BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (3.85%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-23 06:50 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, Benalec Investors, Happy Trading!

tzkhoo

14 posts

Posted by tzkhoo > 2014-05-23 09:05 | Report Abuse

breakthrough 1st resistance level 1.08....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

haha.... some run like no tomorrow..... very funny people.....

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-05-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

Keep with confidence

tzkhoo

14 posts

Posted by tzkhoo > 2014-05-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

Agree. continue to hold

wayneband

40 posts

Posted by wayneband > 2014-05-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

Agree, was still holding when it was 1.18 last few days.

Posted by kurangmanis > 2014-05-23 11:39 | Report Abuse

Thank you taciturn. Still waiting for the circular.

tzkhoo

14 posts

Posted by tzkhoo > 2014-05-23 11:42 | Report Abuse

Even more confident after going through the latest qtr report. Accum. more! :)

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-23 12:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you. Always appreciate it when people highlight research reports. I tend to miss some of them at times if not.

And for those who take the time to read my own postings (lengthy as they are) and are appreciative of it, also my thanks. It makes it worth it.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

I think the worst was over for Ben, now only better moving forward. Those who can hold it till 2016 will definitely being rewarded greatly. This is definitely a double up counter.

leetm

20 posts

Posted by leetm > 2014-05-23 14:35 | Report Abuse

Why CIMB target price most of the time opposite direction with other researches?

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-05-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

Refer CIMB overseas investment you will get your answer :0)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-23 17:38 | Report Abuse

Some of the research house can't be trusted :-)

I go in some today when other are throwing it :-)

Enjoy your weekend!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-23 22:53 | Report Abuse

I do get you.... but we never know when they start to tire :-) anyway I get in with my 50% of the capital the remaining 50% will be all in if they not yet tire :-)

Many research house, who and which one to trust? Just believe in yourself, if you are wrong at least you make the choice and decision. No regret hehehe...

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

Cimb knows more than other due to APH project next to next. cimb and muhibah has big talk over there after long long time delay. That APH man make island just next to tg piai project.

John

23 posts

Posted by John > 2014-05-24 13:53 | Report Abuse

samsung55, are u working with cimb?

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

king7. Last update on APH was about 2 years ago with CIMB pulling out as financier. It is also quite irrelevant in my point of view. The problems with APH was cost overrun etc. Also note that in an investment bank the research team is not allowed to get any info from the debt capital market side. this is called the chinese wall. so i personally do not think they would know anything more.

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-24 17:27 | Report Abuse

APH almost bankrupt Muhibbah

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-24 18:11 | Report Abuse

samsung555, yr link was aging already. Just using internet searhing will never make you a success investor.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

No surprise at all the quarterly financial report.!

Posted by fortunebullllz > 2014-05-24 23:39 | Report Abuse

king7, are you really expecting for a surprise in their financial report ?! It is 2016 to see some surprise, if there is really one to start with!

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-05-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

tshwong, then what is the correct way to become better at this game?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-25 23:10 | Report Abuse

Pity! Some troll name K..man hiding under my pants! Proven his prediction on Benalec completely wrong just like what i expected!

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-26 07:29 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, Benalec Investors, Happy Trading!

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-26 10:28 | Report Abuse

@akleh888, look for 'future earning prospect', buy into share that has higher earning in its forward year. Share price will move upward in tandem with their higher earning. I believe Ben had its worst year in FY14, after that everything will be better and much better. All we need to do now is 'do nothing', just wait. I think that is not too difficult to do, ain't it?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

haha 95% of people can't just 'do nothing and just wait' that why only 5% of the people in this world are extremely rich because they wait & earn the money from the 95% of the folks that can't wait and switch here and there...... :-)

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-05-26 12:16 | Report Abuse

yalah, real cheapskate person ! feel sorry for his.......

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

anyone knows about Tanjung 2 will be approved by Pinang state Gov?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-26 20:03 | Report Abuse

Is Benalec going to execute and implement that reclamation project? Sorry I could miss out something and confuse with other projects under Benalec.

feifun

376 posts

Posted by feifun > 2014-05-26 20:42 | Report Abuse

Penang State Gov has a stake in STP2, sure will approve. somemore gov needs the land to swap for undersea tunnel, if not approve hv to compensate China consortium.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-26 20:49 | Report Abuse

Powerwk: AFAIK whilst DoE has given their approval, E&O is still waiting for the go ahead letter from the Penang state government. Once that happens, only then will they call for a tender for the reclamation works.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-27 00:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks for more sharing! Don't think that an issues. Let see if thing happen....

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

(BHB MK)-----------benalec
Technical BUY with +13.0% potential return
Last price : RM1.08
Target Price : RM1.18, RM1.22
Support : RM1.06
Stop-loss: RM1.05
BUY with a target price of RM1.22 with stop
loss placed below RM1.05. Given our earlier
BUY call on 7 May 14 at the price of RM0.940,
BHB’s share price has exceeded our initial
target price of RM1.07. BHB had nudged
higher to RM1.18 before a series of profittaking
activity pulled down the share price to
the current level. However, BHB has twice
rebounded from RM1.06 in the past 8 days and
yesterday’s closing, albeit flat, may signal a
potential reversal as is BHB lingering at the
38.2% Fibonacci retracement level. This is
consistent with the gradual decline in trading
volume for the past 7 days, indicating easing
selling pressure. Positive follow-through should
place BHB back on its uptrend run. We peg our
medium-term target at RM1.22 which is
equivalent to the previous and stronger
resistance level.

frame

8 posts

Posted by frame > 2014-05-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

coming...coming....!!!

tkteoh80

261 posts

Posted by tkteoh80 > 2014-05-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

yup, coming liao :)

Kino Foo

190 posts

Posted by Kino Foo > 2014-05-28 16:03 | Report Abuse

MR BEN is back

frame

8 posts

Posted by frame > 2014-05-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

hi,tkteoh80,i have read about your post regarding to the Tanjung Piai reclamation deal.Base on the price now ,what is your opinion,pls?

tkteoh80

261 posts

Posted by tkteoh80 > 2014-05-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

frame, you should ask savvyone and tshwong. I just copied the info from bursa report...

frame

8 posts

Posted by frame > 2014-05-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

ops,i didn't really go through everyone's comment.i m newbie here, for me you are all shifu,haha!

frame

8 posts

Posted by frame > 2014-05-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

savvyone and tshwong,regarding to the Tanjung Piai reclamation deal,what's your opinion pls?

Posted by kurangmanis > 2014-05-28 16:30 | Report Abuse

Any one has any idea when is the EGM? What's going on today?

Posted by yipcoolseng > 2014-05-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-28 18:29 | Report Abuse

Already bought when folks are throwing the other day :-) I wish they will throw more....

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-05-28 22:17 | Report Abuse

wow, no wonder today chiong ah!

highlow

Posted by highlow > 2014-05-29 13:25 | Report Abuse

I have been following this stock and decided to post after stumbled upon this video link

http://www.tv9.com.my/beritatv9/tajuk_utama/Komitmen_Bangun_Depoh_Minyak.html#.U3nUG5VZrIU

Looks very promising ;)

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

Tg. Piai project is a natonal strategy project, which will help Malaysia to achieve its Wawasan 2020 goal. It'll bring in billions of FDI, booming up Malaysia economy especially Johor. No one will like to see its fail. "Buy and hold" this counter until the deal materials, then we'll being rewarding big time.