BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (3.85%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

Posted by kurangmanis > 2014-06-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

taciturn, thank you so much for the reply. Sorry for the late reply, was away.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-13 12:14 | Report Abuse

Cheers. =)

Also, an article in the Star's Business section today.

Affin Research maintains Trading Buy on Benalec
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Investing/2014/06/13/Affin-Research-maintains-Trading-Buy-on-benalec/

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

Eh, if you're basing this on Affin's recommendation, don't go overboard yeah. They've had that recommendation for over a year now.

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-06-13 12:32 | Report Abuse

lets see how it closes today.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

splendid_ignorance: Queue support actually looks pretty decent. I'm actually guessing the early morning (9-10am) price drop was because a lot of traders (institutionals and retailers) woke up late because of world cup. :p

Am going to hazard a guess that closing will be 50-50 between 1.13 and 1.14.

Of course there's a good chance I'll be wrong since I suspect my sense of timing is as bad as (if not worse than) yours.

Whenever I buy something, my friends get ready to sell. When I sell, they get ready to buy. When I arbitrage shares that I have, I end up facepalming myself. :p

Only medium/long term trades seem to work out for me, heh.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-06-13 12:43 | Report Abuse

Well, I am into Benalec since the beginning. Still holding.

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2014-06-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

all things good those attending egm please report on sale of land. tks. trust directors?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-13 15:48 | Report Abuse

Benalec Holdings - Another extension BUY
Date: 13/06/2014

Source : AMMB
Stock : BENALEC Price Target : 1.31 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 1.13 | Upside/Downside : +0.18 (15.93%)

Back

- We maintain our BUY rating on Benalec Holdings with a fair value of RM1.31/share. This pegs the stock at a 45% discount to its estimated sum-of-parts (SOP) value.

- Benalec announced on Bursa Malaysia yesterday evening that the group’s 70%-owned unit, Spektrum Kukuh Sdn Bhd has mutually agreed to extend a binding term sheet with 1MY Strategic Oil Terminal Sdn Bhd for a further six months. The extended period will now take effect from 12 June 2014 until 11 December 2014.

- Recall that 1MY Strategic Oil Terminal was set up to develop 1,000 acres of land as a strategic petroleum storage facility at Tg.Piai. Benalec’s role is to sell and subsequently reclaim the land.

- This is the third extension to the deal in order for all parties to iron out the terms of a Sale & Purchase Agreement (SPA).

- We maintain our view that Tg.Piai’s investment merit remains largely intact. This is due to its close proximity to Jurong’s vibrant petrochemical hub in Singapore, where a large number of oil & gas MNCs are already operating.

- Furthermore, management is proactively working beyond the 1MY deal to secure more investors to develop Tg.Piai. Benalec’s total concession area in Johor is ~5,485 acres (Tg.Piai: 3,485 acres; Pengerang: 1,760 acres).

- Be it as it may, the group has to start delivering investors to monetise the deep development appeal of its highly coveted concessions in Johor.

- The delivery of a maiden offtaker will likely release the deeply-embedded value of Benalec and narrow the steep discount of 52% vis-a-vis its SOP.

- In the near term, Benalec’s prospects have taken on a positive trajectory. The group had last month, secured a RM204mil reclamation contract on a cash basis from the Oriental group.

- Together with recent land sales in Malacca, total contract value generated in recent months is close to RM600mil –providing earnings visibility over the next four financial years.

- The group is keeping an eye on several reclamation job prospects, including phase 2 of E&O’s Sri.Tanjung Pinang project in Penang.

- Benalec’s balance sheet remains healthy with a net cash position of RM22mil as at 31 March 2014.

Source: AmeSecurities

Share this

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-06-13 15:50 | Report Abuse

xncziyi44, if you don't trust the directors or if you don't believe in the growth prospects of the company, the obvious course of action is to sell out or to refrain from buying in.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-06-13 16:02 | Report Abuse

Agreed with SavvyOne, the top management are the key factor to drive the company towards a higher prosperity. If you have doubt on them, you better stay away. Otherwise, any hiccup, you'll sure run like a horse and then cry like a girl. Invest in a company is like investing into their future prospers.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

xncziyi44: If you can, always attend company meetings (either EGM/AGM) and interact with the directors and management. This is especially true if you consider the amount you've invested to be a sizeable sum.

I've met so many different managers in the process. Some of whom are humble and self-deprecating, whilst others... you meet the person and after you're done, you're calling your broker to sell your shares.

The most memorable incident was years ago when I met the MD of a listed firm, which was involved in the automotive industry. Think this was some time before he got a Tan Sri-ship (long story there, heh), and the guy was seriously oozing snake oil. He literally was exuding sleaze.

