MBM RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBMR (5983)

-0.01 (0.17%)

5.85 - 5.94

2,414 comment(s). Last comment by turbochart 2 days ago

mind213

101 posts

Posted by mind213 > 2019-05-16 18:27 | Report Abuse

Mike chong n tangkapcon wait n see after q1 release...epf will sell if they hav enough profit..5% ok for them...no need to follow them..do your research..

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-17 09:14 | Report Abuse

The white face always not reply , just said his thesis but black face always divert query , may be the same person using many names . My queries :1) commonsense and I CON 8888 as you said buy at rm 2.00 , why not sell and reap the profit instead going around : other counters group chat to ask ppl buy mbmr , getting scolded ?2) what is your target price ? 3) with Proton under new management , is getting back the market portion, mbmr sales will be affected . 4) EPF definitely has points to disposing back from nov 2016 until today , FY 15 to FY 17 profit % dropping until loss . FY 18 board of directors tussle , hope not like Perisai that being delisted.

mind213

101 posts

Posted by mind213 > 2019-05-17 09:36 | Report Abuse

Sorry mike chong...im follow commonsense advice for long time...this counter only i gain profit around 40% for the last 4 months...also at others counter. We are base on good fundamantel company..if you hav faith with the company..can get 100% profit...why u want wanna sell...we are looking growing company...sorry im not commonsense or icon..

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-17 19:19 | Report Abuse

A growing company that the major shareholder want to sell the company ........

mind213

101 posts

Posted by mind213 > 2019-05-17 23:02 | Report Abuse

I dont know how epf people think..they hav their own target...if they are good enough...there will give good dividen every year...u know how much they giv every year......

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-05-17 23:20 | Report Abuse

Wonder why this scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 is so afraid to let members here know of his con ways and he is so guilty conscious so as to flag my post , if you are not guilty then you won't remove it but you doing this 100% proves that you scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 is guilty of being a con man.

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-05-17 23:21 | Report Abuse

Tak malu scumbag pariah conman Icon8888, so guilty conscious, that's why he uses his 20+ accounts to red flag my post and remove it, shame shame shame scumbag pariah conman Icon8888.

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-17 23:57 | Report Abuse

Much higher than mbmr dividend lol

chamlo

1,263 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-05-18 03:40 | Report Abuse

Only Icon8888 here? How abt commonsense?

Posted by anticon > May 17, 2019 11:20 PM | Report Abuse
Wonder why this scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 is so afraid to let members here know of his con ways and he is so guilty conscious so as to flag my post , if you are not guilty then you won't remove it but you doing this 100% proves that you scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 is guilty of being a con man.

chamlo

1,263 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-05-18 03:41 | Report Abuse

Apr'19 car sales is lower so EPF sell high right?

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-05-19 00:00 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 And bought more again ...
26/04/2019 3:06 PM

DON'T CON AND CHEAT LAH YOU scumbag pariah conman Icon8888. You ask others to buy higher while you sell, you think you are smart and other traders here foolish and stupid.

Friends and members, don't believe this scumbag pariah conman Icon8888, never trust him at all.....NOT IN A MILLION YEARS.

Go to both BIMB & BIMB WA topic and read what and how he cheated and con traders and members to buy high and higher while he sells all....then you will know all.

Oh yes, this scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 said that BIMB WA will rise 15 cents each day after the announcement. The PROOF AND OTHER DETAILS are there, go and read it what this scumbag pariah conman Icon8888 said and con and cheated.

Enough said, you be the judge.

Posted by Richard Lee > 2019-05-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

personally I am okay with icon888 but very beh tahan with that commonsense go to every forum barking and promote.

I am happy with MBMR but wont like that fella keep barking here and there

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

Emmm .. fishy always open high end low......

Posted by commonsense > 2019-05-23 16:05 | Report Abuse

Panic selling in the market at the moment especially for the small and mid cap. FBM KLCI itself did not drop so much. Apart from the trade war escalation between US and China, the quarterly results posted by some companies were quite disappointing.

That beings said for MBMR, the 1Q19 result would most probably deliver the expected profit growth mainly form the performance of Perodua in 1Q19.

