BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (3.85%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-06-03 22:37 | Report Abuse

@taciturn - thanks for taking the time and effort to post your thoughts and analysis here; always very enlightening and appreciated (not just for me i'm sure). too bad kukuman took his 2 cent profit and went away aready :p

i don't think anybody expects Tj Piai to be concluded in the next 10 days this time; the stock shouldn't react too negatively unless its an outright Cancellation. Just my 2 cents. Ah Ben has cried wolf too many times already la, thus I don't really think the recent rally has to do with Tj Piai specifically - how gullible can investors be, right? right?! The excitement/irrational euphoria has long gone already.

Though, I do have to mention that the Sultan of Johor is getting antsy already ;)

Anyway, veering off topic here, have u had a look at LCTH before? the fundamentals look quite yummy if you fancy the Hold & Pray approach... curious to get your opinion on this one to be honest.

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-04 00:16 | Report Abuse

Benalec - Mounting A Solid Front

http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/2014/06/benalec-mounting-solid-front.html

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-06-04 02:00 | Report Abuse

Ah Ben will meletop tomorrow!

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-04 08:39 | Report Abuse

:D :D

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-06-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

Will open at 1.20 this morning. :)))

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-06-04 08:59 | Report Abuse

Opps...down to 1.19

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-06-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-04 09:01 | Report Abuse

zero: will look into it, but it'll take a couple of days before I can get you something (don't like to give a half assed summation) and also because end of May just finished (#@$!! companies that all love to announce quarterlies at the last minute) - so eyeballs still rolling from all the reading.

If you don't mind, I'll need an email address to send my conclusions to (I don't want to open another forum thread to follow :p, and obviously I can't post it on this thread). Feel free to set up a dummy/one use email account for us to correspond on.

bonescythe: Just read your blog, uh...a couple of things.

1) Your starting paragraph on the article "Too many chefs ruin the soup" seems to imply that it was a family dispute that resulted in Vincent Leaw taking control after pushing his brothers out. Not true. The brothers are out because they committed breach of fiduciary duties/trust to the company. This is not a Kian Joo type of situation where one side doesn't agree with the other.

2) The way you wrote it is like Benalec has already gotten STP2 in the bag which as far as I know is not true. Tenders (again to my knowledge) have not even been called yet. Feel free to elaborate if you do know more on this matter.

3) "Sole player in the industry without any possible market competitor sighted in the next 5 years" Untrue/disagree. Unless you're trying to say they are the only listed entity for a near pure reclamations specialist.

Inai Kiara is an unlisted power house (having a paid up capital near RM200m implies it), and the one thing that seems to be keeping them quiet is the amount of government jobs that they're getting.

I also note you've written all the positive points on the company whilst neglecting to list any of the difficulties that the company has i.e.no EIA approval as yet for Tanjung Piai/Pengerang.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

zero: Oh yeah, forgot to add a reply to your comments on Benalec. Agreed regarding market reaction to a further extension to Tanjung Piai.

And concur, I don't think an outright cancellation will occur as the term sheet expires, it'll likely just be extended again.

The current price rally doesn't seem to have anything to do with this AFAIK. Whether it's a pure syndicated play (ha ha ha, on a non-penny stock, then again there was Harvest), insiders who know more expecting something to happen, or just institutionals coming in, we'll probably be the last to know.

Agree about Sultan of Johor. Want to add a few more things but lest I get hit with lese majeste and end up in jail. :p

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-06-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

sudden lose of footing? because of you guys long winded talking away??? :)))))

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-06-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

market drop 6 points. a knee-jerk from tycoon's bubble theory? :)))

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

Market got pull down by Tenaga and PBBank

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-04 10:14 | Report Abuse

Is a free world to agree and disagree :D

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

Read, "Bones" has given an exceptional fundamental write-up on Benalec, best ever property stock.. short term 1.30... long term 2.00 beyond that sky is the limit.

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

There will be more jobs announced soon.. Especially in Pengerang :D

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-06-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

stp2 wave is on...ride on before too late

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

E&O breaking grounds.. Wow

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

STP2 wave.. More than RM3b into Benalec pocket

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

pachua also here ahh.. Like this gao gao lo

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-06-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

rerating in the card for benelac...I still remember somebody was saying this is a rubbish stock then I said let me teach you how to turn sands into gold...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-06-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

so whoever the person is..watch now kids..watch how sands are turn into gold

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

E&O breaking up again. Holy grail news on the mark.

