LBS BINA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBS (5789)

0.61 - 0.63

16 people like this.

3,845 comment(s). Last comment by singkalin 1 day ago

Ck Kean

36 posts

Posted by Ck Kean > 2013-08-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

thx loong for the info. so i guess many ppl selloff their share and gain the profit. now price so low i assume they will collect more since LBS has a good potential in future.

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-08-27 10:20 | Report Abuse

l also can collect more. very happy can collect at low price..., l will buy a lot

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

1.58 pocket bleeding..

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

any 1 know what is the RSI now

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

RSI is 33. I saw some big hands coming in and out.

Posted by DrPitchard > 2013-08-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

I think the most important lesson for the day is that for everything you read online, especially blogs and forums, take it with a big table spoon of salt!!

This doesn't just refer to comments by yanyana, but everyone else, including myself...LOL

Anyway, market is expected to correct even further. FYI, we are back to the level b4 elections.
I think we'll head further down south.

I've exited all my positions last Thursday when the market collapsed, all broke my exit points. Took decent profit on LBS @ 1.75

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

Yeah market is expected to head down for a while mostly due to panic. I don't see a reason why counters with low western foreign ownership to experience major sell down apart from market panic. The 30 KLCI counters need an overhaul. I liquidated most of my positions APART from LBS. It better live up to expectations.

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2013-08-27 11:12 | Report Abuse

Hi all, don't forget about the underlying value of this company. Unlike a lot of companies which do not hold much value if liquidated, this company still have many assets and future cash receipts to look forward to.

kjk85

260 posts

Posted by kjk85 > 2013-08-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

NAT 1.26, PE > 10. fully value ?

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

dont buy 1st, next month got many bad things happen. next month will be big discount.

careful trading everyone !!

Lee Meng Fatt

5,194 posts

Posted by Lee Meng Fatt > 2013-08-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

Last Done RM 1.58

Posted by DrPitchard > 2013-08-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

@valueguru

I think many of us are confident that LBS has great underlying fundamentals. But regardless of how strong it is, if the market in general dips, including the West and also greater Asia, then that will cause a domino effect and more likely than not, LBS will also be plunging down.

Thus, the question, assuming it is clear that the market is heading down in the near future, why jump in now even though one knows the fundamental is good?

Nett result: will incur losses

paurlim

77 posts

Posted by paurlim > 2013-08-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

good co, right timing, u make gain,
good co, wrong timing, u make loss,
bad co, right timing, u make gain,
bad co, wrong timing, u make loss.

Conclusion is right timing always make u gain and even good co also need to enter in right timing. Good luck all :)

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

kjk85 PE>10 profit earn >10?any impact?

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

@DrPitchard: Actually I think everyone agrees with you. I am not sure of the intention of valueguru above but it does not sound to me that he is asking people to buy now. Personally I'd ask people not to sell at a loss due to market panic for a good value company. Every single sell down just provides that much more resistance on the way back up.

Posted by majorarmstrong > 2013-08-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

most of the stock is trading at discount of 20% or more... good time to collect before merdeka... we call it the merdeka mega sales!

qwer1234

177 posts

Posted by qwer1234 > 2013-08-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

any sifu can analyze the u-turn point for LBS

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-27 12:08 | Report Abuse

Just to contribute to the value discussion.

RNAV/share
LBS at current price of RM1.57 is trading at 69% discount to RNAV/share of RM5.05 (Source:CIMB 01 Aug 2013) and the industry average is 25.3%. If it corrects to 40%, it should be valued at RM3.03 per share OR RM3.77 according to industry average of 25%.

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2013-08-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

i will hold the share not meaning to love this lbs..but dont wan sell at loss.

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2013-08-27 12:18 | Report Abuse

Not inducing anyone to buy/sell. Remember Warren Buffett did incur losses in some of his initial buys but made back many times later. NTA on the current set of accounts does not reflect the true value. When was the last time the company did a revaluation of the M'sian properties?

qwer1234

177 posts

Posted by qwer1234 > 2013-08-27 12:22 | Report Abuse

To me , this week will be correction week.........this aslo good for us as all counters resuffle and re-start their new journey again. It better than market hit by foreign fund.

spongebob

41 posts

Posted by spongebob > 2013-08-27 12:24 | Report Abuse

@Qiii.. you have a point there. do you reckon that the QE tapering, US forces moving into Syria and the loads of report about Asian crisis looming may further delay any possible good news which LBS plan to uncover (should they have any good news in their mind). All these could lead to a long cold winter

spongebob

41 posts

Posted by spongebob > 2013-08-27 12:31 | Report Abuse

euscilyn has a point that Sept may be a good month for LBS..seems like she is more than an analyst. but all the big negative things are also happening in Sept. hence, this correction can spiral further

qwer1234

177 posts

Posted by qwer1234 > 2013-08-27 12:40 | Report Abuse

to stable back, market still need some time as all the overbrought and contra kaki need to be reset back to zero

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-27 12:54 | Report Abuse

@spongebob: How I wish I could answer you. Unfortunately I am not in a position / knowledgeable enough to provide expert comment on that. I also do not work in / for LBS. All I notice is this piece of logic (non expert view).

Americans had to invest. Fed printed money (QE) but if Americans had invested in US = slow growth. Therefore they choose emerging economies i.e. ASEAN, Asia in general. When US economy is better, US companies will do better i.e. US stocks will rise. Americans will repatriate funds from emerging markets and invest in US stocks for higher growth / support own economy. However does that mean ASEAN economies are not doing well? When they repatriate funds, they will buy USD and sell MYR - so obviously exchange rate will be affected.

