YEE LEE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YEELEE (5584)

10 people like this.

2,126 comment(s). Last comment by kimpeng 2023-04-19 14:21

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2017-01-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

Yee Lee's pace has been slow & steady over the years. It could not rise too fast so forget all the sky high target price

It seems most do not understand impact from cooking oil subsidy removal to Yee Lee. The net profit amount before subsidy removal & restricted quota is 5 cent & below. Today is different story but Yee Lee still face big challenge in cooking oil market & that is Lam Soon

Posted by riskabsorber > 2017-01-13 15:02 | Report Abuse

Subsidy removal will not have much impact to Yeelee. However, in terms of cash flow, it helps Yeelee to get back the $$ faster from the customers rather than waiting for our subsidy which only payout once a year/quarterly. Lam Soon is much established compare to Yeelee, and LamSoon incurs more money in advertise their products. Yeelee still slow and steady to grow organically.

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-01-13 17:46 | Report Abuse

I buy into this counter not bcos of speculation or jacking up the price, but bcos it is a good company.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-01-13 22:43 | Report Abuse

Good stock, dont worry, the coming quarterly results will be good.

FourEyes

16 posts

Posted by FourEyes > 2017-01-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

Target: RM3 hahaha. Is it too high for yeelee??

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-01-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

up up up

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-01-17 18:50 | Report Abuse

UP UP UP

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2017-01-18 12:34 | Report Abuse

Finally break and moved towards my tp. As one of the strongest advocate of yeelee, you all can refer to my article published back in my Blog and i3 calling yeele with initial TP of rm2.68

https://tradeview101.blogspot.my/2016/11/tradeview-2016-value-pick-no-16-yeelee.html?m=1

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-01-18 16:33 | Report Abuse

up up up

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-01-20 07:57 | Report Abuse

Red bull, Rebena, Eagle cooking oil, Sprintz drinking water, and hosts of other consumable products distributed/produced by Yee Lee are making good money. Would you like to join in? Good management, good governance but a bit stingy for dividend payment to shareholders will promote prudence. Would those who are going to attend coming AGM, please request for better dividend?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-01-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

When will be te AGM? If I am not wrong, usually in March in Ipoh

Posted by riskabsorber > 2017-01-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

The AGM is usually fall on the month of May each year. The reason for Yeelee all this while to declare stingy dividend is mainly due to the subsidy of cooking oil received not in timely basis from our gov. After removal of subsidy, it will give Yeelee better cash flow liquidity to pay good dividend.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-01-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

Hope this will be good

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2017-02-06 11:46 | Report Abuse

Dear all, I was just informed by my subscriber that some other goreng groups are now calling YeeLee to go to RM3. Regardless, whatever Groups arecalling out there, always remember FA stock like YeeLee which runs a solid business have its merit to be revalued / rerated. When I called out YeeLee at RM2.30, it was with sound basis that I call it as an undervalue gem. For those who have not read my article, I recommend all to have a read here. Thanks

http://www.tradeview.my/2016/11/tradeview-2016-value-pick-no-16-yeelee.html

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-02-06 14:30 | Report Abuse

good article - please read more! What about GOB, Seal, Dolomite????

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-02-06 17:45 | Report Abuse

UP UP UP

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2017-02-06 18:56 | Report Abuse

Dear all, congratulations. YeeLee hit and close exactly as per the TP of RM2.68 which I called out back in Nov/Dec 2016 at RM2.30. Those who entered back when I called will be sitting on 16.5% return in 2.5 months. This is the beauty of value investing and finding undervalued gems. Enjoy the winnings

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-02-06 22:24 | Report Abuse

i heard a prominent investor is buying into this stock. True?

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2017-02-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

@optimus who is him?

newbie 99

86 posts

Posted by newbie 99 > 2017-02-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

whr is goreng goreng?

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-02-23 22:04 | Report Abuse

unconfirmed information is they are engage few analysis to write good prospect of their company.

Alley83

187 posts

Posted by Alley83 > 2017-02-27 17:47 | Report Abuse

QR result today?