Please refer to UMW 1Q19 result. Profit from associate which was mainly from UMW's 38% in Perodua recorded good growth during the quarter, delivering a profit of RM65.6mil in 1Q19 vs RM56.3mil in 1Q18. This should bode well for MBMR as well since more than 80% of its profit are derive from Perodua (via its 22.6% holding).

Couple with better automotive manufacturing division due to higher production volume in 1Q19, investors should expect MBMR to deliver a profit growth in 1Q19.

Anyway till MBMR result is out, expect volatility to persist.

Best Regard.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-23 17:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-05-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > May 23, 2019 5:04 PM | Report Abuse

Thanks

scumbag pariah conman Icon8888, you want to cheat and con traders here too, no shame for a lousy Chinese like you. You are a wasted sperm and as I said earlier, your father should have shoot you against the wall.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2019-05-23 18:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/stocks/financial-report/5983/2019-03-31

NET PROFIT RM49,655,000

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-23 18:29 | Report Abuse

12.7 sen

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-05-23 18:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > May 23, 2019 6:29 PM | Report Abuse

12.7 sen

you scumbag pariah conman Icon8888, you want to cheat and con traders again? Shame on you, really you are a lousy Chinese who always try to con and cheat traders for so long, remember KARMA is on your way.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2019-05-23 19:36 | Report Abuse

seem like FY19 easily can hit total 50sen++

EPF funds manager bodoh. Now where got other more solid counter like MBMR. Domestic market!

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-05-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

Where EPF got bodoh? Sell at RM 3 profit 20 sen haha.

mind213

101 posts

Posted by mind213 > 2019-05-23 23:54 | Report Abuse

Epf not stupid..they hav their own target...maybe other counters not so promising to give profit...they must show the result at the end of day..our job to do research...dont just follow others..commonsense not barking to other counter but try to promote the good counter to others..i think Commonsense not try con others...just looking good fundemantel company...not by speculation...today the result for q1 tell everythings..

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2019-05-24 05:56 | Report Abuse

Share price expected the result

Posted by commonsense > 2019-05-24 07:51 | Report Abuse

Morning guys,

An info that some investors might miss out from the recent 1Q19 result is the imminent closure of the Group's loss making alloy wheel business schedule sometime in mid of this year.

Why is this important? The alloy business is currently the main drag to the group being able to reach its optimum profit level. In 2018, the business estimated losses was around rm20mil. Which means if investors were to exclude the alloy wheel from MBMR's result, the profit to shareholders would have jumped from RM167mil to RM187mil, an immidiate 12% jump in profit.

Assuming they managed to close the alloy wheel business as per management schedule, investors should be able to see a jump in profit by an estimate rm5mil per quarter by 4Q19 the latest. This is on top of whatever profit growth that will comes from the better performance of the group.

At the current price, MBMR is still the cheapest auto stock in Bursa with trailing 12 months PE of 5.5x. UMW, which is another company with exposure to Perodua is currently trading at a PE of 17.8x. The industry average is currently trading at around 15x PE.

Regards

Posted by Richard Lee > 2019-05-24 07:58 | Report Abuse

Anyone go AGM next week? I just bought this counter yesterday. How can I attend the AGM? They can check my IC??

Type Annual General Meeting
Date & Time 29-May-2019 10:00
Depositor Date 21-May-2019
Venue Tiara Rini Ballroom, Level 1, Royale Chulan The Curve Hotel, 6, Jalan PJU 7/3, Mutiara Damansara, 47800 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

Posted by commonsense > 2019-05-24 08:13 | Report Abuse

Hi richard..

If you just bought the stock yesterday, i am affraid you cant attend the agm next week. You need to own shares of MBMR as of 21st May to be eligible.

Regards

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

Can attend but cannot vote

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

They usually allow you to go in if you show them you are shareholder

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2019-05-24 13:25 | Report Abuse

richard go la. Can take doorgifts and makan free

anticon

85 posts

Posted by anticon > 2019-05-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > May 24, 2019 9:47 AM | Report Abuse

Can attend but cannot vote

Scumbag pariah conman Icon8888, don't bullshit as I think you never attend but hear from people.....why, because you are notorious for cheating and con traders here...that's why. The Chinese say that to believe your scumbag pariah conman Icon8888, then shit also can eat. hahaha

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

A bunch of white face and black face , loan shark also swim to here ( deleted somehow) ,hahaha

YAPSS

216 posts

Posted by YAPSS > 2019-05-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

Hey! Today, R-Table will be covering MBM Resources Berhad by presenting 10 years financial results in a short, fun & interesting way. Click the link below to watch the video.

