PSAHAAN SADUR TIMAH MSIA

KLSE (MYR): PERSTIM (5436)

-0.04 (1.36%)

2.91 - 2.91

6 people like this.

725 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 2 weeks ago

Posted by Woei Yeong Chiam > 2016-04-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

he Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that a fire incident has occurred at one (1) production facility in the factory building at No. 15, VSIP Street 6 Vietnam Singapore Industrial Park Thuan An District Binh Duong Province, Vietnam, belonging to Perstima (Vietnam) Co., Ltd. ("PVCL"), a wholly-owned subsidiary. PVCL is principally engaged in the manufacturing and sale of tinplates.

The fire started at about 7.20 p.m. (Vietnam time) on Friday, 8 April 2016 and was put out at about 9.30 p.m. (Vietnam time) on the same day.

Based on the initial investigation, the damage was on limited portion of the process line and the estimate value of the damages has yet to be ascertained. The production has been temporarily stopped and resumption of usual operations is still being assessed. However, PVCL has taken initial action in collaboration with the related contractors to recover the process line soonest possible.

All the assets, materials and finished goods are fully insured. PVCL has also discussed with insurers to ascertain the actual extent and quantum of the damage caused by the fire.

An appropriate announcement shall be made once usual operations resumed and losses are ascertained.

This announcement is dated 10 April 2016.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

Die loh, die loh. Rosmah, apa iv again ah

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-11 17:44 | Report Abuse

Die loh, sell???

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

Bad luck? This case maybe. The rest pure stupidity?

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-04-11 22:47 | Report Abuse

Talk like it is end of the world. One factory got fire incident = company going to bankrupt :)

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-04-11 23:03 | Report Abuse

U cant get the irony, smartass

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-12 01:01 | Report Abuse

Hehe.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-04-13 09:46 | Report Abuse

Pls press down somemore..... press to 4 pls

luckycharm

385 posts

Posted by luckycharm > 2016-04-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

Sold all rm6...thanks perstim.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-05-12 18:01 | Report Abuse

One month this site was quiet.....today this stock has awaken

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-05-13 01:42 | Report Abuse

One of the worst performer wanna act smart

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-05-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

Rosmah, how are you? Update us on flbhd agm plz :)

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-30 21:21 | Report Abuse

@muscle also have Perstima?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-30 22:27 | Report Abuse

well i doubt will down alot tomorrow as fundamentals very strong. I know muscle have alot of shares in Perstima and FLBhd

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-30 22:32 | Report Abuse

I think u are lack of manners here, muscle...

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

Pity your mother have a son/ daughter like u who is ill behave...Blame them to be bad.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-30 22:35 | Report Abuse

I wonder how do u work in public or in office with this type of bad manners?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-05-30 22:38 | Report Abuse

Yes. Icon.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-30 22:39 | Report Abuse

I think its not only me bongok/ stupid that u had called here.....many others u had called the same way. I think seriously your mother didnt teach u a lesson when u were small. U are very rude and low class dog in this forum. Pity your ancestors.

is861001

115 posts

Posted by is861001 > 2016-05-30 22:39 | Report Abuse

gaduh2 buat ape...
bukan kasi naik saham pun...hahahah

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

Budak kurang ajar ini.....memang nak diberi ajar ini...nanti aku check dgn MCMC and i3 investor siasat siapa budak anjing ni....tengoklah kau

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-31 09:00 | Report Abuse

Kurang ajar tu kamu sebab mak kau kurang ajar kat muscle...thats why simply cakap orang bongok. padahal kamu tu yg paling bodoh n bongok kat i3 ini

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-31 09:42 | Report Abuse

5.96 today...looks like the market still bullish about Perstima....

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-31 11:58 | Report Abuse

High dividend yield has great support over this stock, even profit has dropped slightly (20%?) YoY.

Business is still intact.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5108405

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-31 12:33 | Report Abuse

@muscle aka kurang ajar boy must be heartache today....RM6.00 to prove him wrong

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-31 13:10 | Report Abuse

celaka muscle....pergi mampus yr whole family , including yourself

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-31 13:52 | Report Abuse

memang kurang ajar this sial....i am locating your whereabouts..the more u post, the easier we can detect.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-05-31 16:47 | Report Abuse

Stop fighting like kids. U know where the genuine investors hide now :)

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-05-31 18:57 | Report Abuse

Ya i know where the investors hiding now

dcm939600

30 posts

Posted by dcm939600 > 2016-05-31 23:01 | Report Abuse

Stop fighting each other.We have to collaborate for info on our trading.
Let appologize and hopefully we all in peace at all pace.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-06-01 00:42 | Report Abuse

@dcm939600 : look who initiated first? look how unruly this ill mannered son of the b**ch is.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-01 06:59 | Report Abuse

How abt set a dte ,a place to fight.. . Give me both contact number, i arrange for both to fight until die. Want?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-06-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

@muscle si bongok bangsat and sial.

