TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 1 day ago

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-26 15:41 | Report Abuse

Be informed that 15% drop in electricity sales of quarterly revenue to 10.32 billion ringgit, which was reported at 12.18 million ringgit in the same quarter of the previous fiscal year. This is bad sign!

Needluck

518 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-02-26 15:43 | Report Abuse

looks like close flat also in doubt...

Posted by Investmentguru > 2021-02-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

Got the dividend. Now we hold tight and wait for the growth! target 13

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2021-02-26 15:47 | Report Abuse

MCO many factory was closed, of course revenue drop. But still making profit and give divident. Thanks to Tenaga. go go go

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-02-26 15:50 | Report Abuse

Aiyak red...... 1000 counter down

Posted by dingdonghuat > 2021-02-26 16:03 | Report Abuse

i think epf declaration pulling back all counter

Needluck

518 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2021-02-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

See the sell q ticket, if not fund manager, who got so many tickets to sell?

Posted by bnce1688 > 2021-02-26 16:25 | Report Abuse

Hi all if i bought 100 units. Hw much my dividend ah pls help

Posted by Ikanbilis999 > 2021-02-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

like this also dunno dun play share

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2021-02-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

when is the ex-date of the dividend RM 0.58?

Posted by bnce1688 > 2021-02-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

Is it 58×100=rm5800 dividend wow so many.. alin inn

stevenckheng

1,353 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-02-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

tenaga didn't say ex dividend bila ?>

Posted by dingdonghuat > 2021-02-26 16:38 | Report Abuse

ali baba when is the ex-date of the dividend RM 0.58?

the real show is when it is nearing ex date. normally mid March ex date and payment by end march..

march will definitely will be a good money...who dont want free money, its around 5-6% for just 1 mth holding...once epf declare %, they will buy damn alot as they need money too

Posted by PenicRunFirst > 2021-02-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

Buy before Glove kaki cut there glove and come here

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

我们又看到苹果出来了。。。

自编自导自演....

Self-producing....self-directing....self-acting....

棟篤笑

真可怜....真可怜....

Kesian...kesian...kesian...

Posted by Investmentguru > 2021-02-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

Poor apple...

zerocool7199

1,238 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2021-02-26 17:48 | Report Abuse

Wow very nice result and super high dividend..monday fly

ryan85koo

17 posts

Posted by ryan85koo > 2021-02-26 18:06 | Report Abuse

TNB is long term stock, esp at current price. With vaccination, businesses will reopen soon and usage will increase. They even hv ventured into Solar power which is vital for their future growth. Just buy, sit down and relax... its monopoly sector after all, no worries.

Posted by 7036hisap_darah > 2021-02-26 19:06 | Report Abuse

wow fak cimb give 0.048 to buy tissue paper

Posted by 7036hisap_darah > 2021-02-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

0.048 per share

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2021-02-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

If you buy 1000 shares @rm10100, you will get rm580 dividend.

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2021-02-26 19:37 | Report Abuse

i. e =5.8 %. Much better than FD

Posted by 7036hisap_darah > 2021-02-26 20:08 | Report Abuse

got special D or not ?

Posted by PenangLang9180 > 2021-02-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

Final dividend = 0.18 per share
Special dividend = 0.40 per share

Hence, total = 0.58 per share or 58 cents per share.
RM 0.58 / RM 10.10 = 5.74% yield

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-02-26 22:59 | Report Abuse

Sure Monday all hoot till 10.50

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2021-02-26 23:31 | Report Abuse

Hello hoot more can ah? What about 11.50..

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2021-02-26 23:33 | Report Abuse

My avg now 10.76 leh

Posted by Investmentguru > 2021-02-26 23:57 | Report Abuse

Close eye and enter only. What share could be safer than Tenaga at this point..

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2021-02-27 00:04 | Report Abuse

U right.. Paying 58 Sen now and yearly total 80 Sen... 8 percent a year. Better than fd and Epf combined. Safe share to buy at this time of uncertainty. Defensive stock.

