BERJAYA FOOD BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BJFOOD (5196)

-0.02 (4.71%)

0.40 - 0.42

7 people like this.

2,343 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 19 hours ago

Richest

57 posts

Posted by Richest > 2016-08-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

Target RM1.10

profes_lms

227 posts

Posted by profes_lms > 2016-08-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

no point to hold it at this moment, no buying interest.

Posted by Drake_2020 > 2016-08-05 20:20 | Report Abuse

Sell sell

Posted by yewniengwei2693 > 2016-08-06 09:42 | Report Abuse

Target price within 6 months @ 2.10... Starbuck biz grow... for sure

Posted by Drake_2020 > 2016-08-17 20:26 | Report Abuse

Can reach rm1?

Richest

57 posts

Posted by Richest > 2016-08-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

一蚊鸡

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

Drake_2020 , hi fren I dont think so la, because bjfood do SBB yesterday max 1.60

Contender

523 posts

Posted by Contender > 2016-08-19 15:12 | Report Abuse

Looks like cheap sale at Starbucks ....

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-08-19 15:16 | Report Abuse

One significant shareholder has been selling. Norway bank, I think. The share buybacks have helped to mitigate. If not the price would be lower now. Have to wait for this bank to finish whatever percentage they want to unload first.

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2016-08-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

1.40 marched.

Contender

523 posts

Posted by Contender > 2016-08-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

From Bursa announcement Norges Bank has 19,250,600 shares 5.09%

a lot to sell like that .... can fall to RM1.00

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2016-08-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

I definately will buy without thinking more if the price drop.to rm1.00. Pls norges bank, sell all ur share to make it cheaper for us to buy some

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana, how many counters you own? Do you check why you can choose BJ Food? On what risk management have you taken that it is worth to buy?

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-08-19 16:20 | Report Abuse

I definitely will buy BJFOOD regardless of the problems with KKR etc. Starbucks is the main attraction. But not in this situation where a significant shareholder is unloading. Don't know whether it will be the whole lot or 'just' to pare down. Either way, it simply giving away at Buyers' price will result in a continuous slide. Until don't-know-what-level.

More prudent to wait and see first. It's okay to miss the lowest price - something which we will never know until after the facts. I hate it when "cheap" gets cheaper. Better to buy at a higher price, but with reasonable confidence the worst is over.

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana, are you on margin call today?

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 16:27 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955 I am newbie. When you choose BJ Food, have you studied everything?

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 16:30 | Report Abuse

No wonder my family members always say there are beasts in stock market.

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2016-08-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

brought 1.25

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

Why BJ Food drop a lot last 2 days when CI so stable around 1690?

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2016-08-19 16:36 | Report Abuse

today force ppl out

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

newbie118, hi there, I eneter when 1,60, so now I loss many money as well,
however keep for long term lol,
no need to sell now wait for dividend,
newbie118 I cannot advise you abything VT counter very mad and crazy one , you see bjc from 1.00 can drop to 0.34
so if you no very confidence dont play vt counter, very con one,
SO BE CAREFULL ALWAYS

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

If due to poor QR why doesn't drop that much after QR announcement?

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2016-08-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

Left Right hand only, syndicate

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2016-08-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

don't forget this is crocodile group stock

oren

69 posts

Posted by oren > 2016-08-19 16:59 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will rebound. 1.27 is a very strong support

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 17:08 | Report Abuse

Who actually out and why they cut loss(cannot be gain selling at low price)?

Gusen today force ppl out
19/08/2016 16:36

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955 your arguments doesn't make sense. BJ corp does not drop in 2 days from RM 1 to 34 sen but BJ Food drop from RM 1.60 to 1.27 or 20% in just 2 days.

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana, I read your postings here when it get below RM 1.55, just sell. So are you the one selling? Sorry I have to ask because newbie.

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 17:43 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955 why in your postings you own so many stocks? Are they for real? Most of the stocks you own is losing money. Where to find so much money to lose? Again sorry I have to ask.

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-08-19 18:42 | Report Abuse

Volume is huge today when compared to the average - 7.9 million. Will have to wait for the official announcement to Bursa on who the sellers were. Most likely Norge again. Just wondering why they are disposing on the open market, and not do a private placement. They might have gotten a better price.

