HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

0.145 - 0.15

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 week ago

49,132 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-02-12 21:05 | Report Abuse

I still believe this super profit company shall deserve 1.50

49,132 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-02-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

The black horse is moving !

49,132 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-02-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

Accumulating in progress

49,132 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-02-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

1.5 coming ...

AmstrongKL

271 posts

Posted by AmstrongKL > 2017-02-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

Making so much profit every quarters, but never declared dividend. Small investors can make money only when got speculators pushing up the price. Better avoid this type of counters.
Happy trading.

AmstrongKL

271 posts

Posted by AmstrongKL > 2017-02-13 12:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your advice.
But something company information is not very conclusive. Not easy to make a good decision.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-02-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

Like or not, even all the bad opinion will not stop it to be a darling this year. By then, it is already too late to invest. You can complain everyday BUT it will not listen to u. BUT can watch at the sideline and suffer the pain.

winston1

525 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2017-02-13 15:26 | Report Abuse

Wonder when the corporate exercise will come thru.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-02-13 15:31 | Report Abuse

no HO(pe) (h)UP

49,132 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-02-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

Any time explode!

49,132 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-02-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

Game just started

Davidl

1,813 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-02-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

I believe it shall fly soon. Time to accumulate now!

luckyman

704 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-02-13 20:43 | Report Abuse

When is the estimated ex-date for its rights issue?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-14 06:55 | Report Abuse

Bullrun, how sure are you that RI might be cancelled? Is it just your personal guess or you have other informer? :)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-14 22:08 | Report Abuse

Bullrun, I see... I think the co need working capital and the fastest way to raise it without straining the balance sheet is to go through the rights issue. The fastest the rights are raised the better.... No worries of selling pressure as the price is so cheap at 80sen, the indicative rights issue price with FREE WARRNTS.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

Bullrun, sure? :)

Davidl

1,813 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-02-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

Be patience, time will tell!

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2017-02-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

Bullrun18, the exercise has been granted extension up till April-17.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2017-02-20 19:34 | Report Abuse

good luck to u all.. hohup con company.
epsdrop

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2017-02-20 19:49 | Report Abuse

Profit & revenue drop 50%.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-02-20 19:53 | Report Abuse

Holland?

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2017-02-20 19:59 | Report Abuse

For any weakenss or drop tmrw, is chance to BUY in. Looks like 2017 is a bright year for Ho HUP - refer to latest QR report released :)

3. (a) Current Business Prospects
The Board views the financial year 2017 to be encouraging based on the following developments:
• The Construction Division has been actively tendered for projects valued at RNf3.3 billion.
• The Property Development Division has planned to launch the following projects which is pending the relevant approvals:
(a) Proposed development of service apartments in Bukit Jalil City with estimated Gross Development Value (GDV) of RM500 million;
(b) Proposed mixed development project in Kota Kinabalu with estimated GDV of RM700 million; and
(c) Phase 1 of the proposed mixed development project in Kulai, Johor with estimated GDV of RM500 million.
• The Building Material Division especially the Quarry business is confident of the synergistic value to benefit from downstream production activities. With that, the Division is confident that new streams of revenue will emerge this year.
(b) Progress and steps to achieve financial estimate, forecast, projection and internal targets previously announced
There was no financial forecast previously announced by the Group.

Davidl

1,813 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2017-02-20 22:16 | Report Abuse

Results so so, not too bad!

Gummy88

25 posts

Posted by Gummy88 > 2017-02-21 00:18 | Report Abuse

Goodnight hohup..

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2017-02-21 00:50 | Report Abuse

Sigh. Kena holland-ed.

Posted by tranquilfinny > 2017-02-21 16:33 | Report Abuse

at the moment you got conned at price of 1.5 per share all the way down to the current price you know it's time to move on from this hopeless counter. With all the sweet promises laid down since 2 years ago which none of it has been achieved so far (I.e. dividend), it's time to wake up. they should just stay in PN17

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-21 20:01 | Report Abuse

Opportunity coming again..... haha!

Posted by Good_result > 2017-02-21 20:54 | Report Abuse

Con stock. Can report profit why still need RI?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-21 21:13 | Report Abuse

Bought so many pieces of land .... transforming to be a property developer from construction contractor.....

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-02-22 13:13 | Report Abuse

hewiester..management painted a glorified 2017 year for HoHup.

