DAIMAN DEVELOPMENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAIMAN (5355)

417 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-21 23:05

dg123

72 posts

Posted by dg123 > 2014-06-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

got bonus issue?

rynn321

Posted by rynn321 > 2014-07-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

What happen to daiman so slow?

Posted by euwin321 > 2014-09-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

For daiman got no further news? Now volume was so low..should keep or sell?

sunbird

74 posts

Posted by sunbird > 2014-09-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

Has anyone worked out how much the hilton will bring in each quarter?

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

DAIMAN AT RM3.80 EVERY BODY WANTS

NOW ON OFFER AT RM2.30

DIAMOND IS CHEAP SALE

DAIMAN TOP BOSS IS LOADING UP!

CALVIN CALLS FOR A STRONG BUY!!!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-04-13 09:15 | Report Abuse

我觉得Daiman的地都不值钱的

6182al

305 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2016-05-03 11:54 | Report Abuse

Just need to Buy 1 LOT to bring down from 2.36 to 2.30 from green to red

6182al

305 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2016-05-31 19:29 | Report Abuse

Hai Calvin any news for this counter. tq

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones crashed by 400 points!

Daiman is DAIMON in a time like these!

Daiman is selling at more than 50% to NTA. It has diverted into Hotels, Shoplot rental & office rental. This Daiman is now turning into a Solid Reit Nature.

Just hold tight. This Daimon is a Rock Solid Tsunami Shelter.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-09-12 15:11 | Report Abuse

Sifu Calvin, do u know where exactly DAIMON land bank?

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

Benjamin_8888 Sifu Calvin, do u know where exactly DAIMON land bank?
12/09/2016 15:11

Just call Calvin will do,

Daiman has 2,000 acres lands in Kota Tinggi - will benefit from booming Pengerang/Desaru

300 over acres land in Sedenak where Microsoft is building Rm6 bil Call Centre

Pockets of Lands in Senai, Johor Jaya, Taman Gaya

Golf Course near Tmn Molek

Prime Shops in Tmn Sentosa

Bought Landmark Building by Court Auction. And Double Tree Hilton Hotel (still at old book value)

If Daiman's Assets are REVALUED - They Should overtake Keck Seng By Now

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2016-09-16 08:02 | Report Abuse

Agree with Cavin that this is a deep-valued & steady counter, but only suitable for long-term investors. I have held this counter for over 10 years. Looking for opportunity to top up. Dividend came down significantly last couple of years.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-16 08:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > Sep 16, 2016 08:02 AM | Report Abuse

Agree with Cavin that this is a deep-valued & steady counter, but only suitable for long-term investors. I have held this counter for over 10 years. Looking for opportunity to top up. Dividend came down significantly last couple of years.

Good morning,

I know Daiman Co for 10 years already.

Bought Daiman at Rm1.20 long ago. I just added another 8,000 Daiman shares at Rm2.16.

Reason why Daiman is giving less dividend is due to their employment of Surplus Cash by buying Money Generating assets like Buying Landmark Building from JB Highcourt Auction - very smart move!
And Daiman spent a fortune refurbishing it. This is a prime spot just like Pavilion in Bkt Bintang. Beside Landmark is Double Tree Hilton Hotel - also owned by Daiman.

Along J Jaya Main Road Daiman has built a row of Shops For Rental - very strategic! With 50,000 sq ft Up Coming Ikea in Tebrau just less than 500 meter away Daiman's rental shops will increase in value exponentially.

Another Building is Located Right Across South Key Megamall in JB City. Public Bank is the anchor tenant.

Daiman might turn into a Reit/Bond Like Type of Company. And Dividends will rise again in future. To me Daiman is an undiscovered Daimond in the making.

One more thing. Chin Hin just bought a piece of land in Kota Tinggi. They paid Rm10.00 psf for it. Total cost Rm22 millions. Daiman has 2,450 acres freehold prime housing &commercial land here. Getting more and more valuable by the day. Book value still at less than Rm3.00 psf. If revalued It will be a very Rm1 bilions. I think Daiman's NTA if revalued Should be Rm18.00. So buying Rm2.16 is a Real No Brainer Buy!

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-18 00:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by onetonneman > Sep 17, 2016 11:53 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, can you share with us how you gt the value Rm 18.00?

Calvin has to go back 8 years to retrace all the lands, hotel, office, shophouses I have gone to see. I still keep some land plans which Daiman Mr. Chua gave me. Those semi dee lands sold of only Rm25 psf. The semi dees were 3,400 sf. I wanted to buy one piece but Daiman refused to sell me. They wanted me to buy 2 semi dees which equal to a 6,800 sg ft bungalow plot. In the end all were sold out.

