MALAYSIA SMELTING CORPORATION

KLSE (MYR): MSC (5916)

+0.07 (2.43%)

2.85 - 3.06

8 people like this.

4,791 comment(s). Last comment by KClow 1 hour ago

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-09-26 09:39 | Report Abuse

So far, this price has been severely undervalued, and UOB Investment Bank has set a target price of $3.07. We have 100% upside.

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-09-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

hahahahahaha. Told to sold all when it breaches 3.00 but some people thought they are so genius keep buying. Now touching 1.50 and they get hard slap on face. Ouch!!!

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2022-09-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

LMEselect Tin, USD20,180/mt

xuxu

5,483 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-09-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

wanna bankrupt is it ?

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2022-09-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by supersinginvestor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Uob got good report on msc..read it..
Watch out for kaki goreng trying to take ur tickets cheap...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looking at the share price now this fellow seems idiiotic..

thesteward

6,746 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2022-09-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ya what type of analyst this is

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

Still dont run u will hug this penny stock for atleast 10 years , banker start dump batch by batch already !

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

I sold high..
I accumating..
Follow me why??

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

I sold above rm5
I been buying back..
Cos its cheap n i can afford to hold...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

:-))

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

Only time will tell if i right or wrong...
:-)))

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

@the st goreng..
U chebai
Who told u to buy ah??
Lol..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

U see msc got buyers..
I m one of them..
I love cheap msc...
I can hold 10 years..
Can u??
If u cant selln fuk offplz...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

Weak holders sell n fuk off plz...lol...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

Msc is my baby..up or down..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

Now
Nothing safe everything going down...
Dont talk too much..ok..
U got money buy good..u dont have sell n piss off..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

It will only go up after fed pivot n us dollar index goes down...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 16:08 | Report Abuse

@the st goreng...
U in the wrong place bro...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 16:11 | Report Abuse

Looks like all the cry baby girls like the st goreng still here..means msc will go down more..
Only when i m here alone it will go up...
:-)))))

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

I bought at rm1 2 years ago. Sold at 5plus..
Been buying back 1plus...
Lol...
I m very very sure i will sell again at 5plus...
Hehe...

Cnlim

435 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2022-09-26 17:13 | Report Abuse

In my dream I bought msc at 0.8 n sold 5.4

thesteward

6,746 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2022-09-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

Wah down again

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2022-09-26 19:52 | Report Abuse

MSC lowest is 0.40 sen.... so wait and see.

thesteward

6,746 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2022-09-26 20:19 | Report Abuse

Wah Tin price drop so so much today .

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 20:43 | Report Abuse

My theory is i will buy msc...
I all in...go up or down..my luck...
Lol...
I hope up...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-26 20:44 | Report Abuse

Msc is my baby...
The lower it goes the more isupport...

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-09-27 22:41 | Report Abuse

50sen i think i buy

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-09-29 15:34 | Report Abuse

Comment: MSC’s share price is technically oversold after plunging all the way from a peak of RM5.44 in the second half of April this year to a recent low of RM1.85 in mid-July, or back to where it was one year ago. Yet, while both the RSI and stochastic indicators are currently hovering at depressed levels, a technical rebound will probably be forthcoming only when these oscillators start to reverse from the oversold position. On the chart, the shares may strive to find a firmer footing initially somewhere above our support thresholds of RM1.65 (S1) and RM1.40 (S2). On the upside, a technical bounce-up could then lift the stock towards our resistance hurdles of RM2.32 (R1) and RM2.56 (R2).

Source: Kenanga Research
CORPORATE STRUCTURE

MSC
BUSINESS OVERVIEW
Started as a smelting plant in Butterworth since 1902, MSC is the world’s largest toll smelter, smelting third party tin concentrates from all over the world. It is replacing its aging reverberation furnaces, upgrading its smelting technology via relocating to a new and modern plant in Pulau Indah. This will increase its smelting capacity to 60,000 MTPA from 40,000 MTPA currently. On the other hand, through RHT which was acquired in Nov 2004, MSC owns the country’s largest open- pit alluvial tin mine, Rahman Hydraulic Tine Mine, located in Pangkalan Hulu, Perak.
BUSINESS SEGMENTS
MSC business are segmented into upstream tin mining through RHT and downstream smelting plant which is in the midst of migrating from Butterworth plant to new facility in Pulau Indah.

