TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 1 day ago

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-02-27 15:25 | Report Abuse

Here are the extensions for the current uptrend,

TP1: 10.23
TP2: 10.30 ( a key level that needs to be broken and CLOSE above, IMO)
TP3: 10.35/36
TP4: 10.41
TP5: 10.59

I wont bother putting up the retracement levels as everyone here seems to believe Tenaga won't drop below its current price (saves me getting any abuse :) )

James Ng

2,706 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-02-27 18:53 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-02-27-story-h1541941447.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈TENAGA NASIONAL BHD, TENAGA, 5347] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

sunbird

74 posts

Posted by sunbird > 2021-02-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

@James are you saying Teenage is a good buy.?

Maxireturn

160 posts

Posted by Maxireturn > 2021-02-27 21:17 | Report Abuse

Yesterday was MSCI porfolto rebalance day, the selldown was partly due to this at well couple with the rising bond yield. As always, short term players or punters will sell on Monday, Experienced players will buy on weakness.

anzhsb

383 posts

Posted by anzhsb > 2021-02-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

@PenicRunFirst
bro .. you might need to seek psychiatrist help ....
I saw you in every page on this l3investor .. you only say
1. cut lost
2. run if not too late
3. run run run

you must been burned very bad by the market ?

Posted by PenicRunFirst > Feb 26, 2021 5:04 PM | Report Abuse

Buy before Glove kaki cut there glove and come here

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-02-27 21:59 | Report Abuse

at ard 5.x% it is .. gonna top up another 30 lots if price ok. my remisier says below 10 is good buy

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2021-02-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901, couldn't agree with you more. It is much better than putting fd.

KopiDuit

88 posts

Posted by KopiDuit > 2021-02-27 23:59 | Report Abuse

Since its only announce ,not yet decided on EX date. Cant the SHARKS take the opprtunity of US DOWN a lot to create a panic sell down situation to press the price real low and the GRAB all the panic sellers stock ????

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-02-28 10:12 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy in Monday. Stock to sell is only Top glove and ambank

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2021-02-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will queue at RM 9.80 :)

Diamond7

2,379 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-02-28 14:37 | Report Abuse

Who keeps selling? Closing only 10.10

Guess there is still lots of selling!
Hopefully can touch 9.60

anzhsb

383 posts

Posted by anzhsb > 2021-02-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

@Diamond7
I will be very happy to see it at 9.60 ...
dont have to wait until 9.60 .. I will go in at 9.80

Posted by Diamond7 > Feb 28, 2021 2:37 PM | Report Abuse

Who keeps selling? Closing only 10.10

Guess there is still lots of selling!
Hopefully can touch 9.60

KimSua

512 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2021-02-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

I am also curious on the rejection of the higher price for the past weeks even after the special dividend announcement. We cannot be certain on the need for EPF to sell to rebalance the epf funds to pay dividend into the funds. It is a technical accounting principle to see the dividend in the book before another round of investment decision. This is part of portfolio rebalancing. Usually will happen through Mar.
We don't have insider information but looking at the price action
RSI/MACD/Bollinger there is no major concern. RSI slightly oversold , MACD divergent last 2 weeks still intact and seeing a wedge forming. Good sign.Bolinger is on upper band for the past weeks.(need to monitor the pressure to move down the average line). Doji pattern uncertain.

Hard to explain without charts, but i believe no major concern, keep eyes wide open.
Global economic trends in the US has to be monitored as well. Hope the senate will approve the 1.9 trillion US stimulus in March 15. Major trigger for fund managers.
Glove counters sell down will mostly continue for next few weeks as the sell momentum is still strong. Tenaga still going stronger in current volatile situation. Lower risk vs return.
Good luck and continue to share information for retailers to decide.

KimSua

512 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2021-02-28 19:04 | Report Abuse

On the US bond yield rising, it stabilized on Friday night , this will reduce the jitters in APAC stocks. We can never run away from the US macro economics as this will provide signal where the money flows and many policy to make fund managers decide which investment assets to dive in. India and Japan yield is also rising and make stocks less attractive if Malaysia follows, it will also impact KLSE. Bond markets is not for us but we have to monitor this bearish news.
I suspect the stabilized US Bond will not have major impact next week and partly foreign funds are already at the all time low. Btw Tenaga has it Bond/Sukuk yield at around 2+% Stabil . No time to check on government bond trend. Not easy to make money :)
I suspect US stocks will go sideways until the March 15, 1.9 B stimulus decision. Short term volatility for Tenaga/KLSE but with more money creation by the FEDs, we should see long term USD to weakened (below 4 by some local bank economics). No intention to swap Tenaga with such uncertainty in the market. Good Luck everyone next week.

Ny036

717 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-02-28 19:38 | Report Abuse

under 10 will difficult to get. dun be suprise open 10.16 and trend higher from here.

lehubeng

1,143 posts

Posted by lehubeng > 2021-02-28 19:49 | Report Abuse

will hold till dividend paid....

lehubeng

1,143 posts

Posted by lehubeng > 2021-02-28 19:49 | Report Abuse

better than fd...