Link: https://youtu.be/P6ghssxOoys
#YAPSS #RTable #MBMResourcesBerhad #MakeInvestingFun

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-25 14:12 | Report Abuse

Commonsense, I think you r a good analyst and had follow up with mbmr , please brighten us why EPF as second major shareholder keep selling.... ?

EPF_sell

83 posts

Posted by EPF_sell > 2019-05-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

>RM 2.5 EPF sell. <2 RM EPF sailang.

EPF_sell

83 posts

Posted by EPF_sell > 2019-05-25 16:37 | Report Abuse

>RM 2.5 EPF sell. <RM 2 EPF sailang.

Posted by commonsense > 2019-05-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Mike,

I would focus more on how a company would perform and its valuation in my analysis when trying to come up with a decision on an investment rather than putting too much time in understanding why a certain shareholder is buying or selling its shares. That being said, if the person that is selling or buying is a prominent investors, then maybe i would try to find out what he or her thesis on the investment might be.

In the case of EPF, to understand why they are selling MBMR might be a bit hard to do. They are just too many reasons or possibilities. My guess is that they are currently just trying to lock in some profit in shares (not just MBMR. They are also selling Takaful, Bimb, Sunreit, Bauto etc) that is currently performing well in 2019 in order to be able to deliver on the dividend payout to be made to their members later.

If you think that EPF is selling because they have a negative outlook on the Auto industry for example, then you might need to take note that they are also currently buying UMW which as i mentioned before is just an expensive version of MBMR (UMW is trading at 19x PE while MBMR is currently below 6x). Even though UMW has other businesses like the equipment (Toyota forklifts and Komatsu heavy machinery), aerospace (rolls royce fan casing contract which is still in the red), M&E ( lubricants and other auto parts like Kayaba shock absorber) the main profit contributor to UMW is still their automotive division under Perodua and Toyota (which since 2019 has a production agreement with Perodua to produce the Rush in totality and supply engines for Vios, Yaris and Avanza).

Clearly EPF still believes in the Auto industry (they are also buying Sime Darby which has a PE of 18x) which is why i think their selling of MBMR is just to lock in some profit. I don't think they want to sell their stake to zero.

Making your investment decisions on what EPF buys or sell might not be the best strategy. If you were to sell a company just because EPF is selling then you need to ask yourself are you also willing to buy the companies that EPF is buying? (UMW, Sime, Velesto, Harta, up until april Pos Malaysia etc).

What about other institutional investors like PNB, Tabung Haji, LTAT, etc? Are you going to follow their transactions as well for your investment decision? What happen when PNB buys a company and EPF sells the same company at the same time (Velesto for example. EPF is buying while PNB is selling). Who will you follow then?

This is why for an investors, you would be better off studying the underlying asset itself which is the company when making an investment decision. At the very least, you understand why you are buying or selling the company.

Have a nice weekend. And good luck on you investments.

Regards.

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-05-25 18:09 | Report Abuse

Keep selling for raya duit...

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-25 18:55 | Report Abuse

Zhulian will be better choice : 0% gearing ratio , continual profit for 5 years , higher dividend due to dividend policy of 60% from net profit, Share price range higher with stable bottom price....

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

Anothe one is Inari which EPF is buying . These 2 companies can invest with lower amount and generate same profit or even higher comparing the pricing .....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

You are such a savvy investor

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks for highlight Velesto , this is a high risk high gain counter , with the new chairman and increasing demand , is a potential one but need to monitor after 3rd quarter report. Like Zelan those bought at low price oredi gain double , with the result of arbitration by this month .... less risk after this month.Mbmr will have internal risk as major share holder want to sell even at rm2.56. As Perisai example , suddenly a huge profit after sold assets, then borrow the cash to major share holder company . If UMW suceeded , MBMR will be delisted as said.

