PETRONAS DAGANGAN BHD

KLSE (MYR): PETDAG (5681)

+0.02 (0.09%)

21.60 - 21.88

1,319 comment(s). Last comment by maxwin69 8 hours ago

haziqaz

162 posts

Posted by haziqaz > 2023-05-08 08:35 | Report Abuse

Bagaimana CEO Petronas boleh beri projek RM399 juta kepada syarikat terkait rasuah antarabangsa?
Petrofac syarikat antarabangsa yang terbukti bersalah kerana rasuah. Banyak negara menyekat dan menggantung kerjasama dengan Petrofac tetapi melalui Skandal Big Ben London Petrofac CEO Petronas memberi hampir RM400 juta projek kepada syarikat perasuah. Mengapa? Apa hubungan CEO Petronas dengan Petrofac?
https://thecorporatesecret.com/blog/2023/05/07/bagaimana-ceo-petronas-boleh-beri-projek-rm366-juta-kepada-syarikat-terkait-rasuah-antarabangsa/

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-05-22 21:58 | Report Abuse

High ROE and increased dividends for this quarter. Very good results.

Megat99

6 posts

Posted by Megat99 > 2023-06-02 17:58 | Report Abuse

go go go

haziqaz

162 posts

Posted by haziqaz > 2023-07-10 22:54 | Report Abuse

Mengapa CEO Petronas lantik Peguam Pro PN ‘kaki balun’ PM Anwar, Kerajaan Perpaduan saman The Corporate Secret?
https://thecorporatesecrets.com/blog/2023/07/10/mengapa-ceo-petronas-lantik-peguam-pro-pn-kaki-balun-pm-anwar-kerajaan-perpaduan-saman-the-corporate-secret/

Posted by success2628 > 2023-07-25 16:24 |

haziqaz

162 posts

Posted by haziqaz > 2023-08-24 00:08 | Report Abuse

Petronas bakal dimalukan berbilion ringgit?

https://thecorporate-secrets.com/blog/2023/08/23/petronas-bakal-dimalukan-berbilion-ringgit/

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 2023-10-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

This is a good stock to hold, despite some scandals. Politics involved is normal.

Henryjohny

711 posts

Posted by Henryjohny > 2023-11-03 09:43 | Report Abuse

war ... oil price might rise skyrocket soon ...

Posted by Selena Yeoh > 2023-11-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

Yes, with so much USD printing and two wars going on, oil price will keep going up. More inflation and suffering for poor people. Rich gets richers.

Dehcomic01

297 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-11-22 07:33 | Report Abuse

There are 2 Bursa companies in the service station sector – Petronas Dagangan and Petron Malaysia. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YrMdgjFHHaU
The former is about double the size of the latter in terms of revenue. You may think that this may give Petronas Dagangan some advantage https://i.postimg.cc/T3YhWqkC/Chart-5-min.png
But you can see from the chart that Petron Malaysia is no pushover and is able to compete.
So which would you chose to invest from a fundamental perspective?

Dehcomic01

297 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-12-25 10:52 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, the Bahasa term “jaguh kampung” (literally “village champion”) is meant to belittle a person who is so full of himself after achieving some record feat in the country. The idea is that the person should be benchmarking himself globally rather than just nationally.
I fell into this “village champion” category when I first started value investing as I had a track record of bearing the KLCI (Bursa Malaysia index) over several years. Then I started to look at investment case studies and invariably the majority of them relate to US stocks.
I am not sure whether it is the stronger economy or the size of the market, but the stock market returns of many US companies far exceed those in Malaysia. To give you a sense of this, over the past 25 years, the KCLI grew at 3.9 % CAGR compared to the S&P 500 CAGR of 5.8 %.
The chart below is another example. It compared the share price trend of Bursa Malaysia Petronas Dagangan with some of the US Oil & Gas companies with petrol stations operations. It is not exactly apple to apple but you can see the better share price performance of the others. https://i.postimg.cc/FHJ829vj/Petronas-Dagangan.png
Beating the KLCI was not so great. If I had set my sights on the US market years ago, I might have made more even if I just matched the S&P 500.
Moral of the story. To max your stock returns, you should focus on those stock exchanges with the better returns. There is no point being the village champion unless your village is the best in the world.
Nowadays I have diversified my investments to cover the US as well. For more insights from case studies to go “Can we learn anything from investment case studies?” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FMpj9iVo9E

kong73

2,042 posts

Posted by kong73 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

So?

6,050 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Buy meridian 9-11 cents
Each people rm 10k.if got money buy some more.
27/2/24 1.06am

Posted by moneyontheway > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

will it reach RM30?

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Anything is possible.

James_Bond

2,280 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Boycotting Petronas by the Malays… good luck!

James_Bond

2,280 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Maybe can go AGM this month and ask the management about the protesting/ boycotting crowds… whether affecting pchem business by more and more plants shutdown etc…

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

Petdag is big business. Small boycotts here and there won't affect them. Unlike Mc Donald's or Starbucks which are badly affected.