PETRONAS DAGANGAN BHD

KLSE (MYR): PETDAG (5681)

-0.08 (0.44%)

17.84 - 18.16

1,503 comment(s). Last comment by maxwin69 21 hours ago

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2014-05-27 21:26 | Report Abuse

kkoyak..maxis cj/ck..armada cr grab bro esok

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-28 00:37 | Report Abuse

Wong...I dunt enter new buy...maintain existing only.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-28 00:37 | Report Abuse

Airo...will look at it tomolo

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-05-28 09:04 | Report Abuse

rebound...so can buy more before price up at 25.00 and above...support level at 23.30 ...

Posted by Equityengineer > 2014-05-28 10:51 | Report Abuse

Expect short term can reach rm25???

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

Yes...no worry petdag will go back to 30.

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-05-28 11:04 | Report Abuse

i think 27.00 to 28.00 sudah bagus untuk petdag...sell at this level...RM5 sudah profit...

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

My target for mother share RM25.50 only hahaha..should be epf happy selling again

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2014-05-28 11:59 | Report Abuse

Wah rebound..i like this stock..cheers..

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-05-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like epf is aggressively buying back. Should be about RM 25 by Friday. Will not be easy to go back to RM 30

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2014-05-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

epf shorting haha :)

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-05-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

still uptrend until break at 26.20...

Posted by Equityengineer > 2014-05-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

Rm 26 enuff ady la ...

Posted by Equityengineer > 2014-05-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

Then soon go back to maiden rm30

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2014-05-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

y cw not moving??

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

rileks airo...slow2 kayuh...ramai yang simpan at 3 cents to 5 cents...my target is 6 censt to sell

Posted by Telecaster > 2014-05-28 19:39 | Report Abuse

I shall address the 2 issues that the research house is so concern negatively about, namely:

1. concern on reduced MAS routes. Hugh Dunleavy, the MAS’s director of commercial operations, has this to say

"A review of all operations may take about three months, with implementation of changes maybe requiring another six to nine months", - See more at:

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/money/article/mas-rules-out-bankruptcy-steps-up-overhaul-in-bid-to-break-even#sthash.aEpyCnX4.dpuf

2. concern on decreasing MOPS. Reseach house suggested earning decline despite strong revenue due to decrease in margin, because the MOPS price is relatively low last quarter. What it did not say is, MOPS price is appreciating this quarter, which by same argument, translate to higher margin and earning. Following link to the MOPS historical chart.

http://www.aip.com.au/pricing/facts/Facts_About_Singapore-Wholesale_Price_Lag.htm

3. Overpriced at high PE. This i have to agree, cannot counter. But does this point warrant a 30% dip in share price?

At least for this quarter, Petdag is favourible. A little research is all it needs before any research house publish any report. Which cause panic selling and price slump. If the research house report writing is deliberate, i only can say, well done. Caused those who juz bought Petdag before May6 some misery, at the same time present opportunity to those who deemed Petdag has a potential for rebound.

Welldone TA & CIMB!!

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-05-28 20:23 | Report Abuse

CIMB is the issuer of Petdag call warrants. They seem to be coming out with negative reports on counters they have interest in. Having said that, EPF was the biggest net seller of Petdag before the price stabilised at RM 23. Such volatility is good for cw players.

RM 26 maybe the magical number to look for, as the reported earning does not justify a RM 30 price tag for Petdag until the next Q report.

My 2 sen opinion.

Posted by Telecaster > 2014-05-28 21:31 | Report Abuse

apprentice, ur right. epf have reduced about 4.5mil units of stock worth >rm100mil from apr to now. in fact, their latest holding is <5%, bcoming non significant shareholder by definition. at their existing current holding and petdag trading at this price, epf probably has the reasons and room to increase their holdings. of course, this is only a guess.

apprentice, may u share, CIMB (or any other CW issuing banks) has the tendency and motives to want a share to drop below their warrant value in comparison to its exercise price? i seldom trade CA, but wish to learn more

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-05-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

telecaster, all CWs are issued at 15 sen at start with a premium of about 15% above the share price at the date of issue. Any cw above 15sen is deemed be to a loss to the IB. Whereas, if during cash settlement period ie on expiry of cw, the price of mother share is below the ex price, the IB does not pay out anything.
Cash settlement is calculated based on average CLOSING price 5 consecutive days prior to expiry. It is very common to find mother shares dropping at 4.40pm and lowest at 4.50pm for those 5 days.
Take note that all counters issued with cw may be shorted, therefore the counter maybe shorted by the IBs. I notice they will issue some reports about how bad the company is doing, sometimes before, sometimes after the expiry of cw. Before is to bring down price of mother, thus the cw; after, I believe is to cover the short at a lower price.
Having said all that, it is a challenge and very rewarding should you strike a gem of a cw. I bought TM CZ for 13 sen end of Feb and sold it off at 40 sen 10 days ago. 200% profit is no peanuts.
As this is a Petdag thread, I will erase this comments tomorrow.