Posted by markpaul328 > 2021-02-27 02:08 | Report Abuse

When ex date?

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-02-27 07:23 | Report Abuse

58 sens per unit is beautiful. Tenaga takes care of their shareholders

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

The overall market will probably take a bit of a hit downwards on Monday, following volatile overseas markets on Friday night. With that in mind I'd expect Tenaga to follow the rest of the market down.

With the 58 cent dividend announcement yesterday my GUESS right now is that you will see fund managers using any market weakness to push down Tenaga to lower levels with the intention of accumulating stock prior to the announcement of the dividend Ex date.

The overall sentiment for many stocks on Monday will be negative and fund managers will use this sentiment to maximise their profitability.

My suggestion is for INVESTORS, not pump and dump short term traders, to take advantage of any weakness in the price. If it was to fall below my current average of 9.79 then I'll definitely be adding to my long term position.

Best of luck.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-27 10:15 |

Posted by PenicRunFirst > 2021-02-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

u totally Wrong when Dow jone down malaysia up,
Dow jone keep UP malaysia always down.

monday indices futures US up than market will up.
U think now Shark still let u all buy cheap price?
All Fund manager and EPF already Collection
at 9.65-9.85 Area 。
All the shark already know will pay high dividend
before QR out .
u think Fund manager monday just start doing
collection? u think Fund manager is ikan bilis everything wait good news out just buy ?
u thinking is too simple , this is why all ikan bilis are
loser.

TreeTopView The overall market will probably take a bit of a hit downwards on Monday, following volatile overseas markets on Friday night. With that in mind I'd expect Tenaga to follow the rest of the market down.

Posted by PenicRunFirst > 2021-02-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

Here is Klci not dow jones
now dow jones already Hit future new high 32.000
drop down to 30.000 is normal swing .

KLCI now is lower point . u think KLCI always follow dow? if follow dow jones now KLCI already Hit
1900-2000 new high like dow jones . why still at 1577 ?
ikan bilis forever is ikan bilis . no brain

Posted by PenicRunFirst > 2021-02-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

China , Hongkong , japan , dowjonesIndices all hit new high .
they all should drop down like KLCI lower point level .
now KLCI going up .

Posted by Inikalilah999 > 2021-02-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

Overall market maybe down but I don't think tenaga will down. 5.8% return based on dividend 58sen and the price now RM10 is still higher than bond yield which currently creating a fuss.
Why people dump share now is because most of the dividend announced recently is lower than the bond yield. So people might as well sell their share and buy bond with low risk.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

Good morning PenicRunFirst,

I think you have misunderstood my points in my previous post.
Obviously I don't think that Institutions and fund managers have not been buying Tenaga in the recent past. Clearly they have. BUT....my point is they will, quite rightly, MAXIMISE their potential profits by using any means possible, that is the business they are in. They would be derelict in their duty if they didn't try to maximise any potential profits.

Also on you points about the Malaysian market not following the ups and downs of overseas markets, well you are partially right and partially wrong. If you look at ALL the financial indicators from overseas last night it is not just the equity markets that were hit. Precious metals, oil, bulk commodities, etc. were all weak, so that points to an OVERALL market weakness to me for Monday. You are obviously aware too that the US Bond Rate has been rising and in turn the US$ has risen through the back end of this week. Volatility will remain with the US$ for some time to come.

Let's agree that you cannot make up a set rule stating that the Malaysian market doesn't always follow overseas market, ok? :)

Living in Malaysia does sometimes feel like we are not living in the same world as everyone else....lol.....but we are :)

Have a great day and keep smiling.

p.s. If I'm wrong about the KLCI being down on Monday I will gladly apologise.......and I'll also be very happy with a positive market.