Leonardo12

178 posts

Posted by Leonardo12 > 2016-06-05 16:53 | Report Abuse

hmm, quarter result down but share price continue to up..

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

Div coming.

chiahs

206 posts

Posted by chiahs > 2016-07-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

Without Vietnam incident, the result should be better...... sleeping too long at this level, should move on Ah-Perstima.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

wa

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-07-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

up up up

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-07-28 16:54 | Report Abuse

6.22 multi year high again!

Kensington

154 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2016-07-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

The Chairman at today's AGM agreed with one long-time shareholder that the company's shares are not that liquid, and difficult to trade on a daily basis. He has also taken note of the shareholder's suggestion of giving a bonus in view of the company's substantial distributable retained earnings.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-07-28 19:21 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing info Kensington.....the share holder u meant is Fong Siling?

Kensington

154 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2016-07-28 19:35 | Report Abuse

FYI, it's Datuk Anthony See

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-07-28 22:27 | Report Abuse

Interesting......today's quarterly results are impressive!

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-07-28 22:29 | Report Abuse

Datuk Antony See, the one ousted from Kian Joo?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

The Group’s revenue for the quarter ended 30 June 2016 (“current quarter”) compared with the quarter ended 30 June 2015 (“corresponding period in the previous year”) increased by RM17.9 million (11.3%) due to higher sales volume despite lower selling price. The Group’s profit before taxation for the current quarter compared with the corresponding period in the previous year increased by RM3.7 million (31.3%) due to higher sales volume coupled with better profit margin during the current quarter.

For Malaysia, the Company’s revenue for the current quarter increased by RM42.4 million (41.3%) as compared to corresponding period in the previous year due to higher sales volume despite lower selling price. The Company’s profit before taxation for the current quarter of RM12.9 million was higher as compared to RM5.8 million in the corresponding period in the previous year due to higher sales volume coupled with better profit margin.

For Vietnam, the subsidiary Company’s revenue decreased by RM14.8 million (25.8%) compared with the corresponding period in the previous year due to lower sales volume coupled with lower selling price. The subsidiary Company’s profit before taxation for the current quarter of RM2.4 million was lower compared to RM5.8 million for the corresponding period in the previous year due to lower profit margin coupled with lower sales volume.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

For the current quarter, the Group recorded a revenue of RM176.3 million compared with RM199.5 million in the quarter ended 31 March 2016 (“previous quarter”). The Group’s lower revenue was due to lower selling price coupled with lower sales volume. The Group recorded a profit before tax of RM15.3 million compared with RM17.2 million in the previous quarter. The lower profit before tax was due to lower sales volume and lower profit margin.

For Malaysia, the Company recorded a revenue of RM144.9 million as compared to RM139.3 million in the previous quarter. The Company’s revenue was higher due to higher sales volume despite lower selling price. The Company recorded a profit before tax of RM12.9 million compared with RM24.6 million in the previous quarter. The lower profit before tax during the current quarter was mainly due to dividend income received from the subsidiary company of RM12.8 million and offset by higher sales volume despite lower profit margin during the current quarter.

For Vietnam, the subsidiary Company recorded a revenue of RM42.6 million as compared to RM62.6 million in the previous quarter. The subsidiary Company’s revenue was lower due to lower sales volume and lower selling price. The Company recorded a profit before tax of RM2.4 million compared with RM5.4 million in the previous quarter. The lower profit before tax during the current quarter was due to lower profit margin and lower sales volume.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors expects the Group’s operating environment to remain challenging and competitive due to greater importation, in addition to the volatility of Ringgit Malaysia against US Dollar. Although these factors will affect the growth and profitability of the Group, the Management will continue with its cost saving measures and is confident that the profitability of the Group for the financial year ending 31 March 2017 will be satisfactory.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-07-29 10:30 | Report Abuse

6.42 nw...multi year high again

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-29 10:59 | Report Abuse

6.45 still HIGH DIV YIELD

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-07-29 10:59 | Report Abuse

As solid as rock. Q down price stagnant, Q up price fly. Great stock :)