About the stock:
Name Bursa Code CAT Code
Key Support

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-09-29 15:35 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Smelting Corp
Improved Efficiency, Higher Output
By Teh Kian Yeong l tehky@kenanga.com.my INVESTMENT MERIT
MSC is poised for improved efficiency (via the consolidation of its tin smelting operations) and higher output (by exploiting the eastern boundary of its existing tin mine in Perak, which will be made possible with the acquisition of neighbouring land). We value MSC at RM3.13 based on DCF (WACC: 8.1%; TG: 2%) which implies FY22E PER of 8.6x ADD.
Key takeaways from our recent engagement with the company are as follows:
1. Despite the sharp fall from a high of USD48,865/MT in March to USD25,000/MT currently, the spot tin price is still significantly above MSC’s cash cost with levy of USD15,000-16,000/MT;
2. MSC expects to still realise super good tin prices in 2QFY22, despite prices seen to moderate from 3QFY22;
3. MSC is in the midst of consolidating its entire tin smelting operations under the new plant in Pulau Indah. It is in the process of shutting down the older plant in Seberang Prai, by end-2023. In terms of cost savings, the low-lying fruits would be a 30% reduction in headcount (from 600 to 390), coupled with better utilisation rate of the more efficient Pulau Indah plant as well as internally generated solar energy.
4. MSC is getting two bites of a cherry from the recently proposed acquisition of Asas Baiduri which owns a piece of land adjoining the eastern border of MSC’s existing tin mine in Perak. Firstly, MSC could raise its mining output by 67% to 15MT/day in FY23 from 9MT/day currently by exploiting the eastern boundary of its existing tin mine in Perak, which would be made possible with the acquisition of neighbouring land. Secondly, it would be able to expand its tin mining operation to the land to be acquired within the next five years.
A record year in FY22. MSC guided for a record year in FY22, backed largely by: (i) super good tin prices realised in 1HFY22; and (ii) additional mining output from the eastern border of its existing tin mine in Perak from 4QFY22 (which will continue to drive mining output growth in FY23). Meanwhile, it guided for reduced profits from tin smelting operations from 3QFY22 as its smelting capacity will be deployed largely for the smelting of third-party tin ores (which commands lower margins) as compared smelting of internal tin intermediates (which commands better margins) during 1HFY22.
We project FY22-FY23 net profit estimates of RM152.3m-RM127.3m (vs. RM118.1m actual net profit in FY21) based on 2022/2023 consensus tin price forecasts of USD31,784/USD24,650 per MT.
Valuations and recommendation. We value MSC at RM3.13 based on DCF (WACC: 8.1%; TG: 2%) which implies FY22E PER of 8.6x. There is no adjustment to fair value based on ESG (3-star ESG rating as appraised by us). ADD.

ty Y

130 posts

Posted by ty Y > 2022-09-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

Last Price: RM1.45

Kenanga Consensus
Rating Fair Value

ADD RM3.13 BUY RM3.76

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-29 20:39 | Report Abuse

Pump n dump

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-29 20:40 | Report Abuse

RIP for 15 years at 50 sens !

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-09-29 21:46 |

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

The more it goes down.
The more i buy..
I got bullets..
:-))))

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-09-29 23:19 |

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2022-09-30 05:49 | Report Abuse

The only setback is the raw material the company source from the outsider is using the USD and ringgit is depreciated which setback it refinery margin %.

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2022-09-30 05:53 | Report Abuse

the reduce in soldering also affect the demand of the tin....

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2022-09-30 05:53 | Report Abuse

the best entry is at the RM0.70sen...

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-09-30 11:39 |

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

Msc is tin
Tin is the future
I buy and hold all the way down..
Keep in freezer...
:-)))

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

I oso like pmetal..
Hope can get cheap too..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

I use my bals in stockmarket...
If i use my brains i wont buy stocks. Lol..
So i got bals to buy msc..
Thats me..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-09-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

@hafid..
Tin is sold in us dollar bro..
Ringgit down good for it so the input costs r no big deal..
But like i said if u use ur brains u will never buy.
If u use ur bals.
U wilk buy at a good price..

Posted by Permutation > 2022-10-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

@ OTB,
What is your projected EPS of MSC for Q3?

nelsonlim

696 posts

Posted by nelsonlim > 2022-10-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

wow otb

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-10-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

0.30 to 0.34 for FY2020.
Hopefully tin price will move up north.
Please stop, I want to avoid posting anything in I3.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2022-10-12 13:21 | Report Abuse

You think earnings are still good management won't support? Waterfall mode now...could even end up below RM1.
Use your brain

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2022-10-12 13:29 | Report Abuse

Demand for semiconductors and tin is going to be lower next year coupled with exchange concerns.
Wait for the ugly QR next month

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-10-13 12:50 | Report Abuse

I am accumulating.
My bomoh fren said his other bomoh fren told him msc is a sure win..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-10-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

My bomoh fren used 2 empty f&n milk tin to see the future..n saw msc in top gainers everyday worr...