PCCS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCCS (6068)

+0.005 (1.12%)

0.44 - 0.45

6 people like this.

3,958 comment(s). Last comment by yapts 2 weeks ago

Darren95

341 posts

Posted by Darren95 > 2018-08-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

so today is last day or next monday?

Posted by 1774931129203279 > 2018-08-17 15:56 | Report Abuse

nterim Dividend
PCCS GROUP BERHAD

EX-date 20 Aug 2018
Entitlement date 23 Aug 2018
Entitlement time
Entitlement subject Interim Dividend

through my exp if 20/8/2018 is monday than so today is the last day
if you buy on monday you are entitle for the dividen.

Posted by 1774931129203279 > 2018-08-17 15:57 | Report Abuse

not entitle for the dividen

Darren95

341 posts

Posted by Darren95 > 2018-08-17 16:45 | Report Abuse

if i hols 10000 share then i will get rm100?

Darren95

341 posts

Posted by Darren95 > 2018-08-20 12:35 | Report Abuse

profit and revenue grow every year

macOS

40 posts

Posted by macOS > 2018-08-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

TP 0.35 by month end

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-08-23 23:49 | Report Abuse

Nice company but likely profits will face pressure (especially hit from startup ops in Cambodia). The group has one customer which contributes >RM200mil in revenue (>40%!!!). I wonder who's that...PUMA, Adidas or someone else?

I'll likely buy in the future if/when there's good volume closer to RM0.20.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-24 15:18 | Report Abuse

Huat....

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-08-26 00:34 | Report Abuse

This Q might have "good" results, but remember it will include one-off proceeds from disposal of the land. Net income arising from the disposal should be anywhere between RM4mil and RM8mil.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

Great feedback on business outlook.. In AGM

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

The company is turnaround...

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

Rm0.60

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-27 11:12 | Report Abuse

Good job ! keep rising....

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-08-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

Good to know management is positive on prospects. I mean that should be a given especially since they pump in huge amonts of mmoney via rights issue.

Still, need to wait until there is actual turnaround. There are so many subsidiaries in PCCS. Need to streamline. But instead they go open more.

A report should be out later as AGM is today.

sc Khaw

130 posts

Posted by sc Khaw > 2018-08-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

Attended agm today. Management said share price is deeply undervalue and will have better performance, especially contribution from China.

actura

93 posts

Posted by actura > 2018-08-27 21:43 | Report Abuse

hope tomorrow will fly...

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-08-27 23:55 | Report Abuse

Lol I wonder why management like to talk about share price. Show the earnings lah first. Simply simply buy and sell subsidiaries every single year. They need to get their costing under control. There must be a catalyst for share price to move forward...usually is earnings. Fingers crossed Trump's craziness with the tariffs on Chinese goods will not impact PCCS.

I want to like the company, but I feel this could be a value trap. For over 10 years, PCCS was valued at under 0.1X Price/Sales. Heck before rights issue it was at under 0.05X Price/Sales. To me this is unbelievable as I cannot find other companies with a poor revenue-based value. Very obvious management don't care about minority shareholders and have a jolly good time of their own.

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2018-08-28 23:29 | Report Abuse

Earnings are still earnings... it's shareholder value

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

I think pics should declare profit before tax of Rm6 million on last quarter either today or tomorrow

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

Wow....

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

Rm6kk pbt as forecast earlier

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-08-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

merdeka!!!

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-08-30 18:44 | Report Abuse

Actual NPT stripping out the gain on property is less than RM2mil. Which is decent but not amaZing.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-08-30 20:02 | Report Abuse

Agreed. I believe NPT should be 8-9 millions per annum.

If valuation is based on 10x, the current price is deeply undervalue... That's is the reason the conversion for warrant is fixed at 60 cents.

The margin safety at current price... Need not a rocket scientist to elaborate

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-08-31 16:33 | Report Abuse

Kasinathan I think you're too bullish on this stock. Why should the NPT be 8-9mil p.a? Why now all of a sudden? In the past PCCS had a market cap <RM15mil when revenue was at RM400mil. Price to revenue was below 0.05x. It means the market thought of PCCS as a terrible company.

If even NPT was 8-9mil p.a. in your best case scenario, and if it were really valued at 10x P/E (which is entirely arbitrary), then the market cap ought to be RM85mil. Currently market cap is 50mil on the dot. So the fair value per share based on your flawed assumptions are RM0.408/share, which is far from the warrant exercise price of RM0.60.

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-08-31 16:38 | Report Abuse

Based on Q1 results, the following are observed:

1) Drop in revenue for the Apparels segment, which accounts for nearly 90% of PCCS's business. Growth in revenue from Labeling and Others business but they're still only a small portion of the overall business volume.

2) Prospects don't look too good for the Apparels segment in the near term. This is what management says about it: "The Board is sounding a cautious note about the impact of global trade tensions, the China and Cambodia apparels are expected to shrink due to weaker domestic and global demand in the next quarter, while remaining positive about the long-term outlook of the business."

