BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-12-13 13:24 | Report Abuse

CIMB research recommended from "Turning sand to Gold", to "Slowly turning sand to gold" and now..... Sell call!!!! useless liar.

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-13 15:24 | Report Abuse

Folks, seem this counter relentless tendency to regress towards its long-term mean.

Remember folks, you don’t need to incur lots of risk in order to perform quite decently.

Shares of stock lose value when company profits drop or investors believe that company future profits will drop.

Why hang on to shares that are depreciating? Hoping the shares would pick up again? But this is a very practical way to see your money melt down like a burning candle.

Careful now!

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-12-13 15:26 | Report Abuse

that's why i sold at 1.45/1.57 much earlier when vol is 6 digit

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-12-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

sephiroth possibly you can organize class to coach us how to take opportunities already...respect dude.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-12-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

hustle, no need to coach, sell at extremely high vol plus my profit margin is 20 to 100%, buy those cash rich counter and little debt (homeritz/latitud/l&g)where cash flow from operation is ALWAYS positive, u won't go wrong, now looking at ku hon(stingy) but cash rich WEIDA

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

How much longer will the critical support level at Rm1.00 hold? Will the persistant selling subside?

Remember folks, risk comes from not knowing what you are doing. If in doubt, stay out!

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

BB at what price you willing to take position? Or you won't go in at all ?

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahah... with the ongoing issues definitely not so soon! Waiting for "a steal" buy!

Remember folks, if something is a steal, it costs much less than it is really worth.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-12-13 16:08 | Report Abuse

Boy boy bullbear, haha. Have fun with bullbear, guys

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-12-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

'steal' buy starts with 88 and below

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

care to share what is your steal price ?

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

Only for me to know & for you to find out!

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

Year to date, Benalec is down 37 sen or 26.6% from Dec 31, 2012 close of RM1.39. The counter’s intra-year high was RM1.55 on June 4 and its lowest was 87 sen on Nov 29.

Can it get cheaper once everybody rushing in panic to dump this counter? Time will tell!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-12-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

Yup BB possibly you can organize selling flash mob and give us some opportunities to be Pirate of Caribbean lol.

Posted by khairilazizie > 2013-12-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

Better keep away from benalec. They own a lot to other companys.

Posted by khairilazizie > 2013-12-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

Typo error owe...

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2013-12-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

Power not enough.... Must work harder

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-13 19:51 | Report Abuse

Regardless if Benalec is a good company or not one common thing here after the comments observation. Those that keep on curse or provide negative comments tho maybe valid and good comments are those that make money from Benalec :-)

So you guys will still buy when this counter go lower certain price? If yes, why? What the logic behind all this? Well I would like to learn more from you guys..... SO that I can become part of you. Buy -> make money -> sold -> curse / negative feedback -> share drop -> buy again with higher volume -> make money -> sold -> curse more -> leave the stock forever..... Haha.... I like it. It would be good if we can do the same for any counter we want!

I suppose those that loss money will curse more..... Where are you?

Sorry if I offend anyone here. Just think this is open forum and should share more and be open. Those that give negative comments definitely still like this counter on the other side of themselves else they won't spend time in this thread and provide so many valuable comments!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-14 01:57 | Report Abuse

why cimb told to 'switch to muhibah' for benalec TP analysis? cimb is very funny..hehehe

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-14 02:00 | Report Abuse

people here saying that kwap are selling...lol the volume are vey very tiny and other big funds still not selling...if ever u all notice...

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

If they sell everything they have at one go, the price will drop until RM0.10. They can't unload this way. But they are certainly selling, bit by bit.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-12-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

Yes...stay away from Benalec if you love your money.....

rlch

4,140 posts

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-14 23:33 | Report Abuse

people are realistic. when benalec price jump to 1.5x, all said how good to it. Now when company face some problem, all turn to say bad thing. Chinese said "flower never has hundred day red, human never has thousand day good". We should accept some bad thing and treat it as a chance. risk is chance, chance is risk. how good the company also will have bad in one day.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-14 23:43 | Report Abuse

Thank for yr sharing, rich. Certain members here were inputing "own-created" info in order to
-create fear factor among readers here. They tried to manipulate weak minded retail investors in order for them to "panic selling" the stock. If the wave of selling was strong enough, then they can buy it with a "steal-price" like one member said before. They probably sold it at much lower price, now the price was moving up, they get so hurt, that why they ill-minded wanted others to sell it down for them. If this stock was as bad as they said, they really got no point to keep dragging it, so go elsewhere to find their gold stock. Some even talk like CEO of KWAP, they sold tiny share out of their 50 millions++ holdings, this is normal investment activity, they buy and sell all year, your guys can check it out, he can say KWAP is going to sell it off. Very funny, either this guy is extremely stupid or he thought others are. Sharing is good for the benefits of others with genuine info, but inputing "self-created" and manipulated info to serve their own tiny gain for the expense of others' losses was really bad. I don't think is good to earn money in this way, this is evil. We should growth our wealth through right investment knowledge and skills. We need to do our own study as I alway said.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-16 00:28 | Report Abuse

