PIMPINAN EHSAN BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PEB (5622)

6 people like this.

2,233 comment(s). Last comment by Dakewlest 2023-09-14 23:15

kongming1

74 posts

Posted by kongming1 > 2017-10-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

Puncak offer 210M to buy all Triplc asset & liability
My simple calculation:
210M - 110M (I discounted the land price for puncak - "pls refer to Jay article for more details") =100M

100M for the concession business for next 20years which can generate cash flow. Mana cari lubang like this!!!

Take latest 2q result which can generate 6m per quarter, which mean triple can generate 24M annually.

100M / 24M = 4 years can return all the money u paid for Triplc

In this scenario, who get the better deal?

hng33

19,896 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-10-26 13:38 | Report Abuse

Portfolio is preparing to hold triplc for longer term, awaiting for circular detailing the actual amount of special dividend to be declare from disposal proceed to Puncak as well as next Q2 result, with target to aim to roll over entire portfolio capital by another increment 20%.

With Q1 result already deliver 8.98sen, but only recognized construction revenue RM 12m vs entire GDV RM 600m. Result miss expectation probably due to long festive season during the quarter.

Next quarter Q2 should record higher construction revenue with site clearance and earthwork already completed, entering into stage for pilling work and concrete work phase.

All in, even take into account just Q1 result 8.98sen, annualized still have at least 36sen compared to current undemanding share price of just 2.16. Moreover, take over offer at RM 3.00 still on track to be completed by early next year.

hng33

19,896 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-10-26 13:44 | Report Abuse

I decided to sailang all on triplc to hit as high as more than 80% together with all margin line, all in triplc with average cost holding around RM 2.05, because I am very confidence this stock will perform very well once Q result, special dividend and take over confrim.

As year end approaching, and long oversea trip to visit friend and family is also on card now. There will be less trading, less posting afterward till early next year from now.

Ok, see you all next year

Remark: Please bear own risk and enjoy own reward

Posted by lonelystar > 2017-10-26 13:48 | Report Abuse

hng33, thank you so much for sharing your insight with us. Have a good holiday!

Posted by Hengyuan: SEXY BABE RM21! > 2017-10-26 13:50 | Report Abuse

hng, Takeover not confirm meh yesterday AGM. No point argue result good or no good alredi. RM3 is what you get.
But whether can feel the money or not still hard to tell.....

Posted by cheoky > 2017-10-26 13:55 | Report Abuse

sometime hng33 a bit excessive la. no need to tell what you are gonna do with own portfolio. Giving the impression that one is either boastful or insecure. just my view. With the q1 result, can feel rm210m is shortcharging to triplc shareholder. should worth more.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-10-26 14:19 | Report Abuse

results considered very good if you factor in raya holidays. plus now PE still <6 times, earnings will get progressively stronger before shareholders decide on puncak acquisition

latif11

225 posts

Posted by latif11 > 2017-10-26 14:25 | Report Abuse

Lets build the Trinity Triangle Tri-Tower which have triplet tower like the twin tower of the black & white tower, where one tower is white yet another twin tower is the opposite colour which is black colour.. like ying & yang where balance of ups & down..good & bad in life where white symbol of bright up good & black darkess down time need push go back up like that

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2017-10-26 14:44 | Report Abuse

hng33: thx

Posted by Hengyuan: SEXY BABE RM21! > 2017-10-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

doesn't matter result good or not good , hng, Jay.

Alredi sold, RM3.....unless they gonna revised it upwards

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2017-10-26 14:48 | Report Abuse

sold triplet 2.20 .... only regain yesterday loss :(

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-10-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

it does matter. if in the case triplc or puncak shareholders (until now I don't know why) reject the deal, then at least you know it's still an undervalued biz. so triplc by itself is fine, plus still 30% discount from disposal price. but puncak without triplc, I can only say good luck

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2017-10-26 16:37 | Report Abuse

this market is ..... :( i will also trade less . will start planning to visit my friend. she is currently in hup-chai.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2017-10-26 16:44 | Report Abuse

:(

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2017-10-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

TRIPLC's results means a lot to puncak's shareholders during EGM.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2017-10-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

For now, its seems hard for puncak's shareholders to reject the deal

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-10-26 17:01 | Report Abuse

Yes... leave the profit for PUNCAK to recognise... only nice

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2017-10-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

Profit..... over here... . for a long time it didn't matter... you all should know better

firehawk

4,773 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-10-26 17:49 | Report Abuse

no need to waste so much space ... pls hv the consciousness of saving resources ....

Posted by lostwayinvestor > 2017-10-27 01:13 | Report Abuse

May I ask what will happened for Triplc shareholders after the deal of puncak is passed?

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-10-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifu, just wondering about the ‘bonus’ Triplc going to distribute?? Previously, like puncak also gave RM1 but the shares price also decrease by RM1.
For example, I bought at RM2.50 after distribution is RM1.50(share price adjust accordingly). But the RM1 is my money ... is just like distribute back to me only.

Is the Triplc ‘bonus’ is the same again??

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-27 13:33 | Report Abuse

Jay: i don think puncak acquired triplc is a good news for puncak. Triplc's profit is little to cover the huge loss of puncak. There is no use for puncak to take the land of triplc since puncak already has more than 250 hektar landbank. The value of triplc's land is just artificial offered from buyer. It doesnt mean it will happen. I can make an offer to triplc of 500million for the land. But it does not happen in the end. U can put watever value but no buyer. For me the best advice to puncak is to shut down the business, delisted n didtribute all the money to shareholders. Better than scracthing head

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-27 13:39 | Report Abuse

Left hand to right hand is just the process of suking the money out. Rzl has cheated puncak shareholders, it might happen to triplc. I dont understand y triplc wan to sell off his profitable business n look for other risky business. Y don it delisted after the disposal. Y don puncak looks for other business instead of its related party business. Can anyone answer me?

