DAIMAN DEVELOPMENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAIMAN (5355)

419 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2 weeks ago

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-02-24 20:20 | Report Abuse

don't believe this DaimenLim7, he is a liar, where got bonus? Always claim has insider new, liar

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-02-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

calling daiman fans, its showtime

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-25 10:44 |

crossroad

124 posts

Posted by crossroad > 2014-04-10 14:09 | Report Abuse

Daiman is asset rich, but the owner dont want the share to move lah... abit like selangor properties... Sad. I think I want to move to gadang lah!

Posted by hoeleong > 2014-05-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

Daiman Development (Daiman), an experienced Johor-based property player, has been sitting on inexpensive landbank in Johor with good accessibility and freehold land status. Underpinned by the booming Johor property market thanks to the Iskandar Malaysia development, we see deep underlying value in the company as it could be worth at least RM1.5bn or RM7.22 per share. We also see exciting near-term catalysts for the company with the upcoming JV development in Plentong which seeks to replicate the successful Publika project in Johor Bahru as well as the opening of “DoubleTree by Hilton” hotel in July 2014 which is expected to grow its recurring income over the long term.

 A 42-year old property player in Johor. Daiman was founded by the late Dato’ Sri Tay Kia Hong in 1972 with the first property project in Taman Sri Tebrau. Today, the group has completed more than 24,000 residential, commercial and industrial units. Listed in 1992, the Johor property player is currently under the helm of Tay brothers, who collectively own about 51% of Daiman. Property development is the largest earnings contributor in FY13 (June) for the company, accounting for 73% followed by property investment, 18%.

 Sitting on inexpensive land cost. The group owns about 2,965 acres landbank in Johor spanning across Kota Tinggi (2,645 acres), Tebrau (118 acres), Plentong (158.3 acres) and Senai (43.9 acres). The most interesting part is its 103.7-acre golf course land in Plentong, which sits on commercial land status with a book value of RM7.20 psf. There is a huge potential to redevelop and monetize the golf course. Based on our estimation, we believe this piece of land is worth around RM70 psf given its prime land status. In Kota Tinggi, it has about 2,458 acres, which is approved for mixed development, is sitting on book value of RM2 psf. Based on the market value of RM10-RM15 psf, we believe it is worth at least RM1bn. All-in, we think its land bank and properties in Johor stand at market value of not less than RM2bn, which is a far cry as compared to its current market capitalization of RM676m.

 Pro-active effort to monetize land bank and to increase recurring income. Daiman’s 12.3-acre JV with Rainbow Crest (led by Dato Tong Kooi Onn and Dato Allan Lim, both ex-Sunrise top executives) to replicate the Publika concept in Johor Bahru will significantly enhance the value of its golf course land. To reduce reliance on cyclical development earnings, Daiman increased its investment portfolio by acquiring Menara Landmark comprising office building with NLA of 285,000 sq ft, medical suite podium with NLA of 105,000 sq ft and hotel (336 rooms, 4-star) to be run under the ‘Double Tree by Hilton’ brand.

 Solid balance sheet with attractive dividend payout. Daiman’s balance sheet and operating cash flow are healthy. As at 31 Dec 2013, it has a net cash & S-T liquid investments of RM169m or 80 sen/share. The group has been paying out gross dividend with a minimum of 10sen p.a. (40%-70% payout) in the past 5 years, which translate into 3.1%-3.7% dividend yield

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-05-12 15:15 | Report Abuse

daiman is a very good stock and in same group with ecoworld......i have studied this stock for the past 4 years...my recommendation is strongly buy for daiman...accumulate and keep this stock.....not for contra play........tp rm6.70.....good luck

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-05-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

contradict, there r many reports by IB saying property market looking dim, but when come to their "darling" (don't know how much they sweep in already), they will tell how wonderful is Johor market. there r several other developers with strong asset backed operate in iskandar/medina, daiman is juz one of it.

daiman has very strong asset - true, but it operate like a black box. this is one loooooooooong sleeping stock until recently.

