MAXWELL INT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXWELL (5189)

763 comment(s). Last comment by Appont75 2024-01-02 18:10

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-19 16:47 | Report Abuse

kakijudi/tonylim..i noticed that someone is flagging u for your "..." commment...why huh?...it's not me...seems u have more than one enemy..haha

Posted by tonylim > 2013-09-19 18:30 | Report Abuse

Anbz.. tony is my name.
Who is kakijudi

Posted by tonylim > 2013-09-19 18:33 | Report Abuse

Mabuk ka. Bursa mana bole judi. Main Besar Kecil lebih chan dan cepat.
Bursa utk labur bukan judi.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-09-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

Bursa utk anti inflasi and kemerosotan mata wang kita.
Paham dude.

mhchai

589 posts

Posted by mhchai > 2013-09-20 15:23 | Report Abuse

be careful, can punt cannot hold, end of the day back to square

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2013-09-22 20:27 | Report Abuse

tomoro will be great day ,,,will not miss out tis time ......

sephiroth

14,127 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-24 18:53 | Report Abuse

olh also play china stock via oskvi that's why oskvi make losses
now he also cabut
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1416133

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2013-09-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

lia liew kick lia liew.....

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-25 23:38 | Report Abuse

back to the price in january..32 cents..haha..waiting it reach again lowest at 28 cents

mhchai

589 posts

Posted by mhchai > 2013-09-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

should start buying now 0.315

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-26 15:37 | Report Abuse

testing ..

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

hee hee ... force selling coming .. can stand ?

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2013-09-30 09:04 | Report Abuse

Happy trade

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-09-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

m+a+t+i = mati ...am confident it will eventually break that new low of 28 cents...if not lucky...20 cents' the name

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-01 00:21 | Report Abuse

:) 2moro ..best time to accumulate

Posted by dfsbipohsch > 2013-10-01 00:36 | Report Abuse

Firstly, I must clarify that the China based listed companies that I sold were: XDL, MSPORT, and MAXWELL that are still listed in Bursa Malaysia. I shared some of my insight about these companies few years ago. They are still fundamentally attractive, I must admit it. However, some questions that appear in my mind cannot be answered satisfactorily. Thus, I decided to clear them out from my portfolio with margin loses.

The very first question is: If you got many extra cash, do you put all your cash in bank account or fixed deposit account for years?
Money management: Fixed Deposit Versus Simple Bank Account

I believe a successful business person should always optimise his or her limited resources, especially cash. Putting abundant of cash in bank account instead of Fixed deposit for years is definitely unacceptable for me. Both accounts have the same level of risk, say bankruptcy? I believe that even a simple educated person sure will put his or her extra money in Fixed deposit (instead of bank account) for years. It is a very simple action to at least earn some interest for almost risk-free.

No dividend, again

Moreover, with so many extra cash, these directors appear no willing to share their profits with their shareholders. For a company that earned 20sen yearly, 2sen dividend appears just a very affordable task. Personally, if directors are ONLY willing to share their RISK with shareholders, then it is no point for me to invest my precious time and money on their companies.

Shareholders' interest

Although I may not a very patient investor to hold the shares of a companies for years with nothing tangible return like dividend, it is still acceptable for me to hold companies' shares for nothing, if and only if, I can 'feel' the management or directors of that companies are willing to take care the interest of their shareholders.

There are many ways to take care the interest of their shareholders. The core idea is to optimise the value of each shareholder. It is totally understandable that companies need to reserve certain amount of cash for any potential impact or unexpected events in the future. But I do not believe that holding abundant of cash in Bank Account is a way to optimise the value of shareholders. This suggests that the management or directors are lack of money management skills.

This post excludes the potential of "Cooking the Book". This is because it requires more information to discuss this matter. Nonetheless, my logical thinking and observation based on the few questions above suggest me to get rid of these companies as soon as I can.

Please do not sell them if you have good answers or explanations upon my silly questions and concerns above. That's all for today. More fascinating articles and sharing will be updated from time to time in Xaivier Blog. So, you are welcome to subscribe our feed, look at our sitemap or simply visit our Homepage for latest sharing.

Written by: Xaivier Chia

P/S: The above sharing is solely based on personal insight and information that believed to be reliable. Your valuable feedback are very welcome.

http://xaivierchia.blogspot.com/2013/08/why-i-sold-malaysian-china-based-listed.html

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-01 00:52 | Report Abuse

this kind of sharing is the most welcome .. thanks

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-10-01 08:30 | Report Abuse

last time bought at 0.335, hang for a long time....luckily manage to sell it at 0.345....the 2 china listed companies stock i sold were maxwell and CSL.....luckily CSL manage to cut lost, else now even worse....from now on, i not dare to buy any china listed company stock even the fundamental is so attractive...don't be a fool again...

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2013-10-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

I bought a bit high. .34. Waiting for good news. Thks

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

lu mati...i was looking before at 32 cents..in January...then i see something is not right...luckily didn't buy...mana tau last few weeks up till 40 cents....sure mati kering

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

warm up liau

Posted by sweetlewisgurl > 2013-10-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

any news for maxwell?