If I recall correctly, I advised friends who were invested to cut their losses and they all sold by the very next day. (I was attending the meeting as their proxy)

Of course not long after that the company imploded in a blaze of glory and was subsequently delisted.

Till today I still run into banker friends who are dealing with him (debt restructuring issues) and every one of them still say he's the same sleazy chap.

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-06-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

This is why i still keep this stocks...

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

wee889: You weren't here during the kukuman era (2-3 months ago), I take it? :p

And yeah some of the forums here are brutal, especially when prices are on a downtrend. Took a look at the sona forums earlier this week and it was pretty brutal.

ckgoh3

133 posts

Posted by ckgoh3 > 2014-06-13 19:56 | Report Abuse

Sold 75k shares at RM1.13 (bought RM0.905), will buy in more if it falls below RM1.10.

lewistee

22 posts

Posted by lewistee > 2014-06-13 22:25 | Report Abuse

What's ur tp for bemalec?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-06-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

lewistee - first your question not that clear :-) you are asking for tp for next week? Next month? Next quarter ? Or next year?

Second, if you trust the research house tp then some already given their tp of benalec. You need spend time search for it or read the past comment here.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-15 17:13 | Report Abuse

Yes you are right powerwk this forum carries a lot of info not to mention the negative, some r lazy dont want to read just in pop in funny questions. I lost some cash b4 this forum now i can get some cash... tks to all those genuine writers.

Posted by angelchiew > 2014-06-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

hi i am new in bursa, www.guyang168.blogspot.com share his personal view regarding this benalec, i plan to buy some, what's all sifu here comment?

sl_goh

7 posts

Posted by sl_goh > 2014-06-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

samsung555 is benalec invovled in the news you posted?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-16 15:31 | Report Abuse

I must have make a deep impression to some spin doctors here. My ID is always mentioned here. These spin doctors really don't have a life. Spin and talk and bully people is what they do here.. almost everyday!

chin888

313 posts

Posted by chin888 > 2014-06-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

What is the cut loss target for Benalec?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-16 18:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Mar 19, 2014 05:38 PM | Report Abuse Let mark today. Now 0.92 cent. Let see when you will gloat. (Day 1)
21/3/2014 (Day 3) : 0.935
25/3/2014 (Day 7) : 0.920
26/3/2014 (Day 8) : 0.920
27/3/2014 (Day 9) : 0.900
28/3/2014 (Day 10) : 0.900
01/4/2014 (Day 14) : 0.890
02/4/2014 (Day 15) : 0.890
03/4/2014 (Day 16) : 0.885
04/4/2014 (Day 17) : 0.905
08/4/2014 (Day 19) : 0.895
10/4/2014 (Day 21) : 0.895
14/4/2014 (Day 25) : 0.895
15/4/2014 (Day 26) : 0.900
16/4/2014 (Day 27) : 0.900
17/4/2014 (Day 28) : 0.900
22/4/2014 (Day 33) : 0.910
23/4/2014 (Day 34) : 0.935 (That is up 1.5 cent in 34 days!)
30/4/2014 (Day 41) : 0.900
05/5/2014 (Day 46) : 0.895
06/5/2014 (Day 47) : 0.940 (That is up 2 cents in 47 days!)
16/6/2014 (Day 88) : 1.120 (up 20 cents in 88 days. Big deal ? only spin doctor will say so)

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance.

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-06-16 18:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, cockman is back...

chin888

313 posts

Posted by chin888 > 2014-06-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

Benalec is a rubbish company ?!! @@"

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-17 08:12 | Report Abuse

A certain lying troll (kukuman) will say only "20 cents in 88 days". Me, I say almost 25% in 3 months.

Personally I think that's a pretty decent investment return. Of course others may differ.

Ah, and since that lying troll is back, I will ask the question again. Kukuman you claim that there are still back door dealing with the brothers in Benalec. Till today, you still have not shown proof to back up your statement.

Kindly do so, or I will believe that you still haven't found your balls as yet.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

Let's put it into another chart to see a more realistic stock performance.
13/11/2013 (Day 1) : 1.120
25/03/2014 (Day 131) : 0.920
26/03/2014 (Day 132) : 0.920
27/03/2014 (Day 133) : 0.900
28/03/2014 (Day 134) : 0.900
01/04/2014 (Day 138) : 0.890
02/04/2014 (Day 139) : 0.890
03/04/2014 (Day 140) : 0.885
04/04/2014 (Day 141) : 0.905
08/04/2014 (Day 145) : 0.895
10/04/2014 (Day 147) : 0.895
14/04/2014 (Day 151) : 0.895
15/04/2014 (Day 152) : 0.900
16/04/2014 (Day 153) : 0.900
17/04/2014 (Day 154) : 0.900
22/04/2014 (Day 159) : 0.910
23/04/2014 (Day 160) : 0.935
30/04/2014 (Day 167) : 0.900
05/05/2014 (Day 172) : 0.895
06/05/2014 (Day 173) : 0.940
16/06/2014 (Day 214) : 1.120 (Only spin doctor will say this is good performance! Of course these spin doctors will tell you they had bought at the lowest)