Posted by GoogleKaki > 2014-05-12 17:46 | Report Abuse

RHB send TP 7.++zzzz

Posted by hoeleong > 2014-05-12 18:47 | Report Abuse

it is public bank report today TP: RM7.22

Posted by Kho Giap > 2014-05-12 19:48 | Report Abuse

fanstastic counter,the jb land and the JV project really a gem

49,492 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-05-12 23:32 | Report Abuse

7++ Tp...then next trading day will like SAB fly

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-05-12 23:41 | Report Abuse

Can share the link on the public bank report?

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-13 01:49 | Report Abuse

You guys finally took notice because RHB says target price RM7 & Public Bank says Target Price RM7.22?

Yes! Very possible since Calvin Tan Research already mentioned that if Assets are revalued NTA should be at least RM10.00

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-13 01:53 | Report Abuse

So next time pay close attention to "CALVIN TAN RESEARCH".

Especially on Iskandar Properties & Property Stocks. OK?

Posted by Jasmeen999 > 2014-05-14 09:31 | Report Abuse

Moving very fast!!!

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2014-05-14 11:24 | Report Abuse

Mr. Calvin. You are right. We did a study on Daiman a couple of days ago. The fair value is about RM10 per share. A lot of upside still.

Posted by Brian Kuan Yik Ming > 2014-05-14 13:11 | Report Abuse

Just break the resistance 3.62.daiman will fly by tomorrow.stay in position.cheers

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-14 13:51 | Report Abuse

Kcchong where are you.
Plenitude next.. calvin

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2014-05-14 20:48 | Report Abuse

Hi GoogleKaki and calvintaneng, I have access to all RHB reports but I cannot find any RHB research on Daiman. The only one I have in the past week is their retail research - technical reading on Daiman.

If you have a copy of the RHB Research on Daiman with TP: RM7.00, can you post it here for reference? Thank you.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-14 23:52 | Report Abuse

Diamond good

candygirl

538 posts

Posted by candygirl > 2014-05-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

Dieman

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

Daiman bull need to take a rest mah. Cannot run like this every day lah. Engine can also get over heating.

Now better Buy Some ASB or MULPHA International shares. See my write up there.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

alivetoinvest

1,235 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-05-15 19:20 | Report Abuse

Sell all gona crash

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-05-15 19:36 | Report Abuse

Only contra players sell & can go up

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

candygirl

Dieman

15/05/2014 09:36

Like...

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

Dieman

Lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by Lotusf1 > 2014-05-19 18:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin : daiman back on its feet again wih some buying interest n worth to buy tmorrow?

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-19 18:17 | Report Abuse

Lotusf1,

For Longer Term Daiman will be good. For short term I cannot tell.

Good news yet to be discovered by Mr. Market. Mr. Chua the Boss at Daiman (Landmark) Office told me that they bought Landmark Building From Johor High Court Auction at Force Sale Value. If revalued Daiman should get a few hundred million to a billion rm more in value.

The bad news is my Johor friends have loaded up Daiman Shares around RM1.50 to RM1.80. If they decided to take profit - price might weaken.

So longer term Daiman is supported by srong fundamental but short term there might be profit taking.

Regards,

Calvin Tan

Lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by Lotusf1 > 2014-05-20 00:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin..I believe..There should be materil announc. on landmark land prchased by bursa..

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2014-05-20 18:41 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvintaneng, the boss of Daiman is Mr Chua??? I thought the Tay family controls Daiman. Can you shed some light? Yes, the office and retail podium was bought from an auction, while the hotel building (part of Menara Landmark mixed development) was purchased through a private treaty. Overall, Menara Landmark was acquired by Daiman at an attractive price.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-21 13:49 | Report Abuse

Where is landmark in jb

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2014-05-21 20:20 | Report Abuse

Hi tonylim,

It is located at the end of Jln Wong Ah Fook, behind Tropical Inn and next to Wisma Maria (medical centre). Less than 1km from City Square and JB Sentral/CIQ.

http://www.asiaexplorers.com/malaysia/menara-landmark.htm

https://plus.google.com/102784791164438642734/about?gl=my&hl=en

GPS: 1.465503, 103.760095

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-21 21:34 | Report Abuse

Chabalang I know Jln ngee Heng.
I was in English college for a short while.
Tq

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-06-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

this share nobody discuss meh? what share is this eh? today up so much de?

