PETRONAS DAGANGAN BHD

KLSE (MYR): PETDAG (5681)

-0.14 (0.64%)

21.52 - 21.78

1,319 comment(s). Last comment by maxwin69 3 days ago

LouiseS

286 posts

Posted by LouiseS > 2022-06-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

PETRONAS DAGANGAN,值得投资吗?
PETRONAS DAGANGAN BERHAD 2021 年度财报分析
https://youtu.be/hT2JIRIdEwY

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-06-07 09:44 | Report Abuse

Wow Oil pass 120..

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-06-10 07:15 | Report Abuse

Petronas ups annual capex to RM60 bil, makes first allocation for clean energy
SyafiqahSalim/theedgemarkets.com
June 09, 2022 16:20 pm +08

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/petronas-plans-rm60b-capex-2022-says-group-cfo

KUALA LUMPUR (June 9): Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) is allocating about RM60 billion for capital expenditure (capex) in financial year ending Dec 31, 2022 (FY22) compared with RM30.5 billion a year earlier as the Malaysian national oil company prepares for the resumption of business activities, which were earlier disrupted by Covid-19-driven movement restrictions, and as the group sets aside money for clean energy or non-hydrocarbon-related ventures.
"This year, we expect to almost double that [capex] amount which is RM60 billion, because of catch-up and the return of [business] activities. This is also the time we have to make inroads in some material steps into the non-hydrocarbon side of things," Petronas chief financial officer Liza Mustapha said on Thursday (June 9) at the MIDF Conversations event, which was held virtually.
MIDF group managing director Datuk Charon Mokhzani was the moderator for the event.
Liza said that out of Petronas' planned RM60 billion capex allocation for FY22, about RM40 billion has been earmarked for the oil and gas business besides non-hydrocarbon–related operations while the balance of the capex allocation has been earmarked to finance Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd's (PetChem) wholly-owned subsidiary Petronas Chemicals International B.V. (PCIBV) proposed acquisition of the entire stake in Sweden-based specialty chemicals group Perstorp Holding AB for €1.54 billion (about RM7.02 billion) from Financiere Foret S.A.R.L.
Petronas owns a 64.35% stake in PetChem, according to PetChem's latest annual report.
Looking ahead, Liza said non-hydrocarbon-related income is expected to account for about 30% of Petronas' revenue.
"[About] 30% of our revenue should be coming from something which is not related to hydrocarbons.
"We have to factor in [business] growth, otherwise, we will not be able to manage the energy transition and we will miss our target of achieving [net] zero [carbon] emissions by 2050," she said.
According to her, about 10% of Petronas' RM60 billion capex allocation for FY22 will be earmarked for non-traditional businesses such as specialty chemicals and solar energy.
"Previously, I think there was never a plan on what rate it should be [for the clean energy segment] because there was no allocation from the top. So, it didn't really take off.
"So, we need to rethink our decision on the capital allocation [for the clean energy segment] and put it aside, because if we leave it at that and let them go with the flow, we are going to be a year behind the target again," she said.
Petronas' financials improved in 1QFY22. In a statement on May 31, 2022, Petronas said profit after tax rose to RM23.44 billion in 1QFY22 from RM9.22 billion a year earlier while revenue climbed to RM78.75 billion from RM52.55 billion.
"Despite favourable [first quarter] performance, the high oil and gas prices are expected to remain vulnerable with increased volatility due to geopolitical and macro-economic uncertainties.
"Petronas will continue to strengthen our operational excellence to maximise value creation whilst intensifying our growth and sustainability agenda in Malaysia and internationally,” the company said.

Edited By: Chong Jin Hun

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-06-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

is it gud new? najib says d price of RON95 can b raised by 10 to 20 sen n export duty on palm oil increased to help d lower income group!

Posted by HK_Wealth_Management > 2022-07-06 17:25 | Report Abuse

2025 all car makers will occupy or replace more than 30 percent of electric car to the market in the world, this is trend

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-07-28 22:09 | Report Abuse

Breaking News!!!!!
US enters technical recession as economy shrank 0.9% in Q2

sasword

1,139 posts

Posted by sasword > 2022-08-02 17:51 |

sasword

1,139 posts

Posted by sasword > 2022-08-02 17:51 |

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-08-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

any possibility to reach RM30 like years sgo??

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-23 10:53 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

Wow, Fantastics !

Now Hibiscs already traded at=>
0.965 (+0.065)(+7.2%) !

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-08-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

why you always heng ah, ong ah, huat ah, PDB is still going south.

ncy810116

283 posts

Posted by ncy810116 > 2022-08-24 19:17 | Report Abuse

good QR.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-08-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

good QR but the share price keeps on going down

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-08-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

EVERYDAY YOU say Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !!! how much is your profit???

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-08-30 07:06 | Report Abuse

moneyontheway, i make quite a lot of profits…
Down buy then up sell it off…
Just keep repeating this step only,
then u will become rich soon…

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-08-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

@bullmarket, as for me, 1 have 1 lot and they gave me bonus of 1 lot but so far i have never sold any yet. i only reap the dividends at one time it reached RM30, but i still hope for it to go higher, but until today it is what the price is. is your profit more than RM50K? may be you need to tell me when to sell as i always hope for it to go higher.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-08-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

@bullmarket, how many units of PDB do you hold?

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-03 07:55 | Report Abuse

moneyontheway, PDB I hold 1,000
units only coz i also holding a lot of other O & G counters …

if all the O & G counter spike up like mad, then ho sei liao lah !