I spoke to Mr. Chua in Sentosa Complex years back about Tmn Gaya's Semi D cluster house going for only Rm285K a unit. Today these houses are going at Rm700K a unit. So over the years all houses & lands sold have appreciated in value. And if you go take a look at Daiman's Properties (Listed near the end of the Annual Report) Daiman's assets are still listed at ancient book value. Example is one acre housing land listed at only Rm19,000.

Actually the 1 acre land already subdivided into 22 housing units. Daiman thinks too small to build so they want to sell it.

Daiman's book value is? Hmm?

43560 (1 acre) divided by Rm19,000 = 43 cts psf!!!

Wow! Daiman refused to sell to me at Rm15 psf. If sold the profit is?

Rm15 x 43560 = Rm653,400 - Rm19,000 = Rm634,400!!!

How many per cent?

So divide Rm634,400 by Rm19,000 = That 33,000% PROFIT!! AMAZING!!

And all the lands and assets of Daiman are similar. Truly Mind Blowing. No wonder Insiders dared to buy from open Mkt at Rm2.30!

Wow! I think NTA at Rm18 is still way to low. Daiman is a rare 100 carat diamond indeed!!!

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-19 22:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by onetonneman > Sep 19, 2016 10:15 PM | Report Abuse

Lol, this is funny.

Calvin, you are not only a good investor, you are also a good salesman and a good businessman.

Good investor? Good salesman? Good businessman?

I thought they call me holland king?

Hahaha! Jokes aside,

Yes, I am in the Business World for more than 25 years already. Now I semi retired. So I am looking at other viable Businesses to invest in.

Buying share is just like doing business. Only I am not in control. I only buy little pieces of the business I think suits my criteria. That's all.

53,335 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

Iskandar receives Rm32 billions investment for year 2015's FDI. This is the total of Penang, Selangor, Sarawak & Melaka combined! This will create huge demand for Daiman's lands for both commercial & residential use. Daiman's asset value is bound to go higher for years to come

http://iskandarmalaysia.com.my/newsletter/IM%20BizWatch%20Feb%202016.pdf

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2016-09-21 20:02 | Report Abuse

One major concern in Bursa is that the minority shareholders can be forced to sell out at subdued transaction prices average over a down period. Often, just when small investors are cheerful to see the bright light at the end of long dark tunnel, the controlling shareholders would force and unfair & unreasonable take-over. Our value-investors' long wait may come to nothing. It is sad that we the small investors are not protected by the necessary regulations.

I attended Daiman AGM before, and so far found the management/controlling team reasonable people. Hopefully it is a long-term win-win relationship.

Richest

57 posts

Posted by Richest > 2016-10-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

Buy

Richest

57 posts

Posted by Richest > 2016-10-08 17:29 | Report Abuse

Buy and get dividend

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2016-10-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

Will the controlling shareholder trigger the 50% threshold? It is now more than 49%

Richest

57 posts

Posted by Richest > 2016-10-19 18:48 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow up 10cents

Richest

57 posts

Posted by Richest > 2016-10-21 20:01 | Report Abuse

Daiman target RM4
RM4 very cheap

JacNgu

214 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2017-02-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

big annoucement coming up. change of name.

Dieman Underdevelopement Bhd

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2017-02-12 22:52 | Report Abuse

The parties concerned should make this company a private company at a price of RM6 per share now or take over the company at a price of RM18 per share in the future..

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2017-02-16 12:33 | Report Abuse

The state pension fund such as Tabung Haji, EPF should buy shares of companies with high quality such as shares of DAIMAN to provide a high profit on its investment.

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2017-02-18 10:18 | Report Abuse

The company should value the loyal investors by awarding a special dividend or bonus shares to them. Investor who invested in July 2014 was a loss of 45% of the value of their investment. Thank you.

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2017-03-10 14:05 | Report Abuse

Daiman is several times better than IWC. Today the IWC's share price have soured up to the limit. Is the Daiman's stock price will also limit up in the near future?

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2017-03-12 14:27 | Report Abuse

I looked at the March 8 announcement of changes in director's interest of Tay Thiam Song.

He has 1.489% direct holding and 49.887% indirect holding.
His combined holding exceeds 50%.
Shouldn't the 50% plus 1 rule triggers the mandatory offer?

Anyone can advise? Thanks.

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2017-03-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

Hi FairnReasonable, you should read the SC code on Take-overs & Mergers 2016.

