BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-07-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

dylan1027... me at 169, crawler at 175....

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-07-25 11:40 | Report Abuse

1.66 yest...

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-07-25 11:43 | Report Abuse

tak sabar mau tunggu monday...wanna test my theory...

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-07-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

rm 159... 5 of June.... (lower band during that time is rm120)... Now low band is rm130.... haha.... berapa jauh ben10 boleh pergi kali ini?

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2013-07-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

dylan1027.... ada untung tuuu.... SEE YOU ALL SIS AND BRO ON MONDAY.. Ada kuliah

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-25 18:45 | Report Abuse

kwap should f off keep dragging the share price
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1360609

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-25 20:22 | Report Abuse

now that they f off already, tmrw better climb.. lol

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-07-25 21:06 | Report Abuse

Benalec--Support at $1.38 is holding so far.
Benalec has formed an Symtrical Triangle, normally it will continue the trend that preceeded it which in this case is Uptrend.However the Break Out from the Triangle with volumes still the most important factor to determine its direction. As suggested earlier it need to move above $1.42 first and break $1.45 to continue its uptrend.
If break down below $1.36 the uptrend may be temporary over.( For trader like me we will cut the losses).

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-07-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

Lwalk, they disposed 1 week ago, not yesterday or today.
Someone is accumulating:)

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-25 21:16 | Report Abuse

oh yeah hor. mistaken the announcement date for disposal dates.

nvm matrixcool says it best: Benalec has formed an Symtrical Triangle, normally it will continue the trend that preceeded it which in this case is Uptrend.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-25 23:01 | Report Abuse

what f off? they still have 52.94m shares

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-07-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

George, you buying the land up isit? faster finalise the deal for the benefit of all of us here la

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2013-07-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

1.37.. index all time green but 2nd line all time red..

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-07-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

wa back 1.3x

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-07-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

bumpy ride ahead ....

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

1.37 huhuhu....

kslee208

52 posts

Posted by kslee208 > 2013-07-29 11:26 | Report Abuse

sorosgeorge0, u r more than a joker...

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-07-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

yes, dont buy! and dont sell

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

I think it will touch 1.34 soon if no support from kawp.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-29 14:15 | Report Abuse

it'll move when these parties want them to loh :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-07-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

lwalk, they want to create uncertainty and shake out weak holders... so that they can whack more before they announce the deal is done

In bolihland, everything also can bolih settle (including EIA report). So I believe it's a done deal, just waiting for right time to hatch the plan....

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

1.34 huhuhu....

kslee208

52 posts

Posted by kslee208 > 2013-07-29 16:24 | Report Abuse

Bounce back...

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-07-29 17:06 | Report Abuse

i thought i will go back to 1.32 .. luckily bounced back ~
is the motor going to 2nd gear ?? zooommmmm ??

Posted by danielttoob > 2013-07-29 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-07-29 18:56 | Report Abuse

basket big shark trader, everyday sell
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1363117

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-29 19:27 | Report Abuse

still supported

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-07-29 20:44 | Report Abuse

After the Doji formed on 17/7 Benalec share had been on downward for the past 10 sessions.Today it almost break down from the Symetrical Triangle when it touched $1.35,good news is the Triangle is still intact. Another good news is it formed a "hammer" today during downtrend which is a good sign. Will it turned out to be the Bullish Reversal from here?
A close above $1.42 signal Buy and a Breakout from Triangle above $1.45 with volumes Benalec will Roll....
Support is adjusted to be $1.36/$1.35 level..

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-07-30 17:04 | Report Abuse

Someone short sell at 1.37.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-07-30 20:27 | Report Abuse

Benalec is still trapped inside the Triangle and today formed a Doji during downtrend which is a good sign.Whether this Doji will be the Bullish reversal will needs confirmation.
Immediate resistance at $1.41 and it needs to break $1.45 with volumes to breakout from the Triangle.
Immediate support at $1.35 with stronger support at $1.30.

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-07-30 20:58 | Report Abuse

kwap keep on selling pressing down the price.

simonc

111 posts

Posted by simonc > 2013-07-30 22:46 | Report Abuse

BUSINESS

Petronas delays RM60 billion petrochemical project to 2018
JULY 30, 2013
LATEST UPDATE: JULY 30, 2013 06:54 PM

Petronas will start up a refinery within its $19 billion (about RM60 billion) petrochemical complex in Malaysia at end 2017, the company told Reuters today, signalling a delay in the country's largest-ever infrastructure project.