Posted by commonsense > 2019-05-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Mike,

I think you had misunderstood my earlier message. I wasn't actually proposing Velesto as a potential investment ( i actually don't think they can make any significant profit anytime soon given the very low charter rate).

The point that i would like to make was that by following EPF transactions blindly without having done the research on the companies might proof to be a very bad investment strategy. It would be better for investors to do the research of the company first before making decision on whether to invest or not in a company.

On Zelan, i think its a pure speculative stock. Based on the public info, it does not seem to have any corporate exercise planned. Appeal of this stock would most probably be purely based on technical.

The company posted a net loss of RM23.6mil in FY18 (refer to 2018 annual report). It would have been worst if not for the reversal of write off of receivables (RM13mil) and sudden high profit from its associate companies (profit jumped from a loss of RM1.1mil in FY17 to RM14.5mil in FY18. Not sure why though).
Excluding all of the one off items (i did not exclude the associate result), Zelan core net loss in FY18 actually reaches RM30mil.

However, the biggest issue with the company is its very weak balance sheet. As of Dec 18, the company has a total current liabilities amounting to RM416mil (of which RM 184mil is debt) and only RM101mil in current asset (of which only RM4 mil cash).

This was also highlighted by their auditor, PwC, in the 2018 annual report when it issue a statement of material uncertainty related to the going concern of the group (page 53 of the annual report).

I would advice you to maybe not put all your investment in this one company alone as the risk is actually quite high. In the case that the outcome of the arbitrage award by the Abu Dhabi Court is not to Zelan's advantage, the company will most probably need to impair a big chunk of the RM184mil receivables in its balance sheet. Basically any arbitrage award that is less than the RM184mil would result in an impairment to the receivables.

Given that the shareholder equity of Zelan was RM44.3mil as of Dec 18 or 52.45% of the paid up capital (of RM 84.5mil), any arbitrage award that result in the company having to impair amount that is higher than RM20mil would potentially result in Zelan shareholder equity to fall below 25% of the paid up capital. This is one of the events that could put Zelan under the PN17 list.

Good luck. Hope the arbitration ends well for Zelan.

Regards.

k55s

109 posts

Posted by k55s > 2019-05-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, comoonsense is conman.

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

Commonsense, as said Zhulian and Inari is better choice than mbmr. Zelan is high risk high gain counter, if you have done the research , the borrowing is 540 mil. IIUM will provide recurring income effective this year until concession period . Drawbridge just completed and test run on 2/6 to 17/6 . Suke shall complete on 25/9/19 . This year will be a good year for Zelan. The last hurdle is on arbitration which result deadline by May’19. Looking at the events happening and re recruit of the Head of Legal and become COO whom just confirmed , and AGM is set on 11/6/19, some positive hint.
26/05/2019 3:25 PM

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-26 18:18 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/velesto-prospects-bright-jackup-rig-demand-expected-increase

And Velesto bag rm 433 mil contract from Petronas carigali for 4 jack up drilling rigs operations starting April to June/July , that’s why I wrote shall monitor after 3rd quarterly report .

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-27 22:23 | Report Abuse

Commonsense, do you think 2.90 still a good buy ?? And what is your target price so that do not blindly follow ....

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

Hope not letting the black face reply again......

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-28 10:58 | Report Abuse

Commonsense, I follow your said not to blindly follow EPF , and put more time to do research, my findings to share : EPF is selling mbmr since 2016 when profit margin start decrease until 2017 with 148.8 million loss. 2018 major share holder want to sell it to UMW at rm 2.56 even Daihatsu mention will break with Perodua if deal is successed.UMW future plan is to de list mbmr.On EPF buying umw , sime, velesto, harta and Pos , reviewing 10 years price range are at low price, of course EPF is middle to long term investment.

Mike Chong

320 posts

Posted by Mike Chong > 2019-05-28 11:04 | Report Abuse

Commonsense, as you like to go to other stocks forum to promote , I share my
stock portfolio:1) Zhulian ,2) Inari, 3) Ahb : a PN17 company which now is debt free and 5 years continual making profit , 4) Zelan, 5) Velesto : monitor after 3rd quarterly report.