I have PCCS on my radar but will probably wait until it goes to RM0.20 levels before I buy in. Even now, it's a good price to buy in actually, but make sure you have a long-term orientation and are prepared to sell at a loss should the business fundamentals actually deteriorate.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-09-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

Nikichong,

Price and value are two different things. Price is decided by market and value is decided by the long term business performances.

The value of business to a larger extent is driven by the controlling shareholder cum management as in the case of pccs. I trust the chan family particularly the third generation which form the core driver in Pccs.

If you reading the annual reports for the past 15 years, then you will be agreed with me that the third generation is entirely different in their business approach.

In addition, the industry competitive landscape has changed substantially in the last 5 years of which augur well for Pccs. The main players from China are no longer a driving forces in the supply chains doe to its uncompetitive cost.

The transformation triggered by the third generation in pccs is the basic trust I m optimistic in the future business outlook in addition to the integrity track record of Chan family. They decided to take a Rm of salary during the subprime crisis. The current salary and compensation of management is a reflection of what constitutes as reliable persons

At current price ranges is invariably carrying a comfortable level of margin of safety. That's my opinion.

I am prepared to wait for the next 2 years...

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-09-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

I am not a short term trader... I don't obsess of the daily price movement . Rather, I am more concern of the business performance in the next 2 year..

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-09-01 23:20 | Report Abuse

That's good to know. I'm also an adherent of value investing. My biggest worry with PCCS is that it could turn out to be a value trap. Look at the way they have been buying and selling, forming and closing subsidiary companies. I find it very fishy.

But, there are some catalysts that point to the fact that PCCS may no longer be a value trap. One is the fact they're paying dividends out to shareholders (hopefully it is not one-off!). Second is that management has committed tens of millions of Ringgit of their personal money into the company via the rights issue.

Again, this doesn't mean PCCS will transform overnight. And you're absolutely right to have a time horizon of > 2 years. I'm a bit sad cause PCCS is actually the type of company I'd invest in right now but my money is already tied in other investments and I also have lots of faith in those investments so PCCS stays on the sidelines for me for now. But it's on my radar and I hope to own it someday if it still offers good value proposition.

All the best and hope you get the returns you're looking for over the years to come!

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-09-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

30 cents... coming

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

Nice ! Start taking profit, thanks.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

Strong momentum time to invest now.

Kiryu88

105 posts

Posted by Kiryu88 > 2018-09-06 12:39 | Report Abuse

all in

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2018-09-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

me too..................sailang!!!!!!!!

Kiryu88

105 posts

Posted by Kiryu88 > 2018-09-06 13:10 | Report Abuse

see you next year ,hehehehehehe

Darren95

341 posts

Posted by Darren95 > 2018-09-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

why i still no receive dividend?

Posted by 1774931129203279 > 2018-09-12 12:28 | Report Abuse

I recvd already....

Darren95

341 posts

Posted by Darren95 > 2018-09-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

zzzz why i no received?

Darren95

341 posts

Posted by Darren95 > 2018-09-12 14:27 | Report Abuse

i sell on 21 august..why still no receive?

Darren95

341 posts

Posted by Darren95 > 2018-09-12 14:32 | Report Abuse

when you received?

Posted by sweetie383 > 2018-09-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

received 7th Sept

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-09-13 10:35 | Report Abuse

Never regret for buying this stock, profit is real

Kiryu88

105 posts

Posted by Kiryu88 > 2018-09-13 18:13 | Report Abuse

buybuybuy

Posted by 1774931129203279 > 2018-09-25 17:19 | Report Abuse

coming

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2018-10-03 17:52 | Report Abuse

Something brewing?

Kiryu88

105 posts

Posted by Kiryu88 > 2018-10-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

disc price ,add on more today

Posted by Fznzm Abdullah > 2018-10-17 12:25 | Report Abuse

Buy near support 19c . 52w low

nikicheong

2,450 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-11-25 20:26 | Report Abuse

53% of revenue generated from China in FY18. Doesn't look good at all given the trade war implications. I will stay away for now. Probably the warrants will expire worthless so don't even think about that. But the stock might see value emerging if it goes closer to RM0.10. Put on my watchlist for now, see how things develop.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-12-01 10:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Nikicheong, in my opinion at current price... The market cap for pccs is about Rm16. 7 million (83.6 million share multiply price per share at rm0. 20) with Profit after tax estimated at Rm12 million per annum (3 million per quarter excluded non recurring profit from asset disposal) and dividend yield at more than 10%, (I expect another 1 cent final dividend to be paid in May, 2 cents in total divided by price per share), you better erase off this stock from your watch list because rm0. 10 will never hit in the next several years.... Why wasting your time of tracking?

If you wanted to get wealthy in equity investing, just ignore your zero common sense of equity valuation like you have highlighted in your write up...it's no different than a lazy layman daydreaming with cow sense!

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-12-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

The controlling shareholder Chan family will take Pccs for private.... as they can making the capital in less than 2 years at current price... If they do nothing.... It's better...the delisted competitors Ramatex will accumulate and making reverse takeover offer...

Wait and see!