MAXIS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXIS (6012)

-0.06 (1.64%)

3.60 - 3.67

1,738 comment(s). Last comment by MoneyMakers 5 days ago

mawiLegend

152 posts

Posted by mawiLegend > 2019-03-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

lets move to INARI they started installing 5G,,obviously confirmation i-phone is the 1st phone will use 5G!!! just c the shark buy milions cap INARI guys!!! come on open ur eyes n brain!!

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 16:32 | Report Abuse

Delisting soon!
25/03/2019 9:32 AM

DICKYME IS CORRECT!!

WITH FREE WHATASPP/ SKYPE AND ONLINE EMAIL TELCO LIKE MAXIS IS FINISHED

BETTER SELL MAXIS AND GET OUT

IN INDIA THEY EVEN OFFER FREE SERVICE IN FIERCE TELCO WAR!

GET OUT OF MAXIS NOW!!

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 16:33 | Report Abuse

MAXIS IS IN A SUNSET INDUSTRY JUST LIKE PARKSON HAMMERED BY E COMMERCE

SELL MAXIS NOW!!

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 23:55 | Report Abuse

Oh yes
I forgot to mention
Price war by telcos over market share will lead to a race to zero profit later. Even if not zero it will be razor thin profit as Umobile, Digi and Redtone coming up and clobbering from behind

14,368 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-04-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

"silom e-commerce in short is buying and selling goods or services over Internet , think pre requisite ur phone need a data plan or Internet access for e-commerce , it could ride on this mobile technology, sunset industry ?"

A phone is not a necessity for the wise one. One could communicate even via computers from home. Only those young punks who wants to show off their assets are keen with phone, but over time it will die out.

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

Digi result out

Weak quarter result

Maxis expected to be worst

i38888

28 posts

Posted by i38888 > 2019-04-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

Results is within analysts expectation

i38888

28 posts

Posted by i38888 > 2019-04-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

Heard rumours saying Huawei is buying a stake in Maxis

Posted by (2.6m shares buyback April ) Philip > 2019-04-26 19:18 | Report Abuse

Maxis and parkson cannot be compared at all...

Maxis has 2 billion revenue, 400 million profits, 18% net profit margins and 5.7% roe.

One is a REAL RED SEA with suppliers and competitors in all corners.

The other has only a few limited competitors like CELCOM, DIGI, YTL..... AND MAXIS.

Totally a blue ocean with fixed competitors ( you can't get online licensing of cellular services).

Calvin is really funny sometimes. This is how he loses respect and readers and believers.

Or he wants everyone to sell so he can buy low?

In either case.

SHAME ON YOU.

>>>>>>

2019 4:32 PM

calvintaneng MAXIS IS IN A SUNSET INDUSTRY JUST LIKE PARKSON HAMMERED BY E COMMERCE

SELL MAXIS NOW!!

korek2

7 posts

Posted by korek2 > 2019-04-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

Philip, can I get your view on upcoming IPO Leong Hup which will be listed at PER 20X historical earnings FY2017? Will it have chance to get valuation like QL? Worth applying its IPO?

Syndicates

866 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2019-05-06 21:20 | Report Abuse

Holland, no place to stand ady

Posted by DreamKentut > 2019-05-09 10:55 |

greenpack

72 posts

Posted by greenpack > 2019-05-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

Maxis no friend now except TM

YAPSS

216 posts

Posted by YAPSS > 2019-05-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

Day 68 Fundamental Daily, YAPSS will be covering Maxis Berhad's fundamental via a short animated video. It is solely based on my opinion and I hope it helps :) #YAPSS #FundamentalDaily #MaxisBerhad

