BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-12-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

once it reach 1.30.. why would i want to sell for breakeven .. definitely aiming for profit ..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-10 11:10 | Report Abuse

just my personal opinion this counter won't move fast.... it take it sweet time. If expected to harvest soon. Just mission impossible... I hope it proof me wrong so other can benefit it :-)

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-10 11:12 | Report Abuse

u are not wrong powerwk! unless project got movement. At now, i can said, price is stable, so turn into hold & collect mode only.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

also, there are lot of poeple waiting to take profit.... especially those that sapu below 0.9 before this.... therefore they need to be rich first before YOU (YOU = all that bought after IPO :-) No offend but that true. Unless something magical happen.

Last, there are still group of people strongly believe Mr. Ben

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

first of all, you must understand, you are trader/investor. Then you understand the stock mode. If you are trader i recommend you goto other stocks that in goreng mode, e.g. hibiscus.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-10 11:24 | Report Abuse

biasanya inilah yang akan berlaku. contra player jadi trader. trader player jadi short term investor. lepas itu jadi long term investor. secara tak perasan sudah burn.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

stock trading is not a simple task. EQ very important. this is explain why the people always sell at low, buy at high. When people throw, they also worry and throw at the same time, even the stock already make historical low. When the price high and no more news, they still want more high and reluctant to sell.

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-12-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

twenama, long term investment is just a self comfort words ...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

The most beautiful and exciting is not during the bull time. But during bear time. When most of the people fear, disappointed and sold all the stock, this is the time, you come out.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

ganasai - we can't do that for all the counter..... some really doing bad with other reasons... management change; business model change; miss project contract and etc... So still depend on case by case basis. People need some time to think and evaluate what going on and still a under value buy or not.... Everyone here use the hard earn money to make their money work harder so they need to be careful as well.

No offend man...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-10 11:49 | Report Abuse

of course, you need to evaluate yourself. i not asking you buy rubbish company.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

haha..... got it.... maybe you need to change your profile picture.... luck maybe better :-)

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-10 11:56 | Report Abuse

time is always give to u. rule to avoid catch falling knife: analyze that company still can buy or not. You got time, because when a stock recover back, it need to take some time and stable at certain level.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

i used this picture because i always talk bullshit, when most of the people are just contra player or trader. But i can said, I invest stock more than 2 years, still in profit mode.

Posted by limputong88 > 2013-12-10 12:10 | Report Abuse

Totally concurred with you ganasai.

Posted by ericoconut > 2013-12-10 13:40 | Report Abuse

now still can collect BENALEC?

Posted by pintostallion > 2013-12-10 13:51 | Report Abuse

Believe it will reach 1.40 soon

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2013-12-10 14:02 | Report Abuse

important date 11/12/2013, material ligitation, step down of Directors, it all seems happen in the right time, so be prepare to ride the uptrend soon!!!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

But it does not look like a uptrend to me. At the end of day you need to make the final call.

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2013-12-10 15:38 | Report Abuse

stepping down already!!!

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2013-12-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

let's see if Ben can break the hurdle tomorrow!!!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-10 16:07 | Report Abuse

look hard to break with current interest....

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Let see what happen tomorrow. Now waiting for Environment Assessment Report for Tg. Prai project. This mega oil storage project is a "GO" project, which was long overdue. It's a strategy project for Malaysia cause it's nearby oil processing plants in Singapore. By the way, Benalec is a pure marine construction company, which provided one-stop marine construction including land reclamation. They have large and comprehensive range of vessels and equipment. Opportunities in Asia-Pacific region with future projects estimated at over RM200bn. It's definitely not a property counter as some member stated here. Benalec is a niche player in this industry with strong competitive edge.

cpng78

291 posts

Posted by cpng78 > 2013-12-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

today is the right time to go in.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-12-10 16:18 | Report Abuse

somebody see a long term. I believe their business got value. 1-2 quarters make loss cannot conclude that one is rubbish company.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

People fear because they don't know. As a popular statement by famous Warrant Buffet said we should be greed when others fear, we should be fear when other greed. Otherwise, how to make a fortune in share market. I have being in share market for 15 years, experienced many challenging time, still in winning mode as some said. I am here not to earn some penny to eat nasi lemak and drink coffee, but for some serious money, to make myself all the
way to achieve financial freedom.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-10 16:32 | Report Abuse

today price range between 1.02 and 1.07 those buy in 1.07 will have to wait longer.
I do go today at the middle with small amount of lots :-)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-10 16:45 | Report Abuse

hahah end up flat nothing happen which is good.

csk396

224 posts

Posted by csk396 > 2013-12-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

if the deal were to confirm tomorrow, then the price and volume for today should be good, but instead 1 ct ?