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

The main concern is intergrity of the directors. Still worth to buy triplc for long term? Or just speculative stock?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2017-10-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

The only legitimate reason for transferring the listing status to PEB is that the shell can be sold to another company going for back door listing.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2017-10-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

So, only plausible outcome is to distribute RM2 now and sell the shell and pay back all to shareholders.

Jay

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-10-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

triplc still trading at a steep 30% discount over the cheap acquisition price (not to mention the real value), so triplc is still deep undervalued counter with good earnings prospects

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-10-27 17:29 | Report Abuse

Actually the whole process is tilted towards Rozali and family... (if hold until the end)...unless unless and unless, the current price can adjust upwards to RM3, the sale price and one can sell in the market, minority will get peanuts in the end. Risky to hold for longer term, same story to Puncak...haha

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-27 18:43 | Report Abuse

Rm2.00 for special dividend? R u dreaming? As i know they r discussing between 0.30-0.50 cent special dividend. 160-180million is used to acquire a private compamy

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2017-10-27 18:58 | Report Abuse

mind to share your source of information ?

angiess

84 posts

Posted by angiess > 2017-10-27 19:16 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Rogers123. Like puncak sold the business for billion.. minority shareholders end up with? I only see loss on share price... Triplc only sold for 210 million right? What minority shareholders will get??

Posted by Hengyuan: SEXY BABE RM21! > 2017-10-27 20:38 | Report Abuse

The question is. You think triplc will use the rm3 well or not? Will they give back, or tHey rather buy some joker biz again??

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-27 23:15 | Report Abuse

Think who is the director before buying in Triplc. The integrity of the director is very important before making an investment. Puncak is a very good example

kongming1

74 posts

Posted by kongming1 > 2017-10-28 00:04 | Report Abuse

roger123, do you mind to share with us your source of information about 0.30 - o.50 cent special dividend? much appreciate....

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2017-10-28 01:12 | Report Abuse

Hi All,

Would any of you be kind enough to explain/clarify certain matters for me?

1.) Looking at the current developments, should Puncak and Triplc obtain majority shareholder to agree to sell Triplc biz to Puncak --> Puncak will pay rm 210 million to PEB, and that PEB will be a shell company with rm 210 million cash. So would PEB shares then reflect close to RM 3.05 per share?

2.) Secondly, as most of you have highlighted, in order for Triplc shareholders to be strongly convinced to agree to the sale of Triplc biz to Puncak, Triplc may need declare special dividend. Assuming this special dividend would come in at RM 1.00 per share, would the share price of Triplc then jump by an approximate RM 1.00 per share from the current price of Rm 2.14 as well?

I have been reading this forum for awhile now, and started investing in equities for few years now, but i am still quite green when it comes to equities. I am more of a Technical Analysis Trader in other financial instruments like FX and KLCI futures. Would appreciate if I can learn more from you all here. Your guidance will be very much appreciated.

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-28 10:13 | Report Abuse

Ta trader:
1) Won't. It can close at any price based on the supply n demand and also manipulation.
2) Impossible. Eg: when puncak declared special dividend of rm1, it only jumped 20cents.

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-28 10:14 | Report Abuse

Rzl is happy for the price to fall as low as it can. It can purchase more triplc or puncak in order to pass the resolution- proxy.

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

kongming: let see...

kongming1

74 posts

Posted by kongming1 > 2017-10-28 12:49 | Report Abuse

Rogers123. U sound like u are one of the board of management? Or perhaps u are guessing this base in rozali integrity !
Let the market decide

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

Rzl just need to purchase more in market before the egm. The price of triplc is expected to touch 2.40 within these 2 month

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

Rzl wan the deal to get through fast. Don have much time. Next quarter, profit is much higher. May be double. Worried at tat time, many shareholders might reject the offer.

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

Moi: many r proxy of rzl. Rzl will make sure the deal will get through

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2017-10-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

Rogers

Dont mind me askin, if you are so sure that triplc will trade towards 2.40 in 2 months, wouldnt that point to an annualized return of 72% p.a?

But why do you still sound so angry towards this stock? Wouldnt you be better off by channeling your anger towards making a profit of 72% p.a ? Thats if you are so sure that it will trade towards 2.40.

Not to mention theres also that special dividend of 0.30 sen you mentioned.

I really dont understand what are you trying to get to?

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2017-10-30 15:56 | Report Abuse

fake emotions to spice up this forum.....(?)

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2017-10-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

bought some at 2.17 .....

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2017-10-30 19:54 | Report Abuse

No updates from anyone? care to enlighten me with regards to my earlier questions?

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-30 19:58 | Report Abuse

Ta trader: I am not angry with this stock. I just warned u all, i don wan people to fall into the trap like wat happened in puncak.

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-30 20:01 | Report Abuse

U just dont know who is rzl. Is up to u whether to wait for dividend. Remember the price when special dividend is announced for puncak, 2.80++. Today is 0.74

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2017-10-30 20:02 | Report Abuse

If u think u still can trust rozali for distributing all the money to shareholders. Go ahead