Posted by musang_foxking > 2013-10-07 22:17 | Report Abuse

that was only goreng...the 1st for this year...wait for another 1 year ..paling lama

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-10-08 16:08 | Report Abuse

halo .. wake up

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-09 15:30 | Report Abuse

tjh ...how much u invest in maxwell...hope u can maxIMIZE your profit and live WELL ...jangan masuk well sudah la haha

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2013-10-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

wake up

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2013-11-29 16:03 | Report Abuse

sales

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-29 21:21 | Report Abuse

Wondering why value of cash rich company like Maxwell can't even be reflected via its share?

Simon Lee

89 posts

Posted by Simon Lee > 2013-12-01 13:54 | Report Abuse

shoe company just not exciting enough i guess

Gemlover

244 posts

Posted by Gemlover > 2013-12-01 22:45 | Report Abuse

I held Maxwell many kk shares. Lots of cash but hold back div. for 2013. Just sold all at 30cts and switch to China Stationery Ltd - got a good deal at 19.5cts/share. Better financials and potential div. coming. EPS also better. wish me luck!

Gemlover

244 posts

Posted by Gemlover > 2013-12-01 22:48 | Report Abuse

Also sold all my Multi Sports Hld. and switch to China Stationery few weeks ago at 0.215/share. Lucky for me Msport now 17cts. CSL still 20cts. All depends on CSL now to perform.

sandylim

Posted by sandylim > 2014-01-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

I've finally lost faith in Chinese stocks, sold every single one of them. I'll never never never never never never never never never never never never never never never never never never never never ever going to buy any Chinese stocks in my life. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!! Malaysian should boycott all Chinese stocks from mainland.

sandylim

Posted by sandylim > 2014-01-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

Boycott mainland chinese stocks !#^#/^@##@$$$*&^_!!!!!!!!!!!!

WilburR2

845 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2014-02-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

XDL, CSL, rotational penny stocks play. Maxwell next??

WilburR2

845 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2014-02-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

Maxwell.Intl. should seriously consider giving "free" warrants in lieu of dividends like Xinquan. How about it Maxwell.Intl's directors?
Maxwell price will shoot like a rocket. Win Win??

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2014-02-23 04:30 | Report Abuse

Investors in general have a very negative view of china companies and who can blame them. Stay away from them.

jeloft

46 posts

Posted by jeloft > 2014-03-06 12:37 | Report Abuse

revenue drop... really dunno why as they already open few brand shop in China

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-04-23 14:47 | Report Abuse

Company propose share buy back...........good very soon up....up...up....http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1595169
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/oldschool_jaejun/50735.jsp

Posted by Money_Lover > 2014-05-29 19:00 | Report Abuse

Their so-called share buy-back is a farce. 1 batang, 10 batang, the lady boss must think Malaysian investors easy to dupe. This stupid counter always say got how many million cash pile lah, building factory here and there lah, but stingy until don't even want to give dividend, not to mention the share price only goes south. And worse thing is the director or what always threaten to privatise lah, want to delist and re-list in HK. Then why the hell they list in Malaysia in the first place?

Posted by Money_Lover > 2014-05-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

Go Holland liao, straight to hell, lol. 0.235
Profit decrease 99%, what, China worker all go on strike?

Posted by Money_Lover > 2014-05-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

Anyone still holding this counter suggest you all cut loss.
Short pain better than long pain.

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-05-30 18:38 | Report Abuse

Maxwell is in the list on higher ROE>20% & lower debt, but share price still lower ????
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/intelligent_investor_notes/53434.jsp

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-07-03 10:10 | Report Abuse

Can 't truely understand this share yet.try later

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-07-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

China counter boleh harap?

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-07-09 17:03 | Report Abuse

tak boleh harap, then dont buy :D

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-16 13:34 | Report Abuse

If the company forever don't pay out dividends to shareholders, the share price will forever not go up! The higher the risk, the higher is your cost of undertaking, imagine yourself going to hold the shares for the next 10 to 20 years and the price still is going to stay around 20 cents! I bet God will also tell you this is a crazy thing to do if the purchase shares!

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-07-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

hahaha who ask u to hold for 10-20 years??? this is penny stocklah, not bluechips counter??
what do u expect???

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

Most of the China companies were listed with the help of OSK Investment Bank on the Malaysia stock market but they started to perform badly not long after their listings here. I wonder whether their poor performance have anything to do with OSK Investment Bank's reliability and very questionable reputation?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-07-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

OSK -boleh harap ka?

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-30 12:56 | Report Abuse

The management is not a responsible person. The company can decide not to declare dividends but the shareholders can not afford to live without dividends. Even worst is, the company does not keep market share price at value. The market price is 20 cents and the value of nta=$1.19. After they sell you the shares, they forget about you, then they spend the money in China to do whatever they want. This company doesn't take care of shareholders, I really pity ourselves, why do we support people that don't take care of us, don't you think it is funny. They should at least keep the market price at IPO price so that investors don't feel ripped off by these Chinese nationals.