@tshwong - kind of agree with you. I try to find that out before but no luck. Everyone have the right to comment in open forum like this. So really depend on folks to differentiate which one is good and bad guys. If follow bad guy both sell or buy at wrong price will definitely make us loss money. Or earn far less than we suppose to. So read the forum comments with filter. Don't follow buta-buta. Your money will also jade buta.

jt5774

579 posts

Posted by jt5774 > 2013-12-16 09:08 | Report Abuse

Fully support the comment posted by tshwong. I notice alot of peoples are just follow without doing much research and buy and sell based on rumours only. That is the killing point for all contra players. Anyway, this counter at the moment, based on TA will stay above 1.00+. Happy Trading.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-12-16 09:53 | Report Abuse

I won't discount KWAP's rumours.....Benalec is a losing company....KWAP have to make a decision.....

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

Don't be fooled by fools...

banana86

301 posts

Posted by banana86 > 2013-12-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

somebody told me benalec will shoot up to 1.40 sen soon?? good luck...god bless you if you managed to earn the money from this counter.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

at rm1.01, it is a bargain for those who believe in ben's near future. for those who think otherwise would be waiting for ben to weaken further. time will tell who is right who is wrong. 3 months from now we will see where ben is.

banana86

301 posts

Posted by banana86 > 2013-12-16 12:42 | Report Abuse

Everything can happen 3 months from now !!!

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-16 13:25 | Report Abuse

To invest in one company is like being part of their business prospect. I never thought one business can reward us in such a fast term. For my investment, 6 months is considered "soon", 1-2 years is short term. These are common understanding in investment world. If you are so "scared-to-death", share market just too much risks for you, or you can just follow other's "here said" rumours to strike your luck in some high-fly counters. Just make sure you don't lost your pant off. Actually you can also try the numbering game, the odd is higher for those "non-independent braining" people. You might find your luck there. No offences, folks.

Posted by pintostallion > 2013-12-16 13:33 | Report Abuse

Banana86, Eric?

banana86

301 posts

Posted by banana86 > 2013-12-16 14:15 | Report Abuse

HOE HOE Liao.... ; )

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-12-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

Drop back again?

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-16 14:51 | Report Abuse

13/12/2013 TP 1.25 KENANGA
13/12/2013 TP 0.93 CIMB
13/12/2013 TP 1.31 AMMB

Will the crirical support level at 1.00 hold? Careful now!

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-16 14:54 | Report Abuse

Risk comes from not knowing what you're doing!

Why hang on to share that is depreciating? Hoping the share would pick up again? But this is a very practical way to see your money melt down like a burning candle.

How?

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

Will it close below 1.00? Will the critical support level at 0.86 hold? Will it create new lower low?

Just wait & see, folks!

ujang23

41 posts

Posted by ujang23 > 2013-12-16 15:01 | Report Abuse

shit drop

banana86

301 posts

Posted by banana86 > 2013-12-16 15:09 | Report Abuse

falling knife !!!

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

still hanging in mid air

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-16 15:42 | Report Abuse

Folks, the unexpected removal of the executive power of two executive directors has led to uncertainties in the group's operations!

All of this raises the question: will there be a family feud after their resignation?

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

Remember folks, Benalec falls to record low after Q1 losses. The decrease in revenue was mainly due to lesser progress of works recognition from the Pulau Indah and Sentosacove project.

Benalec is relying on its land disposal transaction to mitigate the short-fall in marine construction activities. In current financial year, Benalec had sold 101.1 acres land with a total disposal of RM156.8 million and the group has another 400 acres remaining land available for sale.

But now Benalec has terminated its sale and purchase agreements (SPAs) with Highbond Capital Sdn Bhd and Gigayear Revenue Sdn Bhd for the disposal of eight pieces of land for RM54.3mil cash.

Worst still Benalec’s outstanding orderbook remained low as it failed to secure any projects since the second half of 2012.

So how will the coming quarter be? Good, bad or ugly? Careful now!

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-12-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

Only when the tide goes out do you discover who's been swimming naked!

jimy

82 posts

Posted by jimy > 2013-12-16 16:28 | Report Abuse

sell.............................................................................................

jimy

82 posts

Posted by jimy > 2013-12-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

will drop below 0.90 this week

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-12-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

Wait for another week....See if KWAP rumours is true.....

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-12-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

sell......it too late.....

Posted by limputong88 > 2013-12-16 18:48 | Report Abuse

Accumulate at .90