Click the on the link to find out more: https://youtu.be/RUl5VhL9pe0

James Ng

2,679 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-05-14 21:21 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/206469.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈Maxis bhd (Maxis)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

fosther

161 posts

Posted by fosther > 2019-05-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad came out in support of Huawei Technologies Co, the Chinese technology giant blacklisted by the US amid claims the group aids Beijing in espionage.
The Southeast Asian country will use Huawei’s gear “as much as possible” as they offer “tremendous advance over American technology,” Dr Mahathir said at a forum in Tokyo on Thursday.
The public comments by Dr Mahathir are a snub to the Trump administration’s campaign against the telecommunications network-gear maker. They also signal US efforts to win allies against Huawei are flopping in some countries that are prioritizing development of 5G wireless networks, one of the firm’s specialties.
The targeting of Huawei by the US has also complicated the trade war between Washington and Beijing, leaving telecom operators around the world to decide whether to shun the Chinese equipment maker.
This week, Singapore-based mobile phone carrier M1 Ltd said it’s open to more dealings with the Chinese company, while flagging that there will be alternative providers as well for 5G infrastructure. A day later, Japan-based SoftBank Corp selected Nokia Oyj and Ericsson AB as vendors for its next-generation wireless network, excluding long-time supplier Huawei.
Dr Mahathir had also visited Huawei’s Beijing office in late April.
“We found that Huawei is very advanced” in the use of artificial intelligence, he said at the time. “We see there is an opportunity for us, together with Huawei, to improve our capacity in the fields of communication and AI.”
Outside Asia, the UK’s BT Group Plc announced plans to remove Huawei gear from the core of its mobile network soon after the head of Britain’s foreign intelligence agency MI6 said the UK warned about the risks of using Chinese equipment.

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2019-06-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

Maxis reminds us of the great UMW-Toyota times of the 1990s and 2000s. The issues were the same, overpriced for the repackaged old technology with superficial styling change. Paying more for basic essential service and get a "nobody knows" One Club membership.

Being in the One Club doesn't make you a VVIP. Its all fake driven ego.

Maxis packages should be RM18, RM28 and RM38 for everything under the sun.

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-07-01 15:24 | Report Abuse

All telcos overpriced, with dropping profits, little growth prospects.

pearlwhite

1,652 posts

Posted by pearlwhite > 2019-07-09 13:10 | Report Abuse

When are the 5G packages going to be rolled out?

Looking forward for the rm18, rm28, and rm38 (rm38 - unlimited data, call and SMS of these 5G packages).

abusabbath

114 posts

Posted by abusabbath > 2019-08-02 17:51 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAa...

Posted by 10218296660755375 > 2019-08-02 18:30 | Report Abuse

got collect on weakness?hahaha

derricksyl

503 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2019-08-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

will break RM5

Posted by 10218296660755375 > 2019-08-02 22:10 | Report Abuse

would like to see that too. hahaha..

Posted by henrymlim > 2019-08-03 13:09 | Report Abuse

Sold off at RM5.70 before yesterday's 28 sen drop. Been holding the stock since IPO so it's time to cash out. As mentioned above, telecommunications industry does not have good prospects. If it drops below RM5.00, I may reconsider

James Ng

2,679 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-08-15 19:17 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/219728.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live video:浅谈Maxis bhd (Maxis)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-09-14 22:50 | Report Abuse

When this hantu IB asked u sell , you buy bcos this IB are no longer trustable . You follow this pukimak IB , you are going to loose big and this IB all hv vested interests to benefit their own goals . Fuck them out and trust your own selling price to achieve and maximize your profits .

Posted by DreamKentut > 2019-09-22 15:12 | Report Abuse

The 802.11ax amendment will bring several key improvements over 802.11ac. 802.11ax addresses frequency bands between 1 GHz and 5 GHz.[7] Therefore, unlike 802.11ac, 802.11ax will also operate in the unlicensed 2.4 GHz band.

VennesA

95 posts

Posted by VennesA > 2019-09-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

My coverage at home is so poor..I think this stock will go down soon :(

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-09-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by VennesA > Sep 24, 2019 12:01 PM | Report Abuse

My coverage at home is so poor..I think this stock will go down soon

But stock price has nothing to do with this. Digi's coverage is damn poor also.
TM's fibre optic cable probably starts from its last mile while the main transmission cable is still copper. I asked my friends in the business district of the town n was given to know Unifi is slow even with 100Mbps. One of them went to TM n asked this question n the staff kept mum.