Posted by Alex Tan > 2014-06-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

this slowest cow is slowly but surely...5%yield is a good investment for the longest term....

Posted by Kho Giap > 2014-06-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

Daiman: Revaluing Southern Diamond (DD MK, Non-Rated, FV: RM7.79)

We recently had a meeting with Daiman Development’s management in Johor Bahru and came away with more positive
prospects of the company after seeing the upcoming developments. We are convinced that the developments will spark renewed
interest in the company and would also become one of the key earnings drivers for the group’s future earnings. The upcoming JV
development in Plentong as well as the opening of “DoubleTree by Hilton” hotel next month in Johor Bahru will see exciting
recurring income coming on stream soon. Meanwhile, we also see further deep underlying value in the company after re-rating
the commercial land in Plentong from RM70/psf to RM140/psf as we decide to benchmark against the transacted price used
when they disposed the 50% stake in the 12.3-acre land to its JV partners. Consequently, it also revised the company’s fair value
from RM7.22 to RM7.79 per share.

leong1188

58 posts

Posted by leong1188 > 2014-06-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

We recently had a meeting with Daiman Development’s management in Johor Bahru and came away with more positive prospects of the company after seeing the upcoming developments. We are convinced that the developments will spark renewed interest in the company and would also become one of the key earnings drivers for the group’s future earnings. The upcoming JV development in Plentong as well as the opening of “DoubleTree by Hilton” hotel next month in Johor Bahru will see exciting recurring income
coming on stream soon. Meanwhile, we also see further deep underlying value in the company after re-rating the commercial land in Plentong from RM70/psf to RM140/psf as we decide to benchmark against the transacted price used when they disposed the 50% stake in the 12.3 acre land to its JV partners. Consequently, it also revised the company’s fair value from RM7.22 to RM7.79 per share or RM120m higher

from public bank ...

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2014-06-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

Great Daiman

dg123

72 posts

Posted by dg123 > 2014-06-17 15:51 | Report Abuse

This is the highlight: revised fair value from RM7.22 to RM7.79 per share or RM120m higher

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-17 18:30 | Report Abuse

It is extremely easy to Value Daiman AFTER Price Has Crossed RM3.00. I bought Daiman at RM1.40 when No Research House Bothered With Daiman. At That Time Sentiment Was So Bad That Mr. Chua The Boss Even Failed To Exercise His ESOS at 10% Discount To Market Because of Weak Market Condition.

Latest News Is Daiman Might Develop A Mont Kiara Type Condo in JV with Ex Sunway Top People. Location is in Daiman Golf Lands near Tmn Molek. A really nice place if you choose to live here. Very cooling weather as the people of Prima Regency Condo Next Door People Told Me.

Happy Investing,

Calvin Tan

Note: As Daiman Has Already Run Up In Price Calvin Is No Longer Interested. There Are Far Better Bargains.

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2014-06-17 19:28 | Report Abuse

RM4.00 thos week

crossroad

124 posts

Posted by crossroad > 2014-06-17 21:48 | Report Abuse

bonus issue on the card??

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2014-06-18 00:12 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow market start @ 3.85

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2014-06-18 00:13 | Report Abuse

Bull run until 4.20

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2014-06-18 00:18 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue 2:1

Posted by tonylim > 2014-06-18 01:04 | Report Abuse

Is there an announcement

55,055 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends at Daiman,

Years ago I recommended to buy Daiman at RM1.40. At that time people called Daiman

Die Mah. Die means dead and mah means "horse" in Chinese.

So they shunned Daiman because they thought Daiman is a "dead horse".

Today all Love Daiman at Over RM3.80 because Daiman has Become DAIMOND!

Why You Must Buy At RM1.40 When Daiman was "Dead Horse" & Sell Now When Daiman has Turned Into Diamonds at Over RM3.80!"

Now Calvin Is Calling For a Strong Buy on MULPHA.

Ha! The Hakka Chinese said MULPHA stands for "Mau Fatt"

Mau means no and Fatt means Prosper. So avoid Mulpha because it doen't sound prosperous?

No! No! No!

Mulpha in Malay also mean "Mau Fatt" or MAHU PROSPER!

Yes! Yes! Mulpha Means

MAU FATT Or

WANT TO PROSPER ANYBODY?