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-06-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

Master Kuku : You should put it into another chart to see a more realistic stock performance.
06/11/2011 (Day 1) : 1.550
25/03/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.920
26/03/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.920
27/03/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.900
28/03/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.900
01/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.890
02/04/2014 ((Day whatever) : 0.890
03/04/2014 (Day whatever)) : 0.885
04/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.905
08/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.895
10/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.895
14/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.895
15/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.900
16/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.900
17/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.900
22/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.910
23/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.935
30/04/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.900
05/05/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.895
06/05/2014 (Day whatever) : 0.940
16/06/2014 (Day whatever) : 1.120 (who care bout the historical price???)

I am tracking this potential company with bright future share performance :0)

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

Gogobenalec, you are learning. good boy

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

And once again the lying (and spineless) troll Kukuman has refused to answer the question.

He claimed that there are back door dealings between the brothers in Benalec even after Vincent Leaw remained the sole executive director.

Till today he has not presented proof of that statement.

Selectively answering (as well as avoiding parts of) a question is a sign that you're simply put, a liar.

A liar without balls that is.

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-06-17 10:01 | Report Abuse

taciturn : kuku without balls, you gotta be kidding me :0)

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

Oh and here's my price purchase chart just FYI.

25/02/2014 (Day 1): 0.885
<don't really need to state all the rubbish in between, which is just wasting time for the readers here>
16/06/2014 (Day 107): 1.12 (up 23.5 sen _AND_ ( this is the part lying troll tends to ignore, up 26.5%!)

I am delighted at this company's share price increase from my initial purchase and look forward to it delivering better results in the future.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-17 10:11 | Report Abuse

GoGoBenalec: What to do, the nick implies something but obviously he kecut-ed until nothing after refusing to explain his ridiculously outlandish statements.

1) Claims the Leaw brothers are still doing back door dealings with regards to Benalec.

2) Benalec should sue The Edge Malaysia for libel. Couldn't explain how one is supposed to sue for libel when they reported the truth. Asked him to elaborate he countered with something takin to "why are you so obsessed with legal matters" even though he brought it up in the first place.

3) States we should not rely on information from the boss alone but also from staff/ex-staff. Asked him if he knows any, refuses to answer (which means he probably doesn't know anyone lah).

Was hoping that he got a lawyer's love letter from Benalec (for libel lah) and that he'd promptly shut up because of it. Evidently not, so we have to tolerate his pure bullshit once again on this forum.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

Kukuman: Come, what's your real name? I'll look for you at the EGM. And we will discuss your postings WITH Vincent Leaw in person (I'm sure he'd love to hear your statement about him still having back door dealings with his brothers). Let's see you if you have the balls.

If you decline, that proves that you're nothing more and nothing less than a lying, spineless troll.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-17 10:47 | Report Abuse

Give your name and handphone number. my lawyer Skrine will chat with you. I can't believe myself entertaining you.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-17 11:00 | Report Abuse

Nope. You started the challenge it's you who gives me your name and number. If you refuse, you are a coward.

To everyone else, watch as the lying spineless troll Kukuman declines to do so. He started this, and as usual he won't have the balls to end it.

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-06-17 11:07 | Report Abuse

In casino, a table is condemned whevever there's a quarrel n all the gamblers will vacant it. Likewise, a stock will perform when its investors r happy n harmonious.

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-06-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

so, with rubbish man/wo-man resurfaced, ah ben will up another 0.10-0.30 in say 1-2 weeks time.
(i'm still holding tightly my x,xxx,xxx shares with cost of 0.90)

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-17 19:15 | Report Abuse

kheng: Agreed. Unfortunately in this case it's difficult not to lambast him when he makes a posting. Every time someone makes a posting in support of the company, one becomes a "promoter" and "spin doctor".

He makes statements that are so foul, that if true would automatically make the company a very dangerous investment for anyone (back door dealings by the brothers would be the equivalent of CBT/breach of fiduciary duties).

But every time he's asked to give some proof, some evidence, even a simple explanation on his statements, he refuses. He just carries on again and again with the same tried and tested formula of vindictiveness.