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2021-02-28 20:14 | Report Abuse

@Ny036 agree with you.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-02-28 20:20 | Report Abuse

OMG...Keyman188 long term position...Tenaga Nasional Bhd...

Going to reward dividend again...

Laugh die Keyman188 lorrr....

Keyman188 holding average cost only 7.80++

Last year just collected 22 sen dividend & this year collect again 58 sen dividend...

The dividend yield become 10.2% liao.....

unbelievable....Fantastic........

If you are receiving more than 10% dividend yield annually, you think still want to dispose it !!!........

wkwkwk.......kekeke.......

Keep it for passive income lahhh....

KimSua

512 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2021-02-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

http://www.worldgovernmentbonds.com/bond-historical-data/malaysia/10-years/

Malaysia 10 years bond yield also on the up trend. But it has been normal at 4% for many years, drop when interest rate are low but lets wait and see what Bank Negara will do.

Traditionally, when bond yields go up, investors start reallocating investments away from equities and into bonds, as they are much safer. As bond yields rise, the opportunity cost of investing in equities goes up, and equities become less attractive.

Also, a rise in bond yields raises the cost of capital for companies, which in turn compresses the valuations of their stocks. This is theory in normal conditions, not sure how this will impact KLSE.

Up2018

50 posts

Posted by Up2018 > 2021-02-28 21:32 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow TNB expected to go up?

KimSua

512 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2021-02-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

Technically it should but limited by local fund managers selling due to US and global bond markets .We have to watch this but still a good buy at around 10+. Good luck

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-03-01 00:54 | Report Abuse

Sure will bull till ex-date

sunbird

74 posts

Posted by sunbird > 2021-03-01 07:49 | Report Abuse

@huat8787 that write up is now over two weeks old. Now look at the vaccine results and the lowering curve. The Brits are on the way back although mistakes have been made by nearly every country. Also look at their Pound Sterling rising, this is what we should be trying to do.

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2021-03-01 08:59 | Report Abuse

this morning TENAGA will open green

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-03-01 09:11 | Report Abuse

Morning up evening down or morning up evening up,

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2021-03-01 09:25 | Report Abuse

Should go up to RM11 before the ex-div date.

jessymna

296 posts

Posted by jessymna > 2021-03-01 09:35 | Report Abuse

Steady up...will take some profit around 11.xx

troy88

3,049 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-03-01 10:00 | Report Abuse

Bounce back time. Below 10 was a steal.

gateway31

333 posts

Posted by gateway31 > 2021-03-01 10:03 | Report Abuse

when is the ex date?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-01 10:35 | Report Abuse

gateway 31, the ex date hasn't been announced yet.
It should be announced around the middle of this month.

MrLuck

29 posts

Posted by MrLuck > 2021-03-01 10:38 | Report Abuse

Tenaga haven't announce ex date but sure will reach RM12 before ex date

Posted by OldManStock > 2021-03-01 10:42 | Report Abuse

Before Covid this stock is RM12+
just wait 2022 sure go back .
this is old man stock not for Short term .
Just hold .
Amb TP rm12.6
HLB TP RM12.5

Posted by OldManStock > 2021-03-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

Short term player please don’t come here

Posted by Lee Chee Wai > 2021-03-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

EPF and KWAP rep also sit on TNB BOD. They actually know the Ex.Date

Posted by OldManStock > 2021-03-01 11:59 | Report Abuse

Afternoon Push 10.500

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-01 12:06 | Report Abuse

I thought it might be timely to repost something I posted on Saturday, regarding technical uptrend forecasts.

Interestingly, it has been trading for most of the morning between P2 and TP3

Posted by TreeTopView > Feb 27, 2021 3:25 PM | Report Abuse X

Here are the extensions for the current uptrend,

TP1: 10.23
TP2: 10.30 ( a key level that needs to be broken and CLOSE above, IMO)
TP3: 10.35/36
TP4: 10.41
TP5: 10.59

Posted by OldManStock > 2021-03-01 12:08 | Report Abuse

Big shark don’t care Ex date because they forever
share holder in tenaga every years earn
dividend 7-10% 。
not long term they is forever share holder partner

Lee Chee Wai EPF and KWAP rep also sit on TNB BOD. They actually know the Ex.Date
01/03/2021 11:06 AM

Posted by OldManStock > 2021-03-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

Hold till next year u will surprise

Alan Teh

48 posts

Posted by Alan Teh > 2021-03-01 13:41 | Report Abuse

i have top up these shares and it looks promising

Posted by dingdonghuat > 2021-03-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

cannot imagine how much it will be come ex date...roughly mid march

Posted by dingdonghuat > 2021-03-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

easily 5.5 to 6% at current price...easy money

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2021-03-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

1st time morning up evening still maintain up, looking rm10.5 tomorrow

Pinky

3,484 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

https://harakahdaily.net/index.php/2021/02/28/kelantan-bakal-miliki-empangan-hidro-kapasiti-tinggi/

Why no one notice this news?

Nenggiri Dam will boost TNB's green energy as % of total energy source

Thus increase ESG scoring

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-03-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

Who cares

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2021-03-01 17:03 | Report Abuse

Good job tenaga