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-12-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

csk, last time price rallied until D-Day, then went down... hopefully this time its something different eh? ;)

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2013-12-10 18:25 | Report Abuse

bought at 1.03 today. lets wait for the announcement :)

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-10 19:44 | Report Abuse

Family feud & squabble still on-going. What is the announcement that is coming out?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-11 00:02 | Report Abuse

gut feeling there will be no announcement going to be make instead will postponed that :-)

ujang23

41 posts

Posted by ujang23 > 2013-12-11 08:01 | Report Abuse

good

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

haha.... for some no good.... today price will drop further with lack of support.

Good for those who want buy more..... bad for those who want to throw or hold lots in higher prices.

jt5774

579 posts

Posted by jt5774 > 2013-12-11 09:30 | Report Abuse

There is a saying, 1st time postpone, investors will get worry, panic and start to sell, second times, investors will still sell but not so panic, third time, investors are inmute already. So i believe the prices will stay above 1.00++. Happy Trading!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

haha..... let see. Today Selangor on holiday all still not yet wake up yet. Will see the true reaction later.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

selling pressure will start soon. stay tuned!

premnor

4 posts

Posted by premnor > 2013-12-11 11:35 | Report Abuse

Good day, tshwong, can I have your e-mail? Tq

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2013-12-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

today no support...will just drop...!!!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

This company has SERIOUS INTEGRITY Issues. Why continue to invest in this Counter?? Better get out or cut out and invest in better fundamental property counters like KSL which is hugely undervalue currently.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

ST - yes will most likely continue to drop if without support.

tsurukame - I believe a lot of folks may not agree with you. Yes they have integrity or legal issues but everyone make mistake. Over time they have to fix it.... If they don't then I have to agree with you. Sorry don't get me wrong I'm neutral not really into this counter and not against it as well. I even just bought some yesterday :-) despite all the issues they have.

In general their business model are good and have strong fundamental but just because of some management it being drag. I'm not sure how long the management will take that back to black day (30%-40% above IPO price). But I do have some hope and believe in the current management.

To Benalec management: If you read this and watch this forum, let do something here as you still have a lot of supporter :-) Don't ever disappointing them else you have to pay high price, hahaha..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-11 14:36 | Report Abuse

Are you 100% SURE that there will be NO FURTHER INTEGRITY issues again in the future?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-12-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

Ben not strong

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

Do u expect a company with SERIOUS INTEGRITY issues to be STRONG? For sure the minority shareholders will be SHORT CHANGED again...It is pointless to HOPE when the company has SERIOUS INTEGRITY ISSUES...as you will be HOPING AGAINST HOPE which results in HOPING IN VAIN...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

tsurukame - no one can 100% sure. Every company have potential in INTEGRITY issues because it run by human :-) It just that how serious it could be and how the company or the CEO react of the issues. Anyway I could be wrong as I really don't have the answer for that. Just like some time we ask ourself are we going to make the similar mistake again. We say NO but "Are you sure?"

I do wish that the Benalec management people are here in this forum to make the necessary correction and improve in that moving forward.

By the way I assume you (tsurukame) do not hold any stock of this counter now right?

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

I do not hold this stock as the financials are not good and my take is this stock will have SERIOUS INTEGRITY ISSUES as long as the current majority shareholders are STILL in charge.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

Cool thanks for sharing man. I feel your frustration. I will frustrated as well if there is one more such case happen in near future.

I hope you did not loss a lot of money. At least did not sell at below 0.9 which happen in last two weeks. Happy trading man!!! Stay cool....

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

I don't have any frustration with this stock as I do not own it. I find it very amazing why certain people would want to invest in this stock when it does not have good financials and the company management who are majority shareholders have serious integrity issues.

There are other much better financially sound property stocks compared to this stock!!

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-12-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

tg. piai EIA delay again? any news?