Look at CPO physical market now. From a low of RM2,2xx earlier this year, it is trading at RM2,439 today and futures contract for Sep delivery is back to RM2,500 mark although palm oil production has increased. This means demands (exports) had a higher increase. Global economy is recovering well.

One more thing about QE is, they are just thinking about printing less new money (tapering) this year and stop printing new money next year. Current liquidity is still there.

Last point is does LBS have a lot of American money invested? So who is there to repatriate funds and back to where? IMHO, price consolidation is a must but over reaction due to panic is not warranted for LBS because I share the view that it is very much an undervalued stock. Do you know of a lot of counters that usually pays 2.5 sen annual dividend only but pays special dividend of 3.2 times the annual dividend + promises special dividend for the next 4 years?

spongebob

41 posts

Posted by spongebob > 2013-08-27 13:07 | Report Abuse

good one Qiii... you managed to calm my 'spongy' anxiety for a while. i just have to believe this is a good counter as i have invested all my monies in it. it's my retirement plan instead of cooking crab burgers my whole life.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-27 13:12 | Report Abuse

Crab burgers - yummy :). Before I continue, i have to say, equity investment is a risky business so the risk is yours. Similarly, the profit (if any) is also all yours :)

spongebob

41 posts

Posted by spongebob > 2013-08-27 13:20 | Report Abuse

lets all hope for a better tomorrow. nevertheless, it's an never ending zero-sum-game. only Ah Lim knows what's in his pandora box

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

Yeah that's true. Actually IMHO, stocks are not zero-sum because business (value) grows over time. Derivatives like futures are zero sum.

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-08-27 13:28 | Report Abuse

l think this is right time to re-enter this counter, the price will recover soon, u saw the price from this morning day low rm1.56 and recover to rm1.61... buy more will earn more.....

redbull88

148 posts

Posted by redbull88 > 2013-08-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

yea...don't panic...and think logically... LBS has no foreign fund....the only sell is either you or me.... if we don't sell...the share would not drop....think carefully and stop the selling....the foreign investors had done enought damage and don't we add on to that...
support our market....

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2013-08-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

smart people will sell now and buy low later.

redbull88

148 posts

Posted by redbull88 > 2013-08-27 13:42 | Report Abuse

if everyone is smart...don't sell

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-08-27 14:15 | Report Abuse

This is very good counter, now is right time to buy

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-08-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

Buy or sell is own judgement, if you think you do not have any holding power, sell. if you have good prospect on this counter, hold. Don't affect by others and ends up blame ppl for wrong advice. No one pointing a gun on you and ask you to buy or sell!

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-08-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

if cannot take any risk please stay away from share market! put your cash in FD!

selamba

478 posts

Posted by selamba > 2013-08-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

CLEARKAN TRDG AKAUN...TUNGGU 1650 BARU BLEY BELI...SHOPPING MURAH

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-08-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

sound silly some one always say it will rebound, this and that ....bla bla bla...... and some one say will drop further.... 1997 crisis is back...bla bla bla....

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-08-27 15:19 | Report Abuse

this is not crisis..... please buy more

Posted by margaret ko > 2013-08-27 15:20 | Report Abuse

continue to drop..

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-08-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

Based on OTB's comments, if KLCI falls below 1685, a bear market is formed. However, i rather say it is a longer period of correction? judge yourself.

Qiii

166 posts

Posted by Qiii > 2013-08-27 15:53 | Report Abuse

Actually on the technical front, LBS is still on an uptrend.

The 20-day SMA is still above the 50-day SMA. However the price today has just crossed below the 20-day SMA. The daily MACD had a crossover the signal line but still trading in the 'bull' territory. The daily RSI on the other hand is near to oversold area but the 4-hourly RSI is showing a 'hook' which could potentially indicate a reversal.

Lets see what happens tomorrow.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-08-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

jasoninvet, not crisis?

qwer1234

177 posts

Posted by qwer1234 > 2013-08-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

To be positive, more under valued counter out there. Do more homework to determine the right time start to accumulate on potential counter.of course LBS is one of the potential counter........

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-08-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

normally ,market will move up n down, if u think it is good stock, hold on to it n will be get profit later. KLCI still above 1700, n 1997 crisis KLCl below 300 point.

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-08-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

1997 crisis, KLCI i guess was based on 100 stocks. Today, KLCI base on 30 stocks. Definitly it will not go down to 300 pts, how low is the KLCI and how long will be the correction period, nobody will know. High risk high return, invest within your affordability level. 2008 crisis, few US giant banks went bankrupt, 2013 any banks will go bankrupt?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-08-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

There are counters capable of having almost the same forward EPS with LBS are selling below 70 sen.

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2013-08-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

in 90s, a rubbish company can goreng from RM1 to RM100, can you see such things happen nowadays?

qwer1234

177 posts

Posted by qwer1234 > 2013-08-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

simple logic, when market up and sustain too loog it will drop seriously and prepare for next up trends, the only critical things is what is best time start to accumulate..........

Posted by DrPitchard > 2013-08-27 17:18 | Report Abuse

@jasoninvet
"normally ,market will move up n down, if u think it is good stock, hold on to it n will be get profit later. KLCI still above 1700, n 1997 crisis KLCl below 300 point."

The very fact that it is above 1700, that is the damn worrying point. It is ultra high. FYI, the main economies within the region (South East Asia), all are down, YTD.
STI (Singapore) = -1.57%
SET(Thailand) = -4.57%
JCI (Indones9a) = -6.37%
KLCI(Malaysia) = +2.82%

Even greater Asia powerhouse economies are also down YTD
SSE (China) = -4.69%
HSI (Hong Kong) = -0.71%

The only exception is Japan, which is up 31.51% YTD. But they too, have corrected more than 10% from the highest point in May 2013.

Anyone want to bet that Malaysia will be negative YTD soon?