VennesA

95 posts

Posted by VennesA > 2019-09-25 09:18 | Report Abuse

Down boy..down

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2019-09-29 19:48 | Report Abuse

Monday end of 3rd qtr....klci will be green

Posted by bargadcapital > 2019-10-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

THE permafrost of Netx is now thawing

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-10-09 09:53 | Report Abuse

Countdown 2 days to 11/10/2019 (Friday)'s super prosperous budget 2020 !
Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-10-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

Mega project boost for budget Thursday, 10 Oct 2019
www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/10/10/mega-project-boost-for-budget

Good news for KLSE and Malaysia's economy with budget 2020...
Like that our KLSE will spike up to break above 1,800 points ~ 2,000 points after budget i.e year 2000, 2021 and etcs

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-10-11 23:06 | Report Abuse

2020 budget 50 million for 5G transformation is good for Maxis.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-10-12 15:21 | Report Abuse

Donald Trump announces truce in China-US trade war after two days of talks with Chinese negotiator

www.abc.net.au/news/2019-10-12/donald-trump-calls-truce-china-us-trade-war/11596668

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-10-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

Cost of investment for comparison : TELCO COMPANIES AS OF 16/10/2019

1) Celcom axiata
Market cap RM 38.7 Billion against revenue RM 24 Billion = 0.620

2) Maxis
Market cap RM 42.5 Billion against revenue RM 9.2 Billion = 0.216

3) Digi
Market cap RM 36.6 Billion against revenue RM 6.5 Billion = 0.178

4) XOX
Market cap RM 55 Million against revenue RM 250 Million = 4.55

XOX is the cheapest stock for investment taking into consideration of its revenue.

For XOX example, you pay RM 5 Million with RM 22.75 Million revenue you get, forgetting about the profit first.

For Digi Example, you pay RM 5 Million with RM 890K revenue you only get.

XOX is going to reach 3 Million of mobile users, it is soon to be a very good profitable company.

Posted by smallfishyu > 2019-10-21 18:19 | Report Abuse

Maxis ready to roll out 5G next year

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-10-25 13:16 | Report Abuse

i using maxis 4G+. the signal is damn suxx. slow and making my phone hot as it keep searching when signal is weak. this kind of service also want to paid high price..omg... if 5G also is the similar happen. maxis really suxx.

eYuppie

403 posts

Posted by eYuppie > 2019-10-25 15:05 | Report Abuse

Q3 result good and 5 sen dividend but its price still goes down. Why?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-10-25 18:27 | Report Abuse

Net profit dropped 30%, price still well supported. Dec results yoy should be up due to low base in Dec 2018. ST trading around 5.15_5.75.

Posted by danielleesing > 2019-10-29 10:29 | Report Abuse

Maxis Bhd (Maxis) reported net profit of US$85.5 million (RM358 million) on the back of US$545 million (RM2.285 billion) in revenue for the third quarter ended 30 Sept 2019

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-10-31 10:23 | Report Abuse

Fed cuts interest rates, but indicates a pause is ahead.
https://www.cnbc.com/2019/10/30/fed-decision-interest-rates-cut.html

Wow, US cuts interest rate again, like that Malaysia will follow soon !
Lower interest rate is good for stock market and all other sector to become bullish and prosperous !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Posted by techlee229 > 2019-11-07 17:34 | Report Abuse

Maxis partners Amazon to accelerate cloud adoption for businesses

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2019-11-07 18:18 | Report Abuse

Dia sudah mari nie.. Hope tomolo will hit 5. 60

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2019-11-09 17:45 | Report Abuse

Mati balik ini maxis

Posted by investor_lauzy > 2019-11-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

I'm reading maxis financial statement. Can advise what is in the service revenue line? Is it just prepaid and postpaid revenue? Cos when I add these 2 together it doesn't give me the total amt for service revenue.

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2019-11-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

ini kaunter memang sial punya kaunter macam cibai

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-11-28 19:25 | Report Abuse

All telcos started their downtrend after Jibby raised spectrum fees years back. Having to borrow huge sums of $$$ for spectrum fees n capex, the question is could they at least maintain their dividend in the future.
I owned a lot of Maxis but I woke up when Jibby tried to milk the telcos. From $7 share, it dropped continuously to $5.60. I sold off all my holdings when it recovered to 6.40. I am happy to part with Maxis.