virus-disease-outbreak

goody99

1,764 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2023-02-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

overcapacity and low selling price are tricky. It may take 10 years to reverse the trend, e.g the shipping freight rate.

I would suggest you sell now RM1.6x and buy back later 1.5x or lower

alibiii

150 posts

Posted by alibiii > 2023-02-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

u think china can have cheap law material and bangla labours like us? soon their factories will lingkup

Posted by Wai Keong > 2023-02-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

butadiene prices is shooting up because of the hungry chinese... raw mat will be higher and higher.
HT will increase price, customer will stay away and go to china for fixed price........

haiyo..

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-02-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

xD

James Ng

2,679 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2023-02-16 21:21 | Report Abuse

[转贴] [Video:浅谈HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BERHAD, HARTA, 5168] - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2023-02-16-story-h-298257503

Posted by stockraider > 2023-02-17 08:41 | Report Abuse

Good stock to accumulate loh!

Endgame

718 posts

Posted by Endgame > 2023-02-17 08:43 | Report Abuse

Breaking news: China glove maker started to raise the selling price after old inventory clearance. Due to major cost raising burden, the increase price is unavoidable to keep the business running profitable.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-02-19 14:51 | Report Abuse

Very good news coming loh!

Posted by Endgame > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Breaking news: China glove maker started to raise the selling price after old inventory clearance. Due to major cost raising burden, the increase price is unavoidable to keep the business running profitable

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-02-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

xD

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2023-02-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

This is why la, Natsuko dont dare to forward. Empty vase.

Mak_kiah

626 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2023-02-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

why still have volume in glove counters? LOL.. thought it is not making profit

fortunefire

1,363 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-02-20 10:46 | Report Abuse

huat cai

kl_guy

1,394 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2023-02-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

look like long term player buy into harta. I still think harta will hit 1.85 soon

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-20 11:56 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima

5,102 posts

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1112995
_______
Pls read this article carefully , this is y i m so confident dnex minimum worth rm 4 - 6 !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

Beware of 4th round cut vege !

Endgame

718 posts

Posted by Endgame > 2023-02-20 13:47 | Report Abuse

Breaking news: Kossan and Harta management is preparing to ramp up production volume due to increase in order after multiple customers from medical sector old stock depleted.

fortunefire

1,363 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-02-20 15:50 | Report Abuse

the light is getting brighter in the tunnel

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2023-02-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

just bought and hold............. soon it will up to rm 2.00+. just a matter of time.

Posted by Oldbird900 > 2023-02-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

Just join the game.. Reversal will be fast once all companies increase ASP

Posted by AnwarKawKaw > 2023-02-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

Natsuko Japan dog talk cock, go ham lam wakahkahkah

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-02-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

Enjoy cut vege feast !

Loh Kok Wai W

3,588 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2023-02-21 13:13 | Report Abuse

Government annouce...no need to wear Face Mask already...say with Covid 19...bye bye.....All Glove counters..send to Muzium...

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-02-21 14:24 | Report Abuse

They just know when to surface when prices hit south