Hope we all huat together!

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-03 07:55 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-06 07:36 |

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-09-06 16:21 | Report Abuse

bullmarket, do you have petronasgas?? do you ever miss out the dividend payment as you sell and buy? after investing for a long time, does your profit reach a 100K??

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-09 06:33 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow once the Donbast referendum being passed, then Russia will annexed those 4 Donbast regions from Ukraine, then will start war between Russia and Europe, then oil price will spike up to above USD $120 again !

Then all the O & G counters will spike up to sky high especially Petdag's price will break above RM30.00

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-09-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

@bullmarket, so certain Petdag's price will break above RM30.00? Do you not fear of a global recession going to happen soon as signs are coming up???

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-28 07:04 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-10-04 08:10 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-10-05 07:18 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-10-05 07:38 | Report Abuse

Oil prices could soon return to $100 as OPEC+ considers ‘historic’ cut, analysts say
PUBLISHED MON, OCT 3 2022 6:43 AM EDT

Lee Ying Shan @LEEYINGSHAN
Sam Meredith @SMEREDITH19

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2022/10/03/opec-oil-prices-could-soon-return-to-100-a-barrel-analysts-say.html

KEY POINTS
* OPEC and non-OPEC producers, a group often referred to as OPEC+, will meet in Vienna, Austria on Wednesday to decide on the next phase of production policy.
* The oil cartel and its allies are considering an output cut of more than a million barrels per day, according to OPEC+ sources who spoke to Reuters.
* "The OPEC ministers are not going to come to Austria for the first time in two years to do nothing. So there's going to be a cut of some historic kind," said Dan Pickering, CIO of Pickering Energy Partners.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-10-06 07:20 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-10-06 07:43 | Report Abuse

White House Disappointed With OPEC’s ‘Shortsighted’ Decision
By Charles Kennedy - Oct 05, 2022, 12:00 PM CDT

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/White-House-Disappointed-With-OPECs-Shortsighted-Decision.amp.html

A White House statement following the OPEC+ decision to defy the Biden administration with an output cut for November vows to find new ways to temper OPEC’s control over energy prices. 

Earlier on Wednesday, members of OPEC+ said they would cut November production quotas by 2 million bpd, citing the “uncertainty that surrounds the global economic and oil market outlooks”. 

The decision immediately led to a more than 2% increase in Brent crude and WTI prices and goes directly against the Biden administration’s attempts to lobby Saudi Arabia for higher production to bring prices down. 

Shortly after the release of an OPEC+ press release detailing the output cuts, the White House said, “In light of today's action, the Biden Administration will also consult with Congress on additional tools and authorities to reduce OPEC's control over energy prices.”

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-10-07 07:16 |

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-10-08 07:44 |

TehBeng

54 posts

Posted by TehBeng > 2022-12-01 13:26 | Report Abuse

33% increase in sales volume as more economic and social sectors reopen.

Meanwhile, PETRONAS' majority-owned South African fuel retailer business Engen saw a 9.5% increase in sales volume mainly contributed by demand recovery in commercial segment.

Posted by accountantkenny > 2022-12-01 13:50 | Report Abuse

Wow

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-12-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

where is bullmarket1628? long time no more posting???? already rich kah??

arifim

4 posts

Posted by arifim > 2022-12-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

Petronas and Argentina's state-backed energy company YPF plan to look for partners to help build a US$10 billion (RM43.96 billion) liquefaction terminal and related infrastructure, a key for boosting output from the Vaca Muerta shale play.

fooming

45 posts

Posted by fooming > 2022-12-13 10:32 | Report Abuse

Petronas Dagangan Bhd more than doubled its net profit for the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2022 (3QFY2022) to RM275.97 million from RM119.31 million in the same period last year, mainly due to higher gross profit from all segments, in line with an increase in volume sold during the quarter.

fooming

45 posts

Posted by fooming > 2022-12-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

Quarterly revenue climbed 93.43% to RM10.13 billion , its best ever to date and the first time it breached the RM10 billion mark from RM5.24 billion in the same period a year ago, on the back of higher sales volume by 43% and an increase in average selling prices by 35%.

fooming

45 posts

Posted by fooming > 2022-12-13 10:35 | Report Abuse

PetDag declared an interim dividend of 20 sen per ordinary share for the quarter.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-30 21:57 | Report Abuse

Petronas Dagangan is a buy

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2022-12-30 21:57 | Report Abuse

Look at the bottom line earnings. Holy shit, that's a lot of money

Posted by moneyontheway > 2023-01-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

where is bullmarket1628?

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-01-31 15:47 | Report Abuse

mana ada bull market? so red

Posted by moneyontheway > 2023-02-01 15:37 | Report Abuse

user bullmarket1628 does not post anymore, where is he?
wallstreetrookie, have you sold your TSH SHARES?

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

Nope, lost a lot of money in TSH. Terrible

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

I don't talk about it anymore. Embarrassing loss. Haha

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-02-02 14:45 | Report Abuse

TSH was heavily-shorted last year. IDSS every day until I gave up trading that stock. Lost a lot on commission

Posted by moneyontheway > 2023-02-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie, do you invest in a lot of counters and how much have you gained after all these years? how many shares do you have in this counter? i have only 1 lot and 1 lot is bonus but so far i have never sold any, just collecting the dividend. can share some of the counters you have bought.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-03-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

Security LastPr PE DY% Divcts ROE ttm-marg
PETDAG (Retailers) 20.74 26.53 3.7 76 13.52 2.1