Benalec gonna see some effect soon.

Looking at the chart, Benalec is always 1/2 month slow.

E&O first, then Benalec.

pachua

245 posts

Posted by pachua > 2014-06-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

:D

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-04 13:24 | Report Abuse

Benalec Holdings (BHB MK) -------------------dated 4th june
Technical BUY with +18.6% potential return
Last price : RM1.18
Target Price : RM1.28, RM1.40
Support : RM1.08
Stop-loss: RM1.07
BUY with a target price of RM1.40 with stop
loss placed below RM1.07. Following our
earlier BUY call at RM1.08 on 27 May 14,
BHB’s share price hit our first target of RM1.18
yesterday. Given the emergence of fresh
buying interest as shown by the higher trading
volume of 31.4m shares recorded (vs 20-day
average of 15.2m) and a positive signal
flashed by both RSI and DMI, which suggests
improving momentum, we expect BHB to move
higher. Supported by upward sloping 10-day
and 21-day SMA lines, an upward continuation
should be seen as we peg our upside target at
the significant previous high of RM1.40 over
the short to medium term.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-06-04 13:41 | Report Abuse

the only company that can turn rubbish into gold miner..

flower

97 posts

Posted by flower > 2014-06-04 15:06 | Report Abuse

Dear Crawler & Johnny Cash, I had bought some at 1.54. Through your expertise can I go now to average. Pls advise. TQ

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-06-04 17:13 | Report Abuse

just down few cents already scare? how to make big money?

50,392 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-04 20:50 | Report Abuse

always the investment bank said "buy call" . the stock starts to drop

Posted by normanlee2011 > 2014-06-04 23:25 | Report Abuse

BENALEC ? can buy now ?1.14??

zaidsmadi

549 posts

Posted by zaidsmadi > 2014-06-05 08:39 | Report Abuse

now is the best time to buy ....

chin888

313 posts

Posted by chin888 > 2014-06-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy!!

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-06-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

it will only go higher..short term target 1.40

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-06-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

my intelligence source told me that EIA is a go for tanjung piai..keep your finger crossed and wait for the good news to announce

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-06-05 15:26 | Report Abuse

got intelligence some more...got bomoh or not? :)))

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-06-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

so high the selling volume, we are hard to push up price.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

Muarmali: Any recommendations for a good bomoh or pawang? XD

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-06-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

taciturn: anything below 1.10 is a good buy; anything above 1.20 this week is goodbye! :)))

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-06-05 16:22 | Report Abuse

Muarmali, you consult coconut already ah? :P

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

Muarmali: Not looking for short term trades lah, am already committed. If got supernatural kangtao for the company to get EIA approval... :p

Zero: Hopefully not that particular supernatural kangtao. XD

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-06-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

I don't use bomoh 1 Malaysia la..but can still slap you like a crocodile :) Believe it or not the share price movement don't lie...

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

:D

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-06-05 17:15 | Report Abuse

a leopard can't change its spots :D

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-06-05 19:17 | Report Abuse

I always like to go against the current.. let's see if 1.20 this week is a goodbye as claim by somebody.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-06-05 22:15 | Report Abuse

maybe Muarmali means goodbye to those who have not bought yet la - at 1.20 he already naik rocket with his coconut already :D

ckgoh3

133 posts

Posted by ckgoh3 > 2014-06-05 22:26 | Report Abuse

Let's pray and hope Ben will break the 1.20 resistance tomorrow, goodnight.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-06-05 22:32 | Report Abuse

friday usually is a weak day bro - professional traders don't like to hold positions over the weekend

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-06-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

Friday is a feel good day for me ... professional traders don't follow people and is not as predictable as you think

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-06-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

follow the money nothing else :)))

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-06-08 21:13 | Report Abuse

June Special Edition - Benalec
http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/2014/06/june-special-edition-benalec.html

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-08 21:45 | Report Abuse

Benalec will be one of the black horse in the coming days ahead. However, before the black horse will take is tour, had you decided in your investment now?...... Sky is the limit!