IGB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IGBB (5606)

2.48 - 2.49

508 comment(s). Last comment by Teo Cher Ming 2023-11-28 23:43

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-07 21:56 | Report Abuse

sure !!

Posted by cruger12345 > 2015-01-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

Does anyone have idea idea why the price is not adjusted after it was ex on 16 th January ?

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

have to wait for the rights to ex

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2015-01-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

when the rights to ex?
tq

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

Why buy rcps when conversion price $2.28 more than Mum which is $2.26 today. Still must pay $1 to get a rcps.

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2015-01-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

i dont understand abt RCPS...can anyone explain?
is it RCPS good for Goldis?
TQ

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

Why are they offering such an unattractive RCPS?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

boss kiam... we can buy rcps at $1 each but must pay $2.28 to change to mum. can get 4% div paid out semi-annually first year and slightly higher % in subsequent year but is it worth? Is right trading my screen show 0

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-21 12:24 | Report Abuse

hahaha ... you guys really never spare any time in reading the announcement 1 wu ...
nvm nvm ... below is the summary ...

Kindly be advised of the following :
1) The Rights commence of trading : 21 January 2015
2) The Date of Despatch of the Prospectus and Provisional Allotment Letter ofOffer : 22 January 2015
3) The last day and time for Acceptance, Renunciation and Payment : 6 February 2015 @ 5:00pm
4) The Rights cease quotation : 28 January 2015 The Stock Short Name, Number and ISIN Code GOLDIS-PR, 5606PR and MYL5606PR008 respectively

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-21 12:28 | Report Abuse

4% div of par value 0.01?

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

1 la ... 4% of 0.01 is what oh ...

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

Goldis RCPS Issue price of RM1.00 (Tenure – 5 years) convertible to Goldis Shares @RM2.28

This is how I read it – 4% cumulative preferential dividend per annum calculated on the issue price per RCPS (RM1.00) payable semi -annual basis for first 3 years. 4th year @4.50% and the final year @5.0%. The big question is by maturity date will Goldis share be better than RM2.28. A good buy to hedge against Goldis share if you believe in it and meanwhile you collect dividend during that period. If you guys are worried about Dividend paid per the par value (RM0.01) of RCPS you guys can refer to the Registrar for further clarification.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

Walao the right only worth 0.5sen wanto sell also no worth.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

Vol so low also... have to take up I guess :(

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-21 17:56 | Report Abuse

@member41 nothing to lose if you believe in Goldis and Fixed Deposit Rate for the next three years cannot be better than 4%.

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-21 18:04 | Report Abuse

BTW RCPS can be convertible at any time during the conversion period. For example on assumption by December 2015 Godis share moved to RM2.60 , convert and take the profit. If it moved south, you hold. You hve five years to gamble your investment in RCPS

hw0706

740 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2015-01-21 18:25 | Report Abuse

if yu is exsiting rcps than your capital is RM1.00 only / RM1,000.00.

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

go back to mother share. It is more worthy.

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-21 22:02 | Report Abuse

iphone4, my direction is to subscribe the preference stock as well...
but i STRONGLY disagree with your ignorance statement of "Fixed Deposit Rate for the next three years cannot be better than 4%." ... hahahaha .... you know why our FD used to be 7~8% ? do you have any idea when that happened ? you need more studies my friend ...

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-21 22:45 | Report Abuse

Fren, you know how many years FD rate in Malaysia was held below 3.5%. Do you know US Dollar was almost zero rate for long time. Do you Japan has negative interest . Nearer home S'pore do you know the FD rate the bank is paying.

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-21 23:19 | Report Abuse

@yipgusing Msia household debt is at its peak and any drastic movement of interest rate will put a lot us seeking shelter under the bridge. At 7-8% you can kiss the stock market goodbye. That is basic economics

hw0706

740 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2015-01-22 10:11 | Report Abuse

goldis if is too little than no need to subscribe. 750/2.28 = 0.328/328 share of goldis if expire.

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

lets wait n see mr iphone....

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

@yipusing Hi, I am like u guys hoping to make some money. Sharing infor is noble and I am doing it with good intention. I value all comments becos comments are infor. Don’t take it personally I am saying you are not right. We cannot predict the future but we can plan for it. If interest is going to move up we switch our fund. BTW Msia needs to boost its economy and what a better way to do it is by lowering the cost of borrowings – I cannot see BNM going to make any immediate upward trend in FD

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-22 12:04 | Report Abuse

@hw0706 u are right. If yr right to sub. is small it cost u more taking into account the Revenue stamp of RM10. Why not wait until the listing of the RCPS, maybe can get it below RM1.00

hw0706

740 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2015-01-22 15:22 | Report Abuse

if the market not good than possible. goldis is a stock that give you long term return and no quick return. with the market condition trade at high side, better to have safety rather than take more risk. no body can exactly tell what will happen.