Let's see how things go next week. If Norge is selling all 19 million units, there's another 11 million to go.

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 18:59 | Report Abuse

Announcement made but Norges disposed only 29K albeit on 17/8 compare to huge shares buy back today. Who play this counter down? Ids' in i3 the culprit?

Posted by Mat Cendana > Aug 19, 2016 06:42 PM | Report Abuse
Volume is huge today when compared to the average - 7.9 million. Will have to wait for the official announcement to Bursa on who the sellers were. Most likely Norge again. Just wondering why they are disposing on the open market, and not do a private placement. They might have gotten a better price.

Let's see how things go next week. If Norge is selling all 19 million units, there's another 11 million to go.

Mat Cendana

2,335 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-08-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

Angielim, 1.60 wasn't a sucker's price based on the historical average. Especially over the past couple of years. It's just unfortunate when a significant shareholder decides to dump.

By the way, the original shareholders are still in the plus even at this level. BJFOOD was less than 1.00 several years ago. It then started to go up and up.

The drop is unfortunate for those who had bought at a higher price. But that's how it is in the stock market. Right now it is becoming ever more attractive, and I know many people are eyeing it. The counter will find its new level soon enough.

newbie118

33 posts

Posted by newbie118 > 2016-08-19 19:07 | Report Abuse

Gusen why they target BJ Food? Which one next on their lists?

Posted by Gusen > Aug 19, 2016 04:52 PM | Report Abuse
don't forget this is crocodile group stock

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-08-19 22:31 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana, hi there seem you knew me , I like your comment as well, you are right after I bought in bjfood the very next day go to holland, now two days ago bjfood got SBB max 1.60, so this is a unfortiunate

thanks for comfort me

thanks Mat Cendana

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-19 22:33 | Report Abuse

Wonderful counter
I smell blood

Posted by yewniengwei2693 > 2016-08-19 22:48 | Report Abuse

I think now is good time to accumulate the share. I've accumulated 3 times this noon starting from 2:30/3:30/4:30. Hope it will bounce back next week as there is no negative news for this counter...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-08-19 22:51 | Report Abuse

Sudden drop just mean the something bad news hasnt came out, someone dispose ahead.

Posted by George Fukagawa > 2016-08-19 23:44 | Report Abuse

Good time to pick up?

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-08-19 23:46 | Report Abuse

krr nice taste?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-08-19 23:47 | Report Abuse

Vincent tan's company must to be cautious. Wait below than RM 1 first.

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-08-19 23:52 | Report Abuse

agree.

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-08-20 01:42 | Report Abuse

Bought this red chilli stock at 1.99. Luckily stop loss @ 1.83 . Conclusion is berjaya stock better dun touch. Naik sikit drop a lot. If u want play technical rebound . I have no comment. If u want play long term. I dun think so. Unless berjaya bought over MCD master franchise lol

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-08-20 02:22 | Report Abuse

Tp=0.70

Diamond7

2,321 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2016-08-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

Panic.......
Why sell down???
Any bad news???

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2016-08-20 12:46 | Report Abuse

2.6 ESS Share Subscription Price and ESS Option Exercise Price
The subscription price of BFood Shares and exercise price of the ESS Options awarded
under the Proposed ESS shall be the higher of:-
(a) a discount of not more than 10% of the 5-day volume weighted average market price
(“VWAP”) of BFood Shares immediately preceding the offer date; or
(b) the par value of the BFood Shares.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5181465
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5165449

kkgan

142 posts

Posted by kkgan > 2016-08-21 00:16 | Report Abuse

will it because these ESS new impact to big drop in share price ?

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2016-08-21 01:45 | Report Abuse

I am still not understand,ESS this thing is good for exiting share holder or not?

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2016-08-21 01:53 | Report Abuse

Or as what david said,Vincent Tan's company must be very cautious,not suitable for keep long term.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2016-08-21 04:19 | Report Abuse

hostan why you said OWG RM 2.80 can buy now become RM 1.94 only?

Stock: [OWG]: ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD
May 29, 2015 10:26 AM | Report Abuse
if can, hold this share until year end,RM2.80 still can buy now.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/hostan.jsp