TENDERED (Not awarded) projects RM3.3B (Even if awarded in 2017 can complete project in 2017? Even if completed in 2017 there is no guarantee all projects make profit).
Proposed (Means still talking and drawing and planning) BJ apartment GDV RM500M..this one should be profitable since land cost very low..but can sell or not??? The Park 2 is not 100% sold yet.

All these PROPOSED means belum buat lagi maybe 2020 lah. Moreover that Kulai one is in the middle of some oil palm estate. I don't think they can start development there until they build and deliver certain buildings to the land YPJ.

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-02-22 14:03 | Report Abuse

Sorry dearest sweetheart, I oredi sold when Ho Hup requested extension for the rights issue sometime mid Sept last year. kakakaka, Now Ho Hup cheap cheap you can buy from market mah.

sasword

1,143 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-02-23 16:05 | Report Abuse

Congrats to hohup supporters...can collect at new low every quarter

AmstrongKL

271 posts

Posted by AmstrongKL > 2017-02-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

Can subscribe to RI every year.
Only put money, no take money.
Haha.

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2017-02-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

it looks like malton is much more better than hohup, : )

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-02-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

sasword, are you being sarcastic. If every quarter also new low, why collect since next quarter also new low????

Posted by tranquilfinny > 2017-02-24 12:03 | Report Abuse

coz what he is saying is true. I rather cash out my money now rather than put more money into this stock which u know very clearly that the price will continue to drop q over q. to be Frank I am one of the victims of this con stock and I will take this as a lesson and move on. if your partner tells you he will bring profit to your joint venture business but it didn't happen for 2 -3 years, what would you do?

Posted by tranquilfinny > 2017-02-24 18:20 | Report Abuse

if I sell to you now that means I am making even more losses u dumb. I want to see your name in the top 30, prove it and dont just fool ppl around in this forum

Posted by inlandmarks > 2017-03-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

y all the counters with possession of johore land rally, eg Iwcity n Uem. But hohup still stagnant! !! Some more, his business partnher share also surge to all time high!!!!!!

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-03-06 14:10 | Report Abuse

inlandmarks, that is because these companies have land in vicinity of JB and/or waterfront. Ho Hup's land is somewhere in Kulai (tortoise come) to build home to sell to students. Just like the name of the place, share price also like tortoise lor!!!!!

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-03-07 12:26 | Report Abuse

Sweetheart why so upset? OK loh, I say nice thing about Ho Hup. Market cap only RM290M. Potentially should double share price as Ho Hup worth more than RM500M. Ho Hup share of revenue (of which 85% is profit) from BJC should easily surpass RM500M of which RM92.7M recognised to 31.12.2016. Still have another >RM400M to recognise. Own development of BJC profit another, say RM50M. BJC alone worth RM450 to RM480M. Lain lain say worth RM100M. In total Ho Hup worth > RM550M i.e., RM1.88 per share discount 30% for project execution risk, cincincaicai also worth RM1.30 per share.

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-03-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

WTF, Malton sudah terbang, ini counter masih in coma belum bangun. Come on someone shout a bit maybe it will wake up

Posted by inlandmarks > 2017-03-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

Hopeless counter! Fortunately I sold 90% 2 weeks ago n swapped to malton, haha..

Posted by inlandmarks > 2017-03-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

SOLD ALL. GOODBYE FOR GOOD IN THIS COUNTER!! HAHA... MALTON NOW

Posted by sayyouloveme > 2017-03-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

indeed. i say bye already. lol

Armageddon

255 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2017-03-10 14:58 | Report Abuse

Ya baby moving liow :)

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-03-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

Waseh...finally HHup moving a bit

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-03-10 17:33 | Report Abuse

Can't compare Malton and hohup as different class of companies and management. Yes this counter is undervalued and will likely trend up since mgmt will have to decide soon on rights issue. If rights to proceed, they will have to push the price up as they willl have to offer a bigger discount to market value as of current price.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-03-10 17:33 | Report Abuse

James pond u also holding hohup ?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-03-11 03:32 | Report Abuse

Asset play in Malton..... M&A? ...the last few Q earnings of Malton actually disappointing..... Hohup's earnings actually much better! LOL!

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2017-03-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

HoHup.. my beautiful butterfly is starting to learn to FLY :D