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

is RCPS worthless? Shall go for mother share?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-22 17:57 | Report Abuse

Hi yip and iphone4 guys thanks for the debate is good stuff... so you guy buy more rcps?

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-22 17:59 | Report Abuse

why buy RCPS while mother share is cheaper?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-22 19:00 | Report Abuse

I also wanto sell my rcps buy mum

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-22 20:29 | Report Abuse

my advise is ... subscribe the preference stock 1st ...
if the mother up , then we convert the preference stock ( preference stock / 2.28) to mother share... if mother drop further ... we just take the preference stock as FD of 4% ...

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

but again .. bear in mind .. if the FD somehow be more than or equal to 4% ... then this is not really a good deal ...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-22 21:25 | Report Abuse

But does it mean Mum will effectively cost 3.28 per share if buy rcps and convert later on. Thinking whether goldis Mum will above $3 by then.

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-22 22:33 | Report Abuse

no .... member41 ...
let me give u simple example, it may help you to understand more ...
let say u subscribe 228 rcps , means you are paying rm228.
then you convert 228 rcps to mother share == 100 mother share.
so in short you are using rm228 to buy 100 mother share ..
so what it means to you ? how much your mother share cost ?
hope it helps .. .

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-23 11:19 | Report Abuse

@simonseah/member41
Hi, don’t understand why you like the mother (Goldis). RCPS is so versatile
1) You want the mother, exchange at 2.28 unit RCPS to 1 Goldis (no money involved in the exchange)
2) If mother don’t make money, no dividend will be declared but RCPC must pay @4% for first 3 years and 4.5% and 5% onward. If mother has no money for one particular year to pay RCPS dividend ,then RCPS dividend will be cumulative.
3) If mother price up, RCPS will move in random.
4) If you need money or FD interest move up to an attractive rate, you can dispose the RCPS in the market, tradable @100 unit.

Hope this will help.

hw0706

740 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2015-01-23 12:10 | Report Abuse

Goldis is for long term. for me i subscribe to rcps.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-23 16:54 | Report Abuse

Broker just ask me to pay the $1 for RCPS. i'm just not sure if need to pay 2.28 to convert the RCPS to mum.

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-23 18:21 | Report Abuse

@member41,
Hi lets do some arithmetic for you to understand. Yes 1 RCPS is RM1.00. Assuming your right is 2,280 units you pay RM2,280. 2.28 unit of RCPS exchange for 1 Goldis share. So, if you want to convert all yr RCPS (ie 2,280 units) you get 1,000 Goldis shares, no further money involved.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-01-23 21:24 | Report Abuse

Hi iphone thanks for typing out. I see what u mean. I go calculate.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2015-01-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

Rupa bot interest

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2015-01-23 22:17 | Report Abuse

Rcps got interest

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2015-01-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Tks, iPhone4.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2015-01-23 22:20 | Report Abuse

Overall if the economy bot good than this one provide simen security

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2015-01-23 22:23 | Report Abuse

I don't think it's worth subscribing. If it is the OR will be higher.

Posted by Simon Seah > 2015-01-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

solid counter, stingy owner

huiyang

11 posts

Posted by huiyang > 2015-01-26 18:18 | Report Abuse

@iphone4,
issue price of rights at rm1 , conversion price at rm2.28 , so if we convert to mom shares , we have to pay rm3.28 to get 1,000 goldis shares , no ??? im still abit confused , thanks .

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-26 20:19 | Report Abuse

@huiyang
Hi this is not a right issue or warrant to mother shares where money is involved. This is RCPS issued @ RM1 per share (per RCPS) . You exchange (or convert) RCPS to Goldis within 5 years at 2.28 RCPS to 1 Goldis. No money is involved, how did you get RM3.28. Read my previous comments on what are the benefits of holding redeemable convertible cumulative preference share (RCPS).

Conversion price means you exchange 2.28 RCPS to 1 Goldis share.

huiyang

11 posts

Posted by huiyang > 2015-01-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

i see, so it is just equivalent to i buy 1000unit in open market right ? ok ... understand d haha thank you very much !

24 posts

Posted by 20012015 > 2015-01-27 18:41 | Report Abuse

Hi iphone4, based on the prospectus received Page 5..

Conversion Price : Rm2.28, being the conversion price of the RCPS for every one (1) New Share

Does it means for every 1 RCPS to convert to one New share, you have to fork out RM2.28 of conversion price instead of what you mentioned of using 2.28 units of RCPS to convert to 1 new share?

So confusing!

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2015-01-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

@20012015 , yes surrendering RCPS for Goldis @2.28 RCPLS for 1 Goldis. If you need assurance, pls refer conversion mode under page 6 of the prospectus.