Posted by palmprincess > 2014-05-28 23:28 | Report Abuse

thank you for sharing ... apprentice

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-29 06:47 | Report Abuse

Apprentice, why erase it? thats the fact of call warrant. the risk is higher then the mother...but the return also better then the mother (base on % of capital)

just like petdag-ci from 21cents to 3cents now... i lock in at 2.5cents again... my target same as koyak. 5 to 6cents for short term

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-05-29 08:54 | Report Abuse

wong, some forummers may complain this is not the 'right' thread to put those comments. Anyway congrats that you managed to buy in CI at 2.5 sens. 5 sen target is not a problem, could be as early as next week. Look out for the momentum of the mother. Not unrealistic if CI goes as high as 8 to 10 sens.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

yes wong, dunt be too greedy right ...dunt forget aidulfitri on they way

Posted by Telecaster > 2014-05-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

thanks apprentice for your guidance.

absalom

54 posts

Posted by absalom > 2014-05-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

Considering PE at 34, DY at 2.7 and ROE at 0.2, all at its historical worst, I would rather wait to buy this share at a much lower price.

ivankvs

517 posts

Posted by ivankvs > 2014-05-29 14:07 | Report Abuse

Exclude the top 30 shareholders, only leave 8.8% shares (90mil shares) circular in Bursa Exchange. Will Petronas , EPf, PNB push the price higher before month end?

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-29 14:56 | Report Abuse

Please break RM25...

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

Nice break...

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2014-05-29 15:00 | Report Abuse

soo pelik..cw not moving at all..why?

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-29 15:00 | Report Abuse

wong,...25 no problem...now we hope to go back 30 la

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-29 15:02 | Report Abuse

If break RM25...waiting for higher ma...just couldnt believe..it happen in just 2days lol....

Airo...once mother hit RM26..CI will move faster hahaha...

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Reason is the computer que gap is 2cents now...instead of 1cents like normal.

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

Koyak...i think RM30 a bid hard la...but if RM30..CI value is RM0.21....hahaha....

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2014-05-29 15:35 | Report Abuse

still i confuse cw not moving

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-05-29 15:44 | Report Abuse

Within one month it will go back to rm30 -for sure

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2014-05-29 15:58 | Report Abuse

Wah..from losses now profit...I like petdag..cheers..

Posted by Equityengineer > 2014-05-29 16:04 | Report Abuse

Simply bought this due to massive selling last week , suddenly increase ... Can it go back to rm30 or stagnant at this level ?

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..CW move together with mother...but due to mother drop too much...so it haven start move...which CW u bought?

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-29 16:10 | Report Abuse

Petdag-ci...computer buy position reach 3cents...so meanining mother if hit 25.50. Petdag-ci might hit around 4cents...

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-29 16:19 | Report Abuse

Yes wong....I need petdag to go back 30. I holding ci and cj

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-05-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

to me, RM27.00 enough for petdag...call sell if price reach at 26.50/27.00....Rm4.00 profit per share...i don't think price can up until 30.00...resistance at 26.50....next 30.00..

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

LoL...damn 130lot 1que at RM25...who got so much petdag hahaha...EPF again...drag the price down :(

Posted by cscheong7 > 2014-05-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

So exhilarating. 4:01pm - 25.160, 4:11 - 25.280, 4:30 - 25.420, 4:46 - 25.660, 4:51 - 25.100. This index is no good for uncle with weak heart.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-05-29 17:22 | Report Abuse

Uncle, better than playing half sen counters. Heart must be steady to play volatile counters.

Lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by Lotusf1 > 2014-05-29 18:14 | Report Abuse

From its low lows of 23.++++ , about 3 weeks ago -to close at 25++++ tday..its fundmnatal s still solid....i belief...

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-29 20:16 | Report Abuse

yeah

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2014-05-29 20:57 | Report Abuse

hold la koyak sampai ujung tahun tgk mcm mana

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-29 21:31 | Report Abuse

Yep airo...petdag cj boleh hold smpi ujung tahun...ci kena letgo dulu

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-05-30 05:51 | Report Abuse

PETDAG-CI perlu let go sebelum Sept. Harap Harap June quarter report best sekali dan Petdag Sampai RM45 hahahahaha....