Petronas said in a statement that the remaining plants within the Refinery and Petrochemical Integrated Development (RAPID) complex will be commissioned in 2018.

Previously local media had cited Petronas CEO Shamsul Azhar Abbas as saying the start date for phase one of the RAPID project had been pushed back to early 2017.

"The Final Investment Decision (FID) date for RAPID project has been rescheduled to March 2014 from June 2013," Petronas said in a statement released to Reuters, citing external factors beyond its control.

"As a result of the revised FID date, the RAPID refinery is scheduled to be ready for start-up in Q4 2017 and the remaining plants within the complex is scheduled to be commissioned in 2018," it said.

The decision to postpone the FID date to March 2014 hit the shares of local mid-sized oil and gas services companies, and analysts said the latest delay could weigh on firms like SapuraKencana and Wah Seong.

With oil and gas making up a fifth of GDP, this latest delay in the project - one of the main thrusts of Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak's Economic Transformation Programme aimed at doubling Malaysians' incomes by 2020 - could slow down the economy.

Petronas unveiled the RAPID project in May last year. The plan was to construct a 300,000 barrel per day refinery, which would supply naptha and liquid petroluem gas to the chemical plants and produce gasoline and diesel for European markets.

France's Technip was awarded the front end engineering and design (FEED) contract, which was slated for completion in the second quarter of 2013. The financial value of the job was never disclosed.

Contracts for the engineering, procurement and construction jobs have yet to be awarded, although preparation work for the site started on Oct 18.

The contracts for the refinery are expected to be awarded by end of this year. - July 30, 2013

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-30 22:48 | Report Abuse

so?
We talking about investment from middle east and not Petronas here.

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-07-31 00:29 | Report Abuse

Grandma thinks Benalac got to improve on AR turnover......it's too low

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-07-31 00:33 | Report Abuse

Similarly the asset turnover also too low....

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-07-31 10:55 | Report Abuse

operating cash-flow not excellent also... but i guess what we all hope it that this baby Ben can grow explosively and give us some good returns

Posted by HuatLah101 > 2013-07-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

I'm going for the long wait... patience shall b thy virtue...bla bla bla.
Mr Crawler i'm grinding tis out..

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-07-31 11:56 | Report Abuse

130 v soon

hobson64

653 posts

Posted by hobson64 > 2013-07-31 11:59 | Report Abuse

If news out that Fed will start tapring off bond buying programme, even this reclaim land expert will jatuh longkanf also

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-07-31 12:21 | Report Abuse

I had cut all my losses on Benalec when it broke down from the Triangle today. :-( :-(
For those of you holding for long term investment i would like to wish you all good luck and it has been a pleasures to be with all of you here for Benalec..

tommy826

50 posts

Posted by tommy826 > 2013-07-31 12:30 | Report Abuse

matrixcool...y u said so?

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-07-31 12:46 | Report Abuse

we will miss you matrixcool ;)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-07-31 14:59 | Report Abuse

tommy826 i cleared all my Benalec at a loss..Since i dont hold any more Benalec shares it is not fair for me to comment on this stock anymore here...
Thanks Zero and i wish you all good lucks.
For me as a trader i follow my own interpretation of the chart..I cut losses at times to protect my capital.
Hope to meet again at other stocks some other days..
I really wish this stock will rebound back and today is just trap to shake out traders like me..
Keep your finger crossed..

hobson64

653 posts

Posted by hobson64 > 2013-07-31 15:00 | Report Abuse

who doesn't lose money at this stage, whether realised or unrealised, it is still a loss! Happy for you Matrixcool, you can have a big sigh now.

thinsu06

Posted by thinsu06 > 2013-07-31 15:06 | Report Abuse

Never mind, matrixcool, there will be better time then you can come back!! See (or Hear from u) soon!!!

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-07-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

matrixcool,TA wise,yes you are right,but you throw the share not at right time.for me,i will keep and wait until Fed meeting finish.US job stat and GDP won't hit target,the QE won't cease at this crucial moment.KLCI has dropped only 2%,not reversal sign yet.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2013-07-31 17:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks everyone...
As a trader I am just an interpreter not a forecaster, so locking in profits and cut losses is part of the trades..
Yap, hope to see you all at other stocks in this forum..
Good Lucks !

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 17:30 | Report Abuse

ohh...come on...so fast giving up :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-31 17:30 | Report Abuse

I still make money though!

kslee208

52 posts

Posted by kslee208 > 2013-07-31 18:14 | Report Abuse