Posted by Inikalilah999 > 2021-02-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

Think bro, push price down when there is good news and 5.8% dividend will only cause more ppl attention to grab and more competitive for fund manager to collect. The best time is collect before all these news. If u look at past few days epf collected alot during 9.6 there. Now is the time to push price up.

Posted by PenicRunFirst > 2021-02-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

【美股大跌那件事】

大宗商品价格起 会导致》通货膨胀 导致》国债利率缺乏吸引力 导致》国债资金流入资本市场 导致》国债利率上涨。

资金流入资本市场本应该对股市起着正面的影响,但是大型基金都会认为当经济开始复苏之后,通货膨胀将会到来,通胀的到来就有可能导致消费市场开始退潮。

再加上股市里许多股票的估值相对的较高,所以大型基金会选择在这段期间提前套利,把资金放入相对安全(Safe Haven) ,利率也比较高的债劵市场。

笔者认为大型基金的投资策略,基本上是要不停的交易。大型基金在投资路上为了给予投资者比较丰厚的回筹,一旦时机到了,基金自然而然会从债劵市场逐渐撤出转投高风险的高回筹的股票市场。

所以在这个时期只要你买的是有价值有成长的好股,耐心和信念真的很重要。

Posted by PenicRunFirst > 2021-02-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

next month Foreign Fund will come back KLCI

Posted by Inikalilah999 > 2021-02-27 11:01 | Report Abuse

Look at maybank and public bank after announcement with good dividend price went up. So should be push up a little bit more expensive for people to buy after news around 10.40 10.60

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-27 11:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by PenicRunFirst > Feb 27, 2021 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

next month Foreign Fund will come back KLCI

I hope you are right because our market needs more capital injection to put in a more solid foundation to eventually move the market up.
All the political nonsense that is going on daily is not helping our cause, unfortunately.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Inikalilah999 > Feb 27, 2021 11:01 AM | Report Abuse

Look at maybank and public bank after announcement with good dividend price went up. So should be push up a little bit more expensive for people to buy after news around 10.40 10.60

Inikalilah999, If Tenaga was to hit your forecasts of 10.40 or 10.60 this upcoming week, I'd be as happy as a pig playing in a pile of poop. It would confirm my sub 9.90 purchases were a good decision. All of us retailers want the price to be higher than our purchase price.

I'm not too convinced with your reference to Maybank and its "rise" after the quarterly and dividend announcement on Thursday. Yes, it did go up to an intraday high of 8.22 on Friday and closed at 8.03.
For a few weeks leading up to the quarterly, it generally traded around low 7.80's to 8.00 and was never really able to convincingly break 8.00 during that time. Yes, with the quarterly it has broken 8.00.....but only just. Could it go below 8.00 on Monday, possibly yes.

After reading Tenaga's announcement during the lunch break on Friday, the first thing I looked at was the very short term chart. What I saw was like a flashing neon light at 10.30 as a short term resistance. What was the day's high after the announcement? Yes, 10.30! Coincidence?

Please don't try to convince me that it was retailers taking it to 10.30 and then letting it fall back :)

Let's talk higher prices when it eventually breaks 10.30. If you think that will happen on Monday, then I REALLY hope you are correct.

All the best.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-02-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

Sure goes up till ex date ... then will fall back . It’s normal for divvy stock play. Safe to say, 10.40 no issue in a week

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

I'll close by saying,it's great if it falls below 10 as it is a buying opportunity....or.....it's great if it goes up as we are making a capital gain. Win, Win !

Let's see what Monday gives us.

Have a great weekend.

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2021-02-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

Why monopoly also lost so much? From RM16 to RM10?

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2021-02-27 12:06 | Report Abuse

The future trend is green energy.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-02-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

no problem, if u notice tnb now is also going for green, they are developing more n more solar farm, good job TNB and thanks for the nice dividend!

Posted by kokchengkai > 2021-02-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

LeiJun Tenaga have invest many green energy plant (sum of them is start contribute profit to TNB ) like wat the ceo said before the day Tenaga announced QR.. plx check for it..