Why should visitors bought things at the Store?. There are other hypermart/supermart like Tesco, Econsave also selling basic things. So what the big arguments that you talking about. How certain you are Calvintaneng that ppl will patranise Store? Because things is cheaper in Store?. How about the arguments of cost increase by electricity hiked, shortage of foreign labours, 6% GST in 2015...etc?. Won't all this contribute to higher price of basic necessities?. Then you think the Store earning will increased too and the share price?
Your arguments doesn't hold as you just mentioned all the inpending cost hikes in advising ppl in Hap Seng forum to sell Hap Seng.
ktsk88. no lah I never heard of dkls. dksh was traded at 42 cents in year 2009. At that time when DKSH was a BARGAIN and Nobody bothered. I love bargains. Bargains are always unpopular and overlooked. When so many people are interested in DKSH - it is no longer cheap anymore. You have to search else where for neglected counters like CEPCO & THE STORE & CYMAO.
Of course The Stone will also be impacted by rising costs. But The Store is only a transit point for foodstuff. Price is determined by Nestle Milo & Maggie Mee & Tudor Gold & Tango Chocolates. And Hup Seng biscuits for hungry stomachs. So The Store won't die as long as human stomachs go hungry three times a day.
Why The Store Should Do OK in VISIT MALAYSIA YEAR 2014. 28 Million Tourists don't do their own cooking for 2 reasons:
1) Hotels don't allow cooking in their rooms. Boiling water for light snacks maybe. 2) Tourists are on holiday. And they feel happy. So why bother to cook. So no need to go to Hypermarkets to stock up on vegetables. Ready made food will do. Since The Store is located within Huge Population Density - more should trickle there.
Of course there are those who prefer to pay a bit more in 7 Eleven & also to save more in Hypermarkets. Since there are 28 million tourists - the pie is big enough for all.
Calvintaneng, you reasoning hold no waters. Tourist won't go for Maggi in the Cup, or Milo 3 in 1, etc. They go for local delicacies. Even you go to local destination for holidays, you go out for foods and not buying all those that you mentioned to prepare in hotel.
I didn't do my shopping in Store, Giant or Econsave, i do mine in Tesco/AEON/Sundry shops etc cos others located far from my housing area. So not all will subject to your arguments that The Store is most beneficial in this aspect.
Singaporeans always thronged THE STORE In TAMAN SENTOSA In JB Town. THE STORE Has Been There for ages. Maggie mee is only a reference to price hike. There is a wide range of goods in The Store. While traveling tourists can snack on anything they wish really.
28 million tourists equal to 1 for 1 malaysian population. The spillover effects will benefit all food & beverage sales only by degree and proximity to foot falls and access by human beings.
Others are Hotels (MUI Berhad Hotels Fully Booked?) Tourism Attraction Fun Place Shopping like METROJAYA In Mid VALLEYMEGAMALL as a reference. And transport companies Car Rental Companies Air Lines Taxis Home Stay Etc Etc
If you are in Giant check out the excellent Tudor Gold & Tango chocolate. Can save you from heart attack and stroke. And if you are in Tesco do check out the 22 House Brand chocolates OEM by PM Corp.
Just avoid the store... just waste your time .. trust me ... I can't tell more because one of my parents is part of the management and it's deemed "insider" information.
Mulpha has been buying back shares below 30 cents. I think anything below 30 cents would be a real bargain. Mr. Lee the top boss still holding his 40 million shares bought at 46 cents.
A declining business model is worth almost zero. U need to discount 25% for receivables, 50% on inventory n minus total liabilities n preferred shares, if any. So u come to net net working capital of minus 1.90 per share. NTA in normal business, other than bank n REITs are always inflated. If d management want to take private n offer 3.50 is consider reasonable price, faster take d money a 'lari kuat-kuat!.
Posted by geary > Dec 4, 2016 04:15 PM | Report Abuse
A declining business model is worth almost zero. U need to discount 25% for receivables, 50% on inventory n minus total liabilities n preferred shares, if any. So u come to net net working capital of minus 1.90 per share. NTA in normal business, other than bank n REITs are always inflated. If d management want to take private n offer 3.50 is consider reasonable price, faster take d money a 'lari kuat-kuat!.
GEARY,
YOU DON'T KNOW HOW INSIDERS MANIPULATE FIGURE LOH!
SOME COMPANIES INFLATE SHARE PRICES SO THAT THEY CAN DUMP THEM TO SORCHAI
WHILE OTHERS SHOW BAD RESULT YEAR AFTER YEAR TO KEEP PRICES DEPRESSED SO THEY THEY COULD FINALLY TAKE IT PRIVATE!!
THIS IS MOST UNFORTUNATE!
A GENEROUS COMPANY LIKE KULIM GAVE HIGH MGO TO TAKE SHARES PRIVATE. A LOUSY COMPANY LIKE KBUNAI WANTS TO CHEAT SHARE HOLDERS BY GIVING PEA NUTS. FOR THE STORE IT IS OK LAH. BUT COULD BE BETTER LOR!!
hi guys what is the issue of thestore today up till 3.52 +0.07 (2.03%)
as i KNOW they only offer 3.50, what the hell the people buy at 3.52, is it they think can argue by increase the offer price more higher , I just sold so hope can know the end of the story I just wonder will the Boss increase their offer price ? But if look at parkson we all now this sector now is very difficult to earn money , example Parkson last time 9.00 rinngit now only near 0.6 sen , is drop until no underwear . So my personally feel THESTORE BOSS very generous to give 3.50. If parkson do you think the Parkson can offer 1.50 or 2.00 , I dare parkson lol. Thestore weem more decent man
The Store can fetch RM 3.56? If Parkson affected by e-commerce why not The Store? Just visited the Store and find many things will expire but cannot find buyers. Luckily Parkson goods can last many years with no expiry date.
The answer is this. The actual operating business of The Store is not worth much. The True Value of THE STORE is in its Property assets which is worth more than Rm6.00 in book value.
Example
You buy a bowl of noodle for Rm2,010
Why so expensive?
Answer:
The noodle onle cost Rm10
But the bowl is made of gold and it's worth is Rm2,000
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
ktsk88
5,284 posts
Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-01-20 16:19 | Report Abuse
Why should visitors bought things at the Store?. There are other hypermart/supermart like Tesco, Econsave also selling basic things. So what the big arguments that you talking about. How certain you are Calvintaneng that ppl will patranise Store? Because things is cheaper in Store?. How about the arguments of cost increase by electricity hiked, shortage of foreign labours, 6% GST in 2015...etc?. Won't all this contribute to higher price of basic necessities?. Then you think the Store earning will increased too and the share price?
Your arguments doesn't hold as you just mentioned all the inpending cost hikes in advising ppl in Hap Seng forum to sell Hap Seng.
You really making a mockery of yourself.