I usually avoid responding to his postings, but sometimes it's difficult to do so simply because they're so ridiculous it demands a breakdown and shredding of each of his (non-existent) points.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-06-17 20:24 | Report Abuse

What is new ?

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-06-17 20:50 | Report Abuse

adui. here come again.

Posted by Ptc King > 2014-06-17 22:44 |

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-06-18 11:15 |

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

Few shameless ID here only exist in this forum. You will never see them in other forum. This is because their existence is to spin story for mr ben. They watch over this forum every minutes to make sure only good comments about mr ben are posted here. If your views are not in line with them, these shameless ID will jump on you immediately. Don't believe? Let's test them out.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-06-18 16:53 |

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

Here you go. 1 ID has come out

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-18 17:01 | Report Abuse

Let's put it into another chart to see a more realistic stock performance.
13/11/2013 (Day 1) : 1.120
25/03/2014 (Day 131) : 0.920
27/03/2014 (Day 133) : 0.900
28/03/2014 (Day 134) : 0.900
01/04/2014 (Day 138) : 0.890
02/04/2014 (Day 139) : 0.890
03/04/2014 (Day 140) : 0.885
04/04/2014 (Day 141) : 0.905
08/04/2014 (Day 145) : 0.895
10/04/2014 (Day 147) : 0.895
14/04/2014 (Day 151) : 0.895
15/04/2014 (Day 152) : 0.900
16/04/2014 (Day 153) : 0.900
17/04/2014 (Day 154) : 0.900
22/04/2014 (Day 159) : 0.910
23/04/2014 (Day 160) : 0.935
30/04/2014 (Day 167) : 0.900
05/05/2014 (Day 172) : 0.895
06/05/2014 (Day 173) : 0.940
16/06/2014 (Day 214) : 1.120
18/06/2014 (Day 216) : 1.110 (Only spin doctor will say this is good performance! Of course these spin doctors will tell you they had bought at the lowest price)

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-06-18 17:14 |

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

As expected, kukuman refuses to:

1) Answer the questions that I put to him regarding his outlandish statements (Benalec brothers still having backdoor dealings)
2) Give his name, so that we can continue this discussion about his statement above with Vincent Leaw at the forthcoming EGM.

Also, it's not hard to tell when I got involved with investing in Benalec by looking at the history of my forum postings, my initial posting date in the Benalec forum should hint at that. Even someone with limited intelligence (maybe excepting for one person) should be able to figure that out.

And evidently, I wasn't aware that by not posting in any of the other forums makes one a "promoter" or "spin doctor". Never mind the fact that I only post in forums that I'm interested in.

Finally, I'll reiterate (especially for those with extremely limited intelligence) that I always like to see contrarian views on this counter. However I dislike to see views that are not backed up with one single iota of proof or reason.

Kukuman has never once justified any of his statements. He posts outlandish vitriol and leaves it at that.

It's like saying, "Politician XYZ is corrupt". When we ask, why do you say that, he does not reply. At the very least he could TRY to justify it with, "Because he drives a big car" or "He got a huge government contract". But from kukuman, nothing.

As always I urge all the forum readers to disregard kukuman's postings. He has never once posted the truth here.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-18 17:51 | Report Abuse

I offer you again even though I cannot believe myself entertaining you again. where got people be so naive to give confidential evidences in public forum. give your name and phone number. my lawyer will chat with you on an informal basis. one to one. you will hear what you want to hear. but you have to go to the office yourself. Please don't expect people to chauffeur you.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-06-18 18:03 | Report Abuse

Excuse me, but you were the one that initiated the challenge. Since you started it, it should be you that offers your name and number first.

Why in the world should I give my name first? And why would I even want to speak to your "lawyer"? As far as I know I have committed not one single crime against you or with regards to Benalec.

As far as I'm concerned, you're a completely untrustworthy person. For me to give you my name and number would be extremely foolish. To me, you have not shown a single ounce of integrity in this forum. To put it bluntly, I do not trust you.

You on the other hand have committed what I believe to be libel against both Vincent Leaw and Benalec. You claim that there are back door dealings between him and his brothers, implying criminal breach of trust/breach of fiduciary duties. From what I've seen, you have not backed up your statement with a single ounce of truth.

To resolve the matter, let's both go and see Vincent Leaw at the forthcoming EGM and discuss your statement face to face with him. After all, if what you claim is true then you have nothing to fear and it would be in the favour of the minority shareholders of the company.

However, if what you said is untrue, then he might decide to take legal action against you. And whose fault would that be? Yours.

All I've seen thus far is plenty of excuses or complete avoidance against my questions towards you. Now you seem to be trying to shunt the issue by getting me to speak to your "lawyer". To say that this situation that you have created to be a pathetic one would be an understatement.