Mandatory Offers
As the name suggests, a mandatory offer is one which a bidder is compelled to make by law. A bidder triggers the obligation to extend a mandatory offer to acquire all the shares of the Target which he or persons acting in concert with him do not, already own if the bidder, together with persons acting in concert with him:

(a) acquires more than 33% of a company (i.e. obtains control)

(b) triggers the ‘creeping threshold’ (holds between 33% and 50% of the voting shares or voting rights, and acquires more than 2% of the voting shares or voting rights in any period of 6 months); or

(c) acquires between 20% and 33% of the target's voting shares and the SC exercises its discretion to trigger the mandatory general offer requirements.

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2017-03-13 18:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks, chabalang.

I am still not too clear how (b) is being applied. It seems that when one holds just below 50%, he can slowly increase his holding to any limit (over a period of 6 months) and not triggering a mandatory offer.

Example, (b) seems to imply that if one has 49.99%, and then proceed to acquire more than 2% in any period of 6 months, then there is a mandatory offer.

On the other hand, if one has 49.99%, and then proceed to acquire more than 2% SLOWLY IN A PERIOD OVER 6 MONTHS, then there is NO REQUIREMENT FOR a mandatory offer. ???

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2017-03-15 18:26 | Report Abuse

In Daiman's case, Mr Tay's stake (direct and indirect) is already above 50% and he/his family have always being in 'control'. MGO only applies when there is a 'change' in control. There are some changes in 2016 for Code on Take-overs and Mergers.

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2017-03-31 00:58 | Report Abuse

Diaman should start pushing, April week 1 or 2, and go on for 2-3,mths,each round roughly 80-100. i shall buy around one 220+ coming 5 days....

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-04-10 21:35 | Report Abuse

Looks like not many investors, fund managers and speculators are interested in this looks good but lack of umm counter. NA above 5 but price is only around 2.20.

Posted by tankoktong > 2017-05-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

Should anyone attend the nx AGM, please ask about the 200 acres of land in Pontian. Missing in the last 2 AR.

Posted by tankoktong > 2017-05-10 11:23 | Report Abuse

Maybe Mr Calvintaneng can help answer this.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-05-15 01:50 | Report Abuse

Probably sold, no related party transactions

Posted by tankoktong > 2017-05-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Jo Choivo

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-05-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

Daiman, daiman, 太慢

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2017-06-02 13:31 | Report Abuse

Mahu tahu sokongan rakyat padu atau tidak terhadap PM kita ini, senang shj. Perhatikan prestasi harga saham ini. Jika harga saham ini naik sehingga RM3 atau melebihi RM3 sebelum PRU14 ini, menandakan PM kita ini mendapat sokongan padu drpd rakyat. Peluang menang PRU14 ini 99%.

jack2

1,354 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2017-06-02 14:26 | Report Abuse

price still below IPO price after 20 yrs listing
you think can go up in the future????

Posted by freeman975 > 2017-06-02 17:04 | Report Abuse

how much the ipo price>?

Posted by tankoktong > 2017-06-02 19:32 | Report Abuse

rm2.60

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-06-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

I believed many bought via IPO had already sold it long time ago. For those who still hold it, I really salute you.

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2017-06-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

Malaysia BOLEH, Our beloved PM BOLEH, DAIMAN certainly BOLEH!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-06-06 15:00 | Report Abuse

I remember when i bought Choobee, people keep saying its slow etc etc. How it wont go up. And if im honest, it didnt feel good, seeing people who goreng iwcity, gadang, malton etc making so much money.

About 2 months after the IWCITY fly up, my choobee went up 30%. IWCITY gapped down 2 times from RM3 to RM1.6 killing dunno how many people.

My reason for buying choobee and this is almost the same, severely undervalued, management is making money through div and share increase, not salary. Constant div payouts, low debt.

I'll wait, id rather make money a little slower.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-06-30 08:45 | Report Abuse

Mmm, then will set 50% target returns by end of next 5 years which ever is earlier.

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

Sales and profit drop a lot why i3 idiots pay very high? Cannot find cheaper stocks?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5355.jsp

Posted by SHUECHABOO > 2017-07-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

RM2.30 is very expensive, RM3.30 is expensive, RM4.30 is cheap, RM5.30 is a reasonable price. DSN boleh!

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

this stock must ask datuk calvin, from Johor and datuk calvin likes laggards,everyday no open shop counter with huge landbanks and NTA very high.....hahaha

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-07-06 17:02 | Report Abuse

Wah, someone sell 22k shares price drop 4%. If tmr open at 2.20 i laugh till die. Buy till siao.