Erudite

254 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2017-02-27 23:46 | Report Abuse

QR not yet out. VFTrader, i think before you say things, best to use some logic. Otherwise, it would seem like nonsense. YeeLee such a solid steady company, no need for anyone to write good analysis on their prospect.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-02-27 23:55 | Report Abuse

dksh, harrison did decent in the latest qr. YeeLee should do well. Spritzer's earning was hit mainly due to the money spent on China.

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-02-28 01:00 | Report Abuse

Based on an informal survey i did recently, every 10 households, there is at least 3 are using Red Eagle cooking oil. This is why i said this counter should not be trading below RM3.

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-02-28 10:39 | Report Abuse

In term of whole Malaysia, Felda is market leader for cooking oil. However, LamSoon is market leader for cooking oil consumption in big cities then followed by Yee Lee.

Posted by Beerbeer88 > 2017-02-28 14:51 | Report Abuse

Felda is leader but is terribly mismanage. Management is a key to long term success

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-02-28 17:10 | Report Abuse

Dividend increase. Management got listen to shareholder..will read in details soon. Easily worth more than 2.60

Posted by Lai Pooi Guan > 2017-02-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

have to wait until July as usual?

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-02-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

Solid quarter results with increased dividend. We shall see another record breaking year again in FYE17.

Posted by Beerbeer88 > 2017-02-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

EPS of 6.36 is the highest ever. NTA : 3.0618
A lot of positive room to go up from here. 2.80 is short term target. 3.00 is just striking distance

SeiZai

45 posts

Posted by SeiZai > 2017-02-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

Sprintz venturing into china isn't a bad idea, like how oldtown did and their revenue is fantastic~

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2017-02-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

Received whatsapp from my broker that YL result is out. Will check later

I read some comments which are inaccurate about YL. Maybe I will write about YL when I take flight back

Alley83

187 posts

Posted by Alley83 > 2017-02-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks to tradeview.. bought this counter few months back

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-28 20:24 | Report Abuse

Tradeview sifu, Yee Lee a real defensive with growth pick.
Congratulations to all here :D

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-02-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

Sell

Gainvestor

161 posts

Posted by Gainvestor > 2017-03-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

http://gainvestor10sai.blogspot.my/2017/03/yeelee-post-q4-2016-red-bull-drinking.html
YEELEE - Post Q4 2016 Red Bull Drinking Ribena
YEELEE posted highest revenue and net profit in 3 years. If compared FY15 and FY16, YEELEE's revenue and net profit improved by 32% and 39% respectively. Will the share price continue to break new high?

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2017-03-01 10:32 | Report Abuse

result so good also drop. speechless

Posted by Beerbeer88 > 2017-03-01 10:36 | Report Abuse

wan7075 take this opportunity to consolidate more

Gainvestor

161 posts

Posted by Gainvestor > 2017-03-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

but, YEELEE very very slow woo... but its steady~ hope it can give more dividend in the future =P or every quarter give dividend =P =P

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-03-01 12:29 | Report Abuse

Yee Lee QR good results were not noticed by investors. Investors' prefer to sell to take profit rather than wait for further upside in months to come. Why? Probable reason: they lack confidence in the Board and management to churn out more profit in coming quarters. Yee Lee made 23.78 cents per share but only declared 4.5 cents (last year 3.5 cents) giving only 1.77 yield that is even below FD 3%.

Posted by Beerbeer88 > 2017-03-01 14:12 | Report Abuse

Dividend might not be a good way to push the company forward. Get the business and profit increase, dividend is no longer a concern.
A lot of stock that grow more than 50% a year is giving DY of less than 2%. Investors know well, the value of the company not only relying on the Dividend.
3-5% growth reflected on the share price is more satisfy than DY.

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-03-01 14:18 | Report Abuse

If you want a company with good value, then this is the one. If you want to gamble then go for those penny counters.

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2017-03-01 17:20 | Report Abuse

agreed! just hold no need to worry

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-03-13 13:09 | Report Abuse

Really a con stock. Good market still drop. RM 2.3-2.4 coming?

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-03-14 01:03 | Report Abuse

KYY already sold off this stock

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2017-03-16 14:46 | Report Abuse

optimus9199 ur news is real?

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-03-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

Just ask optimus9199 where you get the information